Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ballas Buick GMC

Toledo, OH

not yet
rated
13 Reviews

5715 W Central Ave

Toledo, OH

43615

Directions

Is this your dealership?

13 Reviews of Ballas Buick GMC

Sort by
May 19, 2021

"Been with Ballas since 2017 and I love this dealership!..."

- BuickBeauty

Been with Ballas since 2017 and I love this dealership! John in Service always takes great care of me and has quick turnaround on my oil changes/tire rotations, the gentleman who does bodyshop estimates was so kind and was able to rub out what I thought were big paint chips that turned out to just be concrete spots, and Curtis in the parts department helped me get the app working so I could use points for me to score a cargo fold-flat compartment so groceries aren't rolling around in the back. Everyone at the dealership that had a hand in my visit made it such a smooth transaction and this is just one of the many great experiences I have here. Interacting with this crew, you can tell they have big hearts. Love this whole crew! ♡

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John in Service, Curtis in Parts, and the gentleman who does bodyshop estimates
February 16, 2021

"The only reason I used this shop was because it was a..."

- 64cmcir

The only reason I used this shop was because it was a preferred shop from the insurance agency, I have had nothing but problems. the bumper of my car was not put back together correctly and a part had flown off of my car while driving. they are now saying I had hit something while I have a tow hook that sits in front of the part with no damage so there is cleary no way there was an impact, no collision has occurred and the parts that were not put back correctly, according to them and the insurance company, are damaged. I would never go to this place even if it was the only shop within 1000 miles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave? Body shop manager
November 27, 2020

"Dealership failed to make repairs under warranty. Claimed..."

- Aurora winger

Dealership failed to make repairs under warranty. Claimed they could not duplicate problem. Had vehicle in many times and still have the problems. Did not offer any solutions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Caleb, Nick
August 06, 2020

"THIS DEALERSHIP DOESN'T THE MEANING OF CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- metis.eupheme19

If I could give zero stars I definitely would. I went to this dealership two weeks ago and spoke with a sales guy named Charles, he was very condescending when he spoke with me. He tried to talk me out of two of the vehicles I was interested in purchasing. At the end of our conversation I told him I wanted to narrow down my two options to one, and he tried to rush me in to making a purchase by saying the employee pricing would not be offered anymore in August. He never once asked me if I was looking to lease, purchase, if the car was for business or personal reasons, nor if I had access to employee pricing or other discounts. He just assumed he knew what I wanted, and could or could not afford. Then, today, I started a virtual chat with a representative named Amy at this dealership. I asked her if we could conduct the details of the agreement I was willing to make virtually I am not comfortable going into the dealership if I do not absolutely have to, because of the pandemic and potential exposure. At first she initially said yes, but as we got further into the discussion she kept trying to avoid answering the questions I was asking and deflecting on to other things. She even tried to talk me out of the vehicle I was interested in without even providing me with all of the information I was asking for. Amy also kept trying to get me to find excuses for me to make unnecessary trips to the dealership, after I had already told her I did not want to make unnecessary trips because of COVID-19. Twice she purposefully ended our chat session abruptly, because I reiterated I did not want to make an unnecessary trip to the dealership especially if it would potentially be a waste of my time. The third time I started the chat I spoke with an Elise, explained the situation to her and asked if she would be able to assist me. Elise stated she would be happy to assist, then shortly into the conversation she started to attempt ending the chat with me stating someone would get back to me by email. I will never go to this dealership to purchase a vehicle or anything else, and I will never recommend anyone do business with this dealership. Since I was not sitting face-to-face with a sales person the employees of this dealership did not deem it necessary to treat me as a serious customer. It is more important to them to see me in person to make a sale, then to be considerate and accommodating of my concern of my health. Obviously, the employees at this dealership needs to have you at their facility in person so that they can play games, lies, and try to intimidation and scare tactics to get people to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy Campbell, Elise Beauvais, Charles Lewis
December 12, 2018

"Nothing but amazing things to say about Ballas!"

- Andrew

My husband and I just leased a new 2019 GMC Terrain and we could not be happier! Ballas went above and beyond to make it work! The managers and sales specialist we worked with were a huge help. They made sure we received everything we needed and more. We will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Finn
December 12, 2018

"Best dealership in town!"

- perky

I am on my 4th vehicle from Ballas. My son turned 16 and I needed to add another vehicle to the household. I was able to find the perfect vehicle that met our budget and best of all I know my son will be safe. Thank you Ballas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Finn
September 06, 2018

"Best dealership!"

- Gumbyseabass

The level of service and integrity in both sales and service is unmatched by any other dealership. The straight forward approach by the Ballas team is refreshing. Have purchased many vehicles there and never been disappointed with anyone there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Maccagnone
September 06, 2018

"Great place to do business"

- GMC Tim

Very fair and friendly. Great place to do business. Long time customer. Have purchased new and used vehicles here. Also have used the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales, finance and service
August 20, 2018

"Can I give less than one star???"

- Car guy

Ballas needs to look at my service history record. My comments and letter written to Ms. Ballas include details. They say the work is done, you pay for the work, but it is not done. I was told “our best tech is working on your car”. Service department video showed the work was never completed. Same issue on 3 separate visits. NO attention to detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know the technicians names
March 28, 2017

"I've heard of you"

- BadBuick

My Buick Enclave was failing and my wife was searching out a used car. I was working a lot so was unable to go with her to look at cars. She found a used Acadia that she liked and wanted me to go with her to look at it again. The first word out of my mouth when I seen it was I can't believe you haven't bought this already. She went into the used car manager because her salesman was not there, and said hi, I'm xxxxx. He said I've heard of you and wouldn't let us test drive it until he knew where we stood. We were so offended and stormed ot ant went right to the main office to voice our opinion to the manager. They didn't care what we had to say. Having been a GM family growing up this was disgusting. We left and went to our local Ford dealership and bought a great explorer from a wonderful dealer. I would never ever buy from this dealer again nor would my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
1
1 - 10 of 13 results