About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

4.6

419 Lifetime Reviews

137 Manchester Street, Concord, New Hampshire 03301 Directions
Sales: (800) 439-6262

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

419 Reviews of Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2018

"Fantastic experience "

- Cpescinski

I had a great experience at Banks Chevrolet Tyler Pescinski was a great salesman. He was very polite and service with a smile Great customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Pescinski
September 05, 2018

"total indifference"

- nhvstar

Today was the 2nd time in the past few months that I visited this dealer as a prospective buyer of the new Buick Regal. During my 1st visit they had no cars on the lot available to drive. The sales rep I was dealing with said he had to go to another location to get a car for me. After a half an hour of waiting at his desk. I left. I never received a call back, although he had my contact information. When I arrived today, I decided to have lunch at the showroom cafe before inquiring about the car. I must say that the food and service at the cafe was excellent. After lunch i walked into the Buick portion of the showroom and spent a few minutes looking over a new Regal that was on the showroom floor, but located somewhat away from where the sales reps had their desks. I then walked to the middle of the Buick showroom and watched in amazement as 4 sales reps chatted among themselves, and shared something from a smartphone, while not 1 even so much as greeted me, or acknowledged my presence. I looked from one to the other and back again but got no response. I then walked out and came back in through the front and again waited to be greeted. Again nothing, they continued chatting amongst themselves. I had noticed a counter just inside the main door with 2 people sitting at it when I went to the cafe, so I went back there and explained my situation. A minute later someone came over and introduced himself as a sales manager. He then introduced me to Todd (1 of the reps who had ignored me). When we got to his desk, I told him how I had been ignored earlier by him and his co workers. No apology was offered. I also told him of my previous experience when no Regal was on the lot. He said he would go out and check. I went with him. He found 3 in a row, all of them filthy to the point I wouldn't have been able to see through the windshield. When i commented on the fact that again, they did not have a vehicle available for a test drive, his comment was "we sell mostly trucks, and with over 2000 vehicles on the lot, it's hard to keep them all clean. During the few minutes we spent together I would have to say that his attitude was indifferent at best. To sum it up, I was made to feel more like an inconvenience than a customer. Having been in sales for many years, and automotive sales as well, I can only say that I would have been out of a job if i had ever treated a customer this way. I think Banks should consider using their cafe staff on the sales floor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd, can't remember the sales manager's name
August 15, 2018

"4th vehicle in the books "

- Team Sleeper

Thank you Banks Chevorlet for always taking great care of my family. I will not even shop around because of your fabulous staff. You have a lifetime customer with Team Sleeper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan
August 01, 2018

"A great fair deal, and as transparent as you will find."

- mewolftamer

We leased a Tahoe for a very decent price, but we were from out of town and had a concern with a zip code effecting rebates. In the end, questions were verifiably answered that they made the most of getting us the best price. Beyond that, the people were great to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brooke, Todd, Annie, Jeremy
July 03, 2018

"Great experience! "

- hunter98

We are very happy with our new truck and the customer service they we received. I would buy a vehicle again from banks and will refer friends. Our sales person was awesome and would buy another vehicle again from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Haynes
March 07, 2018

"Leased new work truck."

- Daily Maintenance

We needed a new truck at work to replace the 2008 Silverado that was worn out. I solicited prices from 3 dealerships to determine the best value for what we needed in a truck. Banks came in with the lowest overall lease price for a new 2017 1/2 ton 4X4 pickup truck. The vehicle was in stock and ready to go in 3 days even with the addition of the spray in bed liner. The process of leasing this vehicle was quick and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Tierney
February 19, 2018

"Excellent Experience "

- themekanik

First time Banks buyer. From the first hand shake to signing the the papers it was about 45 minutes. Good trade in value, excellent selling price, quick service and detail turn around time. Will do business with again! Thank you Andrew Jones!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Jones, Dan
February 02, 2018

"Lazy bullcrap sale Jason Urban/Banks Chevrolet"

- DRP24

Im originally from NH and live in California and drove X-country to visit my family back East for the holidays. My truck was getting old so my Dad suggested to buy me a truck for my birthday and trade my existing truck in for a new vehicle. The weather was freezing cold and sometimes below zero most of my visit. Jason Urban was the salesman at BANKS Chevrolet. He was LAZY and a perfect xxxxxxxxxxx. My Dad came into the dealership with CASH at the end of the year (Jan 31) ready to buy me a new truck and trade my own. We knew what we wanted, and willing to pay for quality. Jason did not have to do ANYTHING but make sure I left happy. He showed me TWO trucks, that I found on my own. He was too busy to actually look for a vehicle I wanted except on the computer. I spent all day there and drove 2 vehicles. When I decided to buy the second one, the ONLY complaint I had was that the front end pulled to the side and vibrated. I told him it needed an alignment AND to make sure it passed smog for California. That's it. He said he would have the front end checked but that it was probably ice stuck in the tires but he would have it checked before leaving. It was dark when we test drove it, mind you, so we did not see exactly the condition of the tires. I picked up the vehicle 3 days later Jan 2 and had to wait 6 hours past the 10am pick up time promised. Jason said it was because he had to get the truck aligned, which took longer. When I left, I had to drive cross country. NO more than 40 miles out the front started vibrating again and pulling. OBVIOUSLY the front end did not get the alignment I asked. No joke, then I found the receipt for the original tires bought with 45,000 miles on them when i bought the truck. The receipt was stashed in the glove box. OLD TIRES on a 2014 Chevy 1500 LTZ Z71 that my Dad paid $32000. ON TOP OF THAT there was an inspection report that was in the glove box stating the vehicle FAILED inspection on Jan 2 - the day we picked it up. Nobody told us anything of the sort. NOTHING. The dash now has a something loose vibrating that the whole dash needs to be taken apart to find. Probably from the vibration of the front end. When I called the dealer - Jason Urban hasn't ONCE returned my call. NOT ONCE. I had to speak to the general manager Michael St. Germain instead about the issue because Jason was too lazy to make the sale right or return my call. He made EASY MONEY doing nothing and couldn't even get two new tires put on the vehicle KNOWING I was going to drive cross country. LAME LAZY and CROOKED. Then he lied about the alignment telling the General Manager that we never mentioned the alignment. BOTTOM LINE - My Dad and I both are appalled at the lack of integrity of this place. EASY CASH for them but trust me, New Hampshire is small. We will boycott everyone we know NOT to do business with them or any of their businesses until and unless they want to make good on the sale. 2 new tires and fix the dash. NOT MUCH TO ASK A DEALERSHIP that got $32000 in cash for a 2014 Chevy Silverado.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JASON URBAN , MICHAEL ST. GERMAIN
December 11, 2017

"Stephanie Parker"

- PaulaB.

I purchased my first Cadillac almost a year ago. I have worked with Stephanie Parker at each of my service visits. She is professional, personable and assists me in everything I need. Every time I have gone to the dealership for service I wait for or ask for Stephanie. I feel like I am good hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Parker
August 07, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- Dave Paquette

We use Banks in Concord for two of our vehicles. They are always extremely accommodating and very helpful. They schedule appointments that work for us and vehicles are always ready on time. Also the biggest thing for us – no surprises. The price is always right around the estimate sometimes even less! They go out of their way to explain everything. They always call and make sure all the work is authorized and we understand !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad
1
...
1 - 10 of 419 results