Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Barton Chevrolet Cadillac

Newburgh, NY

4.8
220 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

800 Auto Park Place

Newburgh, NY

12550

Directions

220 Reviews of Barton Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
January 14, 2021

"Barton Chevy i would recommend to anyone and every one 5..."

- kelsey m.

Barton Chevy i would recommend to anyone and every one 5 plus stars. The kindness, friendliness and professionalism is spectacular. Went there to get some problems fixed with my car and Kenny the service tech went above and beyond with what I asked plus more !! Hes very professional and personable! An amazing employee him and Paul ! I recommended this dealership to my sister and shes going to buy from here now as well!! Defiantly one of the best car dealerships to buy from and the best staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Whyte
Jan 19, 2021 -

Barton Chevrolet Cadillac responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Barton Chevrolet Cadillac and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Best, Jason Barton - jason@bartonchevrolet.com

April 01, 2020

"BARTON'S SERVICE IS A TOTAL RIPOFF... "

- nier054

I just bought a 1995 Eldorado convertible with 24,000 original miles that was always garaged and serviced meticulously. The car looks and drives like a brand new car! Not a mark on it and it needed nothing done. I brought it to Barton's Cadillac for basic maintenance; oil change, radiator flush, transmission flush, check all fluids and belts, key fob battery, check the brakes, hoses and belts. Paul called me with a quote of $4,100... NOT A TYPO! That does not include any repairs. I asked him how much was parts and how much was labor. $3,100 LABOR! At $200 / hour, we're talking about 15 hours labor. He said the water pump was shot. 24,000 miles and the water pump is shot? 3 certified mechanics examined the pump and said nothing was wrong and it didn't need to be changed. Paul quoted me 6 hours labor to change a water pump, 2 hours labor to change a fuel filter and cabin air filter. OMG, I almost lost my mind when he started justifying it as if I was a 10 year old boy who was totally ignorant about cars. I have 3 legitimate quotes for the water pump at $395 - $465 and PAUL QUOTED ME $1,300. $149 for the pump and $1,200 labor...$159 labor to change 2 batteries in my key fob..$419 labor to change the battery cables? Let's see now...$200 / hour and Paul quoted $419 labor? 2 hours to change battery cables? I asked him to replace my headlights with halogens...$211 labor? To change a couple of bulbs? It has never taken me more than 10 minutes to unplug the old bulb and replace it with a new bulb. Everything is flat rate and everything is estimated at 3x the normal time it takes to do the job. The mechanic is basically on commission and can get paid for 20 hours labor even though the jobs only take him 6-8 hours. I know most dealers are flat rate, but Barton's Cadillac and Paul or borderline crooks. Especially in these unprecedented times of the coronavirus, they still want to suck the money out of your pocket. All of the work that they quoted was quoted by 2 very reputable mechanics in the area and they came in at $1,650 for everything...Estimate was that it would take about 4-5 hours for EVERYTHING...maybe 6 or 7 hours if they ran into trouble. DO NOT GO TO BARTON'S CADILLAC SERVICE if you care about your money!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
Apr 04, 2020 -

Barton Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Our dealership's goal is to provide exceptional service to every single customer. It appears you did not receive this experience with us. I would like the opportunity to speak with you to work on resolving this issue. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Jason Barton - jason@bartoncadillac.com

March 11, 2020

"Barton Chevy wasted my precious time"

- Paul

3 trips to the dealership and 5 hours to buy a new Surburban. What a joke. Oh yes sir, the car will be ready today. That's what they told me 3 days in a row. Insulting lack of respect, since this is my 7th Suburban. Avoid this place like the plague.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
Mar 12, 2020 -

Barton Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review of your experience, Paul. We are concerned with the rating you've assigned us. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding your visit so we can move forward in a positive light and gain another life-long customer. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Jason Barton - jason@bartonchevrolet.com

March 05, 2020

"We recently purchased a new 2020 Chevy Equinox from..."

- Stalter0613

We recently purchased a new 2020 Chevy Equinox from Barton Birks. Our salesperson was Phil. He was very personable and went out of his way to ensure we had the best experience. We are very happy with our purchase and would definitely refer our friends and family. Thank you! Brian & Denise Stalter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Barton
5.0
Mar 05, 2020 -

Barton Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Thanks, Jason Barton - jason@bartonchevrolet.com

February 28, 2020

"I've had my car for 7 months and I still love it! Even..."

- Linda

I've had my car for 7 months and I still love it! Even though it was a 2016 Trax, it looks brand new Thank you Peter "Elvis" Grohl, you made buying a car easy .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Grohl
Mar 03, 2020 -

Barton Chevrolet Cadillac responded

We really appreciate your feedback, Linda. We love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We hope that if you ever require automotive assistance in the future, you won’t hesitate to reach out to us. Best, Jason Barton - jason@bartonchevrolet.com

February 27, 2020

"Appreciation to Phil Knight and Peter Corvino!"

- ldeavorjr

I want to thank Peter, Phil, and Barton Chevy for a wonderful buying experience! I assisted my daughter in a purchase last year and things went great, so I decided to go back for yet another used Silverado for myself. The sales team members at Barton were very helpful, courteous, and got things done! I can't wait to check out the service dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Knight, Peter Corvino, Stephanie Conca
Mar 03, 2020 -

Barton Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Barton Chevrolet Cadillac, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Jason Barton - jason@bartonchevrolet.com

February 13, 2020

"Pete Grohl was awesome to work with. He was extremely..."

- TheDavis’18

Pete Grohl was awesome to work with. He was extremely helpful and we truly enjoyed his company! We were happy with the other employees we worked with as well. Everyone was friendly and informative. The dealership is also very clean and well kept! We love our 2017 GMC Acadia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Barton
5.0
Feb 18, 2020 -

Barton Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Jason Barton - jason@bartoncadillac.com

February 13, 2020

"Peter Grohl help me get out of my large vehicle and into..."

- Humberto C

Peter Grohl help me get out of my large vehicle and into a beautiful Blazer. The financing was a real challenge but the Barton Team got it done. That’s so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Barton
5.0
Feb 18, 2020 -

Barton Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Jason Barton - jason@bartoncadillac.com

February 06, 2020

"Thank you Phil Knight and Barton Chevrolet."

- v.fitz58

This will be the third time leasing with Barton Chevrolet and as always Im extremely happy with the service and my vehicle. the process went very smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Barton and Phil Knight
Feb 12, 2020 -

Barton Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Hi and thank you! We can't tell you how much we appreciate your customer loyalty! Jason Barton - jason@bartonchevrolet.com

February 05, 2020

"Wonderful experience buying our vehicle!"

- rvanpelt

Phil Knight was very pleasurable to work with. We came in already knowing what we wanted but he led us through the process of test driving, asking questions, and completing the paperwork quickly and easily without any other pressure. I appreciated his humor and good nature which made him extremely relate-able and put my wife and I at ease throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip Knight, Craig
Feb 06, 2020 -

Barton Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Hi and thanks for the great feedback! We're very happy that Phil was there to give you the customer service we know you deserve! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again! Jason Barton - jason@bartoncadillac.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 220 results