Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Concord, NH

4.3
454 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

137 Manchester Street

Concord, NH

03301

Directions

454 Reviews of Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
September 01, 2020

"I owned a 2012 Chevrolet Equinox. Changed oil everytime..."

- Wilma

I owned a 2012 Chevrolet Equinox. Changed oil everytime needed. Engine light came on so I called Banks Chevrolet to schedule a time when the car could be looked at. I was told that there was no oil in the car. The end cost was about $2,000 to fix the car which was paid. Not long after I received a letter asking me if I wanted to join a lawsuit because the Chevrolet Equinox 2012 had piston issues and my car could be losing oil! I went to Banks Chevrolet and told them about the letter. The woman at the front desk told me not to worry because they had an extended warranty for this issue. She went on her computer and found out I was 3 days too late. So the manager appears. He said they would fix the problem but I would have to pay half. My response was that I didn't think I should have to pay for a default in my car during it's construction. I told him that I never received an extended warranty letter. I was never informed of the piston issue when it was in for the engine light and had major issues due to lack of oil. His response? It was not their problem and they were not responsible for telling me about the piston issue. Banks Chevrolet is not pro consumer to say the least. I have never written such a negative review in my life but I have told anyone who would listen about what happened and many convinced me to do this so that other consumers understand what happened with this company. Sincerely

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
Sep 03, 2020 -

Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Wilma , we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. We would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Best, Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC Team

Sep 10, 2020 -

Wilma responded

I contacted Banks Chevrolet yesterday and am waiting to hear from the General Manager.

Sep 21, 2020 -

Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Good morning Wilma, My name is Mike Mercer , I am one of the three service managers in our service facility. My primary role is a technical service manager, but also a liaison between the customer and GM. Can you please provide me the VIN number for the 2012 Equinox ? This way I can review your concern and see if some type of goodwill gesture can be provided for the piston repair etc. Thank you for your time, look forward to your response. Mike Mercer Technical Service Manager Banks Chevrolet Inc. mike.mercer@banksautos.com

Sep 21, 2020 -

Wilma responded

I traded this Chevrolet Equinox and bought a new car so I do not know how I could get Vin number. Perhaps you gave the VIN number in your computer when it was serviced. PS my husband, who bought his Equinox same day as mine is dark grey. I mention this because Banks had a couple of times mixed them up. My car is silver. My phone number is 781-589-5329 Thank you.

Sep 22, 2020 -

Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Good morning Wilma, Thank you for responding, to locate your VIN number in our computer I need a little more information on how the vehicle and your customer information is in our data base, If you can so kindly allow us to have your home or cell number please. With the phone numbers, I should be able to pull up your customer information to proceed. Sincerely, Mike Mercer Technical Service Manager Banks Chevrolet Inc.

Sep 29, 2020 -

Wilma responded

Mike Mercer I added additional information to you and I'm waiting to hear back. I found my receipt. Will forward you any pictures you want. Also, mentioned twice because no oil.

July 25, 2020

"I was interested in cars with the 15% rebate, a certain..."

- PK

I was interested in cars with the 15% rebate, a certain budget and particular features. Jordan D did an amazing job meeting my demands. He was flexible, helpful and awesome to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Davison
Jul 29, 2020 -

Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Best, Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC Team

May 14, 2020

"Joseph Allen was fantastic, easiest process that I have..."

- johnsonjared24

Joseph Allen was fantastic, easiest process that I have ever had. I would highly recommend Joseph if you are looking to purchase a vehicle anytime soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Allen
May 18, 2020 -

Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

John, thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business! Best, Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC Team

May 13, 2020

"Great service, friendly and cooperative with me, gave me..."

- Opiedog1231

Great service, friendly and cooperative with me, gave me a good deal and made my experience very smooth and pleasurable. Skylar Murphy was great!! I love my new Terrain!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Skylar Murphy
May 15, 2020 -

Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Hello, and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Skylar was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Kind regards, Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC Team

May 13, 2020

"I’ve been dealing with Banks for close to 10 years both..."

- pwrives

I’ve been dealing with Banks for close to 10 years both with purchases and service. I have never had any issues or problems. Vehicles are maintained properly and both service and sales staff are extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Thibedeau
May 15, 2020 -

Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Banks Chevrolet Buick GMC, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Regards, Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC Team

May 07, 2020

"Thank you for fast dependable service always! My tire..."

- Susannemorley

Thank you for fast dependable service always! My tire lost pressure out of nowhere, you my care the next day to figure out the problem, fix it, & give the car a wash too. Thank you! We rely on you for both our personal and company vehicles. Keep up the good work! Sue Morley Phoenix Precast

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Banks
May 11, 2020 -

Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thanks for the awesome review, Susanne! Best, Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC Team

May 02, 2020

"The staff at Banks are very friendly and helpful. The..."

- g.bowser

The staff at Banks are very friendly and helpful. The waiting area is very comfortable. I did not have to wait long for my truck to be serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Basic care staff
May 06, 2020 -

Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Best, Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC Team

March 07, 2020

"Great experience, didn't like what I went for but they..."

- vfurtado.vf

Great experience, didn't like what I went for but they got me into a better vehicle at a great price and was CPO Truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordon Cote
Mar 09, 2020 -

Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great review! Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Best, Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC Team

February 26, 2020

"Buyer beware. I bought a new truck from Banks in October..."

- Anthonymod

Buyer beware. I bought a new truck from Banks in October and brought it in for transmission service in December. They told me to wait until issue gets worse. I called my sales person to get advise on who to talk to and she hung up on me! (I told this to multiple managers). I brought it back in January and drove it with foreman and he could feel the issue. They took it for a month and gave me a rental. They replaced the valve body because of the issue. After 29 days in the shop, I went to the dealership to try to get my money back. I was told “we can’t do that because we sold your trade already” that doesn’t make sense to me. The manager Jeremy then told me “we can’t sell it as a new truck again, we’d have to sell it as a used truck”. That’s not my fault. It’s not my fault a brand new $35k truck is having issues starting at only 4,006 miles! I was told then to drive for about 500 miles and the issue will go away (it was still having the transmission jolt) so I did that. I made another appointment for February and they had a field engineer fly in to tell me “they couldn’t duplicate it” and “the issue doesn’t effect drivability/performance”. It most definitely does not perform like it should. They don’t seem to know the fix, so they are pretending that it doesn’t exist. I am very disappointed in Banks, as I had very good trust in them. I talked to multiple managers in both Sales and service and there seems to be nothing they can do. I went to a different Chevrolet dealership to have a second opinion and was told they cannot work on it because Banks has the VIN locked ??! I would never do business with them again. This has been such a headache and I am hoping I can save people from the same headache. (I contacted GM and they aren’t any help)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Meghan, Jeremy, Buzz, Nick, etc. (too many)
Feb 26, 2020 -

Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Your feedback has been forwarded on to our team and we are currently looking into this matter.

January 29, 2020

"Excellent service department never had a bad experience..."

- Huntermg

Excellent service department never had a bad experience in 10 years sometimes the wait is a little long. Think the word got out it’s a good service department everyone is going there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember
1
...
1 - 10 of 454 results