Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Behlmann Cadillac Buick GMC

Troy, MO

not yet
rated
77 Reviews

142 Frenchman Bluff Rd

Troy, MO

63379

Directions

77 Reviews of Behlmann Cadillac Buick GMC

Sort by
November 30, 2020

"After initially not hearing back after submitting an..."

- Matt

After initially not hearing back after submitting an online request Doug took over and was amazing. Handled just about everything over the phone and was very responsive throughout the day. They even granted our request of social distancing and handling all paperwork outside. Even though it was chilly and rainy, they got it all done. Very much appreciated during these times. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Johnson
August 06, 2019

"Lies and deception from salesman"

- formercustomer

My family has been buying vehicles from Behlmann for well over 20 yrs., two sisters and my mother have all bought Buicks in the last 18 months. Never again. The salesman that dealt with my mother lied, cheated and stole from us. Nick Giganti is a worm who preys on women and the elderly. My mother bought her vehicle Memorial day weekend, "the worm" promised a referral check of $250. Now it's August 6th and after 3 calls and multiple excuses, he says it's $100, and still no check. Then, wants to try and make me feel like a beggar for asking him for what he voluntarily promised. I didn't ask for referral check, he offered. I guess he feels if he puts me off long enough I'll just give up. Well I have, on the dealership. Service dept. had to work on my sister's and my vehicle twice to resolve issues. Spend your money somewhere else. At one time this was a great dealership, but I wouldn't buy a "Hotwheel" toy from them anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Giganti
Aug 19, 2019 -

Behlmann Cadillac Buick GMC responded

I apologize for the bad experience you had while at Behlmann Buick GMC Cadillac. I have forwarded this comment on to our General Manager for review. I appreciate your feedback on this matter.

March 22, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Yeahyeah

Went to this dealership looking for a used car, and the staff could not have been more helpful. Very easy going and down to earth. Could not have asked for a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brooks Winner
March 05, 2019

"Used car purchase"

- Mommy

Brooks helped us find the exact car we wanted and didn’t try to persuade us into more expensive options. Brooks was very patient as we are not easy to please. Lol

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brooks
March 05, 2019

"Great customer service"

- Gary

Brooks provided excellent service to me and my wife when we were shopping for a used vehicle. I highly recommend Brooks if you want a great painless experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brooks
February 28, 2019

"Best GMC Dealer "

- Dana

We were in the market for a new GMC Yukon and we found one at Behlmann. We found some at other dealerships but we decided to buy here since everyone was so nice and helpful. They were able to get us the financing we needed and our new truck is awesome. Thanks to Brooks and the staff for making us feel right at home!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brooks Winner
February 27, 2019

"Great people"

- BradV8650!

I felt they gave me a fair trade in value and a good price on my new GMC. Brooks and his team were great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brooks
December 30, 2017

"Dealership does not want to deal"

- Spc_harr

Went to the dealership to purchase a 2012 Chevy 3500. Truck had dents and scratches like a normal truck. Had no intentions on going down on price or scalping me on the price of my trade. It became very clear the dealership would rather sit on what they have rather than move inventory. Would not recommend going to them unless you want to be gouged on your trade and pay a large mark up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick, Dennis,
March 25, 2017

"Horrible Service Department!!!!!!!"

- williemay

Had to have body work done due to hitting a deer and the work was done great, but then the problems began when i picked it up and my steering wheel was shaking and pulling. I went back and they tried to tell me that the back left tire was locked up and that was the reason why, (they did due a test and it did show it was out of alignment) they also said two items showed up that were wrong under there diagnostic testing but they would need to have further checks on it (they wanted money). I told them that I new i was needing front brakes but my Dealer-Frank Leta Honda said i still had a little time, when i saw the back wheel not moving I called and made an appointment right away to have it looked at. So here I sit at the Honda dealer and the back wheel was not frozen as i was told, further diagnostic testing did not need to be done per the Honda Dealer due to the engine light not coming on and no other indicators on. I did had cracked bushings and they told me the alignment should have NEVER BEEN DONE with that. So my conclusion is that they were trying to sell me something i didn't need and did something that should not have been done. I tried to call and speak to the Service Manager but the male individual transfered me to Paul who is not even in the Service Department. I drive a Honda for a reason and Frank Leta is honest and doesn't try to cheat there customers, I will never recommend ANYONE to use the Service Department at Behlmann's or buy a vehicle. I actually bought a brand new truck from Marquitz and used there service Department and it was nothing like these clowns. Hopefully, they will align my Honda correctly tomorrow and I can be done. I would recommend anyone to go to Frank Leta and purchase there next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul, female that did the alignment test and service personell
October 19, 2015

"Justin and Nick G."

- Claybon123

I bought a 2015 Buick Encore. Nicholas G. the salesmen and Justin the Finance manager were amazing, Very prompt, honest, and wonderful to work with! I would definitely work with them again! K. Claybon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick G. and Justin
1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results