Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bale Chevrolet

Little Rock, AR

2.3
27 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

13101 Chenal Pkwy

Little Rock, AR

72211

Directions

Is this your dealership?

27 Reviews of Bale Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
December 26, 2016

"Worst experience I've ever had"

- Neverchevyneveragain

They make up problems, overcharge and don't tell you what they are doing. Bunch of crooks. They went 110 just to run a diagnostic that takes 5 minutes. Go to firestone down the road and they will shoot you straight. It is because of these people and the issues I've had with my chevy Cruze that I will never buy a chevy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several of them all treated me the same
September 26, 2016

"Consistently dependable and excellent Sales and Service"

- dpine79

I have bought 2 vehicles from Bale. My Honda Ridgeline back in 2006 when Bale had Bale Honda and my 2016 Chevy Malibu Hybrid. My Malibu had to be ordered. Throughout the process and now going into my first service at the service department, Bale continues to perform and impress! All the Sales and Service representatives are excellent to deal with. I highly recommend Bale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Glass
April 28, 2016

"Excellent Service and Sales experiences for over 14 years"

- Charlotte Miller

I Love Bale's Service Department! All of the guys are so very friendly and helpful. They make us feel like family. They do an excellent job. They give us a heads up when they see things we need to have done of which we were unaware. They are fast and efficient. We bought our first vehicle from Bale because of the reputation of their service department. Now, 12 vehicles later, we are still impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Carl & Jim
March 19, 2016

"They sold me brand new 2016 equinox with 3000 miles"

- supi1

I got Ripped off by Bale big big time. I can't blame them for me being really really stupid for trusting dealership as I did. I just bought a 2016 Equinox without realizing that it had been used for a demo car with 3000 miles on it. They sold it to me at $28887 plus I have to pay my own sale tax, yes I'm stupid for not thinking that they would try to sell me a brand new car with 3000 miles on it without telling me. I test drive the car but I did not think they would sold me the same dam car that I was test driving. This is my first brand new car that I get to sign all this confusing paper works so I overlooked the 3000 miles on the 20 pages paper works. If this car had less than 100 miles I would feel good about the overall deal, but the fact that they did not go easy on a stupid 27 year old new car buyer like me at all is very inhumanly. Now I have to accept the fact that I was stupid and they got paid even more. But dammit, at least pay the dam sale tax......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jake
January 30, 2016

"Sold on Bale Chevrolet and my Malibu"

- Crazy about my Malibu!!!

In honesty, I have nothing but positive commentary to offer in regard to Bale Chevrolet AND my new Chevrolet Malibu. After several months of driving experience and one service visit to Bale, I remain absolutely in love with this car and justifiably confident in Bale Chevrolet. Not only is my new Malibu a lot of car for the money but it is classy, fuel efficient, comfortable and a delight to drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Finley, Tanya Smith and the Salesman Tom _____(?)
March 17, 2015

"Fix Transmission on 2010 Sierra"

- LandSurveyor

Transmission went out, they put a used one in for about 3500 bucks. On the way home pink fluid started coming out everywhere. Called Bale and had them tow it back. The next day they said the wall between the transmission fluid and radiator fluid ruptured and the mixture was running through the engine and transmission. It needed another transmission and a new radiator! About 4500! The next day! Of course they said it was totally unrelated to the transmission they just installed. Oh and they wanted 400 for the tow! Having researched the problem at transmission repair shops they said they always pressure test their radiators before installing a new transmission. Bale Chevrolet are a bunch of crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Spoke to several
December 17, 2013

"On 29 Oct 2013 I took my 2009 Chevy Silverado in for a..."

- mvalenzuel

On 29 Oct 2013 I took my 2009 Chevy Silverado in for a check engine light and tire wear. Later that day Paul with Bale service department calls me a tells me I need a catalytic converter, my master cylinder was leaking and needs to be replaced, and my upper and lower ball joints need to be replaced. Total price was over $3200. I told them that I didn’t have the funds to do that at that time. They called my back a few minutes later and said they could do it for $2600. I told them I would just pick up the truck, for them to evaluate my truck and try to rip me off they charged $101.92. I then got a call from a sales person at Bale saying that they had a buyer for my truck. I took my truck to the dealership that I purchased the truck from in Effingham, Il on 12 November 2013 and they looked over it. I did need a catalytic converter. But an alignment took care of the tire wear, no need for upper of lower ball joints, as for the leaking master cylinder it did not show to be leaking or ever have been leaking. I had the dealership in Effingham, Il change the battery and oil. So in conclusion Bale Chevrolet tried to replace and fix parts that were not faulty or broke. I tried to resolve this through the dealership, Jonathan the Service manager but all he wanted was to look at my truck. I have tried on 3 occasions to make contact with Hunter Bale the General Manager and he has yet to return my call. Bale Chevrolet is dishonest and shady.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
3
21 - 27 of 27 results