Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Barker Buick GMC

Houma, LA

4.8
1,010 Reviews
At Barker Buick GMC the health and safety of our customers and employees are our top priority. We are here to serve our community in service, sales, parts, and body shop. Our cleaning crew are disinfecting the facility daily and our staff are cleaning touch points throughout the day. Our service staff are disinfecting all vehicles at drop off and delivery. We also offer pick up and delivery in service. In sales, look for our Shop, Click, Drive banner on our website. Thank you for your continued support. We are always here for you, ready to help! The Barker family has been in the automotive business since 1943. Barker Buick GMC is a Houma Buick GMC dealer near New Orleans, and has always been the premier dealer of Buicks, GMCs, used cars and used trucks. We are able to serve the entire Tri-Parish area and surrounding communities, including Raceland, Des Allemands and Thibodaux. If you are from New Orleans, Thibodaux or anywhere nearby - we are your car dealer in Houma.

6444 West Main Street

Houma, LA

70360

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,010 reviews

July 31, 2021

"Please with sales man , when we drove up came meet up..."

- wendelldupre

Please with sales man , when we drove up came meet up ask if he could help with anything. Bought vehicle that day. Wife happy for sure

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 27, 2021

"Jim helped my family and I find an affordable vehicle..."

- layne.thomas4

Jim helped my family and I find an affordable vehicle that was perfect for my family. He helped make sure it was a hassle free process and went smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 27, 2021

"Friendly service no appointment needed only thing I would..."

- agarofalo

Friendly service no appointment needed only thing I would add is when getting an oil change Barker GMC should at least vacuumed my vehicle. A wash would have been extra nice too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monique
July 27, 2021

"The people at Barker are very nice and helpful. The..."

- dale.meche55

The people at Barker are very nice and helpful. The service department and the parts department made me feel very welcome. And Nicki (sales) is awesome. We hit it off like we had been knocking each other for years. Everyone is awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 23, 2021

"Had an oil change and tire rotation done on my truck...."

- MARY.BRUNET

Had an oil change and tire rotation done on my truck. Everything is good. Always friendly, polite, professional employees to help with whatever I need for the day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department Employees
July 23, 2021

"Barker GMC made I hade a wonderful experience. The staff..."

- ttrussellgolf

Barker GMC made I hade a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and made sure to go above and beyond. I can assure anyone that is in the market for a new or preowned vehicle, that Barker GMC will not disappoint you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kirk
July 22, 2021

"Excellent service! Tommy Rory was awesome in every which..."

- peggybrunet4

Excellent service! Tommy Rory was awesome in every which way, very nice, friendly and was very helpful, the place is very nice and clean everyone was very nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 22, 2021

"Great service all around a a a aa a a a a a a a a a. A a..."

- houmastar123

Great service all around a a a aa a a a a a a a a a. A a a a a a a a +

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 21, 2021

"Great atmosphere and very helpful place to deal with...."

- bethkboudreaux

Great atmosphere and very helpful place to deal with. Shout out to Chris Chiasson, he went above and beyond what I ever expected. He did and excellent job and always kept me informed of what was going on.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 21, 2021

"Easy in and out. Only complaint is the coupons that i get..."

- coreygauthier

Easy in and out. Only complaint is the coupons that i get in the mail are not clear of what they can be used for and or expire quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,010 results