About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Barton Chevrolet Cadillac

4.5

44 Lifetime Reviews

800 Auto Park Place, Newburgh, New York 12550 Directions
Sales: (845) 561-7600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

44 Reviews of Barton Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
June 03, 2017

"Never again."

- nick

Well, how do I start. I purchased a 2014 Silverado which needed the door sill painted. Not a big deal right? Well when I got there to pick it up the sill looked like it was painted with a spray can and there was over spray on everything. So after showing sales how upset I was the stated they saw this and did not understand how this could happen. Well, why would you wait for me to notice it then say this? Were you thinking I would not see it? So, they call the shop who did the work and after a five min phone call I was told they would come to my house to repair it. Okay fine... They show up today and he had all kinds of trouble with the prior attempt of the repair reacting with the new paint. He was at my house for over 4 hours to just repair a simple door sill. Now I worked in a body shop when I was young so I know the process of doing paint work, as well as having a good friend who owns a VERY reputable shop in town. Now not 2 seconds after he finished he let the hose touch the newly painted sill in turn screwing up the paint. Now I take a good look at the job today after allowing it to dry for a few hours and you can see where he sanded the primer prior to painting it. He said he would rent me a car if I give him the truck for a weekend, not going to happen.. That's three strikes in my book and I will not allow them to touch this truck again. This small job went from a ant hill to a mountain. Now Barton needs to review how they do business and what contractors let them touch a customer's vehicle. I purchased polished stainless sill covers ($70) to cover up a screwed up job. Outside contractors represent Barton and they should be more aware of what kind of shop does work for them. I paid good money for this truck and I expect a higher quality of workmanship than what I received. I'll give a lot more thought in the future before buying anything from Barton again. Not a happy customer. And I did not get a business card from the two people I was dealing with. All I know is their first names, Danny and Anthony.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny, Anthony is all I know.
Jun 05, 2017 -

Barton Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback, Nick. We appreciate hearing from our customers because it allows us to constantly improve ourselves and the service we offer. We are sorry for the impression you received with our service department. I would appreciate the opportunity to turn this experience around. If you would like to discuss this situation further or if you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us directly. Sincerely, Shane Garzione, Asst. Service Manager, Shane@bartonchevrolet.com

April 15, 2017

"Went Well"

- W Engle

Bought a 2013 Equinox certified used car at a price that was in my budget. Very nice staff. Overall a very positive buying experience. I would go there again. Thank You Joe and associates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Gonzalez
Apr 19, 2017 -

Barton Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Thank you for leaving such a great review. As you know, we are always here to lend a helping hand so don't ever hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do for you. We want to thank you for choosing Barton Chevrolet Cadillac and we hope you will be back to visit us again in the future! All the best, Jason Barton, Sales Manager, jbarton@bartonbirks.com

April 10, 2017

"Joe and Eddie are a superb team!"

- Yelp123

Joe Gonzalez and Eddie Vega made our experience leasing a new Chevy Silverado 1500 quick and painless. They were both extremely personable, professional, and knowledgeable...not to mention patient and thorough! From the moment we met Joe to the time we drove off the lot in our new truck, we knew he was genuinely invested in getting us into the truck we wanted at a price we could afford. We enjoyed the entire experience and would highly recommend Barton Chevrolet, Joe and Eddie to anyone interested in an honest and superb car-buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Gonzalez and Eddie Vega
Apr 14, 2017 -

Barton Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Here at Barton Chevrolet Cadillac we do our very best to provide every one of our customers with the most outstanding car buying experience so we couldn’t be happier to hear you describe your visit as being so quick and painless. We know Joe, Eddie and the rest of the team will be thrilled to learn of your high praise and, of course, we can’t thank you enough for choosing Barton Chevrolet Cadillac to lease your new Chevy Silverado 1500. Congratulations and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Jason Barton, Sales Manager, jbarton@bartonbirks.com

March 28, 2017

"Joseph Gonzolez "

- Larry k

I would just like to thank everyone at Barton Chevrolet Cadillac for a wonderful experience. Especially Joseph Gonzalez, for going the extra mile to help me get into a minivan that was not only affordable but was a gorgeous car. That's why everyone needs to be mentioned for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Gonzalez and Eddie Vega
Apr 14, 2017 -

Barton Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Hi Larry! Thank you for taking a moment to write us this feedback, and also for the 5-star review! We will be sure to let Joseph know about your positive experience with him, as he is always happy to know how he can go the extra mile for the clients that he works with. Enjoy driving your new car, and have a great day! Best Regards, Jason Barton, Sales Manager, jbarton@bartonbirks.com

Apr 05, 2017 -

Barton Chevrolet Cadillac responded

We are thrilled to hear that Joseph and our team were able to provide you with such a fantastic and memorable car-buying experience. Not only do we appreciate your kind words but I know Jason will be very glad to hear his hard work and commitment to our customers has not gone unnoticed. Thank you for choosing Barton Chevrolet Cadillac and congratulations on your gorgeous new car! Sincerely, Jason Barton, Sales Manager, jbarton@bartonbirks.com

March 01, 2017

"Service department"

- Mark H Dowdy

I had ourchased a used cadillac ats from healy brothers and this would have been my second service from them but when i went to my appointment for an oil change and check engine light that if they had to keep my car for the day that they could not give me a loaner car.and then waited until i went all the way there to tell me that they could not service my car anymore because they were not a cadillac dealer and thatthe first time that they did it that it was a mistake.so i called barton birks at the dwalershio and jade my appointmen. Baryons gave me a brand new loaner car and Don in the service depsrtment was awesome and went above and beyond to help with the service and got it done sooner than expected. I now going to take my silverado there for service now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don in the service dept.
Apr 14, 2017 -

Barton Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for your great review, Mark! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that Don and our staff could provide great service to you and your Silverado. We look forward to serving you again! Jason Barton, Sales Manager, jbarton@bartonbirks.com

December 12, 2016

"Exceeded my expectations "

- Antonio M

Let me start by saying, that I work for a very high-end automotive dealership. And I work with very high demand clients. Andrew at Barton Chevrolet is one of those sales people that has exceeded my expectations. The man literally ran around his entire lot to try to find me the truck to fit my needs and price range. The entire Barton Chevrolet crew had made me feel welcome and confident. I'm not gonna lie, I did go to another dealership, to compare prices and service. Not only did the other dealership that's only 10 miles away from my home, say that the deal is impossible and that they will not take my trade-in. But they kept me waiting for over a half hour just to get some help. Well, "Arroway Chevrolet" nothing is impossible! Andrew and everyone else at Barton Chevrolet did a fantastic job. And I would highly recommend Andrew and everyone else at Barton to all my friends and family. Great job guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
Apr 14, 2017 -

Barton Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us, Antonio! At Barton Chevrolet Cadillac, we work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy Andrew was able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to working with you again and hope that you enjoy your new Silverado! Best, Jason Barton, Sales Manager, jbarton@bartonbirks.com

August 16, 2016

"Would not buy again"

- NHRA1877

Buying a car can be a stressful experience in itself, Buying from Barton Chevrolet made the experience even more stressful and frustrating! My sales man Phillip was the only saving grace in this experience. I drove from NJ to purchase a 2014 GMC 1500 from Barton, my first trip we could not come to the correct agreement in price, which was completely understandable, however Cherokee from the finance department was unprofessional in the way he dealt with the situation, made me feel like I was wasting his time and was not pleasant at any point during our interactions. I left the dealership without a deal that night but I decided the next day to call and accept the price discussed. It was brought up and seemed to be held against me that we could not agree on price the first day throughout the entire process. Moving forward and dealing with the finance department is where the entire experience became unpleasant and stressful. 5 calls to the finance manager yielded no return call or interaction with the finance manager at all, the only time I was able to get the manager on the phone was when I would not leave my name and said I needed to speak to someone right away. I was never informed of anything that was going on with the financing or loans throughout the process until I already had insurance on the truck in their lot and was scheduled to pick the truck up. I was using a co-signer for the truck and they went out of their way for me to sign paperwork for me, it was an hour and a half drive for them to get there, the dealership knew the day before they would be arriving before work to sign yet my co-signer still had to wait 40 minutes until they signed the first piece of paper, the lack of preparation on the dealerships end yielded my co-signer being 35 minutes late for work. On the delivery day I arrived to sign paperwork and pick up the vehicle. Paperwork was not prepared correctly, documents were missing, and additional fee's were slipped in without me being informed of them at all. The finance team mentioned multiple times that they are under staffed and did not seem to mind that my experience was not a positive one. Overall I could never recommend Barton Chevrolet to anyone, if it was not for Phillip trying his hardest to make to most out of the situation I would have ended the deal and walked away. Unprofessional, unpleasant, and unreliable are the words that best describe my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales, finance, general manager
Apr 14, 2017 -

Barton Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Scott, we are terribly sorry to hear about the negative impression you got during your most recent visit to our dealership. We always aim for 100% customer satisfaction; however, it is apparent we have fallen short of this goal during your most recent visit to Barton Chevrolet Cadillac. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and leave this review. Reviews like this helps, highlight specific areas in need of improvement as we are continually looking for new ways to improve our dealership. We'd like to do whatever it takes to regain your future business. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so that we can work together to resolve this issue. Sincerely, Jason Barton, Sales Manager, jbarton@bartonbirks.com.com

March 27, 2016

"MY 2016 CADILLAC ESCALADE "

- dr michael

I RECENTLY FINANCED A 2016 CADILLAC ESCALADE FROM BARTON. SALES REP ANTHONY BATTIKHA WAS FANTASTIC. HE WAS SO KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE ESCALADE. HE TOOK AN EXTENDED AMOUNT OF TIME TO EXPLAIN ALL THE SYSTEMS AND COMPLICATED ELECTRONICS OF THE VEHICLE. HE WAS PLEASANT, PATIENT,EXTREMELY THOROUGH AND A PLEASURE TO HAVE AS MY SALESMAN. ALSO, THANKS GO TO ERIC HUGHES WHO HANDLED THE INTRICACIES OF OBTAINING MY FINANCE AGREEMENT WITH T.E.G CREDIT UNION. ERIC INSURED THAT I HAD ALL THE DOCUMENTATION NECESSARY SO THAT THE FINANCE PROCEES WOULD PROCEED QUICKLY. ALSO MANY THANKS TO JASON BARTON, SON OF MR. BARTON, OWNER OF THE DEALERSHIP. HE WAS SO KIND AND PLEASANT IN HANDLING THE TRADE- IN PROCESS FOR MY OLD 2011 ESCALADE.I GIVE BARTON A 100% RATING IN ALL CATEGORIES AS A DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ANTHONY BATTIKHA, ERIC HUGHES, JASON BARTON
Apr 14, 2017 -

Barton Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Thank you for leaving us this review, Dr. Michael. We are very happy to hear that Anthony and myself could help get you set up with the perfect new 2016 Cadillac Escalade for you. If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see Barton Chevrolet Cadillac anytime! Take care. Jason Barton, Sales Manager, jbarton@bartonbirks.com

February 03, 2016

"Great experience! "

- Mandy

I had a great experience at the dealership! The salesman, Randy McCullough, was very knowledgeable and made sure I left happy. I would definitely recommend him as well as the whole dealership. Everyone I interacted with was very helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy McCullough
Apr 14, 2017 -

Barton Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Mandy, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear Randy did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. We really appreciate your recommendations. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Jason Barton, Sales Manager, jbarton@bartonbirks.com

November 13, 2015

"Great experience!!!!"

- Dbarry83

Trevor Staffa was awesome and helped me get the truck of my dreams. He's a real down to earth person and was very knowledgeable of chevy trucks. I will be referring all of my friends and coworkers to trevor. Thanks for the help!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Staffa
Apr 14, 2017 -

Barton Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! I am happy to hear that Trevor could help get you set up with the perfect new truck for you. If there is anything more we can do for you, please feel free to come back and see us any time! Take care. Jason Barton, Sales Manager, jbarton@bartonbirks.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results