Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Baker Nissan

Houston, TX

4.3
902 Reviews
WE ARE OPEN FOR SALES MON-SAT 9 AM TO 9 PM MONDAY - FRIDAY AND 9 AM TO 8 PM SATURDAY. WE ARE HERE TO HELP WITH HOME DELIVERY AND ONLINE APPROVALS. Baker Nissan has one of the largest inventories of new and pre-owned Nissans to choose from in Houston. We are a family-owned business, and the only Houston Nissan dealership to have done business for over 30 years under the same name and owner, Bruce Baker. We are proud of our family-type orientation and work hard at maintaining that rapport with our customers. Baker Nissan has received the prestigious Owner First Award of Excellence from Nissan ten times, far more than any other Nissan dealer in Houston. The award is the highest recognition of customer service given to a Nissan dealership. Only 38 of more than 1,100 dealers across the nation have won this honor. The largest inventory of new Nissans in Houston to choose from; the highest levels of customer service; a reputation for customer satisfaction no other Nissan dealership in Houston can touch; makes Baker Nissan the clear choice for Nissans in Houston.

19630 Northwest Freeway

Houston, TX

77065

Directions

By Type

Showing 902 reviews

July 27, 2021

"Not sure if there was a mask requirement. I saw a lot of..."

- Ap

Not sure if there was a mask requirement. I saw a lot of people including children/tweens not masked indoors. Mixing vaccined (presumably vaccined) people with non vaccined and/or unmasked people, especially older (possibly immune compromised) demographics (there were many seniors today) is dangerous. It is more than who is in the room; being exposed to unvaxxed and/or unmasked persons whom you are not sure of how they are socially distancing or otherwise taking precautions in their own lives to minimize the risk of exposure for others put the people who are in the room taking precautions for their friends/family/coworkers who may be in close contact with immune compromised persons or other compromised demographics at risk. Some staff did not wear their masks over their nose. I am fully vaxxed and wear masks. I understand a vaccine isn’t the end all be all. There is always a risk. But everyone can do something to minimize exposure for others. You don’t know if the people in the service waiting room are going home to or seeing at work or church or wherever that may be are compromised because of Pre existing conditions, have respiratory issues, have limited access to get a vaccine, or they can’t get vaccinated because they are allergic to something in the vaccine. Our actions or inactions affect more than the people who are with us immediately in the room. There was occasional wiping of tables with a spray and microfiber towel. Staff wore masks from what I saw, but not all staff was wearing it over their nose. You are supposed to cover your nose and chin. There was a sign somewhere something about one person in the snack area at a time but only realized that after my mom made we aware of it. There were definitely more than one person in that area at a time. It is a small area. If you want it enforced maybe put it in a more prominent spot in line of sight of snacks or drinks. It is not really easy to socially distance when everyone needs to get work done, but we were able to create some space between us and other customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 01, 2021

"Exceptional dealer with professionalism, integrity,..."

- Ganklesa

Exceptional dealer with professionalism, integrity, honesty and world class service

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 07, 2021 -

Baker Nissan responded

Ganklesa, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Baker Nissan North!

June 24, 2021

"Claudia gives impeccable customer service. She answered..."

- toria100

Claudia gives impeccable customer service. She answered all my questions and kept me updated throughout the process. I appreciate her and will come back again

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Stephanie
Jul 03, 2021 -

Baker Nissan responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

June 19, 2021

"I’m giving 5 stars because up until now my experience has..."

- tammeradixon9

I’m giving 5 stars because up until now my experience has been excellent. I recently dealt with Kasey Armstrong this time. He was the sales person I dealt with. He was not knowledgeable of his vehicles but was very sneaky in down grading my vehicle. I traded in a 2019 Nissan Rogue with dual air, remote start, keyless entry for a 2021 basic Rogue. He brought the car already running so I didn’t know it was not remote smh he said it had GPS and fog lights. He flat out lied. I will NEVER do business with him again. Yes I traded my car. I regret to the max. By the way he told me to bring the car back and he would activate or show me how to activate the fog lights when I got there he didn’t even have the nerve to be there. Never again.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 23, 2021 -

Baker Nissan responded

Hello Tammeradixon, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

Jun 23, 2021 -

tammeradixon9 responded

Thank you

Jun 26, 2021 -

tammeradixon9 responded

Thanks.

May 31, 2021

"I purchased a vehicle from Sammy and once I got home I..."

- thibodeaun4295

I purchased a vehicle from Sammy and once I got home I realized that I made a big mistake. I knew Baker Nissan did not offer a 5-day money back guarantee or 7-day free trial like some of the more progressive dealerships, but I was hoping that they would at least cancel the maintenance package and extended warranty that I purchased since I planned on selling/trading the car within the next month. I sent several email's and voicemails. to Charles asking what I needed to do to make this happen. I never received a reply, not even to say it was not possible.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 23, 2021 -

Baker Nissan responded

Hello Sir , we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. If you are willing to give us another chance, please contact us at (281) 890-5656 so we can understand your situation better in order to try and turn your experience around. Thank you, Baker Nissan North

May 14, 2021

"I met with Jamal who was 15 minutes late for our..."

- Ingrid D

I met with Jamal who was 15 minutes late for our appointment. My intentions were to purchase a car for my daughter, however, that changed due her father wanting to be involved in the process. Jamal’s demeanor changed once we asked to see cats under 13,000. As we went outside to look at these cars he started smoking a cigarette which I found totally disrespectful and definitely unprofessional. I have cancer and was very offended. Jamal was no longer the pleasant salesman we first encountered. He became aggressive with his words. My daughter and I became uncomfortable and decided to end our appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 31, 2021 -

Baker Nissan responded

Hi Ingrid D, we regret to hear that your recent experience was anything less than exceptional. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please reach out to us at (281) 890-5656 at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve this with you.

May 12, 2021

"Professional and customer friendly! Great experience the..."

- DLevrier

Professional and customer friendly! Great experience the whole way! Meeting the staff was a pleasure and Floyd was awesome! He was respectful and very helpful throughout the entire process! Thanks to him and the entire staff at Baker Nissan for making my Mother's Day very special this year!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2021 -

Baker Nissan responded

Dlevrier, we are glad we could help!

March 28, 2021

"Quick, Professional, and Customer Centered. This dynamic..."

- awhitejr

Quick, Professional, and Customer Centered. This dynamic duo ensured I was satisfied, from the moment I started waiting until I left. Excellent overall Experience! Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Stephanie
Mar 29, 2021 -

Baker Nissan responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

March 12, 2021

"Horrible management at this dealership. Would not honor a..."

- Julie.parson@yahoo.com

Horrible management at this dealership. Would not honor a written price from a salesman negotiated through email. Pulled the old bait and switch tactic to get us in the door. Would not recommend this place to anyone. Buyer beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 29, 2021 -

Baker Nissan responded

Hi Julie.thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this right. Thank you providing this information so we can improve upon our services. We hope to hear from you soon. Baker Nissan North

March 10, 2021

"Great experience Kasey was awesome, Kene was very helpful..."

- Alex Soliz

Great experience Kasey was awesome, Kene was very helpful and Rolando is always steering me in the right direction. Definitely a winning team!! We even met Luis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rolando Murillo
Mar 12, 2021 -

Baker Nissan responded

Alex Soliz, we really appreciate your positive review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 902 results