About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Baron Mini

3.4

43 Lifetime Reviews

9010 Shawnee Mission Parkway, Merriam, Kansas 66202 Directions
Sales: (913) 722-5100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

43 Reviews of Baron Mini

Sort by Write a review
November 27, 2018

"Second rate service with tricks to compliment "

- Nate

My wife took her mini in to have a part replaced (vacuum pump) that was diagnosed earlier as failing (why it wasn’t replaced then I don’t know) and after getting the car back it was smoking after she drove it. I looked it over and found oil on top of the engine from the oil change they had done and not cleaned it up. My first thought was that was where it was leaking and where the smoke was coming from so I called Baron and took the car in. The car was smoking again by the time I got it to the shop and it smelled of coolant. after they pressurized the coolant system it was leaking at the thermostat next to the spot where the pump had been replaced (kinda fishy I’d say). After telling Amir how I felt and how Portland OR mini dealer had set such a high bar I was very disappointed in the services my wife was getting and wasn’t to happy that I had to bring the car in myself and babysit this issue to get proper service since they were taking advantage of her. We both talked to the service manager Robert and he agreed after looking I to it that they would replace the thermostat housing for free since it was questionable as to how it was leaking right after the vacuum pump replacement. After getting the car back I was disappointed to notice the oil change sticker was missing now from the last oil change. I am not impressed at all with this dealer and will be looking for another shop to service the mini from now on since this shop has violated my trust and left enough details undone to make me question the quality of their work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amir and Robert
November 27, 2018

"Excellent "

- RajanL

Awsome customer service! Very good communication on the service process. Excellent ! Service was fast and always keeps you updated on what's going on! Excellent work Keep it up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Lenzini
June 28, 2018

"service contract gotcha - update"

- Steve S

after my posting on 6/26/2018, dealership reached out to make it right. I received full explanation of the services and the price was adjusted accordingly. The process was transparent and rebuilt my confidence in them. While I am a Consumer Reports reader and generally adverse to buying service contracts, with the way the contract is now explained and adjusted I would have bought it when I bought my car anyways as it saves me money and gives me a peace of mind. Finally, it's harder to make things right when they have gone initially wrong, but Baron MINI just did that. That's easier said than done. They did it honestly, in a transparent way, and quickly. That's why they deserve the 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
nick
June 26, 2018

"service contract gotcha"

- Steve S

Well, buyers beware is certainly not what we had in mind when we bought a CPO 2015 Mini Cooper Countryman from Baron. As easy as the sales process was, things got rather bizarre at the "finance" department. They showed my wife an Edmunds page online that indicated $6,872 cost of service over the next 2.25 years, but they would be willing to sell an extended service contract for a mere $3,420. The catch was we had to do it on the spot but if we wanted to we could cancel it later. Thinking a big dealership like Baron wouldn't be resorting to such sleazy tactics and knowing that we could cancel it later, we decided to purchase the contract. That weekend we looked for the service/owners manual in the car but couldn't find one. Called and emailed the dealership to get one but didn't get a response. Did an online search and couldn't find anything telling us exactly how much service we'd need. Dealership finally returned my calls today, 10 days after the purchase of the car, and still couldn't tell me what kind of service I would need to spend the $3,420 on in the next 2.25 years, let alone the $6,872. That made me uncomfortable and decided to cancel the contract just to learn that I had passed the 3-day window (news to me and my wife) and now the contract was non-cancelable. The low point came when the finance director said his hands were tied and that they have to follow BMW USA's 3-day rule. Their inability to prove me the scope of services I will need, withholding information, and the final 3-day rule gotcha are the type of sleazy salesmanship tactics you would expect from a no-name, third-tier dealership, not from Baron MINI, but that's what I got.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tim as well as nick ballard
October 24, 2017

"Pleased with the service efficientcy and time required."

- Dailene's MINI

Pleased with workers' service, mannerly and polite, did remember to load my tire so I could bring it back with me since they would not fix the "runflat" tire

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Myrah ?
October 09, 2017

"I will sadly be selling my dream car until I can move to a c"

- ewelch

I am not even sure where to start...my first experience with Baron was when I got an entirely new coolant system that took a little over 2 weeks to fix. Within 24 hours of having it replaced my mini overheated and was towed back to the dealership because they forgot to clamp my radiator hose on correctly. Not only did my car leak all of its coolant as soon as I drove off the lot but I had to wait another week to get my car back. Second experience I had was when I was getting a new cylinder head. Took two full months (8.5 weeks) just to get the diagnosis and approval from my warranty company. Once I got the car back, I once again had to take the car back within 24 hours because it would not start correctly and stuttered violently in neutral. It took another 2 weeks for me to get my car back, with a whole new set of problems that they had to fix after I already paid for my new cylinder head. These problems should have been found during the two months they had my car for diagnosis. After getting my car after this it was completely covered in sap from being parked under a spruce tree and had to be taken back AGAIN for a correct detail. Now, three days later, my car is still not starting correctly and stutters during neutral. Throughout this entire experience I have not been able to talk with a manager face to face. I have received emails and messages through my service manager but no direct contact. Last time I was in for my detail I asked to speak to a manager and he (his name is Clay) had the service adviser ask me to come back 5 days later when he had time to see me. I have sent in several surveys conveying my frustrations to a manger named Issac and still have received no solutions or managerial contact. I will sadly be selling my dream car until I can move to a city with a competent mini dealership. To say I am disappointed would be an under statement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Issac, Clay,
August 01, 2017

"Shady Sales Tactics and Dishonesty"

- Bshouse

If I could give this dealership zero stars, I would. My husband found a Chrysler 300 we wished to purchase. He contacted the dealership on July 31st and spoke with Rayan Awad. Since we work out of state 6 days a week, we informed him we would be coming into the dealership on Saturday August 5th to purchase this vehicle. We asked what we needed to do to secure this vehicle. He informed us if we put down a $500.00 deposit, they would hold the vehicle until we arrived on Saturday. We signed and sent over a credit card authorization form with the agreement that the $500.00 deposit would secure this vehicle for us. My husband was contacted on August 1st and informed by the sales manager that they had sold the vehicle the previous evening to someone else. They literally sold the vehicle right out from under us with a signed agreement in place. The sales manager claimed it was due to end of the month quotas and bonuses. Since we own a company and work in sales ourselves, I can assure you these are not valid reasons. I have never dealt with such dishonesty and shady sales practices from a dealership. I am appalled by the level of treatment that we received. You have definitely lost our business indefinitely and future business. I will be sure to tell everyone that I know about what transpired here. I will also be sure to post this review anywhere I can that is tied to your business. Hopefully, others will head my warning and take their business to an honest corporation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rayan Awad
June 05, 2017

"Outstanding Dealership, Great Service Staff."

- FB3

Issac Nichols and his staff including mechanics are outstanding. I`ve had my mini since 2004 and have over 100,00 miles on the beast. I`ve always received fast, ,courteous and reasonably priced service. Keep up the good work. FB3

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Issac Nichols and his service staff
December 13, 2016

"Top notch!"

- TopherB

Great as always. Amir is a rockstar in the service department! He went out of his way to make sure I was 100% happy. Baron MINI will have my business for a long time to come. Isaac, the service technician did not stop at finding the surface issue. Something wasn't quite right and he dug deeper until the underlying issue was isolated. I owe both of them a deep debt of gratitude. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amir & Isaac
September 14, 2016

"Great Experience! "

- Rbt H

I recently purchased a Pre-Owned Mini Cooper from Baron BMW/MINI and had a Great Experience! From there many car options/selection to the very Impressive show room to the Respectable Sales Team, specifically “Zak Appleton”. Zak was my Sales Client Advisor, he greeted me on the lot, he was not aggressive or pushy but confident; he also took me through the purchasing process along with support from the Baron Team. This was my first time to Baron and I’m sure it won’t be my last; I look forward to a lasting relationship, and would definitely recommend Zak Appleton for those of you who are searching for a Professional, Honest and Very Relatable, Sales Client Advisor at Baron. Thank you Zak for making my Experience Great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zak Appleton
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results