About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Beach Ford

4.4

186 Lifetime Reviews

2717 Virginia Beach Boulevard, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23452 Directions
Sales: (757) 486-2717

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

186 Reviews of Beach Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2018

"Great!!!"

- Russ-From Russia With Love.

Simply it was The Best car buying experience in my life( 8th vehicle now ) ! Very pleasant ! Will tell my customers about it. And I have dozens and dozens, and dozens of them. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. McConnaughey and Mrs. Hennet.
September 16, 2018

"Always professional "

- Truck Crazy

Matt Malbone has sold me 2 trucks and each time has made it very easy. Not pushy and just professional all the way. I will be back. Thanks you Beach Ford and Matt Malbone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt and Leon
September 12, 2018

"Routine Maintenance, sunroof vent shade replacement"

- Scott

Service adviser on the ball as usual. Could not get estimate to replace vent shade in sunroof due to tech that repairs the sunroof not in day of service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janea
September 06, 2018

"Great experience"

- Beast

The only thing that could have been improved was that it took a lot of time between when the price was negotiated to the start of the paper work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandra and Anna
September 05, 2018

"As Easy As It Gets"

- Cyclguy

Entire visit went smoothly. Salesman Kyle Jones was pleasant and low key. Told him what I was looking for and he found a candidate on the lot quickly. After test drive we talked numbers and was pleased to find that the asking price was right in my ballpark and that the asking price was only several hundred off of Black Book estimate for wholesale. In no time I met with the finance officer, Sandra Hennet. She was able to get me an unbelievable APR for a used vehicle, less than 3%. It wasn't long after that I got into my new vehicle and headed home. I really couldn't have asked for a more hassle free truck purchase. Good price, excellent financing, no wasted time are not my usual expectations and experiences when buying a vehicle. There were also free soda and coffee. Everyone was as pleasant as could be and I am extremely pleased with the entire transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Jones, Sandra Hennet.
August 31, 2018

"Buying a New Car the Easy Way"

- FarmerB

Our old car was 10 years old . The salesman was very helpful as he answered my questions and asked his own. David Swoope, the salesman showed us the cars that were available. He put us at ease ease as we considered what he wanted to do, all the employees involved were very Professional and extremely helpful in helping us go home that day with a car of our choice and budget. Beach Ford has been a service to our family for many years. We recommend Beach Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Swoope, Hannah, and Sandra Hennett
August 26, 2018

"Great experience "

- Paul0724

This is the third vehicle I have bought from the dealership, the first time with a different salesman (Michael Ruperd) and the same finance rep (Doc) and as always it was a great experience and was straightforward with few attempts at upselling. The only negative remark and reason for lower rating is due to Chris Bryan. I had problems with him before and as usual he is still just as rude and condescending, but the sales and finance team make up for his flaws even though Beach Ford would be a better business without people such as Chris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Ruperd, Doc Childress, Chris Bryan
August 22, 2018

"Worst service"

- customerken

I am a Ford guy. My parents were Ford people. My family two generations back worked for Ford. I know Ford engineers, mechanics, salesmen...the list continues. Bought my Ford F-150 through Beach Ford, which was a good experience. The dealer really rolled out the red carpet and I feel that our negotiated price was fair for both me and the dealer. I was also drawn to the dealer because of their $10 oil changes for life and free annual inspections. The service here is terrible and an embarrassment to the Ford name. I still can't believe that Ford authorizes this dealer. I have had my oil changed twice here. The first time it took 1 hr and 15 mins to change my oil, and this was for a scheduled appointment. Between my first and second oil changes, Beach Ford raised their "$10 oil changes for life" to "$15 oil changes for life." This did not only apply to future car sales, but was retro-active to past car sales. This is not an ethical business decision. When it came time for my second oil change I called in a week prior to schedule the appointment. On the day of the appointment I showed up and Beach Ford had erroneously scheduled the appointment for the next day, but told me they could get me in. After an hour of sitting in their waiting area, I went back to the service counter to check the status of the F-150. The service rep called back to the shop and her side of the conversation went: "What? Seriously? Well, did you tell anybody?!" Then to me: "Sorry, Sir, we lost your keys. We're trying to find them now. We think someone took them to lunch." A half hour later they found my keys. Great, I thought, now I can get my F-150 after an hour and a half of waiting and race back to work for the meeting with my boss. Not quite. "We found your keys, Sir, so we'll start the oil change now." What?! It's been an hour and a half, and all you've done is lost my keys and found them again? Now I have to wait however long it takes for the oil change. 2 hrs and 15 mins after dropping my F-150 off for a $10, nope, $15 oil change I finally got it delivered back to me. And I missed my meeting at work with my boss. Beach Ford gave me a "complimentary" oil change, but I guarantee you there was nothing complimentary about this service. Later I found out from a Ford employee that when service is complete, the system automatically generates an e-mail to solicit feedback on the service. However, when a dealer makes service "complimentary," it basically circumvents the system to avoid sending the customer a feedback form. I never received a customer survey and therefore couldn't address the problem through formal means with Beach Ford. So, to summarize: 1) Scheduling an appointment doesn't mean anything. 2) $10 oil changes for "life" are just good until they decide to raise the price. 3) Oil changes take, when everything goes well, an hour and a fifteen minutes. 4) Beach Ford employees do not respect your vehicle or your time enough to leave the keys at the service center and instead take them to lunch. 5) Beach Ford does not have a service-flow process, and if they do, it is very broken. 6) If your service is sub-par, they will make it complimentary to avoid having an adverse customer survey. If you buy a vehicle from Beach Ford, get it serviced somewhere else. Ford, if you are listening, break ties with Beach Ford. *My wife's Jeep experience will be captured in a different review.*

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
August 15, 2018

"Fantastic Work"

- EdM

Janae Smith and Becky Slater are the best most courteous service writers I have ever had. Makes my choice of who to call for help hard. Love them both. Service is done on time, required work I missed is explained in detail. Never any surprises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janae Smith, Becky Slater
August 02, 2018

"Amazing experience "

- Monetrose11

This was my first car and Anthony Crichton made sure it was a perfect fit and within my budget, so thankful to have come across a dealership that wasn’t just in it for the money. He even made sure I had a tank full of gas before I left!! Definitely a great first experience by far!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Crichton
1
...
1 - 10 of 186 results