Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Balise Hyundai of Fairfield

1.8

143 Lifetime Reviews

2269 Post Rd, Fairfield, Connecticut 06824 Directions
Call (203) 418-4445

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

143 Reviews of Balise Hyundai of Fairfield

Sort by Write a review
November 01, 2019

"Balise has had my mom's car since Tuesday. They're..."

- Aprilhedlund

Balise has had my mom's car since Tuesday. They're service department, customer service personnel didn't keep my mom informed on her car status at all. We had to constantly call and chase them for answers and received no return calls for voicemails we left and I am very disgusted. They constantly leave this department un manned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angel ortiz
June 22, 2019

"Genesis Purchase "

- MySonataRocks

Eli and the managerial staff were all very helpful! We came in for an oil change and left with a beautiful Genesis! Great customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli
February 12, 2019

"Unprofessional salesperson"

- gsd2590

Do not go to this dealership. I had the misfortunate of working with Joe (salesman). Came to return my lease and he was less than unprofessional. Not only did he cop an attitude with me right away but he proceeded to be rude and use profanity while I was working with him. He was hardly helpful and made me feel uncomfortable. I will never step foot into that dealership again because of the unpleasant experience that I had encountered with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
November 16, 2018

"Scammer! Bought a CPO car from them and found it's not CPO."

- Eric

Shoppers be aware. This dealership is a scammer! I bought a Certified Pre-Owned 2013 Hyundai Sonata from them in September 2016. In 2018 I found the car is never a Certified Pre-Owned car in Hyundai's system. It's just a regular used car with no warranty what so ever. Contacted the dealership with all the evidence I have including buyer's guide showing the car is Certified Pre-Owned. They never admit their fault and claim "I am not sure if you opted not to get the car certified". Had to refer to an attorney to get the problem fixed. The manager there even pretend to be a customer and leave five star review on cars.com! Save your life and stay away from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert
June 24, 2018

"They are not honest "

- Ayaan khan

They mailed a flayer at my address and my numbers matched the wining numbers, when I went there and told them he asked if I want to trade my old Hyundai and I said no not now because I just finished my 7 year loan and the car is not in a good shape unfortunately because is Hyundai I didn’t know is not a good car. I was paying 360 dollars a month for seven long years Then the guy didn’t give me $100 that I had won, he give $5 dollars torget gift card and he was not nice about it. I paid $ 26,000 dollars and they lied about $100. Dishonest car and dishonest service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I didn’t ask for his name
December 11, 2017

"Decetfull flim flam artists."

- Flim Flammed

Do not visit this dealership. These are the people that give car dealers a bad reputation. I went in purchase a "Balise certified, accident free" vehicle. I had never purchased a vehicle from a dealership before. I negotiated a purchase price with financing and a $5000 down payment. At signing the numbers didn't seem to reflect the price. The sales manager was called in an on a separate piece of paper 'went over the numbers"can. Essentially he flim flammed me out of the down payment. I will be contacting the state attorney general office. They wanted me out of there so fast before I could come to my senses that they took took the plates off my trade in, put them on the new car and said all the paper work was in the envelope. I drove home not knowing that the car was NOT LEGALLY REGISTERED. Days later I get a call from the sales woman asking how I was going to register the car. Apparently I had been driving around for almost a week in an unregistered car. In addition they only gave me one proximity key. When I asked about the second key (all cars have two keys) David Walton the sales manager desmissally said "go online and buy one for $30. . These proximity keys are $300! They had my money, now they just wanted me gone. I was having snow tires put on at the time and the shop showed me that there was repaired damage to the right front end and one of the rear struts was busted. Apparently their Balise certified means only that the vehicle can be driven off their lot. OK, my bad for letting myself get taken. These people WILL CHEAT YOU if they can. BEWARE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Walton, Liz Tunstall
December 07, 2017

"Awesome"

- imber.gabe

Great place, service, was very happy after my purchase. The sales people were nice, would recommend to a friend. Fantastic! Super happy with everything. Enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 01, 2017

"Great Dealer!"

- cassiexmarie33

Everyone at the dealership was very helpful and friendly. They were able to get me into a brand new car within a day, and stayed exactly in my price range. They went above and beyond and I will definitely recommend this dealer/work with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike/John
November 23, 2017

"Alan Munson review"

- alanerm25

Review exceeded expectations and the staff was completely knowledgeable and was easy to work with and answered all my questions without pressure to buy any vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unsure of name
November 21, 2017

"Review"

- emilystieff

Excellent service. Very informed staff: helpful, friendly and thorough. Worked hard and met all of my needs and worked hard to make my car purchase work within my budget. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
1
...
1 - 10 of 143 results