Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Denver Downtown

3.7

346 Lifetime Reviews

1040 S Colorado Blvd, Denver, Colorado 80246 Directions
Sales: (303) 954-4856

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

346 Reviews of BMW of Denver Downtown

Sort by Write a review
August 06, 2019

"Purchased Used Car - Good Experience"

- awiggans

I purchased a used Subaru for my son's first car from BMW of Denver that I found while performing internet searches for this specific model. My sales rep was Nick Nichols. I had a very positive experience. The car we purchased was very clean, in great shape with no concerns. The car went through a through inspection and replaced fluids, tires, brakes, etc before they listed the car. Because both Sonic Automotive and the specific BMW dealership have a reputation to uphold, I feel confident that they would not sell a bummer of a used car and their inspection caught any concerns typical with purchasing a used car. So far that theory also has been panning out in the week we have owned the car and have been looking at the car in greater depth at home. The price was right as well compared to the other dealers. Nick Nichols, the rep I worked with, was very informative, very professional and nice to work with. I would recommend working with him. He is very knowledgeable on the car I purchased and I am sure the expertise translates to BMW's. He seems like a car guy who knows his stuff about the finer details of cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Nichols
June 12, 2019

"Inconsiderate"

- Rachael

Update your hours for the service department on Google. It's 2019. Unacceptable to be running your customers around wasting their time and money because you can't take 15 minutes to add department hour breakdowns on Google. I spent $40 getting here after an exhausting work day for nothing. Your receptionist told me that this happens all of the time. This is unacceptably inconsiderate to your customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edward Freehart
April 04, 2019

"blown off by service department"

- nobody important

My family and I have been working with Sandia BMW in Albuquerque for over 30 years. Not once have I or my family encountered the lack of professionalism and service I received at BMW of Downtown Denver. After driving up to Denver I noticed a bubble on the side of the tire. I scheduled an appointment with them to buy a new tire and ask if the existing tire was under warranty due to defect. My inquiry regarding a tire warranty was blown off by the service tech before he even looked at the tire, but when pressed I was insured on multiple occasions that he, Brandon Borja, would call me the following Monday when the tire specialist returned to let me know if the tire was in fact defective. I believed him, purchased two new tires with an install fee of one tire discount because of the runaround they were giving me, sat in their lobby for two hours while they change two tires (this is with a service appointment mind you) and went back to New Mexico awaiting his call. Not only did Brandon not call, he did not return multiple phone calls from me, and to make matters worse the service manager did not return my call after I came to the conclusion Brandon was of no help. This all happened on March 9th and to this day April 4th they have not reached out with the exception of a survey to see if I liked a service video they took of the car. I would not recommend this business for any type service and suggest that rather than spending money on a video system they focus their efforts on training their staff to be responsive to their customers who expect the service to be of the caliber of the car they had purchased. On a side note it appears Sandia BMW learned of my experience with BMW of Downtown Denver and reached out to me yesterday to discuss the matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Borja
March 16, 2019

"great service"

- mcbmw

Great dealership and the best service in the industry. I purchased bmw two years ago and I have never been denied when pertaining to warranty needs. Especially Chris Bridges, the service advisor, is top notch. He has extensive knowledge and experience with BMW. He is also very responsive and enjoyable to work with. I highly recommend purchasing and servicing through BMW of Denver Downtown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Bridges
January 14, 2019

"horribehorrible customers relations"

- brandon

Not only did it take several months to fix my car by the time they said I'd it was ready they had charged me 4000 dollars and had called the police on me over a loner car I had returned ed 5 days prior to there report they didn't even check there front parking lot for the vehicle. Nothing but harrasment and very unsatisfied don't expect fair service here or anything of the sort NEGATIVE 5 STARS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stuart hall and james
December 28, 2018

"Buyers Remorse"

- Jim.forrester

If I could give them -10 stars for my last experience I would. I recently purchased quite an expensive vehicle, come back to address the automatic steering feature pulling me back into a lane (very dangerous on ice) and I get told "it's in settings - figure it out". All I wanted was a simple run through of the features of this vehicle post purchase and to address a safety concern. Very quick to take my money but not quick to help. Buyers remorse in purchasing from this dealership. I was skeptical after issues dealing with their service department after finding loaner cars are booked for up to a month out. This is not my experience in dealing with other BMW dealerships and would recommend finding another dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edward Freehart
December 22, 2018

"AVOID! Your registration fees never get paid to Colorado"

- sed

Bought a X2 in October and of course dealer collected registration fees, but they NEVER paid them to the State of Colorado. Can't register car! Obvious solution is to call or email dealership, but they refuse to respond. 2 months later, you'll be writing the same review. Bottom line they seem to be fraudulently collecting fees that they never submit to Colorado. Good luck, but find another dealer. This has been a nightmare.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Vaniten, Anthony Salazar
November 03, 2018

"Very good service and information"

- Happy ownet X3

Evan is a very knowledgeable salesman. Very helpful to me. Would recommend to others. He was able to get my personalized car to me in a very short time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Andrianakos. Amin Popalzai
October 17, 2018

"There's A Reason I Keep Coming Back"

- vgar9660

Taking an older BMW to the Dealership for service always sounds like a bad idea, but there seriously is a reason that I keep coming back! I had my 2011 BMW in for service for the 3rd time here and I was taken such good care of. They are always so polite in recommending service and complete everything exactly when they said it would be done. They are communicative throughout the entire process (the little videos are a huge plus) and really make you feel well taken care of. Specifically, this time around, I had something come up where I couldn't pick up my car in time, and Melissa was just the kindest throughout the entire thing. No doubt they have a customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Moore
5.0
August 11, 2018

"Awesome experience"

- CarlosB

As soon as we walked in we were greeted by Dustin, our sales guy. He was very welcoming and made the process a joyfull experience. We also were out with our new X5 in way less time than what is expected at a dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin
1
...
1 - 10 of 346 results