Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Barry Automotive Group

Newport, RI

4.8
924 Reviews
Barry's Auto Group in Newport, RI, also serving Providence, RI and Warwick, RI is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, Barry's Auto Group has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. If you would like financing options and you are in the market to purchase a used car or truck, we will provide assistance to help you find financing options that fit your needs! Whether you have bad credit, no credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Barry's Auto Group will get you into the car or truck you choose with professionalism and attention to your needs. We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about vehicles, set up a test drive or inquire about financing! If you don't see what you are looking for, click on car finder, fill out the form, and we will let you know when vehicles arrive that match your search! Or if you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, click on Directions for interactive driving directions and other contact information. We look forward to serving you! Barry's Auto Group offers a full selection of services including: •Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales •Car Loans and Financing •Certified Service Department •Full Selection of Parts and Accessories Barry's Auto Group has an experienced and reliable Service and Parts departments that are open extra hours to help fit our customers' hectic schedules, and as always, Barry's Auto Group offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority, and our staff is committed to achieving this goal in every aspect of our business. Please feel free to reach us at (401) 847-5600 if you have any questions or comments.

166 JT Connell Hwy

Newport, RI

02840

Directions

By Type

Showing 924 reviews

June 16, 2021

"I am extremely pleased with Jason and Sean for all they..."

- watsonerin49

I am extremely pleased with Jason and Sean for all they did to help me get the best vehicle for me. I am 100% satisfied. Awesome guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 17, 2021 -

Barry Automotive Group responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that Sean and Jason had the opportunity to work with you, and that they could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future! Take the drive - You're worth it Eric Botelho - Sales Manager

June 14, 2021

"I was extremely pleased with Jason and his attention to..."

- briansullivan02842

I was extremely pleased with Jason and his attention to my needs. Overall ski the people worked hard to accommodate me and my requests. Be glad to recommend Jason and Barry’s. Brian sullivan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 14, 2021 -

Barry Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this five-star review, and let us know how great Jason is doing. Our customers are our top priority, and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your new vehicle, Brian! All of us at Barry Automotive Group are glad to have you as a customer. Take the drive - You're worth it Eric Botelho - Sales Manager

June 08, 2021

"Just bought a "summer car" at Barry's . Scottie our sales..."

- rhite

Just bought a "summer car" at Barry's . Scottie our sales person was super helpful. A very pleasant and professional experience. Highly recommended if you're in the market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 08, 2021 -

Barry Automotive Group responded

We are very happy to hear that Scotty provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Take the drive - You're worth it Eric Botelho - Sales Manager

June 07, 2021

"Very convenient car purchase. I got a great deal on a..."

- craigmbarry

Very convenient car purchase. I got a great deal on a solid car. Pretty simple. I don't know how else to describe the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 07, 2021 -

Barry Automotive Group responded

Craig, thank you for your business and this review. We're happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Take the drive - You're worth it Eric Botelho - Sales Manager

June 04, 2021

"Very nice staff easy to work with found something that..."

- cooperkareem33

Very nice staff easy to work with found something that works perfect in my budget for my first time car so great experience thank you for the great business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Joe Kilty
Jun 05, 2021 -

Barry Automotive Group responded

Thank you for choosing Barry Automotive Group, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad we were able to help, and we hope to see you again! Take the drive - You're worth it Eric Botelho - Sales Manager

June 03, 2021

"June 2021 update: I am on my 6th repair for the same..."

- Talle729

June 2021 update: I am on my 6th repair for the same issue and now they are claiming that I will have to pay for the service of the vehicle. They put me in basic rental car that smells awful (no doubt to save money; my actual car is an Audi Q7). I am now having to cite the lemon law. This whole experience has been awful for me and my family. Please do not buy from these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 06, 2021 -

Barry Automotive Group responded

Providing a positive experience is our top priority, so we're disappointed to hear that your visit didn't measure up. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, and if you'd be willing to give us some more detail, please send me a message with your contact information so that I can reach out. We're sorry your visit didn't go as planned and would love the opportunity to touch base with you and address your concerns once we've been able to get the whole story. Eric Botelho - Sales Manager

Jun 06, 2021 -

Talle729 responded

Talle729@gmail.com

May 29, 2021

"Came here looking for a truck within an hour of closing..."

- catdogdoc

Came here looking for a truck within an hour of closing everyone was efficient and pleasant very professional. We left with exactly what we wanted. A great experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 30, 2021 -

Barry Automotive Group responded

Here at Barry Automotive Group, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the car they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review! Take the drive - You're worth it Eric Botelho - Sales Manager

May 29, 2021

"Jason and the team at Barry Auto Group were amazing! They..."

- morse1504

Jason and the team at Barry Auto Group were amazing! They organized everything remotely and delivered the car right to my driveway! Professional, friendly and efficient - great decision to buy from here and I am so happy with my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 30, 2021 -

Barry Automotive Group responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! Take the drive - You're worth it Eric Botelho - Sales Manager

May 28, 2021

"Jason was great to deal with. Very professional. He got..."

- marysmooney1

Jason was great to deal with. Very professional. He got us financing and a good rate. The place was clean and it abided by all of the covid-19 regulations which was nice. I would highly recommend Jason and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 30, 2021 -

Barry Automotive Group responded

Thank you so much, Mary, for choosing Barry Automotive Group! Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance! Take the drive - You're worth it Eric Botelho - Sales Manager

May 27, 2021

"This was a very awesome experience for me my wife and I..."

- thunderbolt1987.sf

This was a very awesome experience for me my wife and I had a hard year last year and they really helped us get out underfoot and plant our feet firm. I feel much better after coming here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 28, 2021 -

Barry Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to working with you again! Take the drive - You're worth it Eric Botelho - Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 924 results