Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Balise Honda

West Springfield, MA

3.0
136 Reviews

400 Riverdale Street

West Springfield, MA

01089

Directions

136 Reviews of Balise Honda

Sort by
October 21, 2021

"couldn't find a car on the website. Tried to use' Check..."

- jwtinn

couldn't find a car on the website. Tried to use' Check Availability' and that sent me down a rat hole.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Website
July 22, 2021

"To be blunt I called twice on Wednesday on July 21 to get..."

- ELYSSE1

To be blunt I called twice on Wednesday on July 21 to get some kind of an estimate on how much it would cost to replace a wheel bearing .on my 2007 Honda Fit. I had to wait forever to speak to someone and each time I was told that there were calls ahead of me but to leave my name and phone number and that someone would call me back. No one called me back. I gave it another try today and I was assured that the service manager would call me back sooner. That never happened and that is why I am posting this. I would never use Balise for any kind of service nor any other dealership which has a rotten attitude as they do.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service maanger
June 25, 2021

"I had walked in knowing what I wanted and Juan Cruzado..."

- Reese6240

I had walked in knowing what I wanted and Juan Cruzado listened attentively and was able to meet the needs I had very quickly and precisely. I am very impressed with the balance he has professionally and personably. Jack Mcarthy handled the paperwork aspect and he was very friendly and prepared. I was very impressed on how fast and thorough the paperwork process was. Very pleased all around with both gentlemen’s service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Cruzado, Jack Mcarthy
June 22, 2021

"Juan at the west Springfield store he was very awesome he..."

- Olivianov

Juan at the west Springfield store he was very awesome he helped in every way could he went above and beyond he help me find the perfect car and I really appreciate all this I’ll be there thank you..

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan cruzado
May 07, 2021

"Cannot say enough about our sales experience with James..."

- futboldad

Cannot say enough about our sales experience with James F. He engaged in a friendly manner, found the exact car we wanted and made us entirely happy with the buying process. We've literally owned over 20 Hondas and this was by far the best buying experience that we ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James F.
April 27, 2021

"Have a brand new 2020 Honda Odesey that has 9000 miles on..."

- fixitgood1

Have a brand new 2020 Honda Odesey that has 9000 miles on it , we are having to trouble with the doors locking when the keys are in the car but your not. Then the radio screen with all the info ,backup screen and safety features stopped working. Took the car in for them to look at and they trouble shot it and say they know the problem and will order part, well a week later call and check and they havent even ordered the part yet. So then they say they will then say they cant get it. What a nightmare of a dealer stay away from them and hondas. Had previous 3 toyotas with no problems regret switching. Car still not fixed 3 weeks later.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
repair
April 01, 2021

"I have one of the worst experiences of my life with these..."

- Juan ovalle

I have one of the worst experiences of my life with these people, I bought from them a honda accord 2021 platinum White with a beige interior, I took the car to a routine check out, while the car was inside the repair garage one of the employees was driving a car and hit my car on the left door, the experience I have after that was very bad, first the service manager was super rude and was acting like it was nothing that one of the employees just hit one of the doors on my 3 month old car, after arguing with the guy they gave me a courtesy car, my car took a month to get fix and when they finally call me to get my car it was all dirty inside, my beige seats has black grease spots , the outside of the car because was seating for a month inside the shop has smoke on the paint, can you believe you buying a new car from these people, they messed up the car and when they give you car back it look like a old car. They even took the car to the detail center which they own to get the car in the same condition it was before. I thinking talking with my lawyer because of the lack of respect towards a costumer and the lack of professionalism. I am very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kayty
March 02, 2021

"Following some research, I was sure I wanted either a..."

- taram

Following some research, I was sure I wanted either a Honda Pilot or a Chevy Traverse. I visited several dealerships and drove cars by other manufacturers, during which time I had the pleasure of working with Juan Cruzado at Balise Honda. Juan took time to work with me, and after really listening to my needs, he introduced me to the Honda Passport. I test drove 2 trim levels of the pilot before considering that the passport might really be what I was looking for. So he drove it off the showroom floor for me to take for a spin! I was at the dealership more than an hour and a half, I communicated to Juan that I was very early on in my search & while I liked the car I was not ready to discuss numbers. All that time there was basically me asking a million questions. Pulling the Pilot up next to the Passport in the lot. And then next to my current car. I was the only one putting any pressure on myself! He provided the printouts of the different trim levels as well as accessories so that I could review on my own time. I spent nearly 2 weeks reviewing my personal options, including communicating with several other dealerships. During that time Juan phoned me twice to touch base, offering to answer any questions. Finally ready to move forward, I emailed him Friday night to set up an appointment to buy the car on the following day. I received an email from the dealership before they opened and scheduled myself for that afternoon. I chose to purchase my new car at Balise Honda because I liked working with Juan. He understood what I was saying, listened to my needs and worked at my pace. At no point did I feel pressured to make any decisions. The document fee was reasonable here & besides the glass tint, already added to the car (prior to purchase), there were no extra costs. The purchase process took a bit longer than I thought it would, but everything else was as expected & I even received a great price & the best advertised financing! I received a fair price on my trade, & they paid off the loan for me. There were no surprises and my car was delivered on schedule. Inspection complete. New plates complete. Registered and clean. And 2 months of free car washes to keep it clean! We set up my new Honda Passport together and after completing remaining paperwork (primarily regarding my trade in) I drove my perfect car off the lot and into the sunset! Ok, it was only 5pm, but it was still a great feeling! Big thanks to Balise Honda for making my car purchase easy and stress free!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Cruzado
January 04, 2021

"My sister purchased a car on 12/03/2020 and noticed all..."

- Marilynbunn95

My sister purchased a car on 12/03/2020 and noticed all types of noises. The salesman Miguel told her that any problems will get fixed, so she agreed to purchase. She originally came to check out a cheaper car that was advertised online but they told her she couldn’t buy it because the engine is “messed up”. Why is a car with a messed up engine online for sale for $6k??? My sister has taken her car to Bertera Subaru across the street for a diagnostic which cost $156. Bertera told her that her car isn’t safe to drive and they don’t know how Balise managed to pass inspection , also has to pay over one thousand dollars in repairs. All Balise can say is “It’s not a brand new car” and they’ve admitted to breaking car pieces . They find any reason to pass the blame onto YOU! Mind you my sister didn’t even have the car 30 days and brought it back 3x. Also when she goes in they act all annoyed and act as if you are disturbing them. They also said she needs to PAY for a diagnostic fee to Subaru because they don’t know what’s wrong with the car. Unfortunately this is her first time financing a car and Balise has made this experience xxxx for her. She is a single mother with kids with severe asthma and needs a SAFE and reliable vehicle. Oh and every time she leaves her vehicle with them they add about 150+ miles to the car (so the warranty can expire FASTER) , probably taking joy rides .Pretty much she was conned and Balise should be ashamed of themselves. The sales folk and everyone are friendly until you sign the paper work and then they show their true colors. Please stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Miguel (sales), Katie (service)
December 29, 2020

"Emailed Balise Honda, dealt with Marissa for price on new..."

- Fiery

Emailed Balise Honda, dealt with Marissa for price on new 2020 cr-v EX-L. Price was ok. Received second price was better. Went to dealership, they placed us in a cr-v with 2500 miles on it, said it was managers demo car. It was filthy, wrappers, soda bottles, food spills all over interior. Not sanitized! Quote they said was for the demo not new car. None of the email ever stated demo. Beware of their tactics! We bought elsewhere.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marissa, Rick
1
...
1 - 10 of 136 results