Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bayshore Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

3.4

67 Lifetime Reviews

5225 I 10 East, Baytown, Texas 77521 Directions
Call (281) 421-6000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of Bayshore Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

Sort by Write a review
November 20, 2019

"The oldest trick in the book?"

- BenB

I found a car online through Autotrader and checked it on their website. I called the dealership first thing in the morning (9am) Saturday and got a salesman (either called DJ or JD not sure). I asked him to confirm the price and that they had it in stock still, he said he'd check and call me back. About an hour later I got a call back to confirm they had the car (in fact it was still wrapped in plastic) and that the price was good. I asked for an out the door price and he said he'd get back to me. After that I heard nothing. I called him about noon and was told he was too busy to speak to me but I could leave a message, which I did. No call back at all. Around 1pm I decide to drive over since I couldn't get hold of him so I take the hour long drive to the dealership. I arrive and DJ/JD shows me to his office and asks me to wait a moment. That's the last time we see that guy, he stayed hidden in the sales office for the rest of our time there. He sends in a "sales manager" who says the price online is wrong, there is no dealer discount on the car but maybe I'd like to look at it? Well that was a waste of a day. What's worse? It's now Sunday, and they STILL haven't fixed the price on their website, what a coincidence... I thought most of these cheap car dealer tricks were a thing of the past with the advent of internet competition, but apparently not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JD/DJ (not sure)
June 05, 2019

"Customer Service."

- Ryan

Great experience tonight with 2 great guys ( Brentley & Obed), both worked hard to get us the best deal. Would recommend to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brentley & Obed
March 29, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Essy,Arambula19

Brently chaves is a awesome salesman! he's very friendly and patient he goes above and beyond for his customers. He worked with me and husband and helped us get into a 2018 dodge journey. If you're looking for great customer service I definitely recommend seeing brently Chaves

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brently Chaves
March 19, 2019

"They sold me a lemon"

- tracyratcliff11

They sold me a lemon! Basedon my credit I was told there was only 1 vehicle I qualify for 2017 jeep renegade. At 30000 miles transmission started doing hard shift at 30 moh. After a number if times in service they simply said they coukd not duplicate even thougha known issue. Now at 40000 miles the car burns up all the oil before the 5000 interval and im told its normal. Clearly Ive been taken advantage of. Thankfully I found dealership in Pasadena willing to do fuel consumption test. I will NEVER buy Chrysler dodge jeepor anything. Never had a problem with nissan or toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
September 15, 2018

"Great service!"

- RRice

My sales rep., Roger Guerra, was very patient and friendly, throughout the whole process. He showed me their inventory and gave options for my budget range.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Guerra
July 29, 2018

"Excellent purchasing experience "

- terrialin

Roger Guerra, my salesman, made this an excellent buying experience. He was knowledgeable, very personable, and I purchased exactly what I wanted with no hassle. Would highly recommend him as well as the dealer for a car purchase. Thank you Roger for such a pleasurable experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Guerra
July 18, 2018

"Painful experience "

- Kisha

There is not enough words to explain what has happen to me. Find a place that has some integrity , values and understanding this company don’t have nothing but lies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Davis ,Daryl wish , James Bliar Tomm Shawn Aguilar ,Ben Wilson
February 05, 2018

"Disgusted with this dealership! "

- Brooke

9 days after purchasing a brand new truck I started having transmission issues. I reported it to the dealership but with no lights and codes they said, “let it break in it will likely go away.” I continued to have problems and 20 days after my purchase having not even making my first payment, still with paper plates, and with 1,183 miles on the engine my transmission was completely shot and I had to get it towed to the dealership. I was given a loaner which also had engine ticks and clinking under the carriage. I reported it to the dealership as soon as I got home and they said, “it will work its way out once I drive it.” Several days after my truck was in the shop and my original truck now needing a new transmission and my loaner making engine noises I was done with Dodge and my peace of mind in buying a new truck from them was gone! I wanted nothing to do with Dodge! I went back to the dealership to express this and return the loaner because I didn’t want to drive another truck that was already having issues. When speaking to the General Manager he asked, “what do you need to be put in for your second loaner?” I said, “a truck.” He said, “why is that?” I said, “because that’s what I bought.” He asked again, “but is there a particular reason you need a truck?” I said, “because I live in the country and if I need to haul something (in the bed of my truck) I can.” He had the extreme poor taste on judgement to say crack a joke at my expense and say, “well that’s why you’re having transmission problems right there!” And laughed. At that point I have never been so insulted and I let him know that joking about my situation was in no way funny. I was given a second loaner and I was on my way. I opened up a case with Dodge to request a buy back. Today as I arrived at work the second loaner started acting crazy the computer screen got stuck and started making noises and was bouncing back and forth with thick lines down the screen, wouldn’t react to any bottoms and did it for 2 minutes before I finally took the keys out of the ignition and opened the door and several seconds later it finally stopped. Bayshore Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ramm this was supposed to be an exciting time but 100% of my peace of mind is now gone. I’m not sure that anyone is my shoes would be happy with their brand new truck purchase needing a new transmission 20 days after the purchase and two loaner trucks with issues. If I have ANYTHING to do with it...I will NEVER be driving a Dodge again when this nightmare is over!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Hatfield
January 29, 2018

"Great customer service "

- Jmarie093

Great customer service. I had a great experience with Daron Chatman. He helped me look at Jeeps and I was impressed with his professionalism. I’m looking forward to getting my new Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daron Chatman
December 09, 2017

"Loved"

- Brisa082216

I went up there told them what I wanted my budget and Raul got it right away for me and made it happen he was really helpful and amazing sales man !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raul
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results