About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Mamaroneck

3.7

197 Lifetime Reviews

236 W Boston Post Road, Mamaroneck, New York 10543 Directions
Sales: (914) 670-0011

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

197 Reviews of BMW of Mamaroneck

Sort by Write a review
August 10, 2018

"Awesome Experience!"

- MarkNY

Just picked up my 2019 X4 yesterday! Amazing vehicle and amazing sales staff! Luca, my client advisor was so accommodating and made this happen for me! Mikey, the Genius went over all the tech issues, including activating Apple Car Play! Kristin, the sales manager remembered me from a purchase several years back! If you are interested in a BMW and a great price, only dealership to go to!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luca Casinelli, Woo Rhim
Aug 11, 2018 -

BMW of Mamaroneck responded

Congratulations on your 2019 X4! We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying your new car. It's great to see that our team's dedication to customer service helped created a perfect experience for you. We invite you to come back anytime.

April 04, 2018

"wasted my time"

- bakhtiar

I brought the car for maintenance today. On the plus side, appointments are always available and the staff is friendly and courteous. As it turns out today it needed a new tire as well. I told them i would wait for it. I was told about 2-3 hours. 2 hours into the wait around 1030 I was told it would take 2-3 hours more and was offered to be driven home and picked up. I got a call about 1230 that the car is getting done but I will get picked up around 2.30-3 pm. $700 plus, 7 hours and wasted my whole day. 3.30pm finally picked up the car. Got home and checked that the key battery they charged for to replace was not done. Thankfully I had a backup key in the car. Totally disappointing and irresponsible service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug
March 26, 2018

"Luis Reyes, Jr. is fantastic"

- Disappointed 123

Luis is fantastic, as is the whole team at BMW of Mamaroneck. I came on a weekday afternoon from another dealership. He was able to quickly found the vehicle I needed and worked to get me the best deal possible. There is a lot of competition in the NYC metro area, and Luis is one of the best. I cannot recommend him highly enough. Kristen Zallo the sales manager was also very patient in helping me get pricing on multiple cars. Most managers don't want to do that, but she did. It is greatly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristen Zallo
Other Employees : Luis Reyes, Jr.
December 20, 2017

"Best dealership in the area"

- Jkapla11

BMW of Mamaroneck is one of the best car dealerships in the area. The customer service is excellent and the staff is very professional and respectful. The dealership consistently goes above and beyond and I can't wait to lease my next BMW from them. Although I did not purchase either of the BMW's I currently have from this dealership, I will definitely be giving them my business when our lease term is up. The service department in Port Chester is fantastic and always ensures my expectations are met. They always have appointments available in a timely manner and work diligently to return the car back. The car is always washed and every maintenance concern is addressed. The loaner vehicles are extremely clean and frequently, you are allowed to pick the car from what is available. The service department always calls to confirm the appointment and after the appointment, they follow up to make sure the service was an exceptional experience. Justin Amodeo and Doug Dente have been very helpful with each appointment and I can't thank them enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Cheng
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jared Rubel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Justin Amodeo, Doug Dente
November 30, 2017

"Terrible Dealership"

- Suraj

I leased my 2015 BMW from the dealership. Rani was the salesperson and Kristen was the Sales manager. Kristen lied to me that someone from BMW will call be a month or 2 before my lease ends and sell miles to me at $0.08 so I don't have to pay $0.25 overage when I return my car. She said then that she had helped a customer with buying additional miles just a day before. Lies. No one called me so I called BMW. What Kristen told me was complete BS. BMW does not sell miles at $0.08 or anything close to that. A few weeks ago I called her with the intention of buying out my lease at the end. She was to get back to me. Never did. Do yourself a favor and choose another dealership. Stay away from these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristen Zallo
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rani Holmes
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 01, 2017 -

BMW of Mamaroneck responded

Suraj, I am sorry to hear about the miscommunication regarding the miles which we know is $0.18. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you and get more information on your experience. We have a great team and do strive for the best service. Please email me at jczarnecki@penskeautomotive.com. Thank you, Joe Czarnecki BMW of Greenwich General Manager

May 11, 2017

"Good sales representives"

- Claire L

Very friendly and responsive dealership. Lee was a pleasure to work with; very patient; I highly recommend. Pre-owned inventory and customer service is better here than Manhattan. Although I found the particular pre-owned car I was looking for elsewhere, I definitely plan to return to this dealership for servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Porrazzo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 10, 2015

"Rani is the man, trust us we went to four dealers during the"

- Cokea

It has been about a week since we picked up our new (and first ever) BMW from Mamaroneck BMW. We worked with the salesperson, Rani to find the right car for our family's needs. We love Rani and the staff at the dealership. .No kidding the experience from the front of the house to the back was outstanding. In particular our experience from the first interaction with Rani was professional, and he was attentive during the entire process. Note, we can tell from experience, how outstanding Rani and the entire team at Mamaroneck was as we dealt with four other BMW dealerships in NY and CT before buying this car. By -far this team stands out. Management should be very pleased with the results- Rani was great to deal with and we are still singing his praise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rani
Nov 11, 2015 -

BMW of Mamaroneck responded

Cokea, That's fantastic to hear! We also think Rani is great and will be sure to thank him for providing you with excellent service. Thank you for your review and recommendation. We appreciate it! Best wishes, BMW of Mamaroneck

June 16, 2015

"I could not be happier with my experience!"

- PrincessMia

In summary, I could not be happier with my experience at BMW of Mamaroneck and my new car. From the minute I walked in I was greeted and treated as a valued customer. Rani Holmes was my client advisor and a real pleasure to work with. After our test drive we looked into a couple of possibilities and found the best option available. I didn’t want to wait for a custom built convertible since Summer has already begun. Rani and I communicated via email and over the phone and he was always courteous, attentive and responsive. Once my first choice didn’t work out, I got a call from the Sales manager, Kristen Zallo. She has the best demeanor and attitude I have ever seen on a manager. Believe me I know. I work for too many crazy ones. Kristen and I went over new possibilities on the phone and after only two hours called me back, with the car of my dreams. I never told her, but I when I first came in I really wanted a white convertible with red interior. Well, she and Rani did it. Within a week I had my car and am thrilled! I have everything I could want or need in this model. The Finance manager was also a pleasure to work with and everyone the dealership is a true professional. They were all so excited about the car. I would recommend the dealership and all the folks who worked with me without hesitation. Because of them BMW has earned a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rani Holmes
Kristen Zallo
Other Employees : Isabella
Jun 16, 2015 -

BMW of Mamaroneck responded

Hello, Thank you for sharing your story with us! We are thrilled to hear about your 5-star experience while working with Rani, Kristen, and the rest of the team. We will be sure to thank them for providing you with excellent customer service. We will always be here for any of your automotive needs. Happy Driving! BMW of Mamaroneck

May 02, 2015

"5 Stars! They have won my business for life!!!"

- Margie

This dealership is amazing! I have bought many cars and I have never had the pleasure of dealing with such a great dealership. Every single person I encountered was professional, courteous, knowledgable and respectful. It was an amazing car buying experience. Reiko Kondo is an amazing salesperson. She was patient and gave me an amazing deal on a perfect new BMW 5 series. I was trying to trade out of an Audi back into a BMW and every other dealership I went to told me they couldn't match the deal I was getting at BMW of Mamaroneck. The amazing experience was perfect from beginning to end. From walking in the door to driving out in my new car. I was able to experience exemplary customer service in every aspect. The finance department with Isabella was a breeze, the appraisal process with Anthony was amazing, even chatting with the manager Kristen Zallo was fun and easy. They are truly a great team. This is honestly, the first truly nice experience I have ever had buying a car. The reviews from someone saying they were insulted and then went elsewhere reads like an ad for the other dealership. I wouldn't believe a word of it. I must say, I never take the time to write reviews like this, but it was well deserved. They have just won my business and loyalty for sure!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristen Zallo
Other Employees : Reiko Kondo, Anthony, Isabella
May 04, 2015 -

BMW of Mamaroneck responded

Margie, We strive to make every guest experience worthy of 5-stars and are so glad to hear you received just that! We will be sure to commend Reiko, Anthony, Kristen, Isabella and the rest of the team for their outstanding customer service. Enjoy your new BMW 5 series vehicle! Happy Driving! BMW of Mamaroneck

April 05, 2015

"Humiliating customer service "

- Karent1218

My family and I was so excited going into the dealership to buy a new BMW X5 for my wife. We were greeted by a receptionist at the front desk, she asked us if it was our first time at the dealership, as we were looking at the new cars, we replied "yes," as I continued to browse, she basically insulted my wife by telling her that the used cars are at a different location, my wife replied "I didn't ask you where the used cars are, I came to buy a new car!" After my wife told me what happened, I immediately complained to Kristen Zallo (MGR). We left and bought a 2015 Porshe Cayenne S from Porshe of Larchmont.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristen Zallo
Apr 07, 2015 -

BMW of Mamaroneck responded

Karent1218, We do take your feedback seriously. Our General Manager, Joe Czarnecki, would appreciate the chance to speak with you and get more information on your experience. BMW of Mamaroneck has consistently been a leader in customer service and we are always open to learning how to be better. You can email him at jczarnecki@penskeautomotive.com. If you would rather give us your preferred contact information, once received, he is happy to contact you. We appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, BMW of Mamaroneck

1
...
1 - 10 of 197 results