Back

Barry Automotive Group

Newport, RI

4.7
1,028 Reviews
Barry's Auto Group in Newport, RI, also serving Providence, RI and Warwick, RI is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, Barry's Auto Group has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. If you would like financing options and you are in the market to purchase a used car or truck, we will provide assistance to help you find financing options that fit your needs! Whether you have bad credit, no credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Barry's Auto Group will get you into the car or truck you choose with professionalism and attention to your needs. We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about vehicles, set up a test drive or inquire about financing! If you don't see what you are looking for, click on car finder, fill out the form, and we will let you know when vehicles arrive that match your search! Or if you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, click on Directions for interactive driving directions and other contact information. We look forward to serving you! Barry's Auto Group offers a full selection of services including: •Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales •Car Loans and Financing •Certified Service Department •Full Selection of Parts and Accessories Barry's Auto Group has an experienced and reliable Service and Parts departments that are open extra hours to help fit our customers' hectic schedules, and as always, Barry's Auto Group offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority, and our staff is committed to achieving this goal in every aspect of our business. Please feel free to reach us at (401) 847-5600 if you have any questions or comments.
Contact Dealership

166 JT Connell Hwy

Newport, RI

02840

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,028 reviews

June 23, 2022

Very helpful and patient, worked with me to get the best deal. Would recommend to others, had my best interest in mind! More

by nealrenner
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scotty Pimentel
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 23, 2022 -

Barry Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience! Take the drive - You're worth it Lucas Barry - General Manager

June 23, 2022

DO NOT! ! DO NOT!! I feel it's my responsibility to inform other consumers. I strongly suggest that you DO NOT even consider buying a vehicle from Barry' More

by Victorlambiase
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lucas Barry
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jose Taveras
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Scotty Pimentel
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 24, 2022 -

Barry Automotive Group responded

I must say I am taken aback by your review. When we last spoke I told you we had ordered the parts multiple times but you had not gotten back to me in over a year so we had returned them. We have ordered the sunroof seal again and we are just waiting for it to come in. As it is a factory GM part its on back order. We are fixing your issue free of charge but you purchased your vehicle in 2020 and didnt get back to us again for over a year. Please contact me directly if you need any claification. My direct line is 401-851-5143.

June 22, 2022

Really great experience- Scotty was very respectful and thoughtful of our budget. We felt very taken care of and provided us with top notch service from start to finish. More

by Brittany Maione
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scotty Pimentel
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 23, 2022 -

Barry Automotive Group responded

Thank you for your business and this review, Brittany. We're happy to hear that Scotty was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Take the drive - You're worth it Lucas Barry - General Manager

June 16, 2022

Buying a used car is very overwhelming, especially when buying your child their first car, but our salesman Scotty at Barry’s Auto Group made our buying experience seamless. Everyone that we spoke with was More

by Momof3
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Taveras
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Scotty Pimentel
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kori Correia
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 20, 2022 -

Barry Automotive Group responded

Congratulations on your daughter's new vehicle! We are so glad that Scotty and Jose had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope your daughter enjoys her new Audi Q5! We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future! Take the drive - You're worth it Lucas Barry - General Manager

June 06, 2022

I am a mother of 4 starting over and was in need of a safe vehicle for my family, Barry's was able to get me into a newer vehicle with poor credit, when i thought it would take me atleast a yr to be able More

by ericapike10
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scotty Pimentel
3.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 06, 2022 -

Barry Automotive Group responded

Erica, We are very happy to hear Scotty provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Take the drive - You're worth it Lucas Barry - General Manager

June 05, 2022

Bought my vehicle here they were very professional. Their service department is also great thanks Barry's. More

by stephen.c.belleville
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David DaBreo
Jun 06, 2022 -

Barry Automotive Group responded

Stephen, It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Barry Automotive Group, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come! Take the drive - You're worth it Lucas Barry - General Manager

May 24, 2022

Kori was super friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful! I would absolutely recommend working with him if I need another car More

by Empott2014
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kori Correia
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 26, 2022 -

Barry Automotive Group responded

Thank you so much for choosing Barry Automotive Group! Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance! Take the drive - You're worth it Lucas Barry - General Manager

May 16, 2022

they rush to get you to sign and then you wait for the car , wait for them to get the title , wait for plates , wait for registration. Car had a molding removed when delivered to me, they said it was crac More

by j rogers
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Surdis
3.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 16, 2022 -

Barry Automotive Group responded

We're sorry to hear about your experience, and would love to get to the bottom of it with you and see if there is something we can come up with to turn it around for you as quickly as possible. If you would be willing to continue the conversation, we would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. Please let us know the best way to reach you. Lucas Barry - General Manager

May 16, 2022 -

j rogers responded

I was called in response to this review and would love to work with you as bottom line is I spent over $30,000 on this used car, I will be happy if you can repair the seats and correct these relatively minor issues. I have made an appointment with service and hopefully the molding will be in and you can correct a few issues.

May 10, 2022

Got the job done, very happy with the service and ecstatic with my new car. More

by natedye96x
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scotty Pimentel
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 12, 2022 -

Barry Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience! Take the drive - You're worth it Lucas Barry - General Manager

May 07, 2022

My visit at Barry's was exceptional. Nick was amazing and very personable and very patient as I was trying to pull of getting into a car. Armando was very personable and very accommodati More

by Jason.michalski78
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Connors
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nicholas Surdis
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 09, 2022 -

Barry Automotive Group responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Jason! We're happy to hear it went well and hope you enjoy your new vehicle. We truly appreciate your feedback! Take the drive - You're worth it Lucas Barry - General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,028 results