Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

BMW of South Atlanta

Union City, GA

4.7
212 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4171 Jonesboro Rd

Union City, GA

30291

Directions

212 Reviews of BMW of South Atlanta

Sort by Write a review
February 24, 2021

"Jeffrey Haugen has been very helpful on two occasions..."

- sayerss

Jeffrey Haugen has been very helpful on two occasions recently and got me in right on time. I have purchased two vehicles from this dealership in the past twenty years and still own both of them. Service is the reason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Haugen/5004
February 13, 2021

"Amazing dealership. People are always friendly and the..."

- Matthew W

Amazing dealership. People are always friendly and the service is fast and honest. If you are in need of anything for your BMW, South Atlanta is the dealer and service department for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Wilson
5.0
Adrian Avila
5.0
Brian Barrett
5.0
Steve Carvalho
5.0
Vince George
5.0
Bryce Hahs
5.0
Sergey Marinin
5.0
Bob McLoughlin
5.0
Paskel Simmons
5.0
Leroy Sims
5.0
February 06, 2021

"Josh got me in an out. He was so caring and empathetic...."

- Leeza42

Josh got me in an out. He was so caring and empathetic. As my car was delivered he watched out for it and kept me informed the entire time. I trusted him and believe in him.. Josh went the extra mile to give me his personal cell. He was awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
February 03, 2021

"Mike Fidel was awesome!!! Called ahead of time about a..."

- nataliefreeman66

Mike Fidel was awesome!!! Called ahead of time about a 2021 X7. When I arrived, I didn’t have a wait, he was courteous and made the buying process a breeze. Thank you BMW of South Atlanta for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Fadel
January 26, 2021

"I called Mike (Robinson, I think) concerning a pre-owned..."

- Shepard Broadfoot

I called Mike (Robinson, I think) concerning a pre-owned vehicle I was interested in. Living in North Myrtle Beach, I found it online, and wanted an honest opinion as to it's condition. Within 30 minutes of the call, Mike called back, discouraging me, in fact not recommending, the vehicle of interest. I thanked him for his candor, and thus this favorable review. Shepard Broadfoot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
January 24, 2021

"Excellent people and service. Able to schedule an..."

- Dsnba14

Excellent people and service. Able to schedule an appointment and get in and out. Waiting area was spread out and nice. Showroom was nice also

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leroy Sims
5.0
Other Employees : Carey
December 31, 2020

"Due to an accident, my 328i needed replacing. The people..."

- rc

Due to an accident, my 328i needed replacing. The people at So. Atl. worked with me, and we found another, not new, but new to me. Buying a new BMW is stressful enough but we got it done in one day, pick up the next without busting the bank. We still have some CPO warranty on this 328i Sport Sedan, and the shop people find and fix things no one knew about. This car runs like new; it really does... thank you to sales, finance, and repair people for making an awful situation better by getting me into a newer, better car quickly and kindly. These people want to help and are ready to do so... well trained and knowledgeable. I appreciate all of you who helped me, especially Ken, LeRoy, Bryce, Justin, George, and Hailey... super folks! rc

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken, LeRoy, Bryce, George, Justin
December 26, 2020

"Service was effective and timely. The dealer’s..."

- Htory

Service was effective and timely. The dealer’s preparation for service delivery was excellent. Very pleased.Would’ve visit the dealership again without hesitation. Pleased with the attitude of service providers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leroy Sims
5.0
December 15, 2020

"Ryan Christian, Nate Redford, and Robert Fowler all..."

- C.J. Williams

Ryan Christian, Nate Redford, and Robert Fowler all exhibited very poor customer service. Ryan (Sales Advisor) and Nate (Sales Mgr) made me all sorts of promises to get me in the door, then ignored my calls and texts when their promises didn't pan out and I was looking for answers and what the next step would be. When Robert, the General Mgr was made aware of this situation weeks later, instead of him giving me a call as I had requested, he instead shot off a very rude email to me in which he stated that he had been informed the situation had already been remedied and that if I was looking for a discount off my vehicle, I would not be getting one and that he felt there was no reason to call me even though I had never once in my discussions with any of the other staff or in my email to him (Robert) ever once asked for a discount. As a matter of fact, I had specifically stated that I was NOT looking for a discount, but instead just wanted my custom build order be placed as soon as possible as had been promised to me in the beginning by Ryan and Nate. When going to pick up my vehicle last week at the dealership, I actually heard Nate making negative remarks about me to my sales advisor when he thought I wasn't in earshot. This is how poor the customer service is at this dealership, especially among management and how immature their behavior has been at times. If you're looking for honesty, good customer service, and grown men behaving like decent grown men, then this is not the dealership for you. If you like the game of Monopoly and want your purchase of a vehicle to be a game of "chance" and unpredictability, then this is definitely the place for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nate Redford, Ryan Christian, Robert Fowler
December 09, 2020

"We bought our great used 2017 330i last December. After..."

- irobbwing

We bought our great used 2017 330i last December. After only putting 8k miles on it in a year it was time (in my opinion) for an oil change, tire rotation. Made an appointment a week in advance. Showed up 15 minutes before my 10:00 time. Service writer was helpful throughout the process as he understood it was taking a long time. So I arrived at 9:45, left the dealership at 12:15! Not his fault. I now understand to tell them “don’t wash my car”. It was pretty spotless when it arrived so I’m guessing there was at least a half hour wasted trying to get it washed. Lesson learned. I’ve owned many cars and although I always believe in going to the manufactures dealer for service, $200 seems awful steep for and oil change, tire rotation (with balancing). Hopefully if that’s all the car needs I will be going back once a year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Haugen-Advisor
1
...
1 - 10 of 212 results