Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Balise Honda

3.6

115 Lifetime Reviews

400 Riverdale Street, West Springfield, Massachusetts 01089 Directions
Call (413) 788-4097

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

115 Reviews of Balise Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 25, 2019

"Stay as far away from this dealership as possible"

- Sharkman45m

They lied about not being able to find a transmission for my car for almost a week. I found one in one hour by calling another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jake / Gary
October 09, 2019

"Oil Change & Tire Rotation - Lied about rotating tires"

- NN

Before I left the lot I checked the tires and found they had not been rotated as the paperwork details. Reason was the tires were locked. The key was left in the passenger seat and the tech never asked for the location. Didn't stop them from letting me believe that the tires were rotated. I suggest you mark your tires if you use their service. My two Honda vehicles will not be back as I can't trust what service will actually occur.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe the mechanic
October 05, 2019

"Excellence!!!"

- G Clark

I have dealt with Balise Honda for the past 20 years both sales and service and I have always been satisfied with the result. I very highly recommend Balise Honda for everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
G. Clark
September 06, 2019

"Repair review"

- AJW

Took my 2013 Honda CRV AWD in for a new torque converter. Job was done quickly and efficiently. Service manager, Chris G. did an outstanding job of keeping me posted and the job was completed on time with all warranties spelled out. Great "can do attitude" by all involved. Have been taking this car to the dealer since I bought it, and they have done a great job with it thus enabling us to continue to drive it for a few more years. Thanks for the great service and timely repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris George
August 07, 2019

"Attitude "

- Esmie1289

Came to the service department just to ask a question. Was greeted by Mercedes who when I began explaining my issue gave me attitude. I was confused as to why when I had my car serviced last they never mentioned a suspension issue. I showed her my receipt from my last visit and she just passed me along to another person saying "you can deal with her". I was in shock! How can you call yourself a customer service professional and treat customers like that? I will definitely not be returning here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mercedes
July 20, 2019

"4 tires and thousands of miles of good service "

- Jeff R

I have used Honda Service for my 2010 Pilot since new. I have worked with Chris G at Balise and feel he is knowledgeable and will give it to you straight. Dealer service is not cheap but the techs at Balise know my car and have a clear record of what has been done in the past. My Honda has a fantastic resale value but let’s be honest cars cost money either in a payment monthly to the financing or in maintaining a paid off vehicle. If you don’t maintain an older car it will let you down at some point. Will continue to use Balise Honda Service and work with Chris G.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris G
July 09, 2019

"Overcharge"

- Jennt414

I scheduled a conventional oil change and when I was being checked out was informed they put synthetic oil in without ever asking me. When I questioned the price, they just tried to explain synthetic is better. I tried calling and speaking to a supervisor and got the run around. They not once told me they were performing a service other than what I scheduled and requested but charged be $70 for an oil change. I will not be returning to this dealership for any services in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alexandra
May 17, 2019

"Oil change"

- Jules8891

I dealt with Jordan when I went in for a oil change. Everything was fine. I've had some issues with balise in the past. But this time everything went well. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan
May 12, 2019

"Sick to my stomach"

- ProtectYourself

Had the misfortune of dealing with Christopher George to service my 2014 Honda Accord--2 new tires, inspection sticker, oil change. He "advised" me to have the pollen filter and engine air filter replaced and said that my car needed the transmission fluid replaced. I asked him to call my husband (which he reluctantly did). My husband was surprised about the transmission fluid because service records indicated it had been changed @47K miles when I purchased the vehicle in May 2017 and I only put on 17K miles since then. He asked Christopher what the "recommended miles driven" range should be before it needed to be replaced and was given a snotty answer--"If you want to wait another 10K miles than that's up to you, but the service tech is telling me it's dark". We were wondering if it was ever actually changed before we bought the car or if the service tech and Chris were padding service charges on this visit. I agree with the review by "martarosa" about respecting customers." Finally got it resolved with Allie on Saturday when she credited back some of the charges and apologized for Christopher George's attitude and behavior. Will never deal with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher George
April 27, 2019

"Awesome customer service!!"

- MassHole123

Had Allie help us w/ our new Honda & she was phenomenal!! While the waiting area is dingy & disgusting Allie made it bearable asking if there was anything she could do while I waited for our vehicle ie; a water,a magazine,changing the television channel ... she was very attentive to my needs all the while even though I could see she was extremely busy helping other customers as well as helping her co-workers as well!! I definitely will only do business with Allie ONLY @ this dealership not only is Allie knowledge about her products but she also followed up w/ us the following day to see if we were completely satisfied which we didn’t expect!! I had a question on our bluetooth & even though Allie was on vacation she was dedicated enough to send a text explaining how to solve our problem. Two words for this woman... AMAZING & DEDICATED!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allie
1
...
1 - 10 of 115 results