About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW North Scottsdale

2.7

218 Lifetime Reviews

18018 N. Scottsdale Road, Phoenix, Arizona 85054 Directions
Sales: (480) 538-3900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

218 Reviews of BMW North Scottsdale

Sort by Write a review
October 19, 2017

""THE BEST""

- DAN H

I purchased a pre-owned X5 from a different dealership (they did not have my exact fit). Since this purchase, all of our maintenance has been handled by BMW of North Scottsdale. Our former vehicle was a Lexus and we all know what a great reputation they have for customer service. Well, BMW of North Scottsdale has beat them. Very professional, very prompt and very fair. We are so happy with this dealership, we have a second X on order. This is the place to go for service or purchase! Thank you Donny and Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logan Carter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 27, 2017

"Service Maintance"

- Steve P

Sent my 20 year old son an email saying he's almost at a year since purchase and he MAY need a service. Nothing about service contract ending at all. Makes appointment, they say nothing. Shows up for service and they tell him his contract expired 4 days ago and he can buy a new one for $3K or pay $1400 for today's repairs. Rude and treat a kid very unprofessionally. Needless to say pulled the car out of there and will not be back. Probably not buy a BMW again after owning several for many years. Back to Mercedes where they know how to treat their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Debi Gaitens
Jul 31, 2017 -

BMW North Scottsdale responded

Steve, I am sorry to hear about your son's experience with our service department. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more information. Please email me at DHanson@penskeautomotive.com. I appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, Don Hanson General Manager BMW North Scottsdale

July 21, 2017

"Service "

- BMW

Unprofessional rude is an understatement. Mark who is in charge of the service department is extremeky rude and unprofessional and the worst representative BMW could ever have employed. BMW North Scottsdale service department overcharge and scam their customers. The service department should be audited and reviewed for unprofessional service and rude customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Kaiser
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 22, 2017 -

BMW North Scottsdale responded

I'm very sorry to hear about your disappointment with our services. Your feedback is important to us and I would like to discuss this matter with you to better understand what happened. Can you please provide me with your preferred contact information to DHanson@penskeautomotive.com? Thank you, Don Hanson General Manager BMW North Scottsdale

July 07, 2017

"Customer Service Superb"

- Wanda Bahde

While on a 6-week driving trip with our new 2017 BMW, I had questions about the navigation settings. We stopped at BMW North Scottsdale without appointment. After service techs checked over our new car, a member of the Genius Team patiently taught me how to adjust the heads up navigation system and other settings to my personal preferences. Since we're from Florida, all techs knew we were not future customers, but offered quality service with friendly smiles. Unfortunately, I did not keep business cards for the individuals who helped us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Did not keep name.
July 06, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service"

- bdoshi

Our recent experience with BMW North Scottsdale was absolutely wonderful. This is my 3rd BMW in last 6 years. Before the recent purchase, for a change we visited Audi, Mercedes and Jaguar but ultimately could not receive the level of service and ultimate driving machine experience. Aside from the awesome SUV we ended up with, I think the professionalism of the staff, especially Don Fiala helped make our experience exceptional. We had a small misunderstanding at the time of delivery, very late in the day. But the next morning, Sales manager Sam and Don corrected it by going out of their way to make our purchase satisfactory. Dean in the finance was also very easy going. Overall, a great purchase and we'll be back for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Fiala
June 29, 2017

"quality of work"

- Svetoslav

great service always friendly ,fair price on quality work. I have been using BMW north Scottsdale service for the last 10 years and they are great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 04, 2017 -

BMW North Scottsdale responded

Svetoslav, I am sorry to hear about your experience with our service department. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more information. Please email me at DHanson@penskeautomotive.com. I appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, Don Hanson General Manager BMW North Scottsdale

June 15, 2017

"Parts department over charging"

- Kevin_legge

I just bought a 2017 530i from BMW North Scottsdale and went to get the rear shades. On the official BMW website the price was $86.00, go down to BMW north scottsdale and they want to charge me. $98.00. Called Champman BMW and they said the price was $86.00. I will never go back to BMW north scottsdale, there are some serious integrity issues there. I wish I would have purchased my vehicle from chapman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don
Jun 19, 2017 -

Kevin_legge responded

Ya had a talk with the GM this morning, he is very matter of fact and, confirmed that BMW North Scottsdale sets there own prices. Based on what I have seen they are above BMW North America suggested prices. Based on that conversation I will take my car 14 miles further down the road to Chapman BMW. It is a shame as I am 7 minutes from BMW North Scottsdale. Good luck to all.

Jun 18, 2017 -

BMW North Scottsdale responded

Kevin_legge, Please know that I take your feedback seriously and regret to hear of your disappointment with the price quote you received. I'd like the opportunity to connect with you and address your concerns. Would you mind reaching out to me at DHanson@penskeautomotive.com? I appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, Don Hanson General Manager BMW North Scottsdale

May 21, 2017

"Not again"

- Hank12345

Will not buy any vehicle from North Scottsdale BMW ! Pensky !, Make me fill better because I do take care the customers better then Pensky management !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Wolf
May 22, 2017 -

BMW North Scottsdale responded

Hank12345, I am sorry to hear that you felt you were treated poorly by our staff. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more information. Please email me at DHanson@penskeautomotive.com. I appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, Don Hanson General Manager BMW North Scottsdale

April 19, 2017

"Over charging and wrong advice"

- luffin88

I have taken my car several times within past 2 months. When I received my car, the engine light was on and windshield fluid was leaked-out. I called service advisor Ron Davis on the same day. He said," engine light is on because the fluid is leaked out of the reservoir. I took the car later on since the change of oil service was on. I asked Ron to check the engine light and advice me on the problem. After 3 days he called and told me that I need to change the oil and filter with spark plug. Also, he need to trace the fluid leak. The car has 48k Mls currently. He added, it will cost $145.00 for oil/filter and $600.00 for spark plug and an addition of $500+ for the fluid leakage. I told him not to do work and I will have it done some other time. I took the car to Chapman BMW on the next day and all it needed was oil/filter change ($130.00) and tightening the screws on windshield fluid reservoir. I wonder if this is part of training that ripping people off as though they are not making enough money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Davis
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 31, 2017

"Great experience "

- Mkmj111

We just purchased a 2017 BMW X5 from BMW North Scottsdale last night. Wow! What a great experience!!! The gave a great deal up front and we did not need to haggle with the pricing. We dealt with Steve K (MGR) and Jake (Sales). If I could give more than five stars I would. I highly recommend BMW north Scottsdale if you're in the market for new preowned BMW. This is our third BMW we have purchased from them in the last two years. We could not be happier. It should be noted that Debbie and AN in the service department, Eddie and Max in the BMW boutique are equally great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Khouri
1
...
1 - 10 of 218 results