About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Birmingham

4.7

372 Lifetime Reviews

1000 Tom Williams Way, Irondale, Alabama 35210 Directions
Sales: (855) 850-3425

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

372 Reviews of BMW of Birmingham

Sort by Write a review
September 22, 2018

"Great Experience"

- thomasonau1

Very easy buying experience. Everything went smoothly and professional. I worked with Oleg Ghilan and he was very professional and knowledgeable. He continues to ensure that I am happy with my car. Would recommend to anyone that is looking to purchase. Thanks for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oleg Ghilan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 31, 2018

"Outstanding!"

- Tim

The whole experience from the very beginning was very detailed and professional. Just an outstanding overall experience. Oleg Ghilan was extremely helpful and knowledgeable! He continues to check with us to ensure we are happy and if there is anything else he can do to help. Thanks Oleg! Emily Hardinwas also extremely helpful with all the features of our car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oleg Ghilan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ron Durler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 11, 2018

"Best in the business !"

- mi328i

From start to finish treated my wife superb. A loaner was given just in case the maintenance / service due would take longer than a day. ( travel nurse) . Our car was taken in and treated like new.(2014 328i). We were kept up to date numerous times and had ZERO problems getting scheduled. All car dealer ships should follow this lead, then again...all are not BMW !.. Thanks again for flawless schedule,loaner and service. Dustin Glover was our adviser and we drove away extremely happy. Sincerely, Mike and Judy Travis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Glover, Lady who scheduled...didn't catch her name, wish i did.
March 23, 2018

"Service Department and Chris Score Again!"

- Comsat

Good job BMW Service team, especially Chris who took care of my 335i. I had bought some 19" wheels from a BMW CCA member and had new Michelin Pilot Sport AS3+ tires installed at a Tire Engineers who used my TPMS sensors on the new wheels and tires. The 19" wheel/tire combo did not fit, so I have those sitting in the garage. Meanwhile the 335i didn't have TPMS sensors and the car was looking for them. I handed the 335i to my wife when I got a new BMW and I wanted her to have everything working so I asked Chris to replace the sensors and do an oil change. He got everything done for me and the car drives great! Thanks Chris and BMW of Birmingham!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Teal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 26, 2018

"Fleet Manager"

- Glitterbug

I purchased my BMW 328i because Sherrie put me in a similar car, last year. I love my 328i! She is a very detailed, customer service oriented manager and I appreciate her every time I go in for going that extra mile with my family & I.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sherrie Frady
November 25, 2017

"Family"

- Duck

Regardless of why you are there, sales or service, you’ll be treated as though you are family! Really helped my daughter through her first car purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
October 04, 2017

"Go somewhere else"

- NeverAgain

Simply put the service department at this dealership is terrible. Poor communication, sneaky quotes and straight up awful customer service. The service director David is a real beauty as he refused to honor my BMW FACTORY warranty since the car was certified pre-owned by another BMW dealer. What's even better is he took my keys after hearing about the issues my car was having, said he would take care of things, gave me a ride home with their shuttle service then proceeded to ignore phone calls/emails for updates for almost two days. He decided to pick up a phone somehow after two days go by almost to call and say he wasn't comfortable working on my car and I needed to take my car back to the BMW dealer I bought it at which is only 3.5 hours away. When asked why he was refusing to honor the warranty of BMW he said to take it up with BMW North America. Seriously, who does this? Save yourself the hassle and choose another BMW dealership. Just read the online reviews for this dealership regarding their service department and you'll see that the only reason this place gets any service work is because they have a monopoly on the Birmingham BMW market since they are the only BMW dealer in Alabama besides Huntsville, Montgomery and Mobile. In my opinion if you need superior quality service work with great pricing and customer service for a BMW outside of warranty look up Momentum Motorworks in Birmingham, Alabama. They're honest, have a sterling reputation in the BMW community and have great employees who actually care about your needs and concerns,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Dovenbarger
August 05, 2017

"Buying our BMW"

- Deagen

Sales person wonderful. Getting into finance to review everything freaking horrible. Did I forget to say we waited almost two and half hours to get in to finish up paperwork. NOT HAPPY WITH FINANCE DEPARTMENT. Get more finance offices to service your cliental. the gentleman that did help us from finance sign was quick and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zac Grissett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ron Durler
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Britney Brasher
July 18, 2017

"Above and Beyond"

- R Clure

Our experience at BMW of Birmingham was excellent. Our Sales associate Zac Grissett went above and beyond to put us in a car that is just what we wanted and well worth the price. He is very knowledgeable about the brand and is a really good guy. We left the dealership, knowing that we will be back to do business with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zac Grissett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Britney Brasher
July 02, 2017

"Excellent Visit"

- 5timebuyer

Fantastic Visit, scheduled an appointment online, in and out under the time promised. Great Job, keep up the good work, looking forward to my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anna Mcmurry
1
...
1 - 10 of 372 results