About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Baker INFINITI Charleston

1.8

7 Lifetime Reviews

1513 Savannah Hwy., Charleston, South Carolina 29407 Directions
Sales: (843) 852-4001

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Baker INFINITI Charleston

Sort by Write a review
August 31, 2018

"Excellent new car buying experience"

- Cknowlt

Tony Green was the same salesman I had worked with 6 1/2 years ago when bought my first Infiniti. As a result of that superior experience, I sought Tony out for my new purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Green and Liz Acuff
July 03, 2018

"bad, bad service"

- NoBaker

"I drive a Infinity QX60 SUV and have only 30,000 miles on Michelin tires. Lately I have found that they are very dangerous tires. Evidently front passenger tire blow out.My wife drove car with speed 25MPH. What will be happen on High way road. Only 30K miles. Baker Infinity service department refused to replace the tire. This cost me well over $260 to replace. Bad, bad quality of service and tire. I will never buy Michelin tires again. "

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Technican
January 18, 2018

"Dishonest practices"

- BrendaE

I brought my vehicle to Infiniti as the front driver tire had a slow leak. After about 30 minutes the gentleman in the service department informed me that the tire was “not repairable” and suggested that I purchase two tires as another tire was becoming worn. The cost for both tires came to approximately $608. I declined to have the tires replaced thinking that I could certainly get a better deal somewhere else. Infiniti removed the locks on my tires for $40 and I headed to Gerald’s in hopes of saving myself a few hundred dollars. After a few hours of dropping my vehicle off at Gerald’s I received a call that the vehicle was ready. When asked the cost…he said “FREE.” Wondering how could that be and explaining my interaction with the service department at Infiniti dealership his response, “Ma’am, I’m sorry about that but your tire was completely repairable.” How utterly dishonest and crooked is that? I didn’t think for one second that I did not need two brand new tires as the Infiniti service department so easily and dishonestly alleged, my hope was just not to have to pay so much. I only hope that the dishonest business practices don’t permeate throughout the organization. My experience with Baker Infinit has been marginal at best. Take your vehicle to Gerald's. They do good work and more importantly...they are honest!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
March 28, 2017

"Too bad recalls have to be fixed by dealerships"

- KatieD

This dealership's service department has proved to be exceptionally disappointing in the one and only time that we have dealt with them, which was to address the Takata airbag recall that affected my 2006 M35. Because my dash was cracked, this too was replaced at no cost to me by Infiniti while the airbag repair took place. First problem was that the complimentary car wash that was on my paperwork was not performed. Annoying, but not a huge deal and I didn't have time to wait on them to wash it when they'd already had my car two days (the service rep told me the work takes about half a day because he used to be a mechanic there). Whatever, I had been issued a loaner. More about that later. When we got the car back, the steering wheel, which had previously been working just fine, made a grinding noise when it was adjusted. My husband called the service rep who said that it was likely due to their messing around in the dashboard (he should know because he previously was a mechanic) and to bring it back in the next business day. I brought it back the next business day and was issued another loaner. I received an email later that afternoon telling me that they needed to keep the car overnight and that they were still determining why the steering wheel was malfunctioning. Next morning, I received a call that the problem was not something they had done after all even though they were working all over my dashboard, and that with parts and labor my bill would come to about $700. At that point I called my husband who spoke to someone else in the service department who was adamant that they would not absorb the cost of this repair because they didn't do anything that could have caused it, but they did offer the generous discount price of $525. He also said that the dash was replaced due to some goodwill on the dealership's part, and then when my husband reminded him that Infiniti was the one who was paying for it, became defensive and told my husband "not to tell him what his job was." So that's at least disingenuous. They also told us that were we repeat customers at this dealership they would be more willing to work with us. I don't think that's how you go about securing repeat customers by screwing them for something you messed up and then being schmucks about it. So we have filed a claim with Infiniti. The issue is not resolved and even if Infiniti corporate won't pay for the repair I won't give Baker Infiniti any money because the damage is already done, literally. To add insult to injury, when I picked up my car the second time they STILL hadn't even bothered to wash my car. I don't know if this is something strange, but at Baker, they also take a credit card when you are issued a loaner and you have to agree to have the gas back at the level you received it at, down to the eight of a tank, no less. You should understand we are used to dealing with the Lexus dealership down the street who issues loaners for oil changes and definitely doesn't treat their customers like criminals by taking a credit card or even expect gas to be reimbursed, and who in general bends over backwards for their customers, something you'd think was routine also from a luxury dealership like Baker. Maybe if I drove a newer Infiniti we'd get treated with respect but apparently someone who drives a 2006 isn't up to snuff in the opinion of these people. Not satisfied at all, won't be going back, probably won't buy another Infiniti either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt, Victor
December 30, 2016

"The worst experience of my life"

- recoop6000

Took 2 months to buy my Infiniti at the end of lease. 2 months of non-returned phone calls, all condescending and didn't care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler, Travis, AJ
December 26, 2016

"RUN RUN RUN! Run far away from Baker Automotive Group!"

- RobertH

What a shady organization! On 11/17/16 approximately 9:54AM EST I contacted your dealership by way of telephone about a 2015 Corvette VIN 1G1YU2D60F5604184 Stock# JA1530A. I spoke to Peggy for 19 minutes, I asked if they would take $600 off of the $64,104 you were asking, she said she would let them know that was my offer. I assume she was just a lead handler and she told me a person by the name of Sean Joyce would call me back very shortly. At 11:19AM I called the dealership back since I didn’t hear from anyone, I wanted to let them know that my girlfriend was eager and excited to purchase this car from your dealership but yet once again Sean wasn’t available. At 11:37 Sean called me back but I missed the call and he left me a message. At 12:03 he called me back and I spoke to him about how the vehicle was for my girlfriend and said that she was excited and wanted the car. He said they priced it aggressively to sell the car and that they had to stay firm on the $64,104 and I said fine. I told him that she would like to see if you can do financing with a bank that you folks deal with to make it easier on you as well as gives you an opportunity to make a little money on the back side, plus Peggy mentioned how fabulous your rates are. Sean promised her a call back shortly. She attempted to get an update all day with no avail. At 6:42 she finally spoke to Mike Wall. At 12:30 on 11/18/16 she received approval from her credit union. I immediately call Mike to get a Purchase Order that the bank is asking for to cut the draft. I leave him a message. I then text Sean to make sure that Mike’s the one to get it to me. At 1:45 we try to contact someone to get this purchase order as our bank is waiting and we wanted to fly in on Saturday AM. We make all the arrangements and move our schedule around to accommodate it, the purchase order should take no more than 5 minutes to generate, right? At 2:55 my girlfriend called back, spoke to Elizabeth and she said they will get the PO right away. At 3:50 we contact again to get a PO. Sean responds via text that “what I gather from management the car is in the process of being sold” I tell him that “you know we were on the car and that I tried to give you a deposit the prior afternoon” and he said he didn’t need it as they were actively working on purchasing the car for bank approval. He then states he tried to collect a deposit from my girlfriend the prior night at 6:55 but she didn’t because I wasn’t around, why would he now want a deposit? He then says that the car remained for sale because the approval was contingent additional information. Keep in mind that we emailed Mike that we were getting approval from our bank. Sean stating in a text that deposits are non-refundable and we’d be in a worse situation if we left one, I said how? We got approved and want to buy the car! He then said he thought we were waiting on a buyer’s order. I then call the main number and the receptionist puts me in touch with AJ at about 4:07. Spoke to AJ and explain the situation and you can tell in his voice that he didn’t genuinely care about the situation. He explains that you don’t take deposits on cars and he was in shock that from 12:30 until the time I spoke to him that Mike never returned a call and we never got a PO. He then proceeded to say that someone was in the process of purchasing the car and that’s why we didn’t get a PO, I said, “really someone has been there for over 4 hours to purchase the car?” He promised a phone call back in 10 minutes. At 6:21 AJ calls back and leaves me a message stating the car is Sold. Morning of 11/19/16 I got on my Laptop to search for a car for my emotionally drained and depressed girlfriend since the car she fell in love with due to the color combination and was ready to fly in and drive her dream car back was “Sold” I stumble across one that was interestingly similar, same color, same miles, same VIN, wait what? No, it’s just because they haven’t taken it down off the website since being sold yesterday to the person that wanted it just as much as she did to spend 6 hours at your dealership purchasing this car, right? Or could it be that the car was never sold and that you folks wanted to jack the price up $8,000 and price it at $72,366? I have personally purchased over 40 cars and have never had an experience as emotionally draining and depressing as this. So far I feel as this has been a trail of lies, deceit and malicious intent to jack the price up in order to squeeze more profit out of a car all the while crushing her hopes and dreams. This was forwarded to Mr. Baker with no response as of today 12/24/2016

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peggy Perry, Sean Joyce, Mike Wall, AJ Geffert
July 26, 2016

"Best Experience Ever!!!"

- DeCarloB

Just bought my 2016 QX60 from Baker Infiniti in Charleston, SC, and it was one of the best experiences I have ever had with a car dealership salesperson. Sean Dyer was just wonderful! No haggling, just honest presentation of information along with workable options. No pressure, with lots of opportunities for questions and fact finding. I also commend the gentleman who assisted with the financial process. It was totally painless. And I must tell all of you that although I did not purchase my first car from Baker Infiniti, it is where I have always had my previous car serviced. The service department personnel are all phenomenal. Special thanks to Seth and the other Service Consultants for the great work that they do, each and every time I've been there. The waiting area is welcoming and inviting, the staff in the area are friendly and helpful, and should you feel the need to leave, transportation is made available for use. I very much appreciate Baker Infiniti and have become a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean, in Sales; financial assistant(can't recall name), and Seth, in Service area.
1
1 - 7 of 7 results