About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bay Ridge Volvo

2.8

53 Lifetime Reviews

8919 4th Ave, Brooklyn, New York 11209 Directions
Sales: (866) 337-6045

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

53 Reviews of Bay Ridge Volvo

Sort by Write a review
June 10, 2018

"Lied before i even walked in the door"

- Kshields

I really wanted to test drive the XC40 before I decided if I was going to lease or finance the vehicle so I signed up for a test drive with the dealer to have them call me and schedule, when I spoke to one of the sales representatives they said they would call me Back on Friday the 8th to set up a date for the test drive. The 8th came and went and upon getting a customer service survey on the 10th, I informed them that the salesperson just literally never called me back. The Customer service rep then informed me the salesperson stated he called me the 3rd, 5th, and 7th...in which place I never ever spoke to anyone about a test drive so till the 4th so this guy can see the future which is impressive. All my recent calls for those days show no such call ever was received and I would not be going into a dealership that lies before I even get into the front doors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Rozany
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 14, 2018

"DO NOT GO THERE! YOU'LL REGRET..."

- Emil Kostov

After a major incident and a lot of frustration with my first-time maintenance service there(7K/miles), I told myself to never go there again, but because the car needed a service and I had no babysitter at the moment, I had no other choice, but unfortunately to visit them again. Another big mistake. I had a scheduled appointment for today Feb. 14th at 9.30am. The vehicle ('17 Volvo XC90 T6) needed the firmware update, as well a scheduled 10K maintenance service. I had my two kids with me(1y/o and 3y/o). The vehicle entered their service facility and after all the paperwork prepared by Chris, I realized that I left my wallet at home incl. my driving license (oops..), so we had an agreement with the service rep that I'll go home and come back in 15min. Once back, I was directed to one of their cashiers who told me that the person who supposed to take care for finalizing the service entry paperwork is away and asked me to wait. So, we went to their lounge area. In almost 20min wait, I was told she's busy with another customer, so I kept waiting to just register the vehicle for service. Later on, I went back to check what’s going on and one of the cashiers who I guess was the one who supposed to take care for my car started yelling at Chris in front of everyone there to stop "doing this" and she stated that most likely she cannot have my vehicle for service and asked to wait again. So I kept waiting... After all the drama, it was almost 10.45pm. Chris apologized to me for her rude attitude. That same cashier was arrogant, disrespectful and honestly, I was just wondering how come such low-educated person is lucky enough to have a job at Volvo. If I was the manager there such species will be fired on the spot. However, I canceled the service disappointed and left home very upset. Last time the Manager asked me to change my 1st review about them, but this time, I will not be lured with their jokes like gift cars and empty words. The only ethical person there is Scott Rozany. However, I will never ever go back to Bay Ridge Volvo. These people will never see me again, because they discriminate, mistreat and disrespect their customers. Terrible customer service by arrogant cashiers, really made me think about Volvo's customer's loyalty. Volvo Cars America must know what kind of miserable service Bay Ridge Volvo is offering to its valuable customers and take action, immediately.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
November 08, 2017

"Worst Volvo dealers EVER! "

- Disappointed

Worst car dealer EVER! Never buy a Certified pre owned car here you will regret it! We bought a car last week and used it literally twice to drive 8 blocks the kids to school! The car broke twice! I won’t recommend this place even to my biggest enemy! Beyond dissatisfied and disappointed! Management don’t take any responsibility at all! SHAME ON THEM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Gokhshtein
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 28, 2017 -

Bay Ridge Volvo responded

We are sorry you did not have a 5-star experience with our dealership. I would love to hear from you at your earliest convenience to discuss your concerns in further detail. Please contact me at, Anthony Galante, Parts and Service Director at 718-680-0202. Thank you.

September 29, 2017

"Great Sales Person "

- John Milley

Thanks Ingrid Roosma for all your help /experience and great Customer Service, leading to purchasing my 2018 XC90. I am a repeat customer, third Volvo and you made this purchase memorable. It is a pleasure dealing with someone who epitomizes professionalism and creditability. Will recommend you and Bay Ridge Volvo always. John M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ingrid Roosma
Oct 05, 2017 -

Bay Ridge Volvo responded

John-On behalf of Bay Ridge Volvo and Ingrid, thank you for sharing your recent car-buying experience with us. Your kind words mean so much to us. We look forward to continued business together, and we hope you’re enjoying the new XC90!

September 27, 2017

"Good job"

- emilkostov

I have '17 Volvo XC90 and I love this car. Went to Bay Ridge Volvo for a scheduled maintenance service. After a bit of a drama, they thoroughly changed the engine oil and the annoying squeaking brakes. Received flowers for my wife's birthday which was a day after, including a gift card from the Service Manager which was very polite gesture of him. Going back on the road and...Bay Ridge Volvo. Thank you Anthony, Scott and Chris. Well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Rozany
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Anthony and Chris
Oct 05, 2017 -

Bay Ridge Volvo responded

Emil-Thanks for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us based on your recent service appointment. We’re happy to hear that our staff went above and beyond to exceed your expectations. Thanks for choosing Bay Ridge Volvo!

September 27, 2017

"Great experience with Scott"

- emilkostov

There's nothing quite like the feeling of driving a brand new car off a dealership lot, so I ended up dealing with Scott Rozany from Bay Ridge Volvo. I was eyeing the new 2017 Volvo XC90 T6, which is a great vehicle. However, after a couple of days of emails correspondence with different car dealers, Scott actually offered me the best deal. Seriously, Scott was the best dealer, I've ever worked with. An outstanding human being who really cares about "The Customer needs", as well, absolutely transparent when it comes to number$. I wanted to get the Convenience pack, but it did't work out. Anyways.. Great vehicle choice, decent price and most of all great customer service provided by Scott who's on top of his game. If you want to get a Volvo, look no further, He will do his utmost to satisfy your needs. I have been thoroughly impressed with the time spent and the dragon patience he had. Well spent money. Thank you Scott.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Rozany
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 05, 2017 -

Bay Ridge Volvo responded

Emil-Thanks for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us based on your recent service appointment. We’re happy to hear that our staff went above and beyond to exceed your expectations. Thanks for choosing Bay Ridge Volvo!

August 22, 2017

"Exceptionally poor ans inadequate service. "

- kislovodsk

I had two encounters with Bay Ridge Volvo service department, both of them were very unpleasant. During my first visit, for scheduled maintenance ans software upgrade on of the interior panels of scratched with a screwdriver or some other sharp tool, they forgot to reset oil reminder computer and my loaner smelled like ashtray. On my second and last visit ever to this place, while picking up my 2016 XC90 I noticed front passenger door was dented and scratched. Not only the did not washed the car before returning it back to me, exterior was stained with motor oil or some other grease (in my experience with other premium brands like Audi and BMW i would always get the car back clean). I was told that I have to come back to discus this matter with service manager. When i came back a few days later after waiting 30 min for the guy because he was late, I was told that stuff like this happens and usually they are not responsible for any damage, but because they are such nice guys they will do me a favor and fix it for me in some shady body shop that is not part of Volvo service. When i asked if i can fix it the shop of my choice he refused. I told him that i don't feel comfortable leaving my car with their shop or any place affiliated with them. These people have no respect for customers cars and time. I will never go back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
August 04, 2017

"GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Thank you Leroy!!"

- Annmarie Peart

I just got a 2017 s60 from this dealer. Leroy Henderson demonstrated great customer service. He had some much patience with me. He never made me feel like I was getting on his nerves even when I couldn't decide on which car I wanted. He helped me to get the best deal possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leroy Henderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Rozany
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Gokhshtein
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rose,
October 10, 2016

"I'm repeat customer & recommend Scott Rozany"

- MikeK

I got 2 Volvo S60 T5s from this dealership thru Scott Rozany; 1st one for 2 yr lease & 2nd one for 3 yrs. He's the best! He's very honest, nice, understanding, & intelligent guy. He doesn't try to sell you. He only helps you get into the car you want, at the best price. I didn't deal with any other employee here at Bay Ridge. Also, like to add: I further certify that I am not associated with a dealership or service center or Scott Rozany; just faithful customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Rozany
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 19, 2016

"Leasing an XC70"

- Dr M

I am a loyal Volvo owner and needed to lease an S-80 replacement. I was in and out with the first price being the last price on the deal in 24-hours. I would recommend seeing Mr John Rotante, he was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Rotante
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results