About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Gwinnett Place

3.1

346 Lifetime Reviews

3264 Commerce Ave, Duluth, Georgia 30096 Directions
Sales: (770) 476-8800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

346 Reviews of BMW of Gwinnett Place

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2018

"Excellent working with Reesce"

- Deejay

My experience purchasing a car with Tony BAss was excellent, Please please don’t use FAdi the tint guy to do your tint... poor job!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tolli Poff
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 05, 2018 -

BMW of Gwinnett Place responded

Hello, and thank you for letting us know that everything went so well with Tony. We value your feedback and will be passing it along. Thank you for your business and please reach out if we can assist you in anything else. We wish you the best!

May 07, 2018

"Excellent buying experience"

- mmakky

Wide selection of CPO BMW at several thousand $ below any dealer in TN. Well worth the dr8ve from Nashville after getting the details of a few cars onoine and over the phone from Tony Bass. Honored all rebates and did not kark up the financing from BMW financial. This is my 9th BMW in 11 years and probably the best experience with a BMW dealer so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Bass
January 23, 2018

"poor service and try to scam customer"

- Jin

Dropped off my car for annual service and replace battery on Jan 16th. Got a call to pick my car up. On Jan 20, I went to get my car. Drove out less than 3 minutes, shows engine overheated and engine fans is on. Drove back immediately. One of their technician opened cap of the radiator, there is no fluid inside. Told me they will take care and let me go. Called their service consultant several time on Jan 22nd and told I am unlucky my water pump failed. They can charge me $1400 to fix it. I told her my car were running well when i drop it at shop. I saw there is no fluid in the radiator when I found out problem. Today, 1/23/2018 the consultant Annie called, they will give me a discount to only charge me $600 to fix it and do me favor. And keep on telling me it is her manager's decision. By the way, this is not the first time bad experience. In 2017 I made an appointment a week ago. while I got there. they told me there is no appointment. I had to make another appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Annie
November 14, 2017

"HONEST/BMW SPECIALIST REP - ALEX TANJGA"

- LP Cumming GA

Our BMW PRODUCT CHAMPION was ALEX TANJGA on the purchase of our CPO 2016 X3. If we based our experience on our first phone call with another rep who immediately pressured, then talked over me loudly and rudely, we may have never stopped by the dealership. But Alex saved the deal, never pressured, got us a fair price, enthusiastically answered every question, knows his BMWs, but best of all is his WINNING POSITIVE ATTITUDE! We've bought a few used cars in our time and it is refreshing to have someone like Alex who we felt we could TRUST!.....................Management was very fair concerning a deep scratch and unsightly touch up blob that they agreed to repaint and looks so much better, this we appreciated. Alex helped facilitate that and kept us informed every step of the way. There was additional, unforeseen drama, concerning pressuring sales managers and other reps wanting our car, but Alex shielded us and communicated with other staff immediately to ensure our satisfaction...............We would definitely buy from Alex again in the future!! Also a shout out to Jeffery Hoskins in contracts who was very warm and personable, experienced and knowledgeable. He made the transaction uncomplicated. We feel we received a fair deal in pricing as well and appreciate his help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Hoskins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Alex Tanjga
July 13, 2017

"Worst dealership, JUNK YARD and STAY AWAY!!"

- Venkat B

I went to this dealer ship on a Saturday evening along with my wife and son to look around the CPO vehicles. I met 'Micheal' sales person and looked around few cars. After looking around we went back to the sales center for looking on the website for the pricing and other vehicles available. In that process I liked the one I am owning now by looking at the options listed against this vehicle on the website itself. I did not really get a chance to test drive this vehicle and it was bit late in the evening. Hence, we wanted to come on Monday again to test drive the vehicle and finalize. Micheal started pushing us to buy the vehicle so much (very unprofessionally) on the same night and hence we went to the car to take a quick look and noticed few paint missings. Micheal told us that all paint missings (scratches) will be taken care by Monday. Hence, we bought the vehicle on the same night and left it there to get the paint work done. In process of signing the documentation I asked him questions on what does the base warranty covers and about the maintenance package. He was intentionally hiding those details and did not give me proper information. Also, he does not have knowledge on what options come with vehicle packages like 'technology package', 'premium package' etc. I did not do much of a bargaining on the vehicle and we were sent to finance department. In the finance department, we were asked to take Ultimate care+ then only we get the 1% interest rate on the loan else it would be 1.99%. In the website, it was clearly mentioned that 0.9% for high credibility customers. I have the excellent credit score always and I had been tricked there to take the maintenance package. It was sounding me illogical. How could taking a maintenance package will really affect the interest rate. if that was case, dealership should not advertise the 0.9% interest on the qualified buyers. Finally I was being mentally forced to take the maintenance package to avail the interest. I was fine to loose couple of hundreds/thousands but my main goal was to get a reliable vehicle. I went home and looked on the Gwinnet BMW website (same Saturday night) to check my vehicles options. My vehicle was still available on the website by then. I noticed differences on what the car was really having versus what was listed on the web site. On the website, it was listed that the premium package was also included (panoramic sunroof) and I could not remember the vehicle having one. That lead to me a confusion on what options the car really has.I returned to dealership on Monday to pick the vehicle up and I mentioned to Micheal on the same and asked me to clarify on what options the car really has. Micheal was so insanely responding that there could be some differences on the website to the real car sometimes and that is very normal. How could a BMW brand dealership represents falls information on the website listings? In the conversation, he started mentioning that i could have done a better bargaining and suggested me to take this as an experience for my next car buy. This just cracked me up nuts and lead to a heated conversation with him. I took my vehicle and left to home. I started looking around the car and found surprising things 1. Liquid food was all over the gear box and Idrive controller. Spilled by the previous folks used it and it went inside the corners and dried up. It was not even cleaned by dealership. 2. There were white big marks/patches on the front seat backsides 3. Right side panel in the trunk was just falling and it was not even latching 4. So many paint missings/scratches on the body those were promised to be taken care but never been fixed I went to the dealership and literally had to fight with them to get the car cleaned and the paints fixed. But, now with the experience what I had overall with 'Gwinnet place BMW' made me think that there is no difference between BMW authorized dealership to any other non premium dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Micheal in Sales
February 28, 2017

"MESSED UP DEAL"

- Emoore1985

I GAVE A RATE OF 0 BECAUSE I PURCHASE A CAR FROM THEM AT THE BEGINNING OF FEBRUARY. THE CAR HAS ALREADY PUT ME DOWN. I CALLED AND SPOKE WITH SALES MANAGER ABOUT IT AND HE SAID THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO. I TOLD THEM BEFORE I LEFT THE LOT THAT THERE WAS A KNOCKING NOISE. THEY SUPPOSEDLY TOOK THE CAR AROUND TO SERVICE AND SAID IT WAS FINE. NOW IM OUT OF OVER 2000 TO GET IT FIXED. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelan
February 14, 2017

"Customer Service"

- Sherry B Coleman

Just want to say thanks to Sukus Walker for a splendid job. He helped me with my purchase and I have to say it was the best experience ever. Great job you guys at Gwinnett United BMW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sukus Walker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 02, 2017

"David Childs, What a guy "

- travis.nelson31

Awesome experience from start to finish, went through the entire sales process with comfort and made us as customers feel not like just another car buyer, but more so part of the BMW family before even officially becoming one .. definitely will be telling everyone about this location and David's amazing service.. THANK YOU

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Childs
December 26, 2016

"Wrong diagnosis "

- Valerie127

If there were a zero I would definitely give this service department a zero. I realized after I purchased my car that when you get to 60mph it shakes. When I took it back I was told that I needed tires. I was very upset that in less than 6 months of purchasing a certified BMW I needed to replace two tires. A year later after purchasing new tires the car still does the same thing. I finally took it to another BMW dealership for diagnosis and was told that the rims are bent. I wonder how is it that the maintenance department where I purchased my vehicle did not recognize this when I took it them and explained the same problem, but they were able to sale me two tires that in my opinion I should have had 4 new tires on the vehicle when I purchased it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No longer employed there
December 18, 2016

"Bad customer service"

- cici30045

Was going to purchase a 328i BMW. My salesperson Abe insulted me. The manager would not even go down an extra $500, so I walked out. The manager didn't even come to meet me. (What a insult). I guess they met there quota for the month. Try Roswell totally different experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abe
1
...
1 - 10 of 346 results