Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Capitol Chevrolet Montgomery

Montgomery, AL

4.4
1,060 Reviews

711 Eastern Blvd

Montgomery, AL

36117

Directions

1,060 Reviews of Capitol Chevrolet Montgomery

Sort by
June 07, 2021

"This is the worst service department. My car was towed..."

- pscott4911

This is the worst service department. My car was towed to capital Chevrolet montgomery 2months ago because of low antifreeze in the radiator. I told them I had to add water and antifreeze . All I needed was for them to check to see where the antifreeze was going and the message on the dashboard stated turn engine off over heating. I asked if they can do a diagnostic check. The lady at the service desk said it would take about 2 weeks before they can check my car. I waited for 2 weeks. No return call so I called and the lady at the service department stated that the mechanic can’t find anything wrong with my car. So when was they gonna call me!!!! I tried to explain what was going on and the technician did not do a diagnostic test on my car.He Stated he just let the car ran to see if the message would appear so my husband called and the lady on the telephone was very nasty about the car. So she calls me and stated for my husband not to call back. So after that the manager Luke stated that I can let the car stay there but they can’t find anything wrong with my car. So I was advised to take the car and drive it and if the message appear bring the car back. So the day I went a picked up my car someone had bumped my car door and knocked off the paint. Luke said to bring the car back and they will repair it that following Monday. Well I returned with the car because the message reappeared on the dashboard and Cody stated that Luke will be off for a while. I was advised by Cody to take the car somewhere else because they will not be able to check my car for about 3 weeks because they was backed up with work. So I took my car to Riverside Chevrolet in Wetumpka and Lauren called back within a few hours and stated the diagnostic test shows intake leak. So the heads had to be reworked. So why Capital Chevrolet in montgomery couldn’t do a diagnostic test???? I will never go there again. Bad business and attitude problems. I just don’t understand why people can’t do their job!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luke
January 08, 2021

"Tony is the man. Very professional and knows everything..."

- Keith

Tony is the man. Very professional and knows everything about Silverados. He was very patient throughout the process and also a great guy to talk to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Meads
5.0
October 09, 2020

"This is a follow up After the bad review I wrote about 2..."

- Stanley

This is a follow up After the bad review I wrote about 2 weeks ago.The general manager called my grandson and then said he was personally taking care of the problems.Well after 2 weeks waiting for him to follow up no response. So now I understand why the employees lie and don’t follow up.They are just ey are just following their bosses ere bosses example of how to not treat customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles "Chuck" Arrington
1.0
Shawn Roney
1.0
April 05, 2020

"Customer satisfaction is #1"

- Elizabeth Zito

Jason Wilson and his staff went beyond the norm to ensure that I received the best in customer service as well as a car that offered all of the features I requested. This is not easy in our new environment. Capital Chevrolet is associated with Sonic Automotive group, and Sonic responded when I reached out to say I had experienced an accidental purchase of "the wrong car". They placed MY satisfaction above their car sales objectives to guarantee that I had the vehicle I wanted. WOW! Very few businesses would go to such lengths for their customers. I found that Sonic Automotive not only offers a wide array of automobiles, they stand behind their sales. Thank you Capital Chevrolet and Sonic Automotive for acknowledging my dilemma and going the extra mile to make it right

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DeAndre Ward
5.0
Other Employees : Jason Wilson, Vicky Comer
Apr 05, 2020 -

Capitol Chevrolet Montgomery responded

We're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! Thank you again for choosing Capitol Chevrolet and we hope to see you again.

March 06, 2020

"Carl Grier is Tops!"

- G. Blanks

This was the third time I'd brought my 2019 Silverado in for the "Brake System Malfunctioning Warning" recall. I was frustrated to say the least by having to come in again and wait for the repair. But as I pulled my truck into the service queue, Carl met me and asked if I was there for the recall. I said I was and he took my key fob and said he'd perform the work himself and it would take less than 15 minutes. I timed it; it was 11 minutes. Wait to go, Carl - you earned my 5-star rating, buddy! I should add that I've received the same stellar treatment every single time I've brought my truck in for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Grier
Mar 06, 2020 -

Capitol Chevrolet Montgomery responded

It is great to hear everything was done quickly and to your satisfaction! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

October 05, 2019

"Good Service"

- cmorgan

At Capitol Chevrolet I worked with Mr. Chuck who was very nice and understanding of my situation. He made sure he tried his best and worked his magic on helping me purchasing my first car. I, 10/10 recommend seeing him at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles "Chuck" Arrington
5.0
Feb 28, 2020 -

Capitol Chevrolet Montgomery responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

September 30, 2019

"I just recently bought a new Chevrolet Z71 from Capital..."

- Walter R.

I just recently bought a new Chevrolet Z71 from Capital Chevrolet in Montgomery Alabama. Chuck Arrington was my salesman & he went above & beyond trying to find me the vehicle I wanted! I recommend this guy!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles "Chuck" Arrington
5.0
Feb 28, 2020 -

Capitol Chevrolet Montgomery responded

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

September 20, 2019

"Enjoyed my experience. "

- Mennis

Great dealership and great people. Very professional. I would recommend this dealership and Chuck specifically. Our company does business with this dealership on a regular basis and have been very satisfied with the service they provide.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles "Chuck" Arrington
5.0
Feb 26, 2020 -

Capitol Chevrolet Montgomery responded

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

Feb 26, 2020 -

Capitol Chevrolet Montgomery responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 20, 2019

"GMC Denali"

- Brenda

My family went to Chevrolet to pick out a truck for my dad .Chuck was very nice and professional. He gave us all possible options. My dad was able to test drive the truck so a couple days. And he loves it .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles "Chuck" Arrington
5.0
Feb 26, 2020 -

Capitol Chevrolet Montgomery responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 20, 2019

"Successful transaction."

- Mimi

I found this SUV on Car Gurus and called the dealership. I talked with Chuck about sending photos and capabilities, etc. He was very prompt in doing this. Upon arrival at the dealership the vehicle was ready to be driven. Afterward the paperwork was handled and signed. A successful transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles "Chuck" Arrington
Other Employees : Roosevelt Watkins
Feb 26, 2020 -

Capitol Chevrolet Montgomery responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,060 results