Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Autohaus Lancaster, Inc. - Audi

5.0

14 Lifetime Reviews

1373 Manheim Pike, Lancaster, Pennsylvania 17601 Directions
Call (717) 299-2801

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Autohaus Lancaster, Inc. - Audi

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2019

"What a great sales experience!"

- tgrogan

While my husband has used Autohaus Lancaster to service his Porsche in the past, this was my first time here in search of a new car. I walked in and was immediately greeted by Hernan (H). He listened to what I was looking for and brought out a car to test drive. I loved the way it looked and handled. I told H that I'd buy it if we could do a deal. Not only did he work with me on price, but Autohaus Lancaster offered me a finance loan at a cheaper rate than the pre-approved loan I had gotten from my bank. Because H wanted to get my new car ready correctly, he suggested I take a loaner and go get lunch with my family, who were also in town. How nice was that? After a relaxing lunch, I came back to a new car that was completely set up and ready to go. H spent more time going over the extra details of my new Audi SQ5, we finished the paperwork and shook hands. The buying experience was amazing at Autohaus. I will send all my friends to Autohaus if they are looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hernan Diaz-Egg
April 16, 2019

"Exceptional!"

- Richard C

The title of this review is the one word that I would describe Audi Lancaster (Autohaus)! This is an exceptional organization with top notch talent, integrity and expertise! Everyone from Hernan Diaz Egg in Sales to Jacob Wanner in Finance to the Manager Wray Beinhauer, these guys are the best in the business! Buying a car can be either a challenge or it can be an enjoyable and pleasant experience. Either of which will be memorable. I had been looking for a specific Audi for months and then I met Hernan who I called with my request. I didn't expect that he could find what I was looking for since I'm very good at research and did my due diligence well before having a conversation with him. This guy delivered in ways that I never expected! He found the car I wanted with the features and equipment I wanted and for the price I wanted. I went in and drove the car with my wife and after a successful test drive and some minor negotiations, we bought the car. This dealership is top notch in every respect. The grounds, offices and showrooms are as clean and professional looking as you should expect. The people are professionals with the kind of integrity you don't just find at any dealer. There were no attempts at schmoozing us with false enthusiasm, redirection, arguing about value or game playing whatsoever. All they cared about was giving us what we wanted and taking care of our needs and it was GENUINE. Everyone was courteous, patient and professional! The sales process was quick and negotiations short and fair. All minor issues were taken care of and I couldn't be a happier customer! One point of particular interest that was surprising to me is that the extended warranty they offer is 'a manufacturer warranty direct from Audi'. This is unusual as most used car sales involve a 3rd party warranty that is usually expensive and fraught with problems when you have a valid claim. I never buy 3rd party warranties but I bought a warranty from Autohaus because it's from the manufacturer. This is a huge benefit and says something of both the manufacturer and the dealer. You have a choice in where you buy a car, lots of choices and there are some great dealerships out there but if you are looking for as pure and honest an experience as you can get, I highly recommend Autohaus. They also carry more than just Audi. While I can't speak for the other brands, I imagine that the culture I experienced at Audi is prevalent throughout all. So at this level of quality customer service and professionalism, you can't go wrong. Whether you are looking to buy new or pre-owned, this is the first place to consider and it will likely be your last. Autohaus is truly EXCEPTIONAL!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hernan Diaz Egg, Jacob Wanner, Wray Beinhauer
October 07, 2018

"Hernan made it the deal simple and good"

- Forester guy

Hernan was super patient with us and made a much better deal than we ever got in Brooklyn NY. We got the exact car we wanted with everything we wanted inside. infant he said if it isn't here we will get it which is what they did they went out and found it and made the deal. It was simple in an out in about an hour. Easy to get use to the Audi Q5 which drives like a cloud but a fast cloud. Let Hernan sell you a Audi you won't regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hernan Diaz Egg
January 19, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- Corvette kid

I leased an Audi Q5. This is my first Audi. I have been very impressed by Autohaus. Everyone that I have dealt with, from the sales manager to service and everyone in between have been great. I recently took in my Q5 for the 10,000 mile maintenance. I had a few questions so I contacted Matt Drybred. He was very helpful answering all of my questions. I went to pick up my Q5 and when it was brought out I thought there was a mistake. I thought I was getting a new Q5. It was cleaned and ready to go. It looked just like the day I bought it. Couldn’t be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Drybred
June 26, 2017

"No Accountability "

- Angie Koser

I dropped off my car for an inspection, which it passed, including the tire inspection where they were checked for punctures. After Autohaus ran my car through their car wash I was informed that I had a flat tire. I just bought my tires a few weeks ago. Instead of being accountable for what happened when my car was in their shop and giving me a new tire they patched it. Worst customer service. LOST my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Entire service department, Justin the Service Manager
Jul 01, 2017 -

Angie Koser responded

After a conversation, Tom, the owner of the dealership agreed to replace my tire with a new one free of charge. I respect him taking accountability for what happened at his dealership.

February 20, 2017

"Autohaus Lancaster Rocks!"

- CarHunter

I have bought a new VW and used Audi from Autohaus and I am a elf-professed car guy. I do my homework. I researched many dealerships when I moved back to the area after being away a long time. Autohaus has the a fantastic selection of new, and especially used cars. Always a great selection on the lot. I find myself checking the website periodically to see what's hot on their lot, and refer people there all the time for quality cars and service. I bought a new VW new and awesome used Audi. (VW - I still LOVE the TDIs... hope you continue making them. They gave me great service on the purchases and I never have any issues at service or buying parts or swag. I highly recommend Autohaus Lancaster as a premier dealership in the the York/Lancaster area. If I ever entertained working in the car business, I would do so at Autohaus Lancaster! Everyone I dealt with was very respectful of me, my time and experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Wanner, Hernan-Diaz-Egg, Deedre F.uhrman, Matt Drybred
December 06, 2016

"Missing wheel lock key"

- JOSEPHDIBBINI

The buying process was sweet as pie. But when I got home to Westchester , N.Y. ( 200 miles away) I realized the cargo net was missing and the front license plate bracket (required in NYS) was the wrong one. I called my salesman, Hernan Diaz-Egg and his response was to be patient and he will send the items to me when he runs across some. A few days later I brought my S5 to my mechanic of 30 years to have winter tires installed. An hour later he calls me to tell me that the wheel lock was missing. I called Hernan and he said he will take care of it right away. A week later after repeated calls, emails, texts, nothing. No satisfaction. This will be my last Audi and I will definately not patronize or recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hernan Diaz-Egg, Michael Wanner, Jacob Wanner
April 22, 2016

"A FIRST CLASS AUTO LEASING EXPERIENCE"

- Rick Levin

WoW! I just had the most satisfying car buying experience. Of course, it helps that the new 2016 Audi A7 quattro Tiptronic is a remarkable machine that I am thrilled to have acquired. But this review is really not about the car itself, but rather the pleasure that I felt working with fine and fair people at Audi Lancaster, in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. As a summary, (if you don’t want to read this entire review,) Audi Lancaster is a large dealership with a terrific philosophy of doing right by their customers which means highly competitive pricing and warm, informed, genuine and professional service by the various people involved in completing a transaction. When I got in the car to leave, I noticed that the tank was full of gas, a very generous gesture that was never even mentioned to me by anyone. In today’s era of tight pricing and competition, this is a real cost to a dealership, for one car, or across a portfolio of sales, and I found it special that the dealer went to this expense, without even promoting the fact that they had. And of course, I love my car… Ok, well, now let me share some background. I am from Colorado, and temporarily on the East coast, in Connecticut. I had identified five A-7s in the United States that had a very useful night vision feature that I wanted. One car was at Audi Lancaster, and it happened also to be the exact color scheme I most desired. I called the dealership and asked for the Audi Sales Manager, and got connected to Wray Beinhauer. Immediately I could tell that Wray is a naturally warm and genuine person. When I explained what I was looking for, and that my goal was to actually complete a lease of the car in a few days… if we came to terms, Wray went to work. Within a short period of time he came back to me with a proposal, that, right out of the box was a very fair deal for me. I had done my homework, and knew what my various costs should be. Though negotiation comes very naturally for me, I was appreciative of Wray’s proposal which literally almost exactly met my expected target. We initiated our conversation over the phone Wednesday morning, and agreed to terms in the early afternoon. There were a range of complications. We needed to figure the Colorado title and tax situation; Audi Financial Services, the leasing arm, needed to be brought into the loop, and Wray needed to make certain that there were no glitches in being able to deliver the car to me Thursday the very next day. Since I needed to be in Lancaster in person to execute the various documents, we wanted to be sure that I would be able to drive back in my new car! By 7 that night, Wray confirmed that all was in order and I arranged a rental car for early Thursday morning. I knew Wray would be out on Thursday, and on the way down I received a call and a text from Hernan Diaz-Egg, a Client Advisor, checking on my arrival time. I made it to the dealership at about 3PM and met Hernan, just one of the nicest guys ever, who was completely dedicated to making my car purchase perfect. Hernan has a beautiful smile, a twinkle in his eye, and his feet on the ground, and is highly knowledgeable about the product, and totally aware of what it takes to be helpful to a purchaser. It gave him great pleasure to introduce the car to me, and to introduce its remarkable features, and his promise to always be available for questions and to help was purely genuine. My only disappointment is that I am in Connecticut and Colorado, thus won’t have many opportunities to stop into Audi Lancaster to say hello to my new friend. The documentation process also involved working with Michael Wanner, the General Manager. Michael has a depth of knowledge that can be utilized to address any issue; is very efficient, and is the kind of guy who is fun to spend time with and brings a smile to your face, knowing that he has every detail covered. Well, needless to say, I left the dealership at about 5:45 PM, Thursday, just a day after beginning negotiations, and after having spent a few hours completing the docs and going over the car with Hernan. The drive back to Connecticut from Lancaster does take a while, but it was really enjoyable, since I was in my new “ride.” And the experience from start to finish was relaxed, warm, professional and eminently fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hernan Diaz-Egg, Michael Wanner, Wray Beinhauer
September 11, 2014

"Terrible Business Service"

- stephenkarst

Test drove a used 2014 Audi TT yesterday and loved it. When we went to close the deal I was told (by Steve) my loaded 2013 Toyota Tundra Double Cab Limited with 4400 miles was not worth what the leading automotive web sites (KBB, NADA) say it was by about $6000. When I questioned it they told me that this was all they were willing to give me for the truck and that if I wanted more then maybe I should go down the street to Carmax and sell it to them. I was very insulted by the way I was treated and needless to say I will never be coming back to any of your dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve and Ryan
February 28, 2014

"My experience in purchasing a new 2013 Beetle convertible..."

- LISAMAD

My experience in purchasing a new 2013 Beetle convertible with Autohaus Lancaster was excellent in every regard. The salesman, Hernan Diaz-Egg could not have been more thorough or more accommodating. Michael Wanner was attentive and helpful and a pleasure to work with. My family and I have owned a number of cars from this dealership over the years and the service has always been exemplary. When I bought my new car this time around the experience was made as easy and pleasant as possible, and my trust and confidence in the people there made all the decisions easy ones. Many thanks Autohaus. I'm loving my new ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hernan Diaz-Egg, Michael Wanner
1
1 - 10 of 14 results