About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Barker Buick GMC Cadillac

4.9

242 Lifetime Reviews

2030 E Ireland Grove Road, Bloomington, Illinois 61704
Call (309) 663-4391

242 Reviews of Barker Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
August 16, 2018

"Rewarding experience"

- Izzy

From my encounter with Mandy on the computer, then meeting Scotty, the salesman that I dealt with, Matt, who did the paper work and then visiting with Dan, the whole experience was very rewarding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scotty Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mandy Dahm
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Matt Bassi
Aug 17, 2018 -

Barker Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are happy Scotty, Mandy, Matt and Dan could get you in the perfect vehicles to fit your needs! Let us know if you have any questions in the future! Thanks again for your business!

August 16, 2018

"Very helpful and thorough "

- LAWilson

Thanks to Jon for having patience with us. You were very helpful and thorough in all aspects.our daughter and husband bought a Cadillac from you last year. They agree you were very nice to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Reed
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 17, 2018 -

Barker Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for the positive review! It's so great to hear feedback from our customers! We are so happy everything went smoothly throughout your purchase of your new vehicle! If you have any questions regarding your new car don't hesitate to contact us anytime. Thanks again for your business!

August 16, 2018

"Scotty was the BEST!!!"

- Sue & Carl

Scotty Lewis was our salesperson -- Friendly, competent and very accomodating. No pressure to buy, just helpful information on what we wanted to consider. Made the process of purchasing a car very easy, fast, and painless. Thanks Scotty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scotty Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 17, 2018 -

Barker Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy we could make the buying experience smooth and fast! Thank you again for the business!

August 15, 2018

"Unexpectedly awesome car buying experience. "

- old man b

Scotty and Dick listened to what I thought was the perfect Envision package for me. One was found at another dealer and it was picked up over the weekend. As it was a 2018 and got extra discounts that they applied to the settlement on delivery today..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scotty Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dick Meads
Aug 17, 2018 -

Barker Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for the 5-Star Review. We appreciate you taking the time to share the wonderful experience you had here at Barker's! Thanks again for your Business, and looking forward to helping you in the future!

August 14, 2018

"Scotty is the man!"

- Vancleves

We purchased a 2011 Chevy Truck. We appreciated being treated with the same respect as someone purchasing a brand new vehicle. As a matter of fact, Scotty was also in the process of selling a new car to another couple & we felt just as important as them. Scotty was very knowledgable & friendly. He is also down to earth & most importantly honest! The dealership is blessed to have such a great guy on their team. We recommend Scotty Lewis at Barker when your in the market for your next vehicle, you won't be disappointed! We are extremely happy with our purchase & experience! Thanks & God bless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scotty Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : The finance manager, Matt was also awesome!
Aug 15, 2018 -

Barker Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for the review! We are glad we could top your expectations of the car buying experience! We understand it can be stress-full and sometimes, a hassle! Everyone at Barkers works hard to keep our environment stress-free and smooth! Thank you again for your business!!

August 13, 2018

"Scotty Lewis - No pressure and friendly"

- jerryp1964

Just happened to make my first visit to Barker on Saturday. I've purchased several vehicles from another dealership nearby and there was a night and day difference in the way my wife and I were treated. Scotty and the team at Barker made it a very easy experience. I moved to a smaller SUV a couple years ago from a truck and was interested in the midsize Canyon that GMC makes. It just so happened that I got a chance to work with Scotty and he had just gotten a 2016 Canyon in. He was a concerned about showing it to me because it had not been detailed, but I was thrilled that he did. The truck was everything I wanted. I liked that my wife and I were able to test drive it alone and talk. When we got back Scotty took us through the sales process with just a bit of discussion, but we both found a deal we liked. Scotty has been great working with me on bringing the vehicle back in to take care of a few minor "used" vehicle items and to get it detailed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scotty Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 14, 2018 -

Barker Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for the AWESOME review! It's so great to hear feedback from our customers! We are so happy everything went smoothly throughout your purchase of your new vehicle! If you have any questions regarding your new car don't hesitate to contact us anytime. Thanks again for your business!

August 10, 2018

"Kori is the best!"

- Matt

I had an awesome experience at Barker. They made it extremely easy to purchase my new truck and I will gladly recommend Kori and Barker.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kori Parker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 14, 2018 -

Barker Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for the 5-Star Review. We appreciate you taking the time to share the wonderful experience you had here at Barker's! Thanks again for your Business, and looking forward to helping you in the future!

August 10, 2018

"Scotty is awesome!"

- Jillybean

Best car buying experience to date! They gave me more then I was expecting from my trade in and a great price for my new car! Seriously the easiest deal process, no messing around! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scotty Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 14, 2018 -

Barker Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy we could make the buying experience smooth and fast! Thank you again for the business!

August 07, 2018

"Scotty is the man!"

- Chevy

I had a great experience at Barkers today with my man Scotty. I was looking to trade in my 2500HD for a sporty 1500 and found what I was looking for and thanks to Scotty we made it happen. He was extremely helpful in the process and willing to just listen instead of just trying to sell. Look forward to seeing him in few years or earlier if need be. Thanks Scotty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scotty Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 08, 2018 -

Barker Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for the 5-Star Review. We appreciate you taking the time to share the wonderful experience you had here at Barker's! Thanks again for your Business, and looking forward to helping you in the future!

August 07, 2018

"Dream Truck"

- Mastodon16

I have been wanting to purchase a truck for quite some time. Shopping around, I came across a 2016 Chevy Silverado that was exactly what I wanted! I decided to visit Barker's to see the truck in question but it wasn't there. I was approached by Scotty who asked how he could help me and I told him about the Chevy. He was more than willing to locate the truck and had it brought to the Bloomington location in such a timely manner so that I could test drive it. After the test drive and getting to know Scotty's character, I felt at ease purchasing the truck from such an honest person. He gave me his fully undivided attention and helped me towards purchasing the vehicle of my dreams. Thank you for your help Scotty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scotty Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Matt
Aug 07, 2018 -

Barker Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy Scotty could make the buying experience smooth and get you into the Truck of your Dream's. Thank you again for the business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 242 results