About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Barkley Buick GMC Cadillac

3.0

13 Lifetime Reviews

3575 Skyland Blvd, Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35405 Directions
Sales: (866) 925-0714

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Barkley Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
November 08, 2017

"Service "

- Carguy.cris 123

I went to the dealership for tires and my door handle was broken and the service manager as well as the gm refused to fix or replace it.they wanted me to buy another after they guys broke it.the worst experience of my life with a car dealership I would never recommend this dealer nor spend a dime there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse,calburn
November 15, 2016

"Great service! Helpful staff!"

- Louise Free

Quality service! Very friendly and helpful staff! I would not take my truck anywhere else to get serviced. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone in the Tuscaloosa area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach
March 16, 2016

"Service Department ALL ABOUT THE MONEY!"

- Bornatnightnotlastnight

My husband has been a loyal GM customer for YEARS (like 30). When my son wrecked his truck, he even took it to the dealership for the repairs. A few years later the topcoat started peeling off so we called about it. We found out that there was a problem with the topcoat and GM would pay to have that area re-done whenever we wanted it done. Fine. We waited until it got much worse, a couple more years, (GM still willing to pay for that part of the truck). Now, however, the ENTIRE truck is doing this. Dealership said GM will only pay for the part during the wreck. Fine, we will pay the rest. (Not really fine, but whatever.) The Service department said it will be 2 weeks. 7 (SEVEN) weeks later we FINALLY got our truck back. No discount on our part - no nothing. His explanation - since they weren't making any MONEY on this, it got pushed to the bottom of the stack!!! What about us??? We were without our vehicle for SEVEN weeks!!! There are plenty of dealerships out there that would like your business - go find one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know - husband dealt with HIM
September 02, 2013

"Ed, one of the men who works in the service dept. of..."

- mw34mw76

Ed, one of the men who works in the service dept. of Barkley Pontiac, GMC could not have been nicer and more courteous! I was headed out of town for the weekend and my air cond. wasn't blowing cold air. First of all they knew I was in a hurry so they got my Yukon in the shop very quickly....all total I had to wait maybe an hr. They found that it was a condenser and they COULD have put it in for me then, but due to my time restraints, I chose to wait until I returned from my trip. Instead they put as much coolant in as possible and it was cool the entire time I was gone. When I went to have it fixed after I got back in town, I was able to get a loaner car to drive as they could not do it the same day I took it in. When I went back to return the loaner and pick up my Yukon, I was again treated very nicely by the service person, Ed. He even programmed a phone into my bluetooth for me. I know he was very busy but he still took time to help me. I am very appreciative of this dealership! It is this way every time I go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed?
December 15, 2012

"All of the employees at the Barkley GMC service and auto..."

- kdwright

All of the employees at the Barkley GMC service and auto center were very helpful and concerned about returning my vehicle as soon as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Gryska
December 09, 2012

"Everyone is professional and trustworthy. I am a single..."

- Spitfire3113

Everyone is professional and trustworthy. I am a single woman and most places try to add on car repairs but they did not, they fixed what was necessary and did not try to 'sell' me more. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown
August 04, 2012

"I leased a new 2012 Cadillac CTS from salesman Joel..."

- mrpbarw2

I leased a new 2012 Cadillac CTS from salesman Joel Davidson. I made email inquiries for the same 2 option packages to 6 different dealers, and Joel gave me the lowest quotes on both. He beat some dealers by almost $100/mo. He worked with me in every way I asked him to, and did not wast a moment of my time. He gets first shot at my next lease or purchase, too! The easiest car deal I have ever been involved in, and I have bought or leased quite a few in 51 years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Davidson
July 22, 2012

"This is second vehicle that I have purchased new from..."

- judgarkel

This is second vehicle that I have purchased new from Barkley GMC, and from the time I walked in the door, until I left, I felt that everyone there was glad that I came in to their dealership. Everyone we talked to that day, was knowledgeble, friendly, and seemed to really love their products. I would gladly reccoment Barkley GMC to anyone that is looking to purchase another vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daryl Hale
July 21, 2012

"We had a great experience with Barkley. The employees..."

- angelyn4085

We had a great experience with Barkley. The employees were friendly,competent and answered all our questions. They gave us the best deal possible. We plan to continue to do business with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dairell Hale, Phillip Yarbrough
July 18, 2012

"My wife and I want to thank these guys for the wonderful..."

- Trotterone

My wife and I want to thank these guys for the wonderful day we spent at Barkley on Saturday, 7/14/12. We didn’t expect to move in with these guys but the 5 ½ hours we spent with you two (we were the slow part, wanting to make sure what we did what was the best for us and these guys were very patient) with the result of turning our beloved Avalanche over to Barkley at a fair trade-in value and driving out with the most beautiful new Enclave on the lot was worth it. I’ve never experienced a tandem team on buying anything with which I felt so comfortable. You guys worked with us so well on choice and price and we appreciate it. We are proud to be new friends with: Joel, Larry and Barkley Buick! Thank you again! Norm Trotter Selma, Alabama

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Davidson and Larry Cooley
1
1 - 10 of 13 results