Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Avery Greene Honda

1.9

26 Lifetime Reviews

800 Admiral Callaghan Ln, Vallejo, California 94591 Directions
Sales: (707) 551-3200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

26 Reviews of Avery Greene Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 26, 2018

"Service Department not so great"

- LAWMAN

Not sure what happened to Shannon Ross but she was the best service advisor there. the last service advisor clearly didn't care about me or my car. I don't appreciate being called "boss". its totally unprofessional and rude. a service advisor should have basic customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Had he been respectful and professional i would have rememberd his name
April 28, 2018

"Transmission Oil Service of a 2004 Honda Civic."

- Jay

I had my Honda Civic 2004 transmission service change oil in Dec 2017 and now in April 26th 2018, 4 months after I took back my same car for a regular motor oil service .The service advisor recommended an transmission oil change and when I mentioned to him that I think it was done already the advisor said, doesn't look like it so I went home to search my receipt. I went back to Avery Green and showed the service advisor the receipt and his response was that it might need to be redone again because it was probably very dirty first time around. I never heard of a car needing this kind of service done 4 months after again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Aria
January 02, 2017

"Purchased a new Honda Civic EX-T. Great transaction."

- Kevin B Ray

We worked with about six different Bay Area Honda dealers trying to purchase a car for my daughter this Christmas. We knew the car we wanted and we're mostly interested in a good price. Avery Greene was very no-nonsense and the price the first quoted me was the price we walked out with. Brian Foster was the salesman and Jeff Yung the manager and they did a great job getting the transaction finalized super fast. They were significantly cheaper than the other dealerships we visited. Definitely a 5-star experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Yung, Brian Foster
November 15, 2016

"Great price, great service"

- LaurAsh

Purchased a new 16 Accord Touring from Sandra the other day. Great experience, she was attentive to my needs, gave me a great price, and I was in and out of there within a couple hours. Couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandra Del Prado, Daniel Lopez
November 06, 2016

" Service Repairs.Poor service received."

- Honda owner

I had to return a total of three times to complete a simple repair "window washer" not spraying properly.Mind you for the first visit I paid 392.45 for other repairs I had done. First visit- multipoint inspection- I was checked off as green (okay)for windshield washer spray(this let me know it was not checked by the mechanic).I showed the customer rep. before the multipoint ck. was started and after the check that they were still not working . He spoke with the mechanic and I was told that the part needed to be ordered and to return the following day for the repair. Second visit I returned as instructed waited 30 minutes to be told the part was not in. Third visit the part was in . I was told that the left washer sprayer works but not the right one(mind you the right side was working when I brought it in)and that they do not have another replacement part to check the right washer and no other solution was advised or offered. I felt basically on my own. After the third visit my washers are still not working.Very dissatisfied with the service I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Virgil Nathaniel service consultant mechanics unknown
September 14, 2016

"no go dealership sucks"

- Gerald Kennedy

people are rude and bad management, never going back all i can say. These people wasted my time and my costumer is pissed. and i needed their help to re-program something. but the manager its trying to get money out of me. its just a worst experience ever in my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager's
September 14, 2016

"New Car Purchase"

- NellaTejada24

The customer service was amazing! Everyone was so nice and helpful. John Lu really made sure I got everything I wanted at the PRICE I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Lu, Steve Green
September 10, 2016

"Purchased HRV"

- Valerie Paynter

Was overall pleased either the service. Car was what I told them I was looking for. Didn't waste my time with stuff I didn't want or couldn't afford. Adjusted the price slightly for me so I could afford. Finance guy was wonderful. A little slow in recognizing I may need help and car could have been better detailed but all in all a good experience. I would recommend to others. I was referred there by a friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John L., Mr. Green in finance
August 26, 2016

"New CRV Purchase"

- MLR

Best price in the area; actual sales experience at dealership was a positive one. The employees I interacted with were professional and honest. Only complaint: would prefer to have the option to purchase new car without the upgraded mats, wheel locks, etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David, Sandra
August 18, 2016

"New Car purchase"

- carguy

overall a good experience. The car runs good and the staff was very patient while we made our decision whether or not to buy a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armando
1
1 - 10 of 26 results