Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Baierl Chevrolet

Wexford, PA

2.3
207 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

10430 Perry Highway

Wexford, PA

15090

Directions

207 Reviews of Baierl Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
August 10, 2020

"Found car online called dealership they said that they..."

- Paulbarkleyjr

Found car online called dealership they said that they would have it out front got there they said it was sold Saturday they had different one waiting for me not happy should have told me it was sold before I drove out father in-law Denton bond and my parents Donna Barkley and pap Leo Albinger all bought multiple cars newest blazer salesman was iftikhar ali also said printer was out of paper and I’m couldn’t print list of available cars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Iffi Ali
1.0
February 19, 2020

"Very friendly and professional all."

- runflatvet

All service personal where very informative and polite with the service of my corvette. Quick and effective with the work required. Would recommend this dealer for all my friends. See Matt for any service for your car or Iffi Ali to purchase a new or used one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Iffi Ali
5.0
Allison Cricks
5.0
Other Employees : Matthew McMinn, T Hull, David Hull
November 15, 2019

"Worst experience ever. First they put the wrong tires on...."

- Vicstermdl

Worst experience ever. First they put the wrong tires on. Not what we asked for. Also requested to keep the best of the old tires for a spare. Never got it and was charged for the disposal. They also didn't put the housing back on steering wheel saying they couldn't find it. It was sitting on front seat. The steering wheel was put on crooked. When I drove the truck home it was shaking. Another mechanic stated it was a broken tie rod. This should have been detected when the tires were installed. I could have had a serious accident if the wheel fell off because of this. My advice is stay away, go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Rush
1.0
Nov 19, 2019 -

Baierl Chevrolet responded

We are sorry to hear you had this experience at our dealership. We would like the opportunity to discuss this with you in more detail. You can reach us at (724) 858-4810. Thank you.

April 20, 2019

"Don't go to this dealership"

- J.Schmidt

I have bought two cars from Baierl Chevrolet and will never buy another one ever again. My first experience was good so I returned to buy a used vehicle. In three months, I have had the vehicle back to the service department twice and have paid out $1000 in repairs that should have been repaired prior to purchase. I voiced my recent concern to the service advisor about the cost and the length of time of repair. I told the service advisor to relay my concern up the chain of command about my unhappiness with the sales department and the cost I was paying out of pocket for repairs. I have not received a phone call from anyone so either the service advisor does not feel customer service is important or the sales department. I reviewed several comments from the social media admin and if they are striving for service excellence this dealership fell way short. I am still having issues with the vehicle and the service advisor will not return any of my phone calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan-Service Chris-Sales
March 31, 2019

"Dont buy a car here"

- DontbuyatBaierl

Horrible experience, the car was posted online and told to me that it was a one owner and smoke free car. It was not i even asked if the owner smoked in it and the salesman stated the smell was from him and that he smoked. After 3 hours of sitting in a small office and signing papers they revealed that the car was in fact a 2 owner car. At that point i wouldve drove him in a flinstone car just to get out of that miserable place. I will never go back to Baierl ever again and advise to the public the same thing unless you want to waste your time and be lied to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Ehrlich
January 02, 2019

"Great sales experience."

- jmelchio

I just purchased my second car from Kyle. Kyle definitely goes above and beyond to make the experience smooth, efficient, and enjoyable. I highly recommend Kyle and Baierl Chevy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Tasky
5.0
Jan 28, 2019 -

Baierl Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much! We appreciate this review and the ratings so much!

October 30, 2018

"HORRIBLE SERVICE"

- UnhappyCustomer

"Certified Pre Owned" car just cost me 3.5 hours of work time, 1 gallon of gas for them to run my car and test the engine and $70 dollars.....for..... .5 gallons of antifreeze. After 2.5 hours of sitting in the waiting room I went to find out why I hadn't been talked to yet. They were all on lunch. They had no clue what was going on with my car. After going to find out what was wrong they told me they were still testing the pressure for low coolant. Another 45 minutes passes before they come and find me, the last person left in the waiting area, to tell me its finally ready. Unless you can prove its a mechanical defect their warranties are worth nothing. Unless I can prove it is mechanical I am NEVER taking it back to them. They are scam artists. When this coolant runs out again I am expecting a FULL REFUND and an apology!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Rush
1.0
Nov 07, 2018 -

Baierl Chevrolet responded

We'd be happy to discuss this with you again to explain our side and see if perhaps something was overlooked. Reach out whenever works best for you and we'll talk it all over again. Thank you and have a great day.

Dec 28, 2018 -

Baierl Chevrolet responded

Hello. We apologize that the issue took a while to figure out. Sometimes issues are very puzzling and yours was certainly one of them. As for figuring out a resolution , we'd be more than to discuss that issue further on a phone call. We'd like to hear more details there and ask follow ups and what not to see internally how we can improve. Please reach out at your earliest convenience and ask for Dave Hull. He's aware of the issue and is awaiting your call. We look forward to talking to you. Have a happy new year.

August 22, 2018

"Oil and tire rotation"

- Apd12823

Made a 1pm appointment to have the above mentioned service. My vehicle was taken into a sevice bay soon after. I had no problems with the work done, thay also had my vehicle washed. I get great service all the time, which is why I always take my vehicle there and will continue to do so. And a shout out to Gregg the service advisor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Mccreight
Aug 28, 2018 -

Baierl Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the great review of our team, especially Greg! Let us know if you need any more help!

August 19, 2018

"Scheduled Service "

- tjuliano69

Made Service Appointment for 8:00 AM on Saturday (today) Called at 10:30 Put on Hold and then into voicemail Still waiting for call back Called Again at 11:00 again sent to voicemail again Had go to the online Chat at 11:07 who said they would get in touch immediately Now 11:31 and still nothing what a joke Called again at 11:42 into voicemail againg going to get my car in person Place has gone down hill drastically since the change in ownership. How sad. Just went up and retrieved my vehicle. I had not even made it into the ship. 4 employees sitting at the service desk doing nothing. My appointment was for 8:00 AM. The employee experience at Baierl has gone from a 10 to one that just doesn't exists. There was no acknowledgement from the staff on hand. Total empathy. Needless to say I will never go back to that establishment for service or a new vehicle ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know who the employee was
Aug 20, 2018 -

Baierl Chevrolet responded

Hello, We'd be more than happy to discuss this matter if you'd like, but given the review we understand if you'd rather not. Regardless of what was said or happened, you left without a great experience and we apologize for that. We obviously never want that to happen, but we use this experience to get better going forward. Again, if you'd like to discuss this with Gerry (the GM) we welcome your call whenever you are free. Thank you.

August 14, 2018

"I had my 2017 Cruze PA state inspection and other services. "

- Neil girl

The service was prompt and friendly from the check-in to leaving. Set up Luxcare appt. and will get a loaner car at that time. My tires were rotated and a message from OnStar indicates the pressure in all four is too low. Will have it checked next visit 8/22.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Igo
Aug 15, 2018 -

Baierl Chevrolet responded

Thank you Neil! We appreciate the superb ratings! We look forward to seeing you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 207 results