Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

BMW of Murrieta

Murrieta, CA

4.8
1,140 Reviews

41430 Auto Mall Parkway

Murrieta, CA

92562

Directions

1,140 Reviews of BMW of Murrieta

Sort by
June 08, 2021

"After determining I wanted a manual M2C in a sea of DCT,..."

- Ajaxf1

After determining I wanted a manual M2C in a sea of DCT, I realized I would need to find an allocation. I found Dave Townsend through some online forums and contacted him to see if they had an allocation. We worked together to build my M2C how I wanted and Dave made the whole process extremely simple. Deposits and paperwork were all handled via email which is a dream come true. Once it was ordered, Dave gave me the info I needed to track the build and shipping status. I was able to coordinate my insurance switch as well as some items like a new radar detector to be ready for delivery. Delivery was by far the best experience I've ever had purchasing a car. With all the paperwork e-signed, we had a semi-private delivery room where my beautiful Hockenheim Silver M2C was waiting for me. We finished one signature for the DMV, handed over the last of the down payment, and I was off to the races. Thanks Dave for helping me into my dream car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Townsend
5.0
Jun 11, 2021 -

BMW of Murrieta responded

Ajaxf1, thank you for wonderful feedback about your recent visit to BMW of Murrieta and working with Dave. We appreciate your time to let the world know about your positive experience with BMW of Murrieta. Have a great day!

June 02, 2021

"Dave Townsend was as good as advertised! I've read his..."

- BMW X5 45e

Dave Townsend was as good as advertised! I've read his excellent posts on leasing forums and have reached out in the past to get a lease, but it never seemed to work out. This time, I was in the market to buy an X5 45e and Dave was knowledgeable, helpful, detail oriented and very timely in his communications. The process was smooth, easy and fast with the car being delivered to my home 90 miles away. Great experience and I would gladly work with Dave and the BMW of Murrieta team again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Townsend
5.0
Jun 11, 2021 -

BMW of Murrieta responded

BMW X5 45e, thank you for wonderful feedback about your recent visit to BMW of Murrieta and working with Dave. We appreciate your time to let the world know about your positive experience with BMW of Murrieta. Have a great day!

May 22, 2021

"What an excellent experience! My wife and I were nervous..."

- BassiB

What an excellent experience! My wife and I were nervous about buying our first BMW (2018 330i) but Rodrigo was our client advisor and he was fantastic. As a BMW enthusiast himself, he took a lot of time to explain the company, its history, and all the considerations of buying a BMW. He also walked through the details of every car we expressed interest in. He was very down-to-earth, non-presumptuous, and stuck with us and dealt with our uncertainty like a champ. His wealth of experience really paid off in our situation. We were probably not the easiest customers to deal with but he worked hard to meet our needs and absolutely earned our business. I sincerely wish every car buying experience could be like this. The most important aspects of buying a car to us is honesty and full disclosure. Integrity is difficult to find these days and even more difficult to identify where it does exist. Rod has it in spades and I would recommend him and his dealership to anyone in the market for a BMW. We are in a seller's market right now for used cars but neither Rod or the dealership exploited or took advantage of this fact. We got an incredibly fair deal on our new car and our trade in and couldn't be more satisfied. Come to THIS dealership, ask for Rod, and you will have guaranteed peace of mind in your purchase. If honesty, integrity, and peace of mind is important to your car buying experience, a drive from LA, San Diego, or anywhere in between is absolutely worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodrigo Cavalle
May 24, 2021 -

BMW of Murrieta responded

BassiB, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience working with Rod at BMW of Murrieta. We appreciate your business. Have a great day!

May 15, 2021

"Exceptional service , Dave is amazing, professional...."

- shohre.gh

Exceptional service , Dave is amazing, professional. Knowledge, all about client care. I live 50 miles away from this dealership but I am willing to travel there to do business with them any time and for sure I recommend you to make your car shopping fun and efficient by going to Dave. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Townsend
5.0
Other Employees : And also I like to thank Osmon as well.
May 24, 2021 -

BMW of Murrieta responded

shohre.gh, we're so glad you had such a wonderful experience with Dave at BMW of Murrieta! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how about your experience with us at BMW of Murrieta. We are happy to pass along your comments and appreciate your business!

May 14, 2021

"From the minute I walked into the dealership both Dave..."

- G.Montanez

From the minute I walked into the dealership both Dave and all other BMW employees made me feel comfortable, like family. I was coming from East San Diego so when I arrived the paperwork was ready for me to sign. All my questions and concerns were addressed. It was a very smooth process. As previously mentioned I worked with Dave Townsend and from the minute he reached out to me via phone the evening before he made me feel comfortable. He was very communicative. I drove off with the car wanted. I would definitely return here and/or refer family and friends. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Townsend
5.0
May 24, 2021 -

BMW of Murrieta responded

G. Montanez, we're so glad you had such a wonderful experience with Dave at BMW of Murrieta! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how about your experience with us at BMW of Murrieta. We are happy to pass along your comments and appreciate your business!

May 11, 2021

"I had the pleasure of working with Dave Townsend when..."

- megann.mills

I had the pleasure of working with Dave Townsend when leasing my new 2021 M440i Coupe and I couldn't have been happier. Dave was extremely helpful and knowledgable. He made the process easy and fun. He also made sure that I knew he was available anytime if I ever had questions about the vehicle. Getting through finance was also a breeze. I would not hesitate to recommend Dave Townsend and this dealership to anyone in the market for a BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Townsend
5.0
May 12, 2021 -

BMW of Murrieta responded

Megann, we really appreciate your feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed working with Dave and thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

April 30, 2021

"I brought my BMW 550i (pre-certified purchase) for..."

- Eric

I brought my BMW 550i (pre-certified purchase) for service prior to a long trip. After the service was completed and the car was washed, they provided me repair estimates totally $10,000. As shocking as this was, I took it to another reputable auto mechanic in town and they fixed the issues for less than $2,500. To make matters worse, our out of town trip (120 miles) resulted in a low oil light because it was not serviced correctly. Very disappointed in the service department and when I wrote an email to explain, it was ignored. Poor representation of BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Samantha
May 01, 2021 -

BMW of Murrieta responded

Hi Eric, We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent visit. We never want our customer's experience to be less than exceptional, and are disappointed to hear how yours went. Would you mind giving us a call so that we may discuss it with you further? Please contact Kevin Adkison, Service Manage at (951) 698-2077 at your convenience. Thank you!

April 22, 2021

"Service department is great, however I will never buy..."

- Going elsewhere

Service department is great, however I will never buy another car from this dealership. Lots of incorrect information given to me by the salesman. The entire purchase was nothing but mistake after mistake on the dealerships end. They forgot to have me sign the most important part of the contract so I had to go back and sign. 2 weeks later, they called me saying now they lost the paper I came back to sign, so I need to sign it again. The mismanagement of paperwork was such a delay it ended up forcing them to make my first payment because the car was still in their name. After they made the payment I was called several times the same day while I was at work stating I need to reimburse them immediately for that payment they had to make. I was told about 3 rebates the car qualifies for. Turns out, the dealership already redeemed those rebates so I was not able to get them for the vehicle. This dealership always advertises how the are the best around based on surveys. Guess what? They won’t let you take their survey unless you had a flawless transaction! First they call to see how your experience was. If it wasn’t phenomenal you won’t get a survey. I called numerous times asking for the survey but they wouldn’t let me take it. I went and talked to them about all of the incorrect information I was given regarding the rebates and I they said it sorry the salesman made a mistake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
My salesman isn’t listed
Apr 26, 2021 -

BMW of Murrieta responded

Good afternoon, it's discouraging to hear you had a negative experience, we work hard to provide a fantastic experience to everyone. We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. If you are willing, please contact us at (951) 200-5491 so we can discuss further. We look forward to hearing from you.

Apr 26, 2021 -

Going elsewhere responded

I went back to your dealership on several occasions to discuss this further. No one did anything other than say they are sorry. I am out money I was told I would get back in rebates. Bad service all the way around at your facility.

April 16, 2021

"I've been a long time customer here at BMW of Murrieta,..."

- David G

I've been a long time customer here at BMW of Murrieta, dating back to their old location. I came in yesterday for an appraisal on my trade-in, and to take a look at a vehicle I was interested in. We agreed on a number for my vehicle at $21,000. When I went to take a look at the vehicle I was interested in, it was in very poor condition. I looked at around 5-7 more vehicles in an attempt to close a sale with them, but none of their vehicles sparked my interest, they were all filthy and worn out. I told them I would return when I check the website and find another vehicle I’m interested in. I come back the very next day as promised, suddenly my vehicles value went from $21,000 to $19,000 less than 24 hours later. Thomas had given me no logical explanation other than “that was an offer for yesterday only" I informed him I kept my word on purchasing a vehicle from them, even viewing 5 more vehicles than I originally had intended, and returned when I researched more on their website. I kept my word and purchased a vehicle from them, unfortunately, they couldn't keep theirs on their offer. I also wanted to give thanks to Aaryn Ridenour, probably the best salesperson I've dealt with in years, he was very easy to talk too and very attentive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaryn Ridenour
Apr 26, 2021 -

BMW of Murrieta responded

David, thank you for your honest feedback. We are disappointed to see your low star rating. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please reach out to us at (951) 200-5491 at your earliest convenience.

Apr 28, 2021 -

David G responded

You can feel free to contact me regarding my experience, I shouldn't have to reach out to you.

April 09, 2021

"Dave Townsend took care of my wife and I last week and we..."

- fregosocar2021

Dave Townsend took care of my wife and I last week and we could not be happier with the entire process. He answered all of my questions in a timely manner (and I mean ALL of them... I had a ton), he was patient throughout the entire process, and he helped us land an aggressive deal. I highly recommend working with Dave. We worked the deal out via email/text and all I had to do was go to the dealership to sign documents and drive the car home - this was my best and quickest car leasing experience I have had so far. I look forward to leasing vehicles through him in the future. Thanks again, Dave!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Townsend
5.0
Apr 12, 2021 -

BMW of Murrieta responded

Fregosocar2021, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with Dave at BMW of Murrieta! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how about your experience with us and how much you enjoyed the experience with us. We are happy to pass along your comments and appreciate your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,140 results