Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Baxter Toyota La Vista

4.9

236 Lifetime Reviews

7204 S. 124th Circle, La Vista, Nebraska 68128 Directions
Sales: (531) 739-5230

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

236 Reviews of Baxter Toyota La Vista

Sort by Write a review
July 10, 2019

"Service so fast that I had no time for a nap!!!"

- mathineomaha

I had a late afternoon appt (3:45) and was a little early. The service adviser took my information and explained the details right up front. I was only in the customer lounge for 30 minutes max and a couple of additional things were done to my vehicle. Friendly people and very customer oriented!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Griffiths
July 03, 2019

"The timing belt was changed as well as the oil."

- carole

The work was completed by an expert technician. The work was completed within the day. I was delivered to my home by a friendly driver.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Griffith
June 20, 2019

"Fast, efficient and professional "

- Hawknose

Had my car in for service (after receiving a much appreciated text). As usual my appointment was on time and your staff was friendly, helpful and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can’T recall
June 02, 2019

"Bob is the best!"

- Karen

We bought a 2019 Sienna from Bob Steinke at Baxter. The process from beginning to end was easy, very different from the experience we had trying to purchase at our local Toyota dealership. Bob was respectful and kind throughout the process. It always seemed as if we were his most important customer and it seemed that making sure we got what we wanted and needed was his main priority. Bob delivered our van to our home (2 hours away!) with a smile. We expected that he would hand off the key, get papers signed and take off so he could get back home but NO! He sat in our new vehicle with us and walked us through all the safety and electronics making sure we understood everything before asking us to sign papers and returning home. He basically brought a tailor-made dealership to our driveway! Bob's communication with us was excellent. He called when he said he would call and was always making sure we had what we needed to complete the process with no snags. After we had had the vehicle for a few days, Bob text us to make sure everything was going ok and made sure that we knew we could contact him anytime with any questions. We will be buying from Bob again and recommending him to all our family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Steinke
June 01, 2019

" Best Car/Truck Sale man"

- WaterBoy83

I have never purchased a vehicle from a dealership before, and was quite hesitant. I stumbled across a Red 2016 Silverado with 10 thousand miles on Baxter’s website. I knew instantly after going to the dealership and looking at the truck that I wanted it. I was greeted inside by a very pleasant, laid back, non-pushy salesman named William Whitman. He did not fit the car salesman persona that I dreamed up in my head. He was beyond helpful and informative from the moment we test drove the truck, to the moment we left with our new Silverado. William Whitman’s professionalism and non aggressive sales approach was a breath of fresh air. I wish William continued success in his career and hopefully we can work together again in the future. In my opinion, I think more people would be less hesitant to purchase from a dealership, if they had the opportunity to work with good people like William Whitman when making a automobile purchase!!! God Bless William Whitman!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Whitman
May 30, 2019

"Excellent"

- rich k

Excellent service, my service manager for my recent visit is the same person when my vehicle goes in for service. I will only get my truck serviced at this location. Everyone who works at this location is very up beet and helpful. Thank-you sincerely Rich K.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I can not remember names
April 04, 2019

"Excellent Sales/Service "

- J&C

Mike Miller is our number one go to guy for buying Toyotas. We just recently purchased our 6th vehicle through him and it may not be our last. 😊 We are very pleased with the dealership, sales and service! Keep up the great work and we’ll see you for our regularly scheduled service work. Thanks for all of your help Mike in getting us set up with our latest purchase! We definitely recommend Mike to those looking to purchase a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Miller
February 23, 2019

"Amazing!"

- Buds place #2

Al Maxey and the team at Baxter Toytoa are without a doubt one of the best group of people I have had the pleasure of working with on the purchase of my new Tacoma pickup last weekend. All of them were a joy to work with and my thanks go out to all of them for making this the best buying experience I have Ever had in over 55 years of buying New and used cars all over the country. THANK YOU ALL Bud and Becky

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Maxey
February 21, 2019

"Great Experience"

- godzgreater

I bought a car from them at night, just before closing, but after thinking more about the purchase I decided to return it as it had too many miles. I really loved that car but the miles were just too excessive. The next morning I came to return the car expecting to receive a lot of flack and whatnot but was pleasantly surprised to be greeted with understanding and care. That's great customer service! I SO appreciate their patience and understanding as I was going through the car buying process. My previous car was totaled so I was really stressed trying to find just the right replacement. It took me a while and one false start but eventually I found one. Even though I didn't end up purchasing a car from Baxter (only because they didn't have what I wanted/needed at the time) I would definitely go there in the future and recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Kroll
February 12, 2019

"Horrible Follow Up"

- Lori R

I was looking at trading out my 2016 Highlander for a new Highlander and received multiple emails from a David McCoy about coming in to chat, I would reply to every email saying I was interested in talking to them about a lease and never received a response. Several weeks ago I received a phone call from Baxter and I explained the lack of response I had received and explained I was still in the market to get a quote on a new Highlander, I was told by the manager that called me that he was going to get with his sales team and put something together for me and get back with me, as of today I haven't heard anything from them. Ended up talking to Village Pointe Toyota and received the total red carpet experience, they were outstanding from the price, the ease of doing business with, no stress and went above and beyond on their Customer Service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David McCoy
1
...
1 - 10 of 236 results