About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Baker Nissan

4.4

787 Lifetime Reviews

19630 Northwest Freeway, Houston, Texas 77065
Call (832) 604-3466

787 Reviews of Baker Nissan

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2019

"Awesome Salesperson"

- als25

Terry Edwards is an awesome salesperson and man of his word. From start to finish he sealed the deal and was very upfront and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Edwards
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 18, 2019 -

Baker Nissan responded

Thank you so much for sharing your story and letting Terry Edwards know about your great experience. Welcome to the Baker Nissan family and let us know if you need anything. Carl Baker

January 15, 2019

"Beyond amazing"

- Kharmon91

We went into this dealership knowing somewhat of what we were looking for and Laurens made every step so easy and went above and beyond to make sure we got to take home a vehicle today. Not pushy whatsoever and took all our needs into consideration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laurens Legarda
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 18, 2019 -

Baker Nissan responded

Kharmon91. I will make sure Laurens know about your excellent review. I am so happy you had such a great experience. We always want to make sure everyone if completely satisfied with any experience here at Baker Nissan. Thank you for sharing your story and please let us know if there is anything we can do in the future. Welcome to the Baker Nissan family. Carl Baker

January 15, 2019

"Excellent experience!!!"

- ericharmon321

Very helpful getting us into the vehicle we wanted. Salesman was very polite and completely honest with us. We would highly recommend this dealership. It was a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laurens Legarda
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 11, 2019

"Excellent Customer service and very professional "

- Luis Rosa

When I got to the dealership I was treated with professionalism by Laurens Legarda, providing me all the information that I needed about the truck that I was looking for (Nissan Frontier). The transaction was easy and now I am enjoying my truck! Thank you for your service and I will recommend Mr Legarda 100%.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laurens Legarda
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 08, 2019

"Great, friendly, helpful"

- Chris K

Laurens was extremely helpful in helping me purchase the car I wanted at a great price. He greeted me before I entered the building and we were able to go look at the cars i was interested in and was very patient and helpful in answering all of my questions. And the manager Fernando was awesome as well. I would definitely come back here again for any future car needs and highly recommend this location to anyone else looking for a car. Ask for Laurens and/or Fernando.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernando Diaz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Laurens Legarda
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 27, 2018

"Price Gouging"

- TinaMontana

I have been trying to reach the Owner Bruce Baker and have sent several communications yo him over the last few days. I'm waiting for a response, but I would like to share this with all operations: I am contacting you about a wrongful act of price gouging committed by your company Baker Nissan. I have tried to reach out in other ways with your company including internet. I get voicemails amd unreturned calls. I have not went to the Better Business Bureau or any other legal services because I wanted to see if someone within your company can assist with this wrong-doing. My name is Tina Taylor, new to Houston as of 2 yrs this month by way of Las Vegas. I purchased a 2014 used Buick Encore from Baker Nissan on April 10th 2018. I was financed at 19,410 included a 2,420.00 for gap insurance and extended warranty. I didn't have a great credit score and was able to make a down payment of 2000.00. I was contacted by an internet rep on Facebook, I did the application online, was told I was pre-approved and went into store at 19630 Nothwest Frwy and asked for a mid size SUV or mid to full size vehicle. My sales person was Ricky Reyes whom introduced me to his Manager and he assisted me from there. I explained my 2008 Malibu that I purchased in 2009 was paid for but just lost its transmission and was pricey to replace, I was in need of a vehicle asap because I'm in Houston with no support system/no family (aside my daughter that is in college here) and I'm working at Comcast and need my job and to get around. He said due to my credit history I was limited but he could get me into a vehicle. I was approved for financing through Capital One. He asked me about my insurance and I had just switched from Farmer's full coverage to liability since my Malibu was paid off. He stated needed to get my insurance coverage for full coverage and I focused on that at the dealer with my sales person. About a hour or so later the Manager drove up in a 2014 Buick Encore. I was still getting the insurance coverage over the phone with the new insurance company. I advised that the Encore was smaller than I wanted and asked for other options. The Manager told me he may have some smaller car Nissan options but stated that was my option with the SUV. I wasn't happy like a person should be happy to purchase a new used vehicle but the Manager seemed to pressure me into thinking this was an only option and I really needed transportation. He also stated the vehicle had one owner and miles were only 33,407 so I had a reliable vehicle. I agreed to the vehicle and at that time it was near closing and I was being rushed to financing and paperwork. I was given an electronic signature to sign and was told in order to take home vehicle today I needed to get through signing and processing possession of vehicle. I was told my payments would be 473.19 a month and I didn't even ask or knew the gap and extended warranty was on my contract. I was never asked about that option. I didn't even get to test drive the vehicle. My last vehicle I purchased a used 2008 Malibu LT, only 1 yr old for $15,000 financed and my payments were $240 mth. I was a bit skeptical about the payment and I was told no worries you can re-finance in a year or trade-in. I brought to the managers attention that the Encore had a crack going down the side of the front window and that needed to be fixed first. The Manager stated it was near closing and he could send someone out mobile next day to repair window. I waited another hour and it was closing time but they were still "detailing" vehicle. They started instead of picking up vehicle tomorrow, they will deliver it to me when finish detailing that night. About 1 hour or less after I was home they brought me the vehicle. I had problems after that. The car had a strange smell the next day after sitting overnight. The Manager or sales never followed up with me next day to repair or replace window. I had to call to only never get someone out for the next 2 days. On the 3rd day of having vehicle I noticed I was sneezing a lot everytime I get into vehicle and same strange smell but I didn't know what triggered that. On the third night of having vehicle I was in my car and was checking my lipstick with the interior light on and noticed strands on hair hanging from my car roof. I did take pics. It was dog hair everywhere on the interior including spaces you can't even get to. Next day I looked through vehicle, there was dog hair from front to back and in every nook and cranny of seats, storage area in back, and roof. I immediately took my vehicle back same day and the service manager was great, Shaun Hazeley. He immediately took vehicle in they pulled the seats and everything they could to get the hair out, he even admitted that this vehicle was not properly serviced before releasing to me for sale. He apologized, made the appt for my window replacement and gave me his card if I needed to f/u. Not even one month later on 5/3/18 I had to take my vehicle back because I was noticing issues that my vehicle should not be having like grinding noises from the front end area and car was acting as if it wanted to shut off, like It was running out of gas but it did it shut off. The service tech replaced my battery due to low cell and stated they performed Nissan' s Multi-Point inspection, which should have been done before the car was placed to be sold. They did give me a rental car for 1 day while this was done. They stated the front end noise was not detected and advised I still had factory warranty and to take vehicle to Beck and Masten GMC. Beck and Masten swapped out my stero/GPS system due to a recall that Nissan never mentioned and gave me a courtesy oil change for next visit. I just went back to Beck and Masten to see if I could trade my vehicle because but due to being placed in a finance burden/debt that seem will never get paid because I now owe $38,000 to Capital One due to Nissan Bakers's Price Gougling, Beck and Masten stated I would need a co-signer and pointed out that Nissan Baker sold me the vehicle for way to much. They stated I could have been in a brand new vehicle for that price tag. They were trying to get me into a new mid sized SU, but the pay off amount on my current vehicle was mind blowing and I was up side down the day I walked out of Nissan Bakers dealership. My reason for contact to the company owner's is to seek assistance from the owners with possibly making this right with the price gouging and if you can't help me maybe you can find it in your hearts to help ours not have to get taken advantage of or discriminated Upon due to lack of great credit score and desperation when in need of transportation. They did not have to do this to me. There were tons of other options and avenues they could have assisted with getting me a vehicle with out the malious greed. Please audit your company, I guarantee this is happening to others by the boat load. These type of actions do come to an end because things like this cannot go unnoticed but for so long. If you need any documentation of any of these previous events or actions that have taken place I will be more than happy to deliver copies to you. I appreciate the time out of your day to read my experience with your family's company and I Thank You in advance for helping to resolve the issue. Sincerely, Tina J Taylor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shaun Hazeley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ricky Reyes
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 26, 2018

"Best car Buying experience Ever!"

- FordGirl85

Baker Nissan has been an absolute pleasure to work with from the Internet inquiry all the way through my first service visit. Everyone has been extremely helpful and eager to satisfy any need or question that I have had. I highly recommend my salesman, John Hill. He definitely goes above and beyond for his customers. As well as his manager, Mike Fresa. Thanks Mike for my paint pen!! Also I must compliment the service department, especially David Espino (Mechanic). He went out of his way to explain the issue I was having in detail and was very quick compared to most experiences I’ve had elsewhere. And on a final note, I highly recommend the complimentary car wash!! They do a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Hill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Espino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 27, 2018 -

Baker Nissan responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with John, Mike, and David here. Our goal is always 100% customer satisfaction and we love hearing from you. Thank you again and please don't hesitate to contact us anytime.

November 01, 2018

"The best at his job "

- Houtex

Help me and my family back on the road to enjoy are 2015 armada after Harvey hiatus thanks man truly appreciate hope they treat you good their at baker Nissan .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun Hazeley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 02, 2018 -

Baker Nissan responded

We are happy to hear that our team was able to provide you with exceptional service during your time of need. We hope you are enjoying your 2015 Armada, thank you for choosing Baker Nissan!

September 30, 2018

"Great Experience!"

- ehlauren

Overall, this was a great experience of purchasing a car. Charles was an excellent salesman, who gave great customer service. I highly recommend going to this dealership and working with Charles when looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Igiebor
Oct 01, 2018 -

Baker Nissan responded

We're so glad to hear that you such a great experience working with Charles. Thank you for coming to see us and for leaving such a great review!

September 20, 2018

"Ask for Terry!!!"

- EdrBar2013

Terry was amazing! I told him what I wanted and he made sure that I got the car and didn't have to do the whole dealership dance for it. He made my experience very calm and comforting. Plus I love my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Edwards
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 20, 2018 -

Baker Nissan responded

Congratulations on your vehicle! Thank you for sharing your experience with Terry. He works hard for all his customers and we truly appreciate your business. Don't forget about your first free oil change too!! Have a great day, Carl Baker

1
...
1 - 10 of 787 results