About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Barbee's Freeway Ford

4.5

472 Lifetime Reviews

4471 East Evans Avenue, Denver, Colorado 80222 Directions
Sales: (303) 757-3673

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

472 Reviews of Barbee's Freeway Ford

Sort by Write a review
June 24, 2018

"VERY UNPROFESSIONAL"

- Sharalyn Grulke

My fiancé and I came and purchased a 2010 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE and traded in his 2006 GMC Sierra 1500 work truck on May 12th. The first issue was that we couldn't take it home the day of because it needed to get detailed and were told it would be ready Monday evening. We emailed and called Monday and heard nothing back. On Tuesday we called again and were told to come that evening and it would be ready. A couple weeks later, we were contacted by the bank we financed the 2006 through, we found out that ford hadn't paid the truck off. I had to call and leave several messages for Mike in the title department before he called back letting me know that they misplaced the paper work and it had never gotten filed, but now they will take care of it. Well here we are, 3 weeks later and were contacted by the bank again saying the check they sent was invalid because it was missing signatures. Again, I left several messages for Mike and haven't heard anything back. We are sure that this has affected our credit score and are beyond upset. This is completely unprofessional and we will not come back, nor recommend to anyone else. DO NOT GO HERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Werner
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Patrick Jones
June 13, 2018

"Great our sales man knew everything about the car"

- Mary77

We had talked to other Dealers and all they wanted was to sale is anything. Jeff took his time showed us every vehicle on his computer from least expensive to most. When we found some we liked he went right away to get the keys. He was a great salesman! Would use him again in a heart beat! .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Quartuch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 12, 2018

"Terrible"

- Terrible

We have taken our truck here three times to fix the same problem and they cannot figure it out. They had our truck for over a week and they said it was repaired, it broke down on the highway the very same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hoiser
May 07, 2018

"A huge hassle, and a big run around and lots of wasted time"

- Guywhopurchased2vehicleshere

Oh my god do not buy your car here. These people do not care about their customers all they want is your money and to get you out of the door. Once your out of the door don’t expect them to be there. We bought a 2012 Ford Explorer from them on March 8 and A couple of days later the brakes don’t work, come to find out the brake pump failed and we need a new one. The same exact thing that happened to my brand new 2017 ford transit I bought from that same location ....hmmmmm.... so o have to go without the car for a couple weeks while they fix that, then they call and say hey made a mistake with the title work and address and have us come down to fix that on March 29 we fix the adress issue and we go home to wait for the dmv to mail us the letter saying our tags were ready.... it never came. The temp plates expire on may 8 on April 23 I call the location to get this figured out, after having so many issues with this I want to speak to the manager mark fericy. It takes a week of calls and messages to finally hear back from on May first, he tells me he’ll figure this out and call me back but I never hear back so I call again on March 3rd and he tells me I have to go to the dmv and hour and a half away to figure out... well that leaves me with a Friday and Monday to go to the dmv, they made the mistake they can give me a new temp plate and give me more time to get to the dmv. So he tells me he will see what he can do and call me back... never heard back... so Friday I start calling demanding to speak with the general manager mark McMullen , I get sent to his assistant Andrea or Angie and she takes all of my info and apologizes and tells me to email her and she will forward it to mark, so I email her and wait and wait and wait and no response, Monday rolls around and no response. So I call and speak to Angie or Andrea and she has obviously completely forgotten who I am and why I am calling, she tells me she left early Friday and she hasn’t seen my email and she hasn’t even sent it to mark. It’s now the 7th and my plates expire tomorrow. She tells me she will have the general manager mark McMullen call me ASAP, and she apologizes about all of this this should have been an easy fix two weeks ago. All day goes by and finally mark fericy calls me back, not the gm but a sales manager, he tells me the plates are ready and asks me to come down. I stop work and head down there only to be yelled at by mark McMullen as he is frustrated with his because he’s spent “18 minutes with this” then get told by Reggie another supervisor gnat this is our fault, finally after and hour and a half I ask “why did mark McMullen tell me to come down here why did he tell me these plates would be ready” he comes down with a smug attitude and says “well sorry bud, you can go now” absolutely unbelievable. They admitted back on March 29 that they made a mistake when we resigned those papers they made another mistake by sending it to the wrong dmv. And they won’t I even make it right. Don’t ever go to barbees freeway ford, mark McMullen is the owner and Angie or Andrea is his assistant. Mark fericy is the sales manager and Reggie is some guy who claims to be a sales manager but tells me his name is none of my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrea Morales
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Faricy
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Reggie Robinson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mark McMullan Owner/gm
April 22, 2018

"Thank you Barbee's!!!"

- Hannah Jacobson

Thanks to Cody Roberts, I am driving my dream car. The best customer service and the friendliest. Thank you Cody for helping us buy not one but two dream cars. You really listened to what we were looking for and helped us out. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody roberts
April 05, 2018

"Horrible exlerience!"

- KrisM

Found a used F150 we wanted to buy. Came back next day to do paperwork and we watched as another customer drove it away! Salesman avoided us. We waited a half hour and he did not show. Sales manager REFUSED to speak with us, but smirked at us over his desk top! They got someone to buy the truck for MORE than the deal we spent HOURS hammering out and sold it to him instead...KNOWING we wanted it. They told us they were cleaning it for us and it would be ready when we came back!! Another salesman did the gutless sales manager's bidding and said "there was a miscommunication between sales team". Indeed!! Told us we could buy the other F150 we had looked at but they reneged on original price offered and wanted us to pay MORE! AWFUL, AWFUL experience! We felt blessed, though when we read the reviews on their FB page...how many customers they have screwed over. Thank the Lord we did not buy from them! LESSON LEARNED...CHECK OUT REVIEWS FIRST! Run, don't walk... away from these unscrupulous people! They did us a favor screwing us over...probably a piece of junk. They are not to be trusted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan, Pierce, crappy sales manager who could not even bother speaking with us!
April 01, 2018

"Cody Roberts and Team"

- Jason D Brown

I bought a used f-150 that after I had owned for a few weeks had become a huge disappointment. I figured I was stuck with it since the papers were signed and the deal was done. I sent a message to Cody about the problems that had come up on the truck. Cody and Freeway Ford traded me out of that truck and got me into another f-150 that was much nicer. I couldn't have asked for anything better. It is nice to see that some people still care about the customer even after the deal is done. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Roberts
March 06, 2018

"Great experience"

- Michael Draper

Shopped the internet over a wide area looking for a specific car with the best price. The folks I worked with were honest, up-front, friendly, and not pushy. Got what we wanted and are most pleased. We will be back for future business. Nice dealership and great people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Quartuch, Doug Lawrence
February 05, 2018

"Terrible Quick Lane Service"

- The_Consumer

Tok my vehicle in due to the vehicle not running and needed a diagnosis to see if the repair was reasonable. The service department gave the diagnosis and codes. The cost for repair was around one thousand dollars. I asked if there were any other diagnosis that came up, was told no. Got the repair done paid and drove for about fie minutes until my engine light came on. Called the service department and was told it could be old gas, drive it and out new gas. I put new gas, engine light still on and car was no longer drivable. Was told the service department that I needed to bring it back to the Quick Lane. Payed for another tow to have it looked at and was diagnosis with new codes. I had not driven the car for more then a day. was told the charge would be four thousand dollars, Spoke to supervisors/ manager and was told these things spontaneously happen. I then continue to provide information with my vehicle along with asking questions. I was interrupted several times with justifications and eventually hung up on. This type of business in not professional and no one should be treated in this matter. I had to pay for another tow and the vehicle is still not running. This specific department is based off of this review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawna, David and Vince
December 11, 2017

"Great Service"

- Dan1010

I have Freeway Ford do all the service on my F350. I have always had great service, I deal primarily with Otis, but all the service reps are very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Otis & Robert
1
...
1 - 10 of 472 results