About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Barker Buick GMC Cadillac

4.9

282 Lifetime Reviews

2030 E Ireland Grove Road, Bloomington, Illinois 61704
Call (309) 663-4391

282 Reviews of Barker Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2018

"Purchase of 2019 Acadia AWD Denali"

- dave444

My wife and I were interested in a new GMC vehicle. Asked for Jon Reed upon arrival, since we had talked with him about 1 1/2 yrs ago on a Cadillac vehicle. Jon was very personable and helpful as we had remembered in past. He brought several vehicles up for us to view. We asked for a test drive of a 2019 Acadia AWD Denali. Jon explained the features of the new vehicle and rode with us on the test drive. He went through all of the possible discounts involved and came up with a price with which we were in agreement. He was very efficient with all of the paperwork involved. On October 12th, I returned to the dealership, paid for the vehicle and visited with the final paperwork person to secure license plates, etc. (He was extremely efficient an helpful as well!). John gave us a tour of the service department area and explained procedures. He got into the new GMC with me and covered all of the features. He even paired my phone (and offered to pair my wife's phone next time in). Extremely satisfied with the whole experience! When we get ready to trade again, we will be asking for Jon Reed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Reed
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 17, 2018 -

Barker Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for the 5-Star Review. We appreciate you taking the time to share the wonderful experience you had here at Barker's! Thank you again for your Business, and looking forward to helping you in the future!

October 15, 2018

"Very accomodating"

- Tommie Thomad

I stopped by the lot to eat lunch at the "Healthy in a Hurry" food truck(if you haven't tried it you should...amazing tacos!). On my way out I literally rolled down my window and gave a salesman my card and let him know I was in the market for a Yukom XL or a Suburban. I gave him some details and limitations and the rest was easy. Scotty sent me info on everything they had in there inventory everywhere right away. I didn't see anything I liked out of the gate. 3 to 4 weeks later he got a trade in that I liked. My work/life schedule didn't allow me to spend a day or two at the lot dealing with the normal car-buying experience. Scotty made the deal happen. He worked with his manager and my banker. We basically made it happen via text and email. I showed up the day I took delivery and spent 45 minutes in the dealership. Absolutely the best and most enjoyable car buying experience. I hate buying vehicles but this was very very different from any other experience. I highly recommend Scotty and his crew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scotty Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Matt
Oct 16, 2018 -

Barker Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for the 5-Star review! We are glad Scotty and Matt could top your expectations of the car buying experience! We understand it can be stress-full and sometimes, a hassle! Everyone at Barkers works hard to keep our environment stress-free and smooth! Thank you again for your business!!

October 15, 2018

"Love my new car!"

- bgbroedel

Kori at Barker was such a huge help in me being able to get my new Nissan Rogue. Everything was ready for me when I came in to sign, the car was extremely clean, and each person I encountered was so kind. I’m so happy with my purchase and experience at Barker! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kori Parker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 16, 2018 -

Barker Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are happy Kori could get you in the perfect vehicle to fit your needs! Let us know if you have any questions in the future! Thanks again for your business!

October 08, 2018

"Extremely happy"

- Karla123

Scotty got us a great deal on the perfect car for us! He wasn't pushy at all, and the process was so easy! I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scotty Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 09, 2018 -

Barker Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for the 5-Star Review. We appreciate you taking the time to share the wonderful experience you had here at Barker's! Thanks again for your Business, and looking forward to helping you in the future!

October 07, 2018

"Good experience "

- Baseball30

Scott was very helpful and not pushy at all. I really enjoyed my experience and would definitely come back out here and give them my business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scotty Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mandy Dahm
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 09, 2018 -

Barker Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for the great review for Mandy and Scotty! Customer satisfaction remains our #1 priority at Barkers! If you have any questions or concerns in the future be sure to contact us! Thanks again for your business!

October 06, 2018

"Worth the Drive."

- Joab648

We drove over an hour to see the vehicle we were interested in. We had used the text message service in advance. When we arrived we were greated at the door by the sales associate. We had been paired with Scotty Lewis who was great. He was the perfect mix of helpful and engaged but with none of the pressure you find at other dealerships. It was overall a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scotty Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Christina Norvell
Oct 09, 2018 -

Barker Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for the Awesome review! It's so great to hear feedback from our customers! We are so happy everything went smoothly throughout your purchase of your vehicle! If you have any questions regarding your car don't hesitate to contact us anytime. Thanks again for your business!

October 06, 2018

"Kori did a excellent job."

- catwoman

Thanks to you and all the people at Barkers. You were so good in explaining my new Buick.. And a special thanks to Brian Eden....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kori Parker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brian Eden
Oct 06, 2018 -

Barker Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are happy Kori could get you in the perfect vehicle to fit your needs! Let us know if you have any questions in the future! Thanks again for your business!

Oct 09, 2018 -

Barker Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are happy Kori could get you in the perfect vehicle to fit your needs! Let us know if you have any questions in the future! Thanks again for your business!

October 05, 2018

"Appraisal of 2012 AWD GMC Terrain. "

- Dishonet dealership

My KBB price garuntee was quoted at 8400 dollars cash value. This dealership reached out to me to buy my vehicle. So I went there and had it appraised by a Mr Meads, he test drove it and claimed that although the power steering rack was ok now it will have to be replaced in the future. This knocking the price down nearly 2400 dollars. I researched cost of one, 186 dollars. This is a very dishonest dealership and would not buy anything from them. I wasted a trip out there upon their request. Thanks wasting my gas money!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mandy Dahm
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 03, 2018

"Scotty was very helpful "

- Lawnboy92

The guys at barker went above and beyond to help me with the search of a new work truck. Zero hassle and no pressure I highly recommend seeing scotty if you are in the market for a new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scotty Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 09, 2018 -

Barker Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy we could make the buying experience smooth and fast! Thank you again for the business!

October 02, 2018

"Service above and beyond what was expected!"

- Rowensage

Jon and the team were very accommodating in looking for the car we wanted. The first car we eanted was at another dealership and they worked very hard to get it to us on time for our vacation. When that car ended up not being what we had wanted they helped us find the right car for the right price and we were able to leave with the perfect car the same day. Thanks Jon for all your hard work in getting us the right car! And, thank you Scottie for showing us our options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scotty Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jon Reed
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 03, 2018 -

Barker Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thanks for the 5-Star Review We appreciate you leaving such great comments for Jon and Scotty. Glad everyone was able to assist you in finding the perfect vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 282 results