Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Concord, NH

3.9
474 Reviews

137 Manchester Street

Concord, NH

03301

Directions

474 Reviews of Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Sort by
June 14, 2021

"They were attentive to my needs they had the vehicle we..."

- Ray

They were attentive to my needs they had the vehicle we wanted at a fair price made the buying a car a pleasant experience. No BS no game playing here’s the vehicle here’s your price out the door Brenden Hayward was a joy to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brenden Hayward
Jun 17, 2021 -

Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Best, Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC Team

June 05, 2021

"Took Cadillac in for brake light and sunroof repair...."

- EducatedWoman

Took Cadillac in for brake light and sunroof repair. Banks wanted $800 for the light. Instead I ordered OEM parts for $360 and changed it myself in 20 min. I am a 52 y/o woman who knows nothing about cars. I bet they get parts for less and could do the job in 10 minutes. So, why are they charging so much? $440 for labor? Regarding the sun roof, they got it to open and close, but there was still wind noise. We asked them to fix it. We got it back sounding even worse! Mike (service manager?) couldn't even be bother to speak to me for 2 minutes when I picked it up. I spent $40 on a new drip channel and spent a little time adjusting the window and it is now quiet. Something their seasoned expert couldn't do. Will NEVER use them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
Jun 08, 2021 -

Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We appreciate learning about your recent service with us. We strive for a positive experience, and it appears you did not receive that from us. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your time spent with us. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can work together at resolving this. Best, Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC Team

May 26, 2021

"I went to have a camera changed on a Corvette picked up..."

- Jim

I went to have a camera changed on a Corvette picked up my car and 9 mi was put on it don't use this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Tsantoulis
May 28, 2021 -

Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. We’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact us at your earliest convenience. Best, Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC Team

May 11, 2021

"This dealership was great to work with. The inventory was..."

- paulnewell03816

This dealership was great to work with. The inventory was low and they were flexible. Friendly salesman that looked to support our budget. I would recommend Banks to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick
May 14, 2021 -

Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Congratulations on your recent purchase, Paul! At Banks Chevrolet Buick GMC, our team strives to deliver an excellent experience and find you a vehicle that works within your budget. We hope to be of service to you again in the future, and please don't hesitate to contact us if you need assistance with anything else! Best, Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC Team

May 10, 2021

"Came in for an oil change and tire rotation. I made the..."

- merlin2322

Came in for an oil change and tire rotation. I made the mistake of asking for them to reverse one tire due to it having the white wall out instead of in. They couldn't do it due to the last installer ruining the bead. It's been over 4 hours now and I'm still waiting! If you have an entire day to blow then come on in for an oil change and tire rotation! Never again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know names
May 12, 2021 -

Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Merlin, your experience with us does not reflect our standards of customer service. Your time is valuable to us and we strive to provide fast and competent service. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can discuss this further. Best, Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC Team

March 20, 2021

"I bought a 2017 GMC acadia 2 months ago with less that..."

- Meghanmcki

I bought a 2017 GMC acadia 2 months ago with less that 25k miles and have had problem after problem with the car. From an alignment to transmission problems, and DVD issues. They tell you your able to buy an extended warranty after the sale but they don't tell you it goes up significantly in price. I'm talking in just 2 months. I was told they will take care of me for all the problems i have had but no one has taken care of me. Not even a discount on the extended warranty they told me they would give me. If actually sent up 35 % in price with all the problems. I have bought many cars and this has been the worst experience I have ha. I never got that good car feeling. Just waiting on the next thing to go wring with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob kelley
Mar 23, 2021 -

Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Hello, we have seen this review and are concerned with the experience you described. It is not our team’s standard quality of service and we would like to discuss what happened in greater depth if you are available. Please contact us to get in touch so we can work towards an understanding. Thank you. Best, Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC Team

March 06, 2021

"I have bought a number of vehicles from Banks over the..."

- Larry

I have bought a number of vehicles from Banks over the years. We always seem to come to agreement on the purchase price of the new vehicle quickly, but coming to agreement on a trade-in value can sometimes be challenging. I am happy to say that due to the active involvement of their GM, Bill, it all worked out for the good, once again. Great inventory, great sales, great service and now I know it is due to great, actively involved management. Thanks to Bill for taking the time to make it work. I’ll definitely be back and I will continue to recommend Banks to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill, GM
Mar 10, 2021 -

Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Larry, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! Best, Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC Team

March 05, 2021

"To say I’m extremely disappointed in my experience with..."

- Jacob

To say I’m extremely disappointed in my experience with Banks GMC is an understatement. I called in on Thursday and spoke to a sales manager about an incoming GMC 2500. I had a GM supplier code for the pricing and asked the sales manager if they would honor that price on an incoming truck. Supplier pricing is a preset price on any GM vehicle. The dealer does not have to accept the price and that’s why I called to make sure they would honor it. I know they are in short supply and the sales manager asked “if he could run it up the ladder” to make sure it was possible. I had no problem with that and understood why he wanted to check. This morning I received a phone call from a sales person who I will leave out of this review because he did nothing wrong. He said they “ran it up the ladder” and even though they were in short supply the higher ups said they would honor the price. He gave me the price and I called him back and left a deposit an hour later. He told me someone from finance would call me to go over different options to take the rebate or special financing. Up till this point it was an enjoyable experience. I received a phone call from the sales manager Wayne about 2 hours after I left my deposit. At first I thought this was the phone call I was expecting from finance department. Wayne proceeded to tell me that the GM refused to sell me the truck at the agreed upon price that I left a deposit on. He said it was supply and demand and they sell them for MSRP. I had confirmed multiple times that they already ran this up the ladder and they confirmed they would honor the price. I understand supply and demand, that’s why I called on Thursday to make sure it would be honored which I was told it was. I told Wayne this is why car dealers get a bad name. He told me “I could have called you and told you it was sold”, was that really supposed to make me feel different about my previous statement? How many times do they pull that tactic? Selling me the truck at supplier pricing the dealer would still make $2500 on the deal and I know that and am fine with that. I just wanted them to honor the price they agreed upon but they refused. Wayne slipped up and said they made the decision this afternoon before he called me, basically after I left them my deposit. He tried to back track, he never denied they agreed to the price. All he kept saying is they will not honor it. I had heard great things about Banks and I’m sure that a lot of people have good experience’s with them. But this is my experience and it was awful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne
Mar 09, 2021 -

Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us. We are currently looking into this matter and will be in touch shortly.

Mar 27, 2021 -

Jacob responded

Update: I received this canned response that they are looking into the matter and will be in touch. Of course they never did seeing the GM and the sales manager were already involved and know they screwed me. I called and left a Voicemail for Tracy Banks to see if they actually cared about their customer service. Three weeks later I still haven't heard anything from her. But they said good news travels fast and bad news travels faster. Two days after my experience, another dealer honored the supplier pricing and I have my truck. I had also emailed the sales person about my friend that was looking for a 3500 prior to the sales manager calling me and telling me they wouldn't honor the agreed upon price. He bought a truck the next day from another dealer once he heard what happened. I had another friend that was looking at a vehicle at Banks that bought elsewhere because of this. My wife just bought a Acadia Denali. That is 4 new GMC's in a week that they lost because they are greedy about one vehicle. It will end up being more than that because I know a lot of people that have made purchases at Banks. I will help every one of them make a purchase somewhere else.

March 04, 2021

"Very pleased with my purchase from Banks,Brennan the..."

- steve.

Very pleased with my purchase from Banks, Brennan the salesman was excellent even answering questions I had days after I purchased the truck, will continue to use this dealership in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brennan
Mar 09, 2021 -

Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Best, Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC Team

March 02, 2021

"Had a great experience. Will purchase from them again...."

- Ooxnicolexo0

Had a great experience. Will purchase from them again. Bought my first new car and very Happy about the whole experience. Everything went smooth and Zachary answered all my questions

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zachary
Mar 05, 2021 -

Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else. Best, Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 474 results