Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Birmingham

3.7

376 Lifetime Reviews

1000 Tom Williams Way, Irondale, Alabama 35210 Directions
Call (855) 850-3425

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

376 Reviews of BMW of Birmingham

Sort by Write a review
June 20, 2019

"Awful communication and service"

- djb2154

Purchased an extended warranty with my used vehicle purchase. Once I sold the vehicle I went into the dealership to cancel the warranty on the car that was sold. I signed all the paperwork with Ron Durler and was told the refund would process and be in the mail to me in 4-12 weeks. 6 months have passed and no refund as well as my old policy on the vehicle I sold is STILL active.. I have called the dealership numerous times and left numerous voicemails with no response or call back. I have left multiple voicemails with the GM Greg Rothfeldt that have not been returned as well. The dealership is more than glad to sell you the extended warranty but not willing to be responsible in canceling the extended warranty when the vehicle is sold. I am now having to pursue legal action against this dealership for the issues listed above all because someone can NOT do their job! I would not advise anyone to do business with BMW of Birmingham now or in the future. Buyers beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Teal
5.0
Robert Brown
1.0
Ron Durler
1.0
Gerald Cardenas
1.0
Other Employees : Greg Rothfeldt
May 01, 2019

"Disappointed to say the least"

- missan19

Purchased a CPO BMW 328i. Traveled from TX to pay and pick up the car. A Simple transaction all cash transaction. All relevant information completed online before traveling to AL. Arrived at the dealership. The car was ready, the sales person was ready. The finance director was not ready. No paper work no title, Nothing is ready. After waiting for about 2 hours, Mr. Duller, the finance director, attempted to sell me a bunch of overpriced extras for no particular reason. Three hours later the paperwork was completed but no title. Mr. Duller promised to FedEx the documents and title to my TX address within a day. It took more than 2 months to finally get the package. Mr. Duller did not return voice mail or emails ever. I had to call the general manager to get things moving and finally register the car in TX. The car tool set was missing a couple of tools. Emailing and calling did help. No post sale follow-up and no reply to communication. All in all, happy with the car, but disappointed by the dealership. With more that 40 years of buying cars, it was the worst experience by far thanks to Mr. Ron Duller.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Durler
1.0
April 23, 2019

"Read the Fine Print"

- soldbird

I bought an extended 50,000 mile service plan only to discover it covered a period of only 2 years. No mention of the length of the time period was made at the time of purchase. I also discussed buying a new X5 last year and found the sales manager almost impossible to deal with, so I bought my new car elsewhere. My conclusion in dealing with BMW of Birmingham for several years is that they have a quality product, a dedicated and quality service team but it is unfortunately "Buyer Beware" in dealing with them. I'm choosing to take my business elsewhere in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Weeks
5.0
January 27, 2019

"Terrible"

- Mike

No customer service or communication. Talked with a Todd Weeks and had questions regards some of the paperwork and was told Bill Powell the Sales Manage would call me. I told Mr. Weeks the 45 minute window I would be unavailable to talk with Mr. Powell. Mr. Powell called called right in the middle of the time I was unavailable and did not leave a message. I called Mr. Powell back three times and left a message each time. No call back that day. Called and left messages with Mr. Weeks and Mr. Powell the next day and still no call back. I received a text from Mr. Weeks that Mr. Powell would call me in a few minutes. 10 hours later and still no call to ask a few questions. I would not recommend doing business with these type of people who refuse to call customers back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Weeks
1.0
September 22, 2018

"Great Experience"

- thomasonau1

Very easy buying experience. Everything went smoothly and professional. I worked with Oleg Ghilan and he was very professional and knowledgeable. He continues to ensure that I am happy with my car. Would recommend to anyone that is looking to purchase. Thanks for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oleg Ghilan
5.0
July 31, 2018

"Outstanding!"

- Tim

The whole experience from the very beginning was very detailed and professional. Just an outstanding overall experience. Oleg Ghilan was extremely helpful and knowledgeable! He continues to check with us to ensure we are happy and if there is anything else he can do to help. Thanks Oleg! Emily Hardinwas also extremely helpful with all the features of our car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oleg Ghilan
5.0
Ron Durler
5.0
May 11, 2018

"Best in the business !"

- mi328i

From start to finish treated my wife superb. A loaner was given just in case the maintenance / service due would take longer than a day. ( travel nurse) . Our car was taken in and treated like new.(2014 328i). We were kept up to date numerous times and had ZERO problems getting scheduled. All car dealer ships should follow this lead, then again...all are not BMW !.. Thanks again for flawless schedule,loaner and service. Dustin Glover was our adviser and we drove away extremely happy. Sincerely, Mike and Judy Travis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Glover, Lady who scheduled...didn't catch her name, wish i did.
March 23, 2018

"Service Department and Chris Score Again!"

- Comsat

Good job BMW Service team, especially Chris who took care of my 335i. I had bought some 19" wheels from a BMW CCA member and had new Michelin Pilot Sport AS3+ tires installed at a Tire Engineers who used my TPMS sensors on the new wheels and tires. The 19" wheel/tire combo did not fit, so I have those sitting in the garage. Meanwhile the 335i didn't have TPMS sensors and the car was looking for them. I handed the 335i to my wife when I got a new BMW and I wanted her to have everything working so I asked Chris to replace the sensors and do an oil change. He got everything done for me and the car drives great! Thanks Chris and BMW of Birmingham!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Teal
5.0
February 26, 2018

"Fleet Manager"

- Glitterbug

I purchased my BMW 328i because Sherrie put me in a similar car, last year. I love my 328i! She is a very detailed, customer service oriented manager and I appreciate her every time I go in for going that extra mile with my family & I.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sherrie Frady
November 25, 2017

"Family"

- Duck

Regardless of why you are there, sales or service, you’ll be treated as though you are family! Really helped my daughter through her first car purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
1
...
1 - 10 of 376 results