Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bayside Toyota

4.7

466 Lifetime Reviews

105 Auto Drive, Prince Frederick, Maryland 20678 Directions
Sales: (410) 535-1500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

466 Reviews of Bayside Toyota

Sort by Write a review
May 13, 2019

"Very user-friendly service entirely ! "

- Leosebs

I recently ( April 2019 ) purchased my 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee from the Bayside Pre-Owned facility in Prince Frederick, and through the entire process I was very pleased with the timely service and upbeat cooperative assistance of the user-friendly salesperson Margo Schalestock and manager Mike Austin. I really couldn't have been more pleased during the entire experience which they truly made quite easy for me. Many thanks again, and yes, I'll continue to refer friends to Bayside in the future, you can bet on that. Sincerely, S. Eric Briggs - Huntingtown MD .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Austin
5.0
Other Employees : Margo Schalestock
May 14, 2019 -

Bayside Toyota responded

Leo, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Bayside Toyota! If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Sincerely, Mike Wang - General Sales Manager

April 22, 2019

"Bad company "

- Kteaches

errible company. They charged me $150 to determine I needed a gas cap that cost $20. Plus I have to wait until tomorrow to get the cap. This is the type of mechanics that make people distrust auto mechanics. I used to be a loyal customer but now I will tell everyone I know how bad they are. Good things I found out how back they are now I am in the market for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Hanna
3.0
Apr 23, 2019 -

Bayside Toyota responded

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. Hearing this feedback helps us to alter our service to ensure satisfaction. I would like the opportunity to hear more about what happened. Please contact me so we can work towards a resolution. Sincerely, Tom Conner - Director of Service and Parts - tom.conner@baysideautogroup.com

January 18, 2019

"Bayside Toyota ECM recall"

- hayward3411

Bad experience with service department. Took my 2006 Corolla in for a ECM recall in 2011 and after dealer inspection I was told the ECM unit was OK. Now I failed emissions because no communication with OBD-2 port because ECM unit failed. I removed the failed ECM unit and compared serial numbers with the recall and the ECM numbers indicate an immediate replacement. Bayside Toyota failed to complete ECM recall properly now they offer me a "at cost replacement". I believe they should make good the recall at no cost. Bayside Toyota stepped up and replaced my ECM unit!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry and Tom
Jan 20, 2019 -

Bayside Toyota responded

We appreciate learning about your experience at our dealership. Our number one priority after learning about your experience is to remedy it and offer a resolution. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Tom Conner - Director of Service and Parts

Jan 24, 2019 -

Bayside Toyota responded

We are so glad we were able to resolve your concerns! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great day!

December 12, 2018

"Very Happy with my purchase"

- asadketa1

My uncle Hewston Rodney sold me my car when I saw the car I the first time I said yea that's me lol experience was great overall everyone was very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Austin
5.0
Hewston Rodney
5.0
Mike Wang
5.0
Dec 13, 2018 -

Bayside Toyota responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Thank you for choosing Bayside Toyota! Sincerely, Mike Wang - General Sales Manager

November 11, 2018

"Great Sales Customer Service"

- Ms. Gray

Great professional experience from sales to finance. Very courteous, polite and willing to work for the customer. Had great personal conversation during the process. Recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Barley
5.0
Jason Roberts
5.0
Sean Webb
5.0
Nov 12, 2018 -

Bayside Toyota responded

It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Thank you for choosing Bayside Toyota! Sincerely, Mike Wang - General Sales Manager

October 30, 2018

"Bring a lunch"

- bring a lunch

I bought a new Toyota Tacoma from Bayside last spring and when it was time for the 5000 mile service I made an appointment and was there several hours and all that was accomplished was a tire rotation. It was not washed or vacuumed and was told that would take another hour or more. The service manager called that night to apologize and assured me that this was an anomaly and would not happen again. This morning I had an 8:00 appointment for the 10,000 mile service (oil change and tire rotation) and two hours latter was told it would be at least another twenty minutes for was and vacum. I told them that I just wanted my truck back and that Bayside for life was useless unless one had all day to kill. I'll pay elsewhere for any future service. I gave it a five for price only because it was free but my time is more valuable than an oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No idea
Nov 12, 2018 -

Bayside Toyota responded

We are very disappointed by the incident that you've described in this review. We want nothing more than to work with you to correct this situation as soon as possible. Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Tom Conner - Director of Service and Parts - tom.conner@baysideautogroup.co

October 28, 2018

"Poor Service"

- rsheskin

I had a 1:00 appointment, showed up 20 minutes early, finally got to me at 1:00 and said it would be about a hour and a half, did not leave until 4:00. That was bad enough but got in car for first time this morning and low tire light on. I checked and found no 2 tires had the same amount of air and all were low. This in spite of having had the tires checked and rotated. The service was not worth the time I wasted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Marshall
Oct 28, 2018 -

Bayside Toyota responded

I am deeply sorry to hear about your experience with our service department. Our customers are our top priority, and I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your needs during your last visit with us. If you would like, please contact me at your earliest convenience so I may further understand the situation. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Tom Conner - Director of Service and Parts - tom.conner@baysideautogroup.com

September 19, 2018

"2018 rav4 purchase"

- E.Crane

As my wife and I walked through the front door of the dealership we were greeted by Eric Garner. After a brief introduction and what I was looking for, he was able to locate a vehicle that fit my needs. He was extremely easy to talk to and wasn’t trying to sell me something didn’t need. Since we were prior customers, they had all our information already on file which streamlined the purchasing process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Garner
5.0
Josh Livingston
4.0
Chris Flores
5.0
Sep 19, 2018 -

Bayside Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! Have fun in your awesome new Rav4! Thank you for choosing Bayside Toyota! Sincerely, Mike Wang - General Sales Manager

September 03, 2018

"Wonderful Experience "

- BBoy

Purchasing my first vehicle here exceeded my expectations. Jason made my day by being as helpful as possible. Even breaking the ice with some great conversation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Roberts
5.0
Sep 03, 2018 -

Bayside Toyota responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We appreciate your recommendation as well. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Thank you for choosing Bayside Toyota! Sincerely, Mike Wang - General Sales Manager

September 01, 2018

"2018 Highlander Purchase"

- JShip

Had an amazing experience purchasing a new vehicle today. All of the employees were friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. By far the best car buying experience I have had in 20 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Barley
5.0
Robert Whitley
5.0
Chris Flores
5.0
Sep 03, 2018 -

Bayside Toyota responded

Thank you for this amazing review, JShip! We really appreciate your business and such a wonderful conmpliment. Thank you for choosing Bayside Toyota! Sincerely, Mike Wang - General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 466 results