Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

BMW of Murrieta

Murrieta, CA

4.8
1,148 Reviews

41430 Auto Mall Parkway

Murrieta, CA

92562

Directions

1,148 Reviews of BMW of Murrieta

Sort by
October 12, 2021

"Worked with Dave Townshend on the out of state purchase..."

- ogenec

Worked with Dave Townshend on the out of state purchase of a CPO 7 Series. Transaction couldn't have been smoother. Dave is a consummate professional, and fair and honest to boot.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Townshend
Oct 14, 2021 -

BMW of Murrieta responded

Ogenec, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at BMW of Murrieta.

October 10, 2021

"That was literally the best buying experience I have ever..."

- BAR

That was literally the best buying experience I have ever had in my life and Dave Townsend was the reason. 6 weeks ago I was living overseas and was moving back to the US and needed a car, so the distance made the first half of my purchase virtual . Dave helped me secure exactly what I wanted and would send me personalized text updates to keep me informed. I actually felt like I had an advocate who was as exited about my car as I was. The day I arrived for pick up was surreal. He had my x3 all positioned and ready in the showroom and slowly walked me through all the features. I had a rack of questions and he patiently took time to answer every one of them. He was busy and his phone kept ringing, but not once was he distracted. He made my experience the priority and it was noted. Dave's approach is less like selling a vehicle, and more like pairing an owner with the right driving machine. He's professional, excellent follow through, detailed and patient. He's like a trusted friend. I love my BMW. It is the perfect vehicle for me. Both Dave and my X3 have cemented my loyalty to the BMW brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Townsend
Oct 12, 2021 -

BMW of Murrieta responded

Hi Jeff, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we continue to provide high-quality care. We are happy to hear how much you enjoy working with Dave and become a valued BMW customer. Thank you for your business, until next time.

Oct 16, 2021 -

BAR responded

It's Baron... not Jeff. :) Loved my BMW experience.

October 02, 2021

"Dave Townsend was very professional, courteous, and..."

- Jon

Dave Townsend was very professional, courteous, and candid when I emailed him about my car lease search. Though I didn’t end up signing a deal with him because Murrieta didn’t have the inventory for the car I was looking for— I very much appreciated Dave’s very fast timely email correspondence and candor. Thanks for your help and advice Dave!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Townsend
5.0
Oct 06, 2021 -

BMW of Murrieta responded

Jon, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit details with us. We appreciate the feedback, and your time to let us know how we did while you were shopping for your next vehicle. We are happy to pass along your kind words and praise to Dave. We wish you well and if we can be of service again, please reach out.

September 06, 2021

"My lease is up and I had planned on purchasing my car..."

- dpelphrey

My lease is up and I had planned on purchasing my car since I have an absurd amount of miles. I contacted Dave Townsend and within a matter of hours all the financing was done

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Townsend
5.0
Sep 08, 2021 -

BMW of Murrieta responded

Dpelphrey, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Client satisfaction is our top priority and clearly Dave delivered top notch service with your new vehicle purchase. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We truly appreciate your business.

September 02, 2021

"Recently purchase a BMW X7 from Dave, best sales..."

- Henrytr

Recently purchase a BMW X7 from Dave, best sales experience ever. Everything was great, he had me in and out in about an hour. Thank you Dave.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Townsend
5.0
Sep 03, 2021 -

BMW of Murrieta responded

Hi Henry, We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at BMW of Murrieta and working with Dave. Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

August 28, 2021

"We just leased a X3 from BMW of Murrieta, and this is the..."

- Wstens

We just leased a X3 from BMW of Murrieta, and this is the third time we have worked with Joe Garcia. Joe is hands down the best salesperson we have worked with at any dealership. His philosophy is he works for the customer and that is evident in his willingness to make difficult deals work and make sense for the customer. BMW of Murrieta is fortunate to have Joe representing their dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Garcia
5.0
Aug 31, 2021 -

BMW of Murrieta responded

Wstens, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at BMW of Murrieta. We're happy you found Joe to be so supportive during your purchase experience. Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments. Take care.

July 28, 2021

"Dave was a pleasure to work with. He made the entire..."

- SPONCE

Dave was a pleasure to work with. He made the entire process easy and painless, and was extremely responsive. He also ensured I got a great deal on the car of my choice!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Townsend
5.0
Aug 16, 2021 -

BMW of Murrieta responded

Sponce, we are so happy to read such a great review about BMW of Murrieta! thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at BMW of Murrieta!

July 23, 2021

"We had the pleasure of working with Dave Townsend on the..."

- Angelbaby74

We had the pleasure of working with Dave Townsend on the purchase of our 2021 BMW X3E. After going back and forth with him for over a week and already making an appointment to go do a different dealership in Orange County, Dave texted me the day before and was able to not only get me into a more upgraded X3E with more features but also matched the price and payment and the amount for our trade the other dealer was going to give us. We met with him the next day and he had the car ready to test drive and all of paperwork ready to be signed with the Finance Dept. we had told him we needed to be out quick. He was extremely helpful, informative, and very friendly. We felt we had known him forever he was so nice. He made the buying experience top notch. And I took home a car that I thought that I could only dream of getting one day. Well that day came and I am so happy with the purchase! Thank you for everything Dave and BMW of Murrieta! We will not hesitate to purchase again from you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Townsend
5.0
Jul 29, 2021 -

BMW of Murrieta responded

Angelbaby74, we are so happy to read such a great review about BMW of Murrieta and your experience working with Dave. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us! Take care.

June 08, 2021

"After determining I wanted a manual M2C in a sea of DCT,..."

- Ajaxf1

After determining I wanted a manual M2C in a sea of DCT, I realized I would need to find an allocation. I found Dave Townsend through some online forums and contacted him to see if they had an allocation. We worked together to build my M2C how I wanted and Dave made the whole process extremely simple. Deposits and paperwork were all handled via email which is a dream come true. Once it was ordered, Dave gave me the info I needed to track the build and shipping status. I was able to coordinate my insurance switch as well as some items like a new radar detector to be ready for delivery. Delivery was by far the best experience I've ever had purchasing a car. With all the paperwork e-signed, we had a semi-private delivery room where my beautiful Hockenheim Silver M2C was waiting for me. We finished one signature for the DMV, handed over the last of the down payment, and I was off to the races. Thanks Dave for helping me into my dream car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Townsend
5.0
Jun 11, 2021 -

BMW of Murrieta responded

Ajaxf1, thank you for wonderful feedback about your recent visit to BMW of Murrieta and working with Dave. We appreciate your time to let the world know about your positive experience with BMW of Murrieta. Have a great day!

June 02, 2021

"Dave Townsend was as good as advertised! I've read his..."

- BMW X5 45e

Dave Townsend was as good as advertised! I've read his excellent posts on leasing forums and have reached out in the past to get a lease, but it never seemed to work out. This time, I was in the market to buy an X5 45e and Dave was knowledgeable, helpful, detail oriented and very timely in his communications. The process was smooth, easy and fast with the car being delivered to my home 90 miles away. Great experience and I would gladly work with Dave and the BMW of Murrieta team again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Townsend
5.0
Jun 11, 2021 -

BMW of Murrieta responded

BMW X5 45e, thank you for wonderful feedback about your recent visit to BMW of Murrieta and working with Dave. We appreciate your time to let the world know about your positive experience with BMW of Murrieta. Have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,148 results