Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Battlefield Toyota

Culpeper, VA

4.8
108 Reviews

11013 James Monroe Hwy

Culpeper, VA

22701

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 108 reviews

September 10, 2021

"The Manager Jeff was very unprofessional and rude. As a..."

- Alexknipe

The Manager Jeff was very unprofessional and rude. As a veteran I had hoped to receive more respect. In the midst of my sentence, he yells over me and continues to talk over me. Not only did he fail to keep composure and show respect but he didn't know as much as he should in his craft to be in a leadership role. I can't imagine what influence he had on his team. Very rude. I don't recommend here.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
Sep 15, 2021 -

Battlefield Toyota responded

Jeff is actually one our sales associates, not a manager. I just want to make sure everyone who reads this has all the info. You reached out to us from South Carolina interested in our used F-150 4WD and wanted to trade your 2WD Tacoma. We gave you a range on your vehicle and then you proceeded to get angry at Jeff and wanted to speak to our sales manager. You told them how you used to be in the car business. To say we were rude by not giving you what you wanted leads the public to believe we did something wrong. Please do not slander our sales associate because you didn't get what you wanted. I am sorry we were not able to make your deal. Feel free to reach out to me directly if you need anything. We wish you the best in your search for a new truck! Lee Gouldman General Manager Battlefield Toyota 540-317-7800

Sep 16, 2021 -

Alexknipe responded

You must have been the person i was talking to when i asked for the manager. I said you were rude for talking over me and not showing me respect when i was speaking. It had nothing to do with your offer. While i can admit i made the mistake of the salesmen instead of you apparently. However this clear shows the your integerity lacks for you know i was in the midst of a sentence while you were trying to scream over me. You dont even have the testimonial foritude to admit that. Its not slander, its the truth on how you treat customers! Alex Knipe Usmc veteran

Sep 16, 2021 -

Alexknipe responded

You must have been the person i was talking to when i asked for the manager. I said you were rude for talking over me and not showing me respect when i was speaking. It had nothing to do with your offer. While i can admit i made the mistake of the salesmen instead of you apparently. However this clear shows the your integerity lacks for you know i was in the midst of a sentence while you were trying to scream over me. You dont even have the testimonial foritude to admit that. Its not slander, its the truth on how you treat customers!

August 23, 2021

"Great experience. Thank you all in both sales & finance...."

- The Brit

Great experience. Thank you all in both sales & finance. I have already recommended this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben sales
July 11, 2021

"I purchased anew 2021 highlander. My contact was James..."

- skycop

I purchased anew 2021 highlander. My contact was James Spradlin. He was courteous listened to what we told him and was overall the best salesperson I have dealt with buying a car in a very long time. I would recommend him to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
na
July 08, 2021

"I was interested in purchasing a Honda Accord from..."

- Blinds29

I was interested in purchasing a Honda Accord from Battlefield Toyota. A salesman made contact with me right away. The car was sold shortly after I had spoke with the salesman. I was contacted immediately after the car was sold, Thanks Battlefield Toyota for keeping me informed.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nichols
May 29, 2021

"Our experience was exceptional with James Spradlin and..."

- Lamar

Our experience was exceptional with James Spradlin and Battlefield Toyota.  I give James the highest possible recommendation I can give for purchasing a new Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Spradlin
May 22, 2021

"We worked with Phillip Coleman to purchase a low-mileage..."

- Pete

We worked with Phillip Coleman to purchase a low-mileage used minivan. Communications over the phone and e-mail were excellent and that great service continued when we got to the the dealership. The purchase was easy, made so by a friendly and professional team. I think the price was good and the negotiations were comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Coleman
May 15, 2021

"Best experience I've ever had in buying a car, by far...."

- martq

Best experience I've ever had in buying a car, by far. They put no pressure on me, and they were very helpful in showing me things that I might not know in a new car. Friendly and personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Otis, brian.
April 14, 2021

"Amazing service! James and Brian were on point with..."

- Nandan

Amazing service! James and Brian were on point with everything and even stayed late to help me and show around. Wish they were closer to where I live. 10/10 would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Spradlin, Brian Nicholas
April 11, 2021

"Just purchased a Toyota Tundra. James Spradlin was very..."

- samscramgemlink

Just purchased a Toyota Tundra. James Spradlin was very informative and extremely helpful in facilitating the selection and ordering process and set up when we took delivery. The business end also did a great job. Highly recommended!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Spradlin, Paul,[?] ,Brian Nicholes.
April 07, 2021

"Great prompt service from James Spradlin and customer..."

- DCrawford

Great prompt service from James Spradlin and customer service was off the chart! Highly recommended for anyone looking to buy a used or new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Spradlin
1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results