Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

BMW of Murray

Murray, UT

3.5
318 Reviews

4735 South State Street

Murray, UT

84107

Directions

318 Reviews of BMW of Murray

Sort by
September 24, 2021

"BMW of Murray is fantastic! They have always taken..."

- Kevin Eubank

BMW of Murray is fantastic! They have always taken wonderful care of my vehicles and are upfront and honest regarding all of my service. Tara & Alice were amazing and they made my entire experience a perfect 10!! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TARA FRESQUEZ, ALICE TAMAMIAN
August 04, 2021

"Unfortunately this dealership is guilty of a big bait and..."

- Charlie

Unfortunately this dealership is guilty of a big bait and switch on me. They emailed me a promotion of $199 for three years of oil changes. I set an appointment and took the morning off work to take the car in. When I explained that I was there for the promotion they refused to honor it and tried to charge me $250 for a single oil change. They had me wait for over two hours before I had to run to go back to work. They gave me the car back without doing a thing to it. Worst service I've ever received from a dealership. Do not take your car here. Here's the promo they emailed me in case you're interested: http://links.dataclover.com/e/evib?_t=e42027ee7b8246d3b936d66fc1eafe70&_m=fefcee511c3d4ea19195370fa34614e6&_e=Ol0mkXe4MUYeLslzhJiwiiNdO0LPJXunYX_bU83KyQbMqUsV08ZXK9zKfhD9I1AHeIzS7jyt6CSKR8kSUISlc-w6CCofX3wAB94ZheazCE9U_DERuTXEvSb-NMsk1fCJ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
June 24, 2021

"I had an outstanding experience buying a used Toyota RAV4..."

- andraghent

I had an outstanding experience buying a used Toyota RAV4 Hybrid from Tony Seaborn in June 2021. After a challenging cross-country move, Tony was incredibly helpful. He explained everything I needed about the vehicle, took lots of time with me without wasting my time, and made me extremely comfortable throughout the process. It was a breath of fresh air! I would definitely work with Tony again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Seaborn
February 14, 2021

"Advice-Don’t waste your time submitting a online inquiry..."

- M.A.

Advice-Don’t waste your time submitting a online inquiry to any of there vehicle ads they post on Autotrader or on their own website. Filled out the contact info/inquiry info on Autotrader on a M car they had advertised. Couple days went by was not contacted by anyone. Went on their own website, found the vehicle and submitted my contact info/Online inquiry for a sales consultant to contact me. Again did not hear from them. Tried one last time a few days later and filled out my info online on their website to be contacted. Finally was contacted by a “customer service relations manager” stating they were having a client advisor check the availability of the vehicle. Well, did not hear back from a client advisor and over day and half had past so, I emailed the “customer service relations mgr.” back and stated I had not been contacted by anyone. A short time later a client advisor contacted me stating their was a possible “pending deal” on the car and he would know for certain by the end of day. I responded saying just let me know-interested in purchasing the car (cash deal). As of today, I have never heard back from Dustin re: status and have never received a follow-up response to my email. My wife and are are avid car enthusiasts and own a collection of a dozen performance vehicles including M cars. Definitely will not be recommending BMW of Murray to anyone in the forums/clubs we belong to. Customer service is “sub-par”. To many other dealerships I can purchase cars from to have to deal with this kind of customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin
September 25, 2020

"Nearly a year and 6K but was told more needed to be done...."

- pax4pax

Nearly a year and 6K but was told more needed to be done. Insurance review said that I was nickel and dimed on repairs, a common crook tactic. I lost. No repair. No care. Do not go here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Jorgensen
2.0
December 28, 2019

"Old school shady tactics"

- mattf99

BMW of Murray lied to me about my lease return fee's. I was told I needed to pay $1,200 for tires or I would be billed by BMW for that amount. They then listed my car for sale with the same tires I had on the car. My new BMW was delivered so dirty, I had to spend a day cleaning it myself. This is a shady dealership because they own both BMW dealers in Utah and do not have and competition to keep them honest. If I buy another BMW, I'll drive 6 hours, or spend $100 on a plane ticket, to get it in Las Vegas. My friend bought a BMW X5 from BMW of Henderson and saved thousands over BMW of Murray for an identical car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
October 03, 2019

"5 Star Experience"

- TSmith

First time BMW owner and will now proclaim lifetime loyalty thanks to Tony at BMW of Murray. Our new car is amazing but the service we have received from Tony is the best we've ever gotten anywhere. His expertise, kind demeanor, and genuine concern for our particular needs is so appreciated and created a no-nonsense and hassle free process. He has made what is usually an ordeal into an enjoyable experience. They treat you well here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Seaborn
September 06, 2019

"Amazing Car Amazing Service"

- Didi

Labor Day we got an amazing deal on BMW X1. Our dealer, Ryan Roosendaal, saved us $5,000 in addition to getting a great deal on our trade in. I am so impressed with the car. On the day we bought our X1, Mr. Roosendaal spent at least an hour showing us how to work the nav and media settings as well as setting up the Bluetooth. The quality of the car and the service we received were exemplary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Roosendaal
5.0
June 11, 2019

"The best of the best service for all!!"

- BILLGFC

I bought a 2006 BMW 325xi wagon a couple years ago from the owner. It was well cared for but a few issues that I budgeted for and fixed. I paid $2,000 less than a comparable Subaru! My last Subaru was AWD as was my Chevy Astro AWD. I bought at 149,000 miles well aware awd is more maintenance. Over the past couple years I have been restoring it to mechanically almost new condition as planned. If I had bought a Subaru, I would have been pretty happy, but with similar upgrades as of now, depending on luck, could have spent more. That said, as much as I have loved my Subaru s and as good as they are, my BMW is a whole different ballgame. Better handling, ride, performance of a true road car, not even close. Even safety, as Subarus are highly rated this car exceeds Also not that smart blending of aftermarket and genuine BMW parts keeps cost comparable as compared to higher initial cost and maintenance of a Subaru But the glue holding this together is Jeris, John (Rusty too!) is in helping me make this work! They go beyond the call of duty as far as checking things out, advising me, and at times sparing me unneeded expenses and non essential repair. Think about this. If this is the way they treat me as I restore my car to new, just imagine the service they give you on a new BMW. They are consistent with all who walk in the door, from all staff to service. You are serviced professionally regardless whether you bought the most expensive BMW they sell I love my car, but it is the outstanding service and care that really sets them apart. Everyone is a VIP at BMW of Murray. They rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeris Oberle
5.0
Other Employees : John Reynolds, Rusty and whole service crew! Plus Caroline Olson
April 11, 2019

"Nightmare turned to an absolute dream!!!"

- 550bye

I really have nothing negative to say at this point, Vroqua King and Dave Hansen did everything they could to make me happy about the service and customer service I received. They both were all over it to contact me and update me along the way and I couldn't be any more happy. They got me qualified for the Oil Consumption test and got everything covered under the N63 Class action lawsuit. Jake Johnson was my tech and he did a killer job, fixed everything that was cracked or stripped or broken, he went above and beyond and he didn't have to. He could just fixed what I originally came in for and sent me on my way, but he didn't and I would recommend him to anyone with (and even without) a BMW as an honest reliable trustworthy mechanic. I know I was a pain in the ... but they never treated me in any other way. 5 stars all day, best dealership I have ever dealt with. Thanks for making up for any miscommunications, I really do appreciate it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Hansen & Vroqua King
1
...
1 - 10 of 318 results