About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bart's Car Store - Columbia City

3.1

138 Lifetime Reviews

3536 Lincoln Way Rd, Columbia City, Indiana 46725 Directions
Sales: (260) 248-8331

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

138 Reviews of Bart's Car Store - Columbia City

Sort by Write a review
April 22, 2017

"amazing"

- swebb33

Dave and Chris Fish made this an amazing deal. they worked to help me get the car of my dreams and helped me get my credit back on track. I never have been treated so well by anyone and I would recommend this car company to everyone. thank you so much..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Fish
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dave Warner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 24, 2017 -

Bart's Car Store - Columbia City responded

Thank you so much for choosing Bart's Car Store!! It was absolutely our pleasure to help you find the right vehicle with the right price! Thanks again for your business, and enjoy your wonderful new car!!

February 26, 2017

"Happy Customers "

- audzor

Great selection, great experience, very helpful. Will recommend others who are in the market for a new vehicle to check out Bart's. Ask for Paul!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Kennerly, Vince Zon
February 22, 2017

"LEMON "

- Wyatt 57

DO NOT GO TO BARTS first of all I got a truck there for a pretty good price for a perfect truck. Check engine light was on an they said it was a bad plug so I was fine with that I got the warranty an all that because it is a used truck. I take it to a mechanic turns out THE ENGINE IS BLOWN They rigged it up just enough to get by. So next is after we got ALL THE PAPERWORK signed An done With the car An for the bank loan they say in good to go so a week goes by I have Bart's blowing up my phone asking for W-2s because they haven't been funded by the bank yet. So long story short I will be taking the truck back to them An also have some people get in touch with them about selling a vehicle like this. An to get ALL MY MONEY BACK.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not going to say
February 09, 2017

"Buyer beware......."

- aklinger

Purchased the vehicle I had been looking for, fantastic!!! Purchased the vehicle with a key fob that Paul said only needed a new battery. Great, fine a new battery no problem, won't walk away from a the vehicle over a $5 battery. Plus, looking at the key fob once the battery is replaced the vehicle will have remote start! Confirmed this with the salesman Paul. Well went out the next day and purchased the new battery and changed it right away but still couldn't get it to work. Looked it up online and it said the fob may need to be reprogrammed so we tried that next with no success. Started doing a little further investigation and found out the fob we were given was not for our vehicle. So, contacted Paul and was told that for $80 out of my pocket they could get me a new fob. I told him that was unacceptable and that I wanted to talk to his boss. He actually told me the boss may be too busy to talk to me. Less than 15 minutes later I got a call back stating they would get me a new fob I just had to bring the vehicle in. Awesome, so I took it in and they were unsuccessful getting the fob to program to the vehicle. So now I have to take it to a dealership to get it programmed. But the best part: the only thing he can say about selling me a vehicle advertised as having remote start and it really doesn't is he is sorry! I don't find that acceptable at all!!! You should stand behind your product. You should not sell something that you don't know what you are selling!! I have not given up on this issue, someone is going to make it right!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Kennerly
Feb 10, 2017 -

Bart's Car Store - Columbia City responded

Thank you so much for choosing Barts! We truly appreciate your business and will absolutely work with you to make the situation right. Please contact our Corporate Headquarters and we will gladly assist you in finding a solution.

Feb 10, 2017 -

aklinger responded

Please give me the information to contact your Corporate Headquarters. Thank you.

January 30, 2017

"Great experience, very satisified!!"

- Millie

Paul was very helpful, and answered all of my questions, found just what I was looking for in my price range and made buying my vehicle a very smooth process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Kennerly
January 29, 2017

"Great"

- Randy99

Stopped in just took look at a pickup that I had seen while driving by several times and Paul talked me into going inside to run some numbers. Ended up getting more for the truck I drove there than I expected. Got a good deal on a lot newer truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince Zon helped with the final paperwork , Paul Kennerly
Jan 31, 2017 -

Bart's Car Store - Columbia City responded

Awesome!!! Super excited you got the truck you wanted!! Thanks for sharing your expereince and thank you for your business.

January 19, 2017

"Lemons sold here"

- Gary

2000 miles after i bought my truck had to replace front brakes. 1000 miles later wheel barring. 3000 miles later engine block. Worst part they said i bought a power train warranty. The paper work turned into warranty company was not what i went over with them.. Careful what you buy and SIGN. If you have to replace parts before first oil change they don't go over vehicle before selling. If they don't go over vehicle before selling then they don't know what they are selling or don't care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cant recall guys name
November 06, 2016

"Reliable Sales Team"

- Zach Richards

I have been a returning customer to the Columbia City location. Myself and my parents have purchased vehicles, our sales man we had was Paul Kennerly. Paul is a very friendly, all around great guy who brings a very knowledgeable and reliability about what cars are on the lot. I will always return to buy a car from Paul.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Kennerly
Jan 26, 2017 -

Bart's Car Store - Columbia City responded

Thank you so much for your business in 2016! We are looking forward to assisting you in your next vehicle search. Thanks for sharing your experience!

November 06, 2016

"LEMON ALERT!!!!!!"

- RRobbins

On the way home from the dealership, we noticed that it may have some issues. Well, when you buy a "cheap car" you know it is "as is-no warranty". We decided to try to fix any "minor problems" with the car. After a month or so of fixing "minor problems" we found out that the transmission is shot. After buying a car and getting maybe a couple hundred miles out of it, we sold it at omnisource for scrap for $105 today. This was after trying SEVERAL times to contact Barts to see if they could do anything about this. We were given the runaround when we called, e-mailed and in person at the lot. The dealership had good reviews, so I'm surprised that they showed little to no concern about us getting a lemon. Their website says that ALL their cars are checked by a mechanic. Yeah, not so much. They tried to tell Gretchen that our car wasn't inspected because it was $1500 or less. It had a $2999 sign on it when we bought it. LOL!!!! I

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember saleman.
October 29, 2016

"AWESOME"

- MARI ALLDREDGE

My husband and I went in looking for a certain vechil and they were amazing! They let us drive as many vechil especially we wanted. Ended up walking out with an awesome deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Fish
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Vince Zon
Jan 26, 2017 -

Bart's Car Store - Columbia City responded

Thanks for sharing an Awesome story from your 2016 experience! We truly appreciate your business!

11 - 20 of 138 results