Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

BMW/Mini of Arlington

Arlington, TX

2.8
690 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1105 East Lamar Boulevard

Arlington, TX

76011

Directions

690 Reviews of BMW/Mini of Arlington

Sort by Write a review
May 08, 2021

"Always World Class Service! From sales to finance to..."

- Juanita.rigsby

Always World Class Service! From sales to finance to customer experience to service. 6 years and counting, I'm a repeat customer! Thank You! BMWA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Baxter, Finance Manager (Lorenzo), Andreas Arapis, DT
May 12, 2021 -

BMW/Mini of Arlington responded

Thank you, Juanita, for your kind words! We thank you for your continued business and look forward to your next visit!

April 02, 2021

"Took my X5 in for service. I spent $2500 for repairs...."

- Powellkeith04

Took my X5 in for service. I spent $2500 for repairs. Techs ended up damaging my steering column and wanted to charge me for it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Rancher (great job)
Apr 09, 2021 -

BMW/Mini of Arlington responded

We truly value your business and thank you for bringing this to my attention. Please contact me directly at msaleh@bmwofarlington.com. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to know more about your experience. I look forward to speaking with you. Mo Saleh General Manager

Apr 19, 2021 -

Powellkeith04 responded

Responded to your request to fix this and know about my experience over a week ago Mr. Saleh. I have yet to hear from you.

April 01, 2021

"I've bought 3 BMWs from this dealership starting back..."

- BMWFanDFW

I've bought 3 BMWs from this dealership starting back when it was Moritz BMW. Back in the Moritz days their sales and service folks were awesome (their service folks are still good in my experience). I leased my current 540i from this dealership in 2018 and recently reached out to them because my current balloon payment comes due in June. Their Sales Manager Grant G. reached out to me by phone immediately after I sent in an email request explaining my situation, and asked me if I'd be interested in looking at a new car quickly if he could pay off the remaining lease payments and make me a great offer. I told him yes but that I was trying to lower my lease payments due to temporary Covid-related impacts to my business, and that if the deal made sense I'd do it. Grant found a couple of options that were close to what I was looking for and called me back. The lease payments he proposed were significantly higher than the range I had given him , and Grant explained that the high rates were due to all the remaining lease payments I had left on the existing car, it needed new tires, etc (so he wasn't paying my final payments as he suggested, but simply adding them into the price of the new car for me to finance. This is not what I have a problem with, but it's notable that when you're told they'll be paid off that may not necessarily be true). At that point I re-iterated to Grant that it would probably make more sense for me to wait until closer to the end of my current lease to get a new car. I told him that I may look at the CPO (certified previously owned) cars , but that I'd definitely get back to him soon when my lease termination date was closer. After I thanked him for his help, he immediately started strong-arming me into buying his proposed car by throwing out a laundry list of of things that would happen if I didn't take his offer: I'd be $20,000 "upside down" if I waited to return my lease car on it's actual return date, I'd owe thousands of dollars in mileage and fees, etc. He actually sounded threatening and genuinely pissed off. At that point I thanked him again tried to explain that I didn't feel it would be in my own best interest to buy a new car at that time, but I would stay in touch. (The bottom line was that the car he proposed would have lease payments over $100 more per month than my current lease car even though the car he proposed was over $10,000 LESS than the one I currently drove; but that's not why I had a problem with Grant, it's simply why I declined his proposal). About a half hour later I sent Grant a couple of emails, the first asking if he could put me in contact with someone in their CPO group, and the second asking if they had any other vehicles on their lot that would meet my goal of a lease payment under 890/mo. Grant apparently had decided that since I declined his proposal to buy the car right then that i wasn't worth responding to any further. He didn't return my emails or my phone calls going forward. Even though I had bought three BMW 5-Series vehicles from his dealership in the previous 10 years (a 550i, 535i, and a 540i), I was of no value to Grant for not buying the car and helping his Quarter-end. Clearly this dealership isn't the same dealership Moritz was, as they would have NEVER treated a repeat customer this way. I was actually trying to find a way to buy a car from BMW of Arlington, but Grant wasn't even interested in helping me find a CPO sales rep because I was of no value to him. I am now in the process of working with another BMW dealership to buy what will be my 7th BMW purchase in the last 20 years. I had fully intended to buy a car from BMW of Arlington, but Grant made it very clear to me that I'm no value to them unless I'm helping him close out his quarter on his terms.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grant G. -- Sales Manager
Apr 05, 2021 -

BMW/Mini of Arlington responded

We truly value your business and thank you for bringing this to my attention. Please contact me directly at msaleh@bmwofarlington.com. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to know more about your experience. I look forward to speaking with you. Mo Saleh General Manager

March 27, 2021

"Very SKETCHY place I came to Megan Pickney got help and..."

- terrell.davis346

Very SKETCHY place I came to Megan Pickney got help and she directed me to hany sharf I was ensured I was in good hands and explained to them how clay Cooley pulled my credit over 36 times and was prequalified for a deal they another lender, after providing the necessary document my current approved lender required I was smart enough to contact the lender directly as Promoted if I felt uncomfortable and I noticed they were. Posed which sent me a red flag to be concerned of who they were submitting a deal to I noticed that and brought it to the staffs attention and he insisted that’s I was wrong when he ( sharaf) contacted me shortly after he brought to my attention. That I was approved through one of there lenders where shortly after I was contacted by experian that they indeed pulled my credit and selfishly tried to force me to go with there own. Choice guys I would recommend this dealer to my worst enemy be careful who u give your information my advice it to buy cash it’s 2021 u can’t trust anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Cerza
1.0
Ken Moore
1.0
Debbie Wilson
1.0
John Alexander
1.0
Bryan Baker
1.0
Ed Barton
1.0
Rick Beers
1.0
Skip Bergen
1.0
Joe Blakely
1.0
Other Employees : Megan Pickney and Hany sharaf
Mar 29, 2021 -

BMW/Mini of Arlington responded

Thank you for your feedback about your shopping experience, because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Mo Saleh General Manager msaleh@bmwofarlington.com

November 28, 2020

"I was disappointed by my experience with this customer..."

- Gigee

I was disappointed by my experience with this customer service department. The representative who helped me was polite & friendly & also took it upon himself to authorize items of service to my vehicle and when I was billed for the item and questioned it he simply told me that he did me a favor and it would need to be done anyhow. Although it was not super expensive I found it inconvenient & rude the way my concern was dismissed. Definitely NOT what I expected from BMW. Will consider alternative place to continue service on my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Skye Day
November 04, 2020

"I would like to recommend this dealership and service..."

- Anthonyy29

I would like to recommend this dealership and service department to anyone needing a new/used vehicle or work done to their existing vehicle. There was a situation that occurred yesterday and BMW of Arlington made it right. I will personally like to thank the service manager, Jesse Parker and Richard Oropeza for being professional and going far and beyond to create an excellent experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Gibbons
5.0
Nov 13, 2020 -

BMW/Mini of Arlington responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

August 29, 2020

"My 2020 X3 with 4500 miles has been sitting at the..."

- bushmasterdoc

My 2020 X3 with 4500 miles has been sitting at the dealership for a month now . Car has been promised to be back in our driveway many times . This car has had some serious problems and shouldn’t even be experiencing these type of issues considering it’s a brand new vehicle. . I highly recommend you avoid this dealership and this car company. BMW means Big miserable waste of time. And nothing more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcus Gibbons
1.0
Sep 16, 2020 -

BMW/Mini of Arlington responded

We're sorry that after further attempts to resolve your concerns that we were unable to meet your expectations.

August 13, 2020

"Another exceptional service experience at Mini of Arlington!"

- billyx@sbcglobal.net

I just had another exceptional service experience at Mini of Arlington! Carlos (my service advisor) and Omar (the technician) were both fantastic! It's really great to find honest, experienced, talented, professionals like these two in the automotive service industry! Keep up the great work guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos and Omar
Sep 02, 2020 -

BMW/Mini of Arlington responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

March 31, 2020

"Satisfied customer"

- simellaprowell

I initially purchased an X5 SUV and realized the very next day the vehicle did not have the comfort access feature I was expecting. I thought I would be satisfied with what I purchased but after a week, I simply wasn't happy. I returned the vehicle expecting to receive the same value as purchased so that I could purchased an X5 SUV with comfort access feature. I became dissatisfied when the salesperson would not give me the same return value as original purchase. When I asked to speak with the General Manager, I was informed he was not in the office. Shortly after leaving him a voice message, I received a callback from him only to find out he was out of the country. Given that he was out of the country, he assured me he would try and make contact. Ultimately I purchased a BMW to my satisfaction all because the General Manager, Michael Coleman heard my concerns and made sure I was taken care of. I truly appreciate the General Manager, Michael Coleman taking the time to resolve my concerns while he was out of the country.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Coleman, Al, Margaret Hong
Apr 02, 2020 -

BMW/Mini of Arlington responded

We're excited to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future.

January 04, 2020

"Went in for an oil change. my car told me it was 1/2 full..."

- Anthjacks

Went in for an oil change. my car told me it was 1/2 full of oil. when my car was returned to me after service, it was still sitting on 1/2 full of oil. Huh? i asked Corey Hill about the infraction and he asked me what I wanted him to do about it and i told him to make it right. then since i had to tell Corey what to do, i went to Antares the service manager and he told me that they only put what BMW recommends. ive had my oil changed a many of times and never got it back at the 1/2 full mark. the Antares guy was arrogant and didn't want to admit to their technicans making a cursory decision not to conpletely fill my oil reservoir. i will never go back to this horrid establishment nor will i send any of my family members for their service either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Antares
Feb 22, 2020 -

BMW/Mini of Arlington responded

Thank you for your feedback Anthjacks. I apologize if your oil level was below acceptable parameters. We follow BMW guidelines but that does not mean we couldn’t have made an error. I have spoken with my Shop Foreman and he asked that you come back for a free oil change. He’d like to go over the process with you to make sure we do it to your complete satisfaction. Please give me a call at (817) 436-5700 to schedule your next appointment and I will do my best to make sure we get right for you this time. Michael Coleman – General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 690 results