About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Capitol Chevrolet Montgomery

4.4

1,048 Lifetime Reviews

711 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, Alabama 36117 Directions
Sales: (334) 513-1669

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,048 Reviews of Capitol Chevrolet Montgomery

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2018

"Check Engine Light/ Repairing parts that aren’t broken"

- Mrs. Adams

Capitol Chevrolet of Montgomery Service Center you're doing a piss poor job with customer service and returning my xxxx vehicle. First you fix something that wasn't broken and have me waiting 7 hours in the lobby. Soon as I leave the light comes back on and I come back the next day. Mind you that I am the very first person in line waiting before the service center even opened. Needless to say I was there 5 hours before the advisor decided to stop blowing smoke up my xxx and give me a rental which by the way the lady who issues them out didn't want to put fuel in. The poor courtesy service driver guy had to almost plea with her on letting him put fuel in the loaner for me. Fast forward next day no one called me on the status of my vehicle or anything . So I called at 1:00pm only to be told that hey we fix the wrong thing but we'll give you credit for the $300 towards the correct part that needs replacing and you owe us $214. Now here it is Thursday and no one has called me. I had to call them. My advisor told me that hey Mrs. Adams the part didn't get here to like 11am and the technician is out to lunch so as soon as he gets back he'll get on it. I'm like moron don't you think you could have called me and told me this morning. I promise to God I will never take my car back to Capitol Chevrolet Service Center in Montgomery. A bunch morons running around fixing parts that aren't broken and blowing smoke up customers xxxxx. I really feel like I shouldn't have to pay these morons anything. They should be like hey Mrs. Adams we xxxxed up go pick out a new car and right their wrong?. Rant over?. I hope this post makes it to the president of the company. As of today 10/8/18 Monday no one called me on the status of my vehicle. I had to call my advisor Carl again as usual. He told me Friday that my car would be ready today and that they've finally figured out the problem and would need to take the brake pressure booster that they put on off. Turns out it was my manifold. I did some research and the first thing it said was one of the tale tale signs was the smell of antifreeze which I told them upon delivery of my car I had been smelling. Needless to say when I called Carl at 11am today to see if my vehicle was ready as promised it would be; he blew more smoke II my xxx. He told me that the technician was not in as of 9 am that he had a family emergency over the weekend and had to take his daughter to the hospital. At this point I gives zero xxxxs. I just want my vehicle back and I promise I won't be doing business with Capitol Chevrolet again. Apparently no one seems to understand the concept of customer service. I should have went to Haigler Automotive like I usually do. They do a terrific job and they keep their customers abreast on the status of there vehicles. Capitol Chevrolet could learn a lot from them. Yesterday 10/9/18 I went to pick up my vehicle and when the brought it out guess what? The check engine light was still on. I told my ad visor Carl Grier and had the car taken back to the back and they just turned the check engine light off. On my way to work about 15 minutes later the check engine light came back on and I smelled antifreeze and I noticed that my key fob had a hole in it like someone intentionally punched it in there. So now it's hard for me to unlock my car. My advisor assured me that they would correct the problem and to bring my car back and they'd take care of the key fob and assign a new technician to work on my car. They also would put me back in a loaner car. I just took my car back to them this morning 10/10/18. I have absolutely no faith in them and I'm quite sure when I get my car back the problem still will be ongoing. I asked Carl if they had any mechanics back there are just technicians. I really feel like they need mechanics instead of all these unskilled technicians.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carl Grier and Sherry (loner car lady)
August 29, 2018

"Jamie Hughes. Through and Professional. "

- GarGail

Greatly appreciated Jamie's professional approach. Could not have been better. Highly satisfied with Capital Chevrolet. ?Will certainly return when needing a new vehicle. Fun experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Hughes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 28, 2018

"Beware of this dealership..."

- DaddyD

I was in direct communication with one of their sales people on a Denali that we drove from Atlanta to purchase. Salesman was aware we were in route (I texted him prior to arriving) and he agreed to meet another customer PRIOR to 9 AM opening. We arrived 5 minutes prior to opening only to see the salesperson leaving the lot in the car we drove 2 hours to see. I’m fine with the “early bird” concept, but we were used as a point of leverage and had no opportunity to buy the car despite arriving before the dealership opened, very unprofessional. Glad you got the sale at the cost of a customer and bad review...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Maynard
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 22, 2018

"They kept my car and no one called me."

- Kelly

I took my car in for service. I had an appointment set up a month in advance. I dropped my car off at 9am. I had to wait an hour and a half to get a ride home. Then at 6pm I decided to call them. All service employees had gone home and no one called me. I was told someone would call me in the morning. I will not be taking my car back to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do not know
October 15, 2017

"Wonderful Experience!"

- David

During my process in looking for a new car, Fione went above and beyond to help me in my search for the right vehicle. He took the time to listen to what I was wanting and went on a search to find the truck for me. A couple of days later he called to let me know he had found a truck the fit my criteria. When I came up to Capital Chevrolet to look at the truck he had called me about, it seems the right truck in this case found me and happened to be on the showroom floor. We took it for a test drive and I decided this was the one for me. Fione and I sat down discussing my trade-in value and finance options. After answering all my questions and working to get me the best deal, I left the dealership completely satisfied! About week later he called to check in on me to see how I was enjoying my truck. I really appreciate that he gave me his undivided attention before and after the sale. I could not ask for a better sales experience! I would recommend Fione to others who are looking to buy a Chevy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fione Williams
October 12, 2017

"Good customer service. "

- jburkesbrew

Working with the dealer on a deal. I'm changing my original post, will update after we finish out. Fione was very straightforward and I appreciate that. I think the transaction will be a good one. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Jemison
September 01, 2017

"Courteous Professional Service"

- Jan H.

Brian has always been courteous and professional. He always lets me know the cost of the service before they start and calls me if anything else is found. I am a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Gjesvold
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 29, 2017

"Wonderful Experience!"

- Tlmills

Ed Maynard greeted us almost as soon as we exited our vehicle. I already had the car we wanted to look at pulled up on my phone. He took us straight to it and not once did he try to take us to a more expensive model! He gave us all the info on that car, got the keys, and asked if we wanted a test drive. No high pressure sales, just honest and friendly customer service! Shawn Roney made the financial aspect an easy experience as well. Just an all around wonderful day! This was one of the smoothest and "pain" free car buying experiences we have ever had. Ask for Ed Maynard, you won't be sorry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Maynard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shawn Roney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 28, 2017

"Rude Mr.Jemison "

- Lisamax06

He was rude and dissmissive quickly walked away to help someone else ,someone I can only assume he thought had more then me. Thank Mr Jemison for your lost of a customer and possibly many more because I will be sure to tell all my family and friends not to come here and how rude their sells people are

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devin Jemison
June 29, 2017

"Quick and easy! "

- CPenn

We were on the "hunt" for a dependable used vehicle after having our first child. I decided on the vehicle I wanted and found what I was looking for at Capital Chevrolet through Auto Trader.....in my price range, mileage range, warranty options, specs and "bells and whistles" we wanted. We were able to get financed and drive off the lot within 12 hours of deciding!! What a great deal and a very pleasant experience working with everyone at Capital Chevrolet. Big thanks to Quenita Mitchell, Chuck Arrington, and Shawn Roney for making everything work for us!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles "Chuck" Arrington
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shawn Roney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Quenita Mitchell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,048 results