Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments

Bend Honda

Bend, OR

4.8
363 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Bend Honda is focused on providing customers with an honest and simpler buying and service experience. We believe in giving customers straightforward information so that they can make confident decisions. Bend Honda joined the Lithia Motors family of dealerships in July 2010 after being acquired from Bend Garage Company. The store moved from the downtown location it shared with Chevrolet Cadillac of Bend into an empty dealership space on Hwy 20 in 2011. Bend Honda, located near the surrounding areas of Bend, Madras, LaPine, Three Rivers,Redmond, Sisters and Sun River Oregon, features features a wide selection of new and used cars, trucks and SUVs. Our inventory includes new Honda models such as the Honda Accord Coupe, Accord Crosstour, Accord Sedan, Civic Coupe, Civic Hybrid, Civic GX NGV, Civic Sedan, Civic Si Coupe, Civic Si Sedan, CR-V, CR-Z, Element, Element SC, FCX Clarity FCEV, Fit, Insight Hybrid, Odyssey, Pilot & Ridgeline. Bend Honda also has Honda Certified used Cars and SUVs, these vehicles meet Honda's demanding standards for quality and pass a meticulous certification process.

2225 NE Hwy 20

Bend, OR

97701

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 364 reviews

November 25, 2020

"Excellent service. Everyone was friendly and helpful,..."

- jallanmill

Excellent service. Everyone was friendly and helpful, especially Cameron and Marc. I will recommend Bend Honda to all my family and friends. Love my new CR-V!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Marc Schlatter
November 22, 2020

"For decades we have purchased from a local dealer that we..."

- rsandk

For decades we have purchased from a local dealer that we love and has always been good to us, but they didn't have what we were looking for at this time so we went to Bend Honda. We went only to test drive and ended up buying a new car! Sherief and Patrick were professional, courteous, fun, kind, knowledgable and a pleasure to work with. We made it clear we did not want to haggle or have any of the back and forth that we have experienced at other dealerships before, which makes the car buying experience dreadful! Bend Honda respected our wishes and was quick and upfront and made the car buying experience enjoyable. THANK YOU!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sherief and Patrick
November 05, 2020

"Cameron was very professional, friendly and..."

- ternicki

Cameron was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable, best car buying experience ever. Cameron provided excellent service with no pressure. He was very thorough in explaining all the features our Pilot came with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 10, 2020 -

Bend Honda responded

Thank you so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments with Cameron. We pride ourselves on offering high-quality customer service, and I'm glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure! Sincerely, Joseph Price | General Manager

September 29, 2020

"Friendly service. Everyone worked hard to get the EXACT..."

- gemstone

Friendly service. Everyone worked hard to get the EXACT car we wanted even when we changed our minds midstream! Financing was a breeze! Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake, Ab
Oct 02, 2020 -

Bend Honda responded

Your great feedback truly made our day! We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Joseph Price | General Manager

Oct 05, 2020 -

gemstone responded

Hey there, Joseph. We haven't purchased a new car since 1984. So I can't compare dealerships. Certainly your slogan "Happy People Making People Happy" is very apropo. Everyone we had contact with were friendly and professional. We are very pleased with our new CR-V Hybrid! Both Abe and Jake were very easy to work with. John in financing did great also. I would like to give input on the only frustration I have about our purchase. I would prefer to deal with 1 or 2 folks, with the exception of needing to train a new salesperson as needed, over the purchase of the car. I am not exactly sure but by now we have talked to 8 or 10 different folks. All are doing their jobs and are very friendly but it doesn't help with continuity. An example is Jake saying he will spend 45 minutes or more showing me everything I need to know. Yet he was busy, even though I gave him the time I was coming, and someone else, forgot the name, showed me MY NEW car in about 20 minutes. As it turns out I had a lot of questions of what he didn't show me. Then I had to call 2 days later, talked to yet another person, because the promised email for training videos was never sent to my email. I hope you can understand what I am trying to describe. I offer my experience only as a way to polish your already well trained employees. We will be in often over the next few years since we purchased both the oil changes and bumper to bumper support plan. I look forward to seeing how well your service department does their jobs under your standard of professionalism and friendliness. gemstone

September 10, 2020

"Cameron is very knowledgeable, friendly and he really..."

- Kksloan

Cameron is very knowledgeable, friendly and he really takes his time with you. You never feel rushed or that he has somewhere else to be. His constant attention to you as a person is a great skill and is a very valuable asset to Honda. Taylor was very friendly and knew all the answers to our finance questions. He was very fair with negotiation pricing with us. Buying a car is something I never want to do but they made this a pain free experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 14, 2020 -

Bend Honda responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and your very kind recommendation of our dealership. I am happy to hear that our team worked hard enough to make your purchase completely painless. Sincerely, Joseph Price | General Manager

August 19, 2020

"Cameron Rynearson made it an easy experience...He was..."

- kimberlycanino

Cameron Rynearson made it an easy experience...He was knowledgeable, answered all my questions and made the process non-stressful. Really appreciate all his help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 24, 2020 -

Bend Honda responded

Thank you so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments with Cameron and the rest of the staff. We pride ourselves on offering high-quality customer service, and I'm glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure! Sincerely, Joseph Price | General Manager

July 31, 2020

"Best Service Around!"

- Suzie Downing

I had my CRV serviced yesterday and worked with Ty; he was great! So personable and helpful. Explained everything they did to the car and answered all my questions. Everyone at the dealership was attentive and friendly. I came home and told my husband about the great service your Honda dealership gives. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 04, 2020 -

Bend Honda responded

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that Ty could provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Rory Blumenschein | Service Manager

July 30, 2020

"Don/t go here if you want any type of customer service"

- Dgoody73

I unfortunately purchasesd my car a little over a year ago. It was a disaster from the beginning. I have had nothing but issues with these people. This time I made an appointment to get something that would hold a Kayak. I brought my car in the night before as I know this is easiest for them. Living in Redmond it cost me about $70.00 roundtrip to go drop off and come back. I had not heard anything about my car so I called them around 11:30 and the girl who answered and she said she tried to call me and I didn't answer. Last time I was there the phone number was as issue as well. I changed my number very soon after purchasing the car and every time I go in they always call the old number, I though this was fixed because the manager Joe said he will make sure its fixed. But again it is not fixed. I also wrote my name and number with the form I filled out when I dropped the car off, so why was that not looked at? She kept saying I only made 1 mistake. Its not just the mistake its how you deal with it. They did not quote me the over $800.00 over the phone they said it would be $280.00 roughly. They ordered the wrong part and I lost and entire day because of the mistakes they made and I have a $70.00 Uber bill that I had to pay for nothing. When I finally got my keys Rory came out after me and asked me why I was so miserable which I thought was very inappropriate. He then opened my passenger car door and tried to get in my car when I was trying to leave and he kept saying, even with the coved-19 going around you can't be nice. I told him I wasn't aware that the Covid-19 was a reason to give bad customer service. I wanted to leave and he wanted to argue. He sat there with my passenger door open and his arm on the top of the car. I was hot and I wanted to leave. He kept going on and on about how miserable I am and told me that they don't need my business. I told him I was calling Joe his manager that finally made him leave, He said I am going to tell Joe now. So I had called to speak with Joe but Rory had already got to him in his office and they wouldn't put me through because they said it was a meeting. I have left several messages for Joe that have not been answered which is very disappointing. I always get the service done where I have purchased my car. Apparently I should have read more reviews. Please save yourself a headache and do somewhere, anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 23, 2020

"Very Polite and efficient!"

- Manuel

Your service representative, Ty, was extremely polite and helpful getting me into your system as a new customer. As a walk in, my oil change was done in a short period of time while I waited. When finished, Ty, went over all the details of the items that were checked during service. I appreciated that they were wearing masks and following the social distancing guidelines. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2020 -

Bend Honda responded

It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Sincerely, Rory Blumenschein | Service Manager

July 23, 2020

"Everyone was friendly and they had the social distancing..."

- HCook75

Everyone was friendly and they had the social distancing in place. Thank you for your concern for your customers safety and well being during this crisis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katelyn Steele
Jul 28, 2020 -

Bend Honda responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely, Joseph Price | General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 364 results