About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Barber Honda

1.3

18 Lifetime Reviews

4500 Wible Road, Bakersfield, California 93313 Directions
Sales: (661) 834-6632

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Barber Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 10, 2018

"Bad Experience"

- Embarrassed situation

I went to take my car for an oil change; I asked the receptionist if I could leave the car because I had to go back to work, when the manager in a very rude and loud voice said you have to wait because there are more people ahead of you. I understand it’s a very busy place but she did not have the right to be rude and embarrassed me in front of others. Courtney Spears for the position you have you need to be equal with people and need to have more education!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Courtney Spears
May 15, 2018

"BARBER HONDA POOR INSURANCE PERFORMANCE! "

- EWORINKRV

BARBER HONDA POOR PERFORMANCE! In December 2017, Barber Honda in Bakersfield sold me a 2016 HONDA FIT EX with extra insurance. I totaled the car March 15, 2018. BARBER HONDA FINANCE HAS PERFORMED BADLY! The GAP INSURANCE agreed to pay the rest of my HONDA FINANCE LOAN, BUT NOW A MONTH LATER, LISA THE BARBER HONDA FINANCE MANAGER says: VOICEMAIL from Bakersfield Barber Honda FINANCE MANAGER: "Richard this is Lisa from Barbara Honda. Roy forwarded your email to me and yes I know that the check hasn't been mailed out yet because I have not received the funds from elite protection yet for the ex extended warranty. I do see where gaps-have(?) covered their portion and yeah I it's does take 4 to 6 or no 6 to 8 weeks to get the money back from gap. I show that I'm actually Honda sent me a letter on April 9. So I don't remember what day I received it but I did process the protection on April 9 that shows that it was processed for the total loss vehicle. So usually takes 4 to 6 weeks from that date. So I'm hoping to receive the funds...." So, I have to keep payment up on the AMERICAN HONDA FINANCE mortgage for months more. Sadly, I was ready to LEASE a HONDA CLARITY HYBRID from Barber Honda, but I can't since the original AMERICAN HONDA FINANCE LOAN isn't paid off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales & Finance departments
April 11, 2018

"Returning Customer–NOT!"

- Cuellard96

January 2018. I had approximately one month left on my current lease (Honda Civic). I had been driving by the lot constantly just waiting for a Sport Touring Hatch to arrive in. I visited the lot one evening to see the Civic Hatchback that had arrived. I was greeted by a salesman #1, and I told him I had a month left on my lease and I wanted to look at the hatch back. I would have thought any salesman hearing that I was at the end of the Civic would have been eager to help me right away because he/she knows I am in need of a new vehicle. This guy was not eager and just let me look around. I then still looked around on the lot and the Civic Hatch they had, was parked under the awning by the glass doors you enter the dealership (service center side). It took about 10 minutes for someone to ask if I had been helped. Once salesman #2 came out, we talked about the car and I felt I expressed interest in the car, because I asked to talk numbers. After repeating myself I was surprised that I was not getting anywhere with this guy, so I left. What really upset me was this guy said they can't keep the hatches on the lot, which is a total lie, because I had been driving by for the past six months and no hatches were on the lot or on the online inventory. He also threw credit at me and made me feel that I didn't have credit because of my age. I understand I am young and I was in basic clothes, but I knew I already had an established account with Honda and I had leased my current Civic from Barber Honda; I had hoped to be a returning customer. Salesman #1 didn't even try to stop me when I was walking off. I ended up going over to Acura and I was blown away by not only the deal, by the amazing customer service. Other things worth noting, is I grew up a 'Honda Child' from 'Honda Parents' we have gone to Barber since I can remember and we are no longer taking our Accord there. Repairs that were recommended were overturned by a well-recommended Honda Authorized mechanic we now go to. Also, I have been disappointed by the the internet sales department. I had signed up for the emails I was noticing email blast emails that were incomplete and not worthy of being sent out to the masses. Also, when I was inquiring about the Civic hatch (online) and I had mentioned that I currently had a 15 Civic and I was receiving back pricing on 15 Civics... this doesn't make sense to me and it was wasting my time. The sad thing is when telling people about this recent experience, I had two other people I know that had this same poor experience. Several salesmen lost a sale and Honda lost me as a customer. Get it together Barber Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cleo?
March 20, 2018

"Worst oil change experience ever"

- Drew0132

Went here for years year until they striped my oil pan bolt and are now trying to charge me 500 for there mistake!! Will never come here again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Idk
August 01, 2017

"Warranty Con Artists win again"

- joejoe8566

I recently went to Barber Honda because my battery had died. First of all, the original battery in the car from the factory was crappy it only lasted 1 and a half years approx. 33,700 miles. Well, at 61,500 miles THAT battery goes dead. Another crappy battery from Honda. The 1st battery was free because the car was still under the manufacturer's warranty of 36,000 miles. However, I had to pay approx. $163 for a battery when it recently needed one. I was absolutely not only furious about the OUTRAGEOUS cost, but also the fact that the 100,000 mile Elite Protection Warranty that I currently am forking over all this extra money each month DID NOT cover the battery! Are you kidding me? So I attempted to talk to Steven Steele the Service Manager. I want to tell you that this guy is so full of BS that you can't believe a word he says. I did NOT at all care for his tone of voice. He was very RUDE, ARROGANT and was talking to me like I didn't know anything about the cost of items for vehicles.He told me that the battery wasn't covered due to some "wear and tear" BS. He also told me that he would pay for the cost of labor which was a measly $37 and guess what I had to pay FULL price! He was again full of BS just like everything else that comes out of his mouth! The ONLY reason I even own a Honda Accord is because the cars are very durable, comfortable, and get decent gas mileage. With that being said, Barber Honda being ranked 106th on dealerrater.com should pretty much sum up how crappy this dealership in Bakersfield is. 1. Rude salespeople that try to rip you off by not giving you the correct KBB value for your vehicle 2. Finance rip-off artists that con you into those BS warranties that NEVER cover anything because Barber Honda gives you some BS about that not being covered due to "wear and tear" category (Really?) 3. Very rude Service Managers and sometimes rude Service advisors 4. Constantly trying to squeeze every last $ out of you by making up services and repairs that are completely unnecessary and OUTRAGEOUS in cost 5. Unprofessional mechanics that fill out whatever BS they feel like on those stupid Multi-Point Inspection forms even though you know they never even checked half of those items. 6. Also I've heard about situations from customers where the mechanics either due to lack of experience or carelessnes break or damage something on your vehicle and then you get a call from a Service Advisor saying that you need something repaired that you've never heard of and it costing a ton of money! They jusy say whatever because they are CROOKS!! On a Positive note, I did want to say that Jose, my Service Advisor did a good job of greeting me upon arrival and efficiently getting me in on a busy Monday, even though I didn't have an appt. Also I appreciate the fact that Jose brought up an important Recall Notice on a BMS Sensor that was also taken care of on the same day as a new Battery. Also my vehicle was finished promptly at approx. 1 p.m., so I appreciate the efficiency and sense of urgency! Lastly, the Shuttle Driver Mike is AWESOME! He always is friendly and gets you to and from your destination promptly! My main complaints are about Steven Steele, the Service Manager and the fact that those Elite Protection Warranties are WORTHLESS! The Finance People give you lines of BS that it will cover something, and we all know that anyone paying extra money for those warranties is just flushing money down the toilet!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose and Steven Steele
July 08, 2017

"no show internet sales "

- micheal r dudley

had an appointment at 10;00 7-8-17 with internet sales he didn't show called Auto Nation Valencia and got it 1k cheaper only one hour there and one hour back 500'00 an hour barber honda is a joke mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
donaven
January 03, 2017

"Service Center Caution "

- Honda2014

Last three visits were a nightmare. 1) They did a 15,000 mile check in 15 minutes, $158.50. 2) Went to main shop for oil change, waited 3 1/2 hours and found out they had taken my car to the Express side. I had no tag on windshield that said they changed the oil. Did they? 3) I ran over a cone on freeway. It messed up a pan under the car and a screw fell out in fender plus there is a tiny noise when I step on gas. What was accomplished, a screw!! Why? Because mechanic couldn't hear noise, and they didn't even look under my car. They tried to put an old screw but it fell out as I stood there. Therefore, a new one was put in $2.18. The service advisor, Dustin, said I could drive it like that. Haha. I called Steven Steele, manager or whatever and all he had to say was how much Dustin is loved, how Dustin was saving me money, how Barber Honda has won awards, etc. all I have to say "They Suck" Beware! Too bad only Honda dealership here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin and Steven Steele
December 30, 2015

"Poor service"

- Honesty is the best policy

After they have done with the service like oil change then there is a problem comes up with your vehicle it happens to me several times and their employee are rude and sarcastic. We cannot trust their technicians. The ladies at lube service department are so rude they gave you a wrong information about to your vehicle service history. It will cost you a lot of money every time you do your service at Honda Barbers Bakersfield California.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I didn't get the name.
September 02, 2015

"worse experience ever"

- candy lady

Met with Matt Lopez looking for crv. Had a trade in vehicle. First Matt appeared to be in a Hurry. We asked was he busy . He repled No Still felt he wasn't interested in showing us a Crv. Then he looked at our trade in vehicle and gave us a rediculus estimate. No effort was giving to sale a vehicle. Went down the street To Jim Burke and brought a suv and was giving a fair price for trade in. Wouldn't recommend anyone to go there . Very poor Customer service. I think Honda sale persons think Wow Honda we don't need to even tried To sale. Very poor service .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Lopez
July 28, 2015

"Came in for routine time belt change came home with oil leak"

- rodney174

Came in for routine Timing Belt Change then after took my Honda Odyssey home and next day found oil puddle on my garage floor. Took it back in and they found Power Steering pump rubber hose and high pressure line leaking. They wanted me to pay for repair. I explained to them there was no leak prior to Barber Honda Service Dept. working on it. So they said they will repair rubber hose leak but not the high pressure line leak due to high cost. I complained to Service Rep.Jose Garcia and Service Manager Dustin Kryger and they said sorry too bad its my problem. I filed compliant to BBB and BAR. Beware of these people, very poor customer service, they will not help you. They will work on your car, break stuff, blame it on coincidence, and over charge you. Don't spend your hard earned money on these crooks, take your business else where.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Garcia, Dustin Kryger
1
1 - 10 of 18 results