Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Basil Fredonia Chevrolet Buick

4.5

21 Lifetime Reviews

212 E Main St, Fredonia, New York 14063 Directions
Sales: (716) 679-1535

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Basil Fredonia Chevrolet Buick

Sort by Write a review
July 19, 2019

"Excellent service. "

- Lou L

I had a flat tire and we are going out of town in the morning. They took me without an appointment and I’m back on the road. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan
July 17, 2019

"Rear alignment repair"

- Car Guy

Replace upper control arms with adjustable arms , replaced left rear wheel bearing and align vehicle. Repairs done in an efficient manner with quality work. The service manager Casey is wonderful along with Brad the service writer do a stupendous job in orchestrating repairs for the public.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager Casey, Brad service writer, and Jimmy the technician
July 13, 2019

"Son’s First Car "

- JM194

We had a great experience with all the Basil employees! We were buying my sons first car and it couldn’t have gone better! We left with a great vehicle and couldn’t be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zane
July 02, 2019

"Outstanding crew"

- Jessica78

Everyone was so pleasant. I’m from Massachusetts, my truck broke down and they fixed it up so fast. Greatly appreciated. They made us feel very welcome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cassie Soucia
5.0
June 26, 2019

"Oil change, tire rotation and inspection "

- Towas1

Entire service was performed in a timely manner. We had a courteous shuttle driver that took us to Lowe’s so we can shop while we waited; he picked us up with excellent communication via phone. Vehicle was washed following service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff at customer service. Driver was Roger I believe.
April 02, 2019

"Excellent "

- Sbentley

Great deal compared to other dealer in area , they had the best price. It was a clean deal with no trade so it was easy to compare. Allan and Travis were a pleasure to do business with, bought several trucks from Basil Fredonia and dealt with a Travis on the last two.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allan Matters , Travis Nowicki
Apr 05, 2019 -

Basil Fredonia Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you so much for being part of the Basil family for so many years! We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you continue to have such a positive experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

March 18, 2019

"Wonderful "

- CHARLIE20

Everyone was very helpful in finding us the perfect vehicle to fit our family .The staff there answered questions and made us feel very welcome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gina Mitchell,Ryan Kaczmarek,Debbie
Apr 05, 2019 -

Basil Fredonia Chevrolet Buick responded

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

February 20, 2019

"Will always come back here"

- SandyB

I was very happy with my experience buying my car. Allen was very informative. He answered all my questions. He was not in the least pushy. He listened to me and helped me find the right car. I went out of town once for a car and from now on I will stick with Basil in Fredonia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Matter
Feb 25, 2019 -

Basil Fredonia Chevrolet Buick responded

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

January 18, 2019

"Review "

- Nbuffalo

Very pleased with the whole experience from the salesman to the finance people would return and recommen to others Justin was very knowledgeable and pointed out on the new vehicle and offered many options

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Hickman, Pat Delia James Griffin
Jan 25, 2019 -

Basil Fredonia Chevrolet Buick responded

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

December 03, 2018

"Horrible Experience "

- Unsatisfied Customer

If I could give this Service Center negative stars I would. I brought my car in because it sounded like I needed a new wheel barring in the front. The front passenger side to be precise. They were notified that I would be staying there while my car was getting worked on. Arriving at 8:30 am for a 9:00 am appointment, I knew that I was going to be there for awhile. When they finally came out, three hours after arriving, to "confirm" my suspicion of a wheel barring, they had a list of other things that were wrong with my car. None of which were accurate. I then proceeded to wait another 3 hours while they sent someone for the part. I was unhappy with the wait time, but this is my car and I needed it fixed right. After driving my car over the weekend, it started doing the same exact thing. Worrying for my safety as well as my 7 year old child safety, I called the service center back to tell them that what they did to my car was not the solution to the problem. I was told to bring it right in, so I did. They rotated my tires and balanced my wheels. This seemed to fix the problem for a few weeks. My car then started doing the same exact thing, but in a different area (the tire rotation). I took my car to someone who I could rely on. Which is someone who does not normally do warranty work, but decided to because of the problems I was having. Come to find out, I NEVER needed my wheel barring replaced, it was a cupped tire. Any mechanic would have been able to tell if I had a bad wheel barring or cupped tire. This place just "fixed" my car, because I said I had a hunch it was a wheel barring. I am not a mechanic, which is why I brought it to a MECHANIC. They fixed something that did not need to be fixed just to get me in and out and make money off from me instead of finding the problem. This is not something that is okay and does not make people feel safe about taking their cars to this service center. Sincerely, Very Unsatisfied Customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Busty Calimeri
Dec 04, 2018 -

Basil Fredonia Chevrolet Buick responded

We're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. We cannot find your file on the information provided and our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at basilcares@basilfredonia.com to further discuss your visit.

1
1 - 10 of 21 results