About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

4.2

426 Lifetime Reviews

137 Manchester Street, Concord, New Hampshire 03301 Directions
Sales: (800) 439-6262

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

426 Reviews of Banks Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
January 14, 2019

"My nightmare!!"

- JSneed

Long story short... April of 2017 I purchased a 2017 GMC sierra denali from banks gmc. 2 months after purchase, the truck started shaking/vibrating at certain speeds. And the tranny began to clunk. Banks attempted to repair my truck 3 times. Within a few weeks, the symptoms would return. After going through the BBB for help, I agreed to let banks try one final repair before I would request a replacement/repurchase. Not only did Banks not actually attempt to fix my truck for a 4th time, but someone at the dealership took my truck shopping in a Petco shopping plaza near the dealership. I'm assuming they didnt notice the front and rear facing dash cameras installed in the truck. At any rate, the final repair was never done. They simply drove it around town and back to the dealer. The work order said otherwise. I am now in arbitration with gm since no one seems to want to do the right thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Mercer
December 18, 2018

"Great service "

- Brendon

Just bought a new 2018 GMC Canyon and the sales team was great to work with and service department .. put a hitch on my truck had it back that day and had some other work done to had a rental car giving to me at no cost and no ? Asked very Professional bunch of people that work at Banks Chevrolet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brennan Haywood
December 13, 2018

"As good as it gets"

- Jeffflow97

Was looking for a Camaro hot wheels edition called a few dealers and no one wanted to help because they did not have the car , called banks got a guy named Chris on the phone found me the car in an hour great price and took care of every detai, it just does not get better then this place, go buy from them you will be so happy. Jeff w

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chevy
December 08, 2018

"Totally satisfied"

- Charle1977

We have now bought two new vehicles at Banks Chevrolet and both times we have been thoroughly pleased there’s no messing around about price they’re straight to the point good trade-in and very professional and courteous

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Baumeister
December 06, 2018

"Pleasant and smooth, no pressure"

- 724nunun

I went to Banks to test drive a Volt. I almost bought it, but there were a couple of things I didn'y quite like. However, I had gotten far enough along in the process that they had already given me what they were offering for tradse-in on my car, which was actually pretty good. After checking out a few other cars and discussing my specific need with the salesperson, she helped me go through the process of building and pricing a car that had everything I wanted and not the things I didn't. It was fun. They could not locate a match so I decided to order it (A Cruze hatchback diesel). The sell price for that was $1000 less than dealer invoice, plus I got the cash rebate GM offered for the month that I took delivery. We had a glitch with the title application, and I was able to meet with the salesperson a few days after the sale and she took care of me right away and was very pleasant to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kara Mooneyhan
November 09, 2018

"Run for your life!!!!!"

- Salgmc1

They give you a great price on a new truck and then try to STEAL your trade and from you... How can they offer you less than blue book on a super mint truck with low miles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sienna
November 06, 2018

"Beware when leasing!"

- annoyedleaser123

If you lease through them, be weary, thought i as getting 15kmiles per year for 36 months ended up being 12k miles for 39 months. Sales rep also misrepresented the property tax with the vehicle and how GM handles that. Will not do business with this place again. Also watch for them trying to rush you through paperwork and their $300+ disposition fee if you don't lease / buy a GMC after your lease is up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
September 14, 2018

"Fantastic experience "

- Cpescinski

I had a great experience at Banks Chevrolet Tyler Pescinski was a great salesman. He was very polite and service with a smile Great customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Pescinski
September 05, 2018

"total indifference"

- nhvstar

Today was the 2nd time in the past few months that I visited this dealer as a prospective buyer of the new Buick Regal. During my 1st visit they had no cars on the lot available to drive. The sales rep I was dealing with said he had to go to another location to get a car for me. After a half an hour of waiting at his desk. I left. I never received a call back, although he had my contact information. When I arrived today, I decided to have lunch at the showroom cafe before inquiring about the car. I must say that the food and service at the cafe was excellent. After lunch i walked into the Buick portion of the showroom and spent a few minutes looking over a new Regal that was on the showroom floor, but located somewhat away from where the sales reps had their desks. I then walked to the middle of the Buick showroom and watched in amazement as 4 sales reps chatted among themselves, and shared something from a smartphone, while not 1 even so much as greeted me, or acknowledged my presence. I looked from one to the other and back again but got no response. I then walked out and came back in through the front and again waited to be greeted. Again nothing, they continued chatting amongst themselves. I had noticed a counter just inside the main door with 2 people sitting at it when I went to the cafe, so I went back there and explained my situation. A minute later someone came over and introduced himself as a sales manager. He then introduced me to Todd (1 of the reps who had ignored me). When we got to his desk, I told him how I had been ignored earlier by him and his co workers. No apology was offered. I also told him of my previous experience when no Regal was on the lot. He said he would go out and check. I went with him. He found 3 in a row, all of them filthy to the point I wouldn't have been able to see through the windshield. When i commented on the fact that again, they did not have a vehicle available for a test drive, his comment was "we sell mostly trucks, and with over 2000 vehicles on the lot, it's hard to keep them all clean. During the few minutes we spent together I would have to say that his attitude was indifferent at best. To sum it up, I was made to feel more like an inconvenience than a customer. Having been in sales for many years, and automotive sales as well, I can only say that I would have been out of a job if i had ever treated a customer this way. I think Banks should consider using their cafe staff on the sales floor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd, can't remember the sales manager's name
August 15, 2018

"4th vehicle in the books "

- Team Sleeper

Thank you Banks Chevorlet for always taking great care of my family. I will not even shop around because of your fabulous staff. You have a lifetime customer with Team Sleeper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan
1
...
1 - 10 of 426 results