Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Bay Ridge Chevrolet

4.5

172 Lifetime Reviews

1575 86th St, Brooklyn, New York 11228
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 172 reviews

January 13, 2020

"Bought my first car from them"

- mostafiz

I bought Nissan Altima 2009 sedan 2.5s from them. And it was my first car which they have realized for sure. I was overly charged for the stuff that they didn't even ask me before installing on the car; and I don't even want to mention about the registration and license plate cost. They charged me $500 for "Auto theft protection window " and another $100 for "3M door edge protection". Which won't cost more than $300 MAX I believe. Well another key thing to mention, I didn't even know about these cost since it's not mentioned on the receipt. So, their receipt was a plain piece of white paper where they just mentioned in two sentences that I paid "X" amount in cash and "Y" amount in card. That's how a receipt suppose to be?!!!! However, after asking them for a receipt which will breakdown everything for me, they gave me one. I would have think it's a mistake that they forgot to give me the receipt initially, but it seemed like they just typed up the cost and printed it out after I asked them for it. I find it very unfair of them. No one should have such experience when buying their first car. Manager: Mohammed Ali

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 11, 2020

"Wonderful Experience Leasing A Car"

- alanm

My experience leasing a car at Bay Ridge Chevrolet was excellent. When you drive up to the dealership, you don't have to worry about finding a parking spot or feeding a meter because they valet park your car for you in their lot. The receptionist was very friendly and, upon hearing I wanted to look into leasing a new car, referred me to sales agent Markos. He was extraordinarily knowledgeable and helpful. After learning what car I was interested in and the features that I wanted, he arranged a test drive on the spot. After the test drive, he went through a list of possible discounts I might be entitled to, then reviewed pricing with his manager. The price he quoted me was less than my monthly lease fee for the car I had leased three years ago, with no signing fee and with the dealership absorbing the last two months of my lease. Markhos explained everything carefully, answered all of my questions, and went out of his way to make sure I was happy. We closed the deal exactly as promised that day. I have dealt with many car dealerships over the years as well as many different car salesmen, and I can honestly say Markhos and Bay Ridge Chevrolet provided a better experience than any of the others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 13, 2020 -

Bay Ridge Chevrolet responded

Good afternoon, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater.com. It was my pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which I provided you, and I wish you the best of luck with your new car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at, (718) 232-2333. Markos Kouretsos Bay Ridge Chevrolet

January 10, 2020

"Situation corrected, however my suspection is if the oil..."

- curryzab

Situation corrected, however my suspection is if the oil filter was property replaced when my last oil change was done then the leak would not have occurred.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 10, 2020 -

Bay Ridge Chevrolet responded

Good afternoon, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater.com. It was our pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle's servicing needs. I am sorry that this situation was not handled correctly during your first appointment, but I'm happy that you are now satisfied after we corrected our mistake. If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at, (718) 232-2333. Lori Brady Service Manager Bay Ridge Chevrolet

January 08, 2020

"They are amazing with their service especially AC and..."

- Adler4030

They are amazing with their service especially AC and Debra They help me to fix my car as soon as possible with a great big smile

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AC and Debra
Jan 08, 2020 -

Bay Ridge Chevrolet responded

Good afternoon, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater.com. It was our pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle's servicing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which Debra and AC provided you, and we all wish you continued luck with your car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at, (718) 232-2333. Lori Brady Service Manager Bay Ridge Chevrolet

December 24, 2019

"Friendly and courteous "

- ain61

Always helpful, friendly and courteous. I usually deal with Peter and AC. If something needed to be done to car other than what it was brought in for, it too gets explained, the cost and if okay to repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Caleca and AC Chan
Dec 24, 2019 -

Bay Ridge Chevrolet responded

Good afternoon, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater.com. It was our pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle's servicing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which Peter and AC provided you, and we all wish you continued luck with your car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at, (718) 232-2333. Lori Brady Service Manager Bay Ridge Chevrolet

December 12, 2019

"Excellant"

- OROURKE285@aol.com

The gentleman that filled out my service report was wonderful. Everyone was. I walked in told gentleman that I really had yo be out quickly. I usually deal with Staten Island Manfredi. Never again. You were so accomadating

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure if gentlemen’s name
Dec 13, 2019 -

Bay Ridge Chevrolet responded

Good afternoon, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater.com. It was our pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle's servicing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which we provided you, and we all wish you continued luck with your car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at, (718) 232-2333. Lori Brady Service Manager Bay Ridge Chevrolet

December 03, 2019

"The best "

- RAFEJABALI0

Excellent service and excellent management Excellent cars and excellent salesman One the best experience with this dealer and salesman I will recommend it to everyone of my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Greg Hampton
Dec 03, 2019 -

Bay Ridge Chevrolet responded

Good afternoon, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater.com. It was our pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which Darryl and I provided you, and we wish you the best of luck with your new car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at, (718) 232-2333. Greg Hampton Bay Ridge Chevrolet

November 28, 2019

"Great service "

- KARMEL.77

My salesperson Markos made my transaction amazing! He is very polite, knowledgeable and was very helpful. He worked very hard to find the best deal for me, Overall great experience and thanks to Markos and Mr. Bernard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 29, 2019 -

Bay Ridge Chevrolet responded

Good afternoon, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater.com. It was our pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which Darryl and I provided you, and we wish you the best of luck with your new car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at, (718) 232-2333. Markos Kouretsos Bay Ridge Chevrolet

November 26, 2019

"Ed Damato - great service manager"

- S.F.WEINSTEIN

I followed Ed Damato from NYC to Brooklyn. I Have been using him for 13 years. He always follows through and gets my car fixed. My 2006 Pontiac is riding well now!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Damato
Nov 26, 2019 -

Bay Ridge Chevrolet responded

Good afternoon Mr. Weinstein, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater.com. It has always been a great pleasure to assist you with your vehicle's servicing needs over the last 13 years. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the most recent experience that I provided you, and I wish you continued luck with your 2006 Pontiac! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at, (718) 232-2333. Edward D'Amato Bay Ridge Chevrolet

November 13, 2019

"Great go to technicians "

- frankos

Best technicians. Always fix it right! Get the car back, fixed right the first time. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Just wish service hours were longer for those that have to work late.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed
Nov 13, 2019 -

Bay Ridge Chevrolet responded

Good evening, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater.com. It was our pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle's servicing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which we all provided you, and we wish you continued luck with your car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at, (718) 232-2333. Lori Brady Service Manager Bay Ridge Chevrolet

1
...
1 - 10 of 172 results