Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Murray

4.5

307 Lifetime Reviews

4735 South State Street, Murray, Utah 84107 Directions
Sales: (801) 262-2479

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

307 Reviews of BMW of Murray

Sort by Write a review
March 04, 2019

"Don't bother unless you want a new vehicle."

- Duran Duran

I was looking for a 2 year old BMW. The salesman was attentive and helpful at first (sometimes giving me wrong information unfortunately). Ultimately he pitched that the only reasonable thing to do was buy or lease a new one. I was firm I wanted a pre-owned, and asked if he could let me know if one came into inventory or if he could check other sources for one the year I wanted. I never heard from him again. He never responded to either of my voice mails. Some time after that I tried the other store where the manager was helpful and I was granted an extended test drive of a pre-owned. The salesman called to follow up telling me again a new one was the only reasonable decision. When I was firm pre-owned only, he made a very condescending remark to me and I never heard from him again. DON'T BOTHER UNLESS YOU WANT NEW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Durr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ryan Roosendaal
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Amel
February 14, 2019

"Home help"

- Mr. C

I lost my keyf fob for my 2013 5 series. When the new one came I had to have it programmed. They sent Isai to my home and he showed me how to program the new fob. I was very impressed with him and how he worked with me. I was very impressed with him and won’t hesitate to call fir his assistance if needed. It’s a great service BMW offered their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Veroka King
January 08, 2019

"Excellent customer care"

- Happy Tuesday

I bought a used M4 from BMW of Murray in 2017. The whole experience of purchasing, personnel interaction and vehicle delivery was a pleasant experince. After over 18 months of getting the car from this dealership, I got a phone call and a text from one of their associates Isai Gutierrez. The message was that their Service Department has a key that belongs to my car and would like to send it to me. After exchaging a couple of texts Isai informed me that the key has been shipped and in fact I have received it. I am very impressed with this detail oriented customer care. In particular, I am very impressed with Isai’s professional and courteous manners.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isai Gutierrez
November 13, 2018

"Amazing Experience from States away!"

- Rahi

First of all this review is long overdue. I live in Chicago and decided to purchase a BMW i8 from Murray BMW. The person I was dealing with, Tyler Hand, was an extremely helpful salesperson. In fact, he was my eyes and ears inspecting the car. Very prompt and strong communicator. That was the key ingredient in making the deal go smooth and well. We had an issue and because of Tyler's effort, it was taken care of right away. I want to highlight and appreciate the level of customer service received from him. Thank You for the great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Hand
October 17, 2018

"BMW of Murray and Jed Finderup are First Class!"

- Ndhowe1

Two weeks ago I had the most pleasent experience I have ever had in my many years of pushashing vehicles. In taking my 9 year-old BMW328i in for service I began a conversation with Jed Finderup on questions I had with wth the advantages and disadvantages of vehicle leasing. Jed was very knowledgeable and forthcoming so I asked him a good many more questions of which he continued to provide complete and honest answers. I decided then I wanted to buy a vehicle from this man and two hours later we concluded our conversation with me purchasing a beautiful new 330i x drive sedan. I could not be more thrilled, I have been dealing with this dealership for over 20 years and I have always been treated as if I was a VIP. I look forward to working with Jed in the future and this first class organization!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jed Finderup
August 01, 2018

"So good, I went back for more."

- BMW Addict

I bought an X5 in the fall, and now I just bought an X3 M40i. Again, BMW of Murray came through just as promised. My sales rep, Shane Romano, is top notch by staying in constant communication, never under-delivering, and being straight-forward at all times. I can understand how this dealership has won corporate awards and consistently makes the list of top BMW dealers in the country, as they have the best salespeople and an excellent service center. Although, I'm moving out of the area, I will call on BMW of Murray for all my future deals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Brower
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Shane Romano
July 14, 2018

"Great sales people, terrible service"

- nomade30

I've never been treated with such disrespect in my life. I bought a $60k car from these people and they act like I own a second hand beater. I'm a BMW enthusiast, so I won't stop buying BMW's, but I will never buy from this dealership again. Management tried to screw me around on the custom order trying to force me to buy $10k in port installed options, and I've been treated better at julios service shop than here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Roosendaal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 03, 2018

"X5 warranty repairs"

- Eric H

Took my wife's X5 in for an airbag recall, and DEF tank sensor issue. Val also located recalls on the front driveshaft as well as as Mass Air Meter and ensured all parts were on hand. She coordinated a loaner for us and ensured we were the first car serviced which meant the repair of all the items was complete by lunch! I have worked with a few different service advisors at BMW of Murray. All were good but Val is clearly the best as she takes the time to research any pertinent issues with our vehicles which eliminates repeat service visits for the same concern. I appreciate this as we live about 40 miles from the dealership. She's also done a great job with the service on my 535. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Val Sehara
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 09, 2018

"Geoff is fantastic!"

- anthonydc1

The folks at BMW Murray have been great! Geoff is fantastic! I lease a 2018 BMW X1 (my second X1) and the process was very smooth. I recently had a situation with BMW Financial and they settled the issues for me. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff Simeona
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 24, 2018

" Second lease with BMW of Murray"

- anthonydc1

I recently leased a 2018 X1 having previously leased a 2015 X1 and loved the vehicle. On both occasions Geoff was my sales associate and did a superb job once again - very informative and patient. I would definitely recommend Geoff and BMW of Murray. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff Simeona
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 307 results