About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Roanoke

4.6

30 Lifetime Reviews

2824 Franklin Rd SW, Roanoke, Virginia 24014 Directions
Sales: (540) 342-3733

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of BMW of Roanoke

Sort by Write a review
October 19, 2018

"Purchase new 2018 X5"

- jdp65

Met Tim when I walked into the dealership, very helpful in answering my initial questions, interests, immediately offered me different X5's to drive, no pressure, introduced me to Jeff the general manager. The new owner introduced himself to me, and made it a point to let me know Roanoke BMW is taking a new approach to the car business, the way it should be, potential clients, and current, need to know their business is valuable. My initial impression was "Roanoke BMW really wants my business", unlike the previous owners. Got the vehicle I wanted at a fair price, and a fair deal on my trade in. Definitely will recommend Tim and Roanoke BMW to anyone interested.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Hartzog
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Randy Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Marin, the tech expert, extremely helpful.
May 09, 2018

"Excellent customer service!"

- Bobby B

I would recommend BMW of Roanoke for a wonderful car buying experience. They go out of there way to make you feel welcome and take the time to explain all the options. The genius is excellent at showing you how to use all the new technology.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Gravely
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Starr Groves
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tim Hartzog
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Randy Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brian Sutton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Wendy Roberts
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 21, 2018

"Great people and product"

- Frank 323

The people at BMW/Roanoke are first class professionals. They are both professional and personal in their approach. From my first interaction with them in exploring a BMW, they set themselves apart from other dealerships. They provided a generous opportunity for me to test drive the vehicle. When the time came to make the purchase, they could not have been more professional. And their work in assuring that my new vehicle was delivered in showroom condition sets a standard of excellence that validated my decision to work with them. Fantastic experience all the way around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Starr Groves
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Wendy Roberts
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kirk Wilkes
Mar 21, 2018 -

BMW of Roanoke responded

Thank you for the kind review. I enjoyed meeting you and your wife and look forward to serving you in the future.

November 25, 2017

"Happy Now"

- Kevinoma

Brian was a really nice guy and excellent to deal with and gave us excellent service. Tim was great also. The buying experience was pretty easy and fairly fast. We’d do it again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Hartzog
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brian Sutton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 25, 2017

"Great buying experience with Brian and team!"

- LittleTommy

My wife and I needed to upgrade to something larger after recently having our first child. We owned a 2-door BMW 328i converible. A beautiful little car, but definitely not the best choice for strollers and infant car seats. Brian was extremely helpful in putting us in the right vehicle, helping us find something that better suited our growing family's needs and guiding us through the whole process. He was both knowledgeable and patient as we test drove multiple vehicles on the lot. He answered all our questions, carefully went through all our options with us, and he never pressured us to purchase anything or hurried us to make a decision. We felt all along that he was more concerned with making sure we found the best fit for us, and was less concerned with whether or not he was going to make the sale. He and his team were wonderful, and worked long and hard to put us in the vehicle that was right for us, and right for our budget. Brian, and Bruce the GM, were able to give us a really fair trade in on our car, making it possible for us to make the purchase in the first place. And Doug was really great at working out all the loan details for us, and putting together a payment plan that worked for us. What a great team! We were happy with the experience, and very happy with our new vehicle (a 2013 pre-owned BMW X3).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Sutton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Bruce, Doug
November 21, 2017

"Bad - Only responsive before sale - BMW 328 Purchase"

- Jsmoot1963

2 Days after purchase I noticed the car didn’t have a back up camera as advertised - I kept the screen shot of that ad. AND the car is smoking now. I emailed Jason on the same Email we used prior to the sale about both issues and received no response. Prior to the sale I received plenty of responses. No need to call now so you can post that you called me. This helps me narrow down the dealer for my next purchase of a new 5 series in a few months when my current lease expires. Do not go here - they do a song and dance then service doesn’t follow.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Gravely
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Doug Hall, Jason Dunham
November 13, 2017

"Very Professional"

- Jbralley

I absolutely recommend purchasing a vehicle from BMW of Roanoke. They were very professional throughout the entire process. When it comes to being consumer-oriented, this dealership is the paragon, exemplary of all the ideals you look for in a quality sales staff. Great pricing on the vehicle as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Starr Groves
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brian Sutton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jason Dunham
Dec 16, 2017 -

BMW of Roanoke responded

Mr. Bralley thank you so much for letting us know that our new team is reaching our goals, which is to give a world class experience to ever costumer.

November 09, 2017

"Quick Service"

- T.Smith

Took my teenage son's old BMW in for an air bag recall. I've done this same thing at a different BMW dealer for my daughter's car and it took awhile. Roanoke BMW got the car in and made the repairs promptly. I hadn't even finished browsing the lot when it was done :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't remember
November 08, 2017

"Excellent Experience "

- 330IX

Wendy Roberts and staff could not have been nicer to me and made the car buying experience effortless Jason Dunham and the whole team at BMW of Roanoke are the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wendy Roberts
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jason Dunham
Nov 09, 2017 -

BMW of Roanoke responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, great reviews make us continue to aim to please. So happy you are loving your 330x! And I agree we have an amazing team here at BMW of Roanoke. Thank you again.

November 07, 2017

"Above and Beyond"

- dsf

I drove from NY state to purchase the car after seeing it on-line ('05 M3).. Brian and Jason were involved and supportive from first contact through the actual purchase. It was obvious they put customer service #1!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Sutton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jason Dunham
1
1 - 10 of 30 results