About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Automax Ford

4.3

101 Lifetime Reviews

3301 E Central Texas Expy, Killeen, Texas 76543 Directions
Sales: (866) 255-7636

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

101 Reviews of Automax Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 18, 2017

"Slow as xxxx "

- Crazy8

I waited here for about a hour before I was helped . They kept calling for someone but no one came to a hour later people was walking around and didn't not acknowledge me...... The worst service ever

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one cause no one came
October 14, 2017

"New car purchas "

- Jeremy5233

Hands down the best service and buying experience I have ever experienced. My saleswoman, Michelle Frankovic went above and beyond to help get me and my family of six into a new 2017 Ford Explorer. They gave me a great trade in value for my 2013 Kia Optima. Michelle worked for two days non stop to insure that I was able to take home the vehicle without any issues and also was able to keep my payments within my price range. I could not have asked for better sercive, hospitality, professionalism and honest answers to all my questions. Thank you again Michelle Frankovic and Ford Automax for the wonderful car buying experience and making life easier for my family. I strongly recommend anyone in the market for a new/used vehicle visit Ford Automax and ask for Michelle she won’t let you down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Frankovic
September 27, 2017

"New Service Center; Same Terrible Service"

- Hard Working

I brought my Truck in for Services. Easy oil change and tire rotation with a Multi-Point Check. I informed sales that the windshield wipers needed replacing and enforced it even more when I dropped the Vehicle off. Needless to say it rained today and when I needed the wipers the most nothing but issues. Safety Related item that was identified and not taken care of. That's a good reason not to return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Personnel
September 25, 2017

"Be Extremly Cautious when Buying from Automax!"

- Suchier

Be extremely cautious buying from Automax of they will rip you off any way they can. Make sure nothing is missing from the Standard Features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Renee, Allen Flowers
September 20, 2017

"Really bad dealership!"

- Norberto Tello

I found the vehicle I wanted on the internet. Their webpage showed the MSRP, The Discounts, the Automax price, an extra $2,000 discount And the VALUE PRICE AFTER $7,500 in discounts. The sales representative told me that the price was $2000 higher because the Automax Price already included the $2000 discount so the extra discount has to be added back! We argued for about five minutes and I walked out. Detailed Pricing  • Payment Info  • $46,090 MSRP1 • -$3,648 Price Difference • $42,442 Automax Price • $2,000 Discount • $40,442 Value Price • $500Ford Qualified Offer (2017 Farm Bureau Association eCertificate Offer) • $500Ford Qualified Offer (2017 First Responder Bonus Cash) • $500Ford Qualified Offer (2017 Military Appreciation Bonus Cash) I also Qualify for this one! This is my fourth (4) bad experience with this dealership. They should be put back in the Black List. Ford Motor Company should do something about this dealership. The BBB lists The Whitis Group Ltd.(Automax) with a D- (they list Johnson Brothers with an A+) Automax has a large selection of vehicles. Chances are they will have what you’re looking for. But they are going to rip you off. You're better off going to Johnson Bros Ford. Especially if you want to pay the correct price. I've purchased vehicles from both and can tell you from first had experience Automax is not out for your best interest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Rep
August 25, 2017

"New service building does not change service "

- Ford guy

I dealt with owners and managers to get vehicle repaired been there 5 times . The ownership talk down to you they just don't care

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager and owner
August 16, 2017

"Went for a tune-up with no issues"

- Greg Moe

I bought my car in for a tune-up and spark plug change. When I got it back engine light came on and it was running bad. They said what was wrong, I paid for it but did not fix problem. Long story short I paid $1500 to install Head Cylinder with gaskets. They said they gave me a discount but still charged me for work that did not fix problem and new spark plugs that were under warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
July 18, 2017

"Service Department is questionable at best "

- Rick B

18 Jul 2017, I made a trip to this dealer to have some break work completed. But, I really think this place is more about making money than anything else. I had already been told by Firestone that my left rear rotor was warped, so decided to have it taken care of. I left my truck with a request for a estimate prior to any work. They decided to do a complete brake check, which is not what I requested. I just wanted a new rotor and a rear brake job. They called and told me all 4 rotors were warped, and they could not be turned, The told me the cost was $650. I was also told I had to pay $51 as an estimate fee, if I did not do the work with them. I just did not believe them, so told them I would get my truck and take it elsewhere. I arrived 45 minutes later, and the truck was still in the back, wheels still off. Another 45 minutes and I finally got my truck back. In the meantime, I want to make it clear the two ladies at the cashier desk, were very nice and one even took extra effort to get them working on giving me my truck back. The Service tech, a female could have cared less. While waiting, a gentleman, who turned out to be the service manager stopped to speak with me. I told him the issue, and as the truck was being brought to the front, he explained that the rotors may be too thin to turn. He also informed me warped rotors are a problem with F150's , He then informed me that rotors are about $200 each for my truck. Wait a minute it that is the case how is my estimate only $650 with rotors and brakes something doesn't add up. Frustrated with these people, I took my truck to Break Check. Mind you I don't have much trust in Break Check due to past experience with them and the way the try to pressure you into the work. I learned by Break Check that yes all 4 rotors were warped, this is a problem with Ford trucks. But they were able to turn my rotors and do a break job for $650. The offer a lifetime warranty on all break parts. Ford only offers 2 years. My truck is 7 years old but only has 39,800 miles. So anyone with any car knowledge knows that a break job with this few miles is just not the normal thing. While I did save money I still am not to elated with Break Check, because I have read that they use substandard pads that wear quickly, so I will wait and see. In the meantime, I will purchased new after market slotted and drilled rotors and pads for the next break Job. You know it is really bad when the Ford dealers people make the decision for the customer, ( ie, new rotors vs turning them). Another problem is while I did not have to pay the $51 estimate fee thanks to the service manager, if they had told me up front about this fee I would not have gone there to begin with, as estimates are given for free in a number of auto maintenance facilities in Killeen. Finally, I still don't get the $200 for each rotor, as per the service manager, and the estimate was for $650, I mean really, my addition tells me that $200 x 4 is $800 just for new rotors, what was the $650 estimate for the break shoes, and labor. I need to take my own advice and stay away from this dealer, as I really don't think they are honest or know what they are doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager, and female service tech
July 10, 2017

"Terry Johnson"

- Dani1993

Me and my fiance came and we first were unsure on getting a car, didn't want to get our hopes up but, we were denied a loan due to credit, so we left. An hour later Terry Johnson gave me a call and apologized and asked me if I could come back and make things right asked what happened and see if we could work something out, And We did and Terry J. made an unforgettable experience and by the end of the day I left the lot in a brand new 2017 Ford Focus. Without Terry Johnson I'd still be driving a car I didn't want anymore and I thank him for that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Johnson
July 02, 2017

"NCOs help take care of your soldiers. take them elsewhere"

- automax sux

First of all, a factory covered repair cost me almost $1000 out of pocket and it was from a mistake by the mechanic to begin with, so it should have cost me nothing. They do an oil change and put in 2 quarts too many after I already informed them of thr capacity. Had I not checked, it would have destroyed a shelby gt500 engine (NOT COVERED)took almost 3 hours to correct the issue. Like an idiot or glutton for punishment I purchase a new vehicle, mainly because of time constraints and the incentives offered by ford. After two attempts to test drive a vehicle, it was another 4 hours for them to complete the deal. They lied and said car was being inspected for pre delivery checks, but nobody in the shop was aware of what was happening. Manager told them to get on it right away, the guy thry asked to do it said he never did one before. This was after taking almost 6 hours to bring car from other dealership 52 miles away. I went in at 11, got to drive the car around 6-630. They couldn't give me spare key because it was almost 10pm and everyone gone. They knew I'd be there the next day. Key wasn't ready. Couldn't get it because they were gone. They didnt clean the car at all, tape residue still on the car, you could still see the imprint of the other dealership's logo on the back, there was an orange stain on most of the black rubber. Went back to get key Friday, and to set door code. An hour and a half later I get the key. After the salesmen put in wrong code it was another 30 minutes before he figured out how to reset it. I went to speak to manager jessie Garcia. It was two hours before I actually saw him. He said he'd talk to service manager and see what could bd done. During this time, one manager answered his phone and just walked off as if I was never there. 20 minutes later I see him. His name is Ramon if you're wondering. So while waiting for jessie to return, I get call from automax. Apparently they needed info for my payoff. I asked what I could do, informed her I was in the showroom and she said you can't come back where I am. I asked why can't she come to me, I'm 20 feet away. She blew me off and redirected the conversation. I asked again how can I help and she hung up on me. Her name is Melissa or something similar. Enraged I had to leave. I left message to have jessie call me once he got an answer. Since I requested to speak to owner and jessie says he doesn't work weekends and walked off and then another manager informs me the owner doesn't come in on weekends. I asked when is friday a weekend? He replied he aint here Monday either and walked off. Over 5 hours later jessie returns my call after I sent numerous texts to james (awesome manager) and wasted all that time. I offered solutions and kept getting hit with more random texts. I was expecting a call from general manager and was surprised it was jessie, after I told them I'm done talking to the current managers (in total I've spoken to 7 managers, so far). I mispoke that jessie was supposed to call back and he went off. Didn't give me the opportunity to explain that i left a message for him to call me. He started talking louder and over me like I'm some kid, when I slipped and said a cuss word during the conversation ( you can imagine how mad I must have been) he got louder and more interruptive and began acting as if I went off on a drunken sailor swearing contest. And had the nerve to say he felt disrespected after the ordeal I went through with them already. As if he was the victim and I owed him. So I returned the favor of the previous employee and hung up on him. My neighbor's son also had a bad experience with them when he purchased his ecoboost mustang. I recommend any dealerships over the automax franchise. I'm a well decorated vet that purchased a $31, 000 vehicle the day after memorial day. Now I know how the returning Vietnam vets must have felt. I escalated my issues with service department to ford corporate, the rep they gave me never replied back to messages left. I strongly advise getting service done at other dealership and purchase as well. Automax complex doesn't seem to care, takes forever and ford corporate will just tell you all they do is sell franchise rights, they can't intervene with the dealerships. Probably why she never returned calls. They also had the nerve to practically beg me for an A+ review. They didnt schedule first maintenence, which is no problem because I'll never let them service my car. I can go on and on, but I think this gives the gest of it. my dad has been a ford fan since he can remember, his favorite is the 1956 ford. i told him to pick out any vehicle he wanted. his first car of choice was ford taurus sho. i had him check out a new accord first. he liked it. we saw the new taurus sho at a dealership that showed being open, but was actually closed. on the way to the their second store, a blue vehicle at the mazda dealership across the street from the ford dealership caught my dad's eye. he is now driving a brand new 2016.5 mazda cx5 with 4 miles on the odometer in which i paid cash, and it isn't blue. my father is no longer a ford fan after driving and seeing the mazda and also hearing my wife tell him how much she loves her mazda 3. i am aware i will take a huge hit, but i am already looking to get out of this ford that i purchased for anything but a ford. thinking sti, or older twin turbo supra or 300zx. something to build and turn heads at car shows and doesnt have a blue oval on the front. by the way, i gave up their offer of first payment on them, a $200 store credit, car wash and lifetime oil changes so that i could submit an honest review to ford corporate. sadly, the left hand man of the owner told me that he could easily call back customers that had oil changes done that day and find enough that would agree to give them 5 star reviews and bury mine so deep that it would not be found, or enough that they would negate it and raise the average. he bragged many times about the number of presidents awards he's won and how he's turned over the numbers at automax in just over 7 months. well, now i have a good idea how it was done. buyer beware. just so you know, the msrp was the same in virginia as it was here in texas. i recommend that you purchase from other ford dealer. i can't speak on the rest of the automax area, but since i asked to test drive a fully loaded hyundai elantra gt and the salesman wanted me to drive the base model because it would take to much effort to get that one out, but if i do the paperwork he can get it out for me. not all cars drive the same ,but i guess he thought they do. or he thought i was stupid. either way, he was wrong Customer Service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James, Martin were the lifelines. Also worked with Walter, Ramon, Jessie and several other managers. Jason, who is a service rep also was the glue of this company. Even though it wasn't a service issue he took time to help and offered his services.
1
...
1 - 10 of 101 results