About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Visalia

3.5

266 Lifetime Reviews

111 Neeley Rd, Visalia, California 93291 Directions
Sales: (559) 732-4700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

266 Reviews of BMW of Visalia

Sort by Write a review
August 15, 2018

"Return customer lost"

- Heide70

My experience with Visalia BMW on Thursday, July 5th was so unlike my previous experiences when I first purchased the car in November 2014. My hope was to leave the dealership with a new vehicle; however, that was not the case. In fact, I left feeling disrespected, insulted and determined to NEVER purchase another car from your dealership. My previous experiences with Frank were full of genuine camaraderie and honesty. First, as to what I could afford and second, what we needed to do to make a purchase. The experience I had with this "new" management from beginning to end was such a huge disappointment and frankly one I have already shared with friends and co-workers, which is REALLY too bad for the dealership since I work for CDCR. If you aren't familiar with how small town businesses succeed...it's word of mouth. A negative car purchasing experience travels fast where I work and since my wife also works for the State in a completely separate location, it is safe to say that your ½ a star service has been shared and will continue to be shared because that is how it works in the Central Valley. With so much competition out there, it really is quite surprising that you have such poor customer service. The numbers "guy" who never provided his name, did not provided other options as if I was insignificant. Since leaving Visalia BMW I have been provided with much better options & extremely competitive numbers. We were able to locate Frank @ Kellers in Hanford and once again he exceeded our expectations and we purchased our vehicle from Keller Motors! That is business we will promote to friends and “work” family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Fuentes
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 09, 2018

"Repair"

- Arriaga

Excellent service and fast response. We were on vacation and Michael Precht was responsive and accommodating. The service department fixed our car within an hour until we can get home and can get part ordered. We were able to complete and enjoy the rest of our vacation. Thanks Visalia BMW!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Precht
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 23, 2018

"Worst experience with a car! "

- Dest

Car was a "lemon"! Purchased car with so many little problems that weren't fixed! Also just had car serviced a couple of months ago and now I'm having the same parts serviced again!! Worst experience ever! Didn't even have this many problems with Ford. Actually, this is the most problems I've ever had with a car in so little time. Never again will I purchase a car from this place. WORST MISTAKE EVER! I do not recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Mayfield
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Precht
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 25, 2017

" Active Recalls! Yet charged $171.52 for Cas Cap '08 BMW X5 "

- Mohican

On 10/31/17 my Check Engine light came on.Currently there are 6 active recalls on my car, to include the Fuel and Exhaust System. I took the BMW in for the recalls and I was told the problem was a faulty gas cap. I was charged $171.52 for diagnosis and gas cap. Mechanic Steve Mayfiled asked me if my car is leaking oil, I replied No, Never! I am certain because I have a very clean garage floor where the car is parked. He said he noted other faulty codes on the diagnoses test. He said I should schedule to get this repaired immediately. NOW, I bring my car home and it's leaking oil from the engine along with service lights (Brake & Service) coming on. Not to mention the hood on my car won't close properly. What a coincidence!! So only the Fuel Pump and Air Bag were replaced and the Exhaust System was not even mentioned! I told Steve Mayfield that I researched the site Cars.com regarding the recalls and he said they are not accurate with the information. My complaint is that my car is worse off now than before I took it in and I have called regarding the hood and not even gotten a call back after I sent the message URGENT! What a shame!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Mayfield
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 10, 2017

"They Don’t honor their words."

- wang1234

They advertised at a low price. I put down my deposit and was told that I would get the advertised price. But they lied. They refused to sell at the price they advertised. Bad experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Fuentes
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 09, 2017

"Dont Purchase BMW"

- Scott J

I have purchased 3 BMW in the last Three Years and many BMW in the past. My 750Li just lost an engine with 4 months left on lease. BMW did not do anything financial to assist. No payments !!! The vehicle had 30k miles. They put a reman engine in. I WILL NEVER PURCHASE ANOTHER BMW EVER AGAIN. The dealer said there hands were tied and they could not do anything. All this could have been resolved for less than $4,000.00. BMW Corporate would not do anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Castro
June 01, 2017

"Amazing Experience Quick and Easy "

- Singh605

Can't thank these guys enough for getting me into a sweet X5! A dealership that has improved so much from time and still improving to become number one' All of the staff there were so respectful, straightforward and honest, was easy and everyone was friendly. They got me into a super good deal and got me out of there quick as well' Thank you to Jason in sale and especially Mike Castro General Manager and also other manger! They went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with the deal and car! Thank you again'

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason and Mike
December 12, 2016

"Fantastic customer service and great sales associates!"

- Malibuarabian

This is the place to buy your next BMW. Everyone is so friendly and approachable. The experience was pain free and I was able to drive away in a gorgeous BMW 3 series in no time at all! Highly recommend to everyone looking for a great deal and great car buying experience. Look for Ed Fuentes to help you out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Acosta
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ed Fuentes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rick Salazar (Sales Manager)
Dec 12, 2016 -

BMW of Visalia responded

Thank you for the kind words. My staff and I take these reviews very seriously. We are constantly striving for a positive customer experience. Once again thank you for your kind words and your business! Sincerely, Mike Castro-GM

Jan 03, 2017 -

BMW of Visalia responded

Thank you for the kind words they are greatly appreciated! Thank you for your business!Happy motoring in The Ultimate Driving Machine! Sincerely, Mike Castro-GM

November 17, 2016

"Job well done"

- Eddies2002

After weeks of searching for a CPO BMW 335i, I came across a particular car in Visalia. I spoke to Mike regarding this particular vehicle. For me, this meant a plane ride to Fresno and then an eight hour drive home. But this car was the color we wanted, the wheels we wanted and the packages we wanted. So after a couple phones calls and email exchanges. We got right to the point, price. Next thing you know, I'm on a flight to Fresno. Job well done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Fuentes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Castro
Nov 18, 2016 -

BMW of Visalia responded

Ed thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you, your wife and you little dog. I am glad you love your car and that you had a fun and safe journey home. Welcome to the BMW of Visalia Family! Thank you for your business! Sincerely, Mike Castro-General Manager/Owner

October 04, 2016

"Great BMW Dealer with Friendly and knowledgable Staff"

- Patnaz

Everyone at Visalia BMW was very professional and courteous. Shayne Roberts new his product and was a tremendous help for a seamless car buying experience. Vic, the owner was also on site which makes the dealership feel very family oriented. I have bought several BMW's from other dealers but I believe I will be calling Visalia BMW for my future car buying experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shayne Roberts
Oct 04, 2016 -

BMW of Visalia responded

Thank you for your kind words and for traveling all the way from LA to bring your business to us. We greatly appreciate it. Enjoy your new BMW Super Car! Sincerely, Mike Castro-GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 266 results