Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Autos of Dallas

Plano, TX

4.0
806 Reviews
Dallas, TX Pre Owned and Used Luxury Vehicles, Mercedes, BMW, Land Rover, Lexus, Infiniti, Cadillac and more.Call Now: 972-484-9200 for the best price.

4472 W Plano Parkway

Plano, TX

75093

Directions

By Type

Showing 806 reviews

July 18, 2021

"Ike at Autos Of Dallas made my buying seamless and easy...."

- jbatten1957

Ike at Autos Of Dallas made my buying seamless and easy. Love my Cadillac CTS . The dealership is the best I have ever seen for selection and ease of getting the process done in a fast and timely manner. Very honest and professional. Highly recommend . Jon Batten

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ike
July 17, 2021

"Bob at Autos of Dallas made my first car buying..."

- adiarichardson

Bob at Autos of Dallas made my first car buying experience one that will never be topped! Bob made my process soooo easy and seamless!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mitch
July 06, 2021

"Had a good experience with Bob and Autos PF Dallas. I..."

- bedmunds9

Had a good experience with Bob and Autos PF Dallas. I would recommend visiting the location if you are looking for friendly service and a good selection of used vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 30, 2021

"Had no intentions on buying! However I showed Bob what I..."

- Sstaine

Had no intentions on buying! However I showed Bob what I wanted. He found the car of my dreams and he made the deal happen!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 28, 2021

"Bob Tauter was a very personable agent but not a very..."

- flagship-nw

Bob Tauter was a very personable agent but not a very transparent with the sale, we purchase a vehicle and at the time of financing we got hit with a $1500 extra charge so you can track your vehicle, they will not sell you a vehicle if you don't "purchase" that extra, so be aware is the list price + $1500 on vehicle. I gave a copy to the Plano Chamber of Commerce and the BBB legal department to take a look at the contract because the verbiage on the contract is not what Auto of Dallas is practicing, the contract reads the following: "The purchase of a Theft Recovery Product is voluntary and is required to purchase, lease, or obtain financing of a motor vehicle". But financing did tell us that they don't sell vehicles without the SynChronize Theft Recovery Warranty. P.S on our way home the TPMS light came on and I took it to BMW of Grapevine and advise that 2 tire sensors broken. DO NOT BUY A VEHICLE in AUTO OF DALLAS.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 27, 2021

"Bob tauter was awesome, answered all my questions & was..."

- Ykatt07

Bob tauter was awesome, answered all my questions & was knowledgeable about any questions I had regarding my new purchase. The entire staff friendly… easy paperwork… a memorable moment

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tj
June 23, 2021

"Had a terrible experience buying from Autos of Dallas...."

- neverAutosOfDallas

Had a terrible experience buying from Autos of Dallas. Quite simply they let me test drive the on Red, forcing me to fill up at my cost. They sold the car on red as well. The car wasn't detailed, smelled like sweat, and had hair hanging from the passenger seat. Makes no sense and happy that I've never going back there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ike
June 18, 2021

"Shopping for a vehicle can be a pain staking process.You..."

- gbrewer009

Shopping for a vehicle can be a pain staking process. You do your research on a dealership, you do your research on the vehicle you desire. Based on all the info at our finger tips we put our money and trust into an industry that doesn't exactly exude transparency. Autos of Dallas is a perfect example of this. Autos of Dallas presents itself to the world that they're a quality, high end used car dealership that has been in the game for years. I'm here to share my experience. Buying the car was the easy part. Getting the car delivered to me was troublesome. Once the vehicle arrived I didn't have to show ID to the transporter nor was I given any paperwork. Not a great handoff of the vehicle from a "Premium"used car dealership. It gets worse..Vehicle arrived with the TPMS light on and A/C blowing HOT air. Remember the words "Premium" "Quality" yada yada...Far from it! After taking the vehicle directly to the tire shop,come to find out 1 tire has a nail in it and another tire has a chunk of rubber out of the middle of the tire. (See pics on google review) It's beyond me how Autos of Dallas doesn't return emails or VM'S promptly or at all (5 days until a response) Not acceptable. Or in good conscience can tell me that the tires where fine and A/C was blowing cold when vehicle left the dealership and issues happened after I took delivery! I call BS. Compliments of Autos of Dallas I spent $1400 on tires and the vehicle is currently at the Audi dealership for A/C service. In all fairness I do take responsibility for not seeing the car in person, if I had taken this step, one of two things would have happened.I would have negotiated for new tires (Autos of Dallas doesn't negotiate) so I could have continued my vehicle search Instead I fell victim to trusting the process of Autos of Dallas. A process which is suspect at best. As a consumer I would encourage you to do your homework and when you're ready to buy DO NOT BUY A VEHICLE FROM AUTOS OF DALLAS!!! #TRUTHMATTERS#INTEGRITYMATTERS#FACTSMATTER# SAFETYMATTERS#

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 11, 2021

"I cannot say enough positive things about my experience..."

- Parker D.

I cannot say enough positive things about my experience working with Bob Tauber in order to purchase a vehicle from Autos of Dallas. As far as I am concerned, they are one and the same, because from the moment I walked through the door, to the time I drove my amazing vehicle off the lot, there was only one individual that I ever had speak to. And that person was Bob. Not only did he have the answers (and patience) for any of the questions I asked of him, he always made me feel as though I was given all the information I needed while at the same time not making me feel like a fool for asking them. Bob went above and beyond in my interactions with him. He was kind, knowledgeable and proactive every step of the way. I’m not sure if this type of behavior is standard amongst all the staff, but what I can tell you is that as long as Bob and his coworkers continue to provide such exceptional service combined with such a positive atmosphere, I see no reason to ever look for another dealer again. Thank you all for everything! And by the way - I LOVE the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 05, 2021

"Very easy to deal with, great car for a great price...."

- B_mcdonald2

Very easy to deal with, great car for a great price. Would definitely recommend purchasing from them in the future. We traveled from Sherman to purchase and would make that drive again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 806 results