Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Barry Automotive Group

4.8

598 Lifetime Reviews

166 JT Connell Hwy, Newport, Rhode Island 02840
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 599 reviews

November 14, 2019

"Great service"

- Lopes

Great team effort! Very personable staff. Jason, Eric and Jose were all very friendly, helpful and accommodating from the start to the finish. I never felt pressured throughout the process. I would recommend Barry’s.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 12, 2019

"Buying from Barry’s "

- Nolan A

Great staff that were very helpful. A dealership that actually cares about their customers. Had no complaints whatsoever. Would highly recommend to anyone I know looking to buy a car/truck. They’re very professional and make everything quick and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 09, 2019

"Fantastic Crew"

- tiff.laitola

Crew worked extremely hard to get me a loan that met my requirements. I knew what vehicle I wanted and what payments I wanted to make and they exhausted their search in getting me just that! Jason (dealer) and Jose’ (Finance) were awesome! Thank you Barry’s!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 09, 2019

"Excellent experience"

- psteinh1

Barry's was great to deal with and worked hard to ensure my expectations were met. Truly appreciate the customer service by all at Barry's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 08, 2019

"Friendly staff "

- kimhollow

The staff were understanding of what i was needing and made every effort to get me into a vehicle while providing nice and friendly customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 08, 2019

"Satisfied"

- jd23

I originally called Barry's in regards to two cargo vans for sale. I spoke with Kayla and asked if I could come down and take a look at them. She told me yes. When I arrived 90 minutes later I was told they were not on the lot and had been sold but they had another van almost identical with a little more miles on it for more money. Immediately I became frustrated and felt like they were trying lure me in with false advertising. I almost walked away that minute. Instead not having time to waste I chose to listen to what they had to say and took a look at the van. The van was identical except for having 10,000 more miles. They brought the price down to the asking price of the original ones I went there for. I felt that it was still a good deal so I bought it. Other than the initial issue with not having the vans I originally inquired about my dealings with both Lou Campos and Jose Taveras were professional, courteous, and helpful. Lou spent a fair amount of time with me making sure I liked the vehicle and answering any questions. I would recommend dealing with Barry's although I would ask to speak directly to a sales person on the initial call so I could correctly confirm if a vehicle was or was not still on the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 07, 2019

"All good "

- jking30

Good overall experience. Thanks for taking the time and making sure all needs were met. Will see you again soon Im sure. Thanks for everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 07, 2019

"I dealt with Lou Campos during the purchase of a used..."

- Moniz

I dealt with Lou Campos during the purchase of a used vehicle and his help and professionalism was top notch. Would recommend him and the dealership to anyone looking to buy a vehicle. Unfortunately a check engine light came on after the purchase but the service department will be taking a look at it as it seems to be something small and the truck does run well. I'm sure the experience with service department will also go as well as the purchase part of it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 06, 2019

"Back again"

- Muz

Came in to pick up plates for a totaled car but scotty didn't let me leave without setting me up again. The professionalism is top notch and the work put in to helping buyers is great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 01, 2019

"Second purchase "

- bettyann1252

Came in and purchased my second vehicle at Barry's. Everyone worked very hard to help me and they did a great job... come see Jason at barrys, you'll be happy you did!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 599 results