Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bennett Chevrolet-Buick, Inc.

Kingsland, GA

not yet
rated
11 Reviews

1974 GA Highway 40 East

Kingsland, GA

31548

Directions

Is this your dealership?

11 Reviews of Bennett Chevrolet-Buick, Inc.

Sort by
May 23, 2021

"Absolutely the best I’ve ever dealt with. Howard, Tracie,..."

- Bennettfan

Absolutely the best I’ve ever dealt with. Howard, Tracie, Carla, the technicians, David Nevin the GM, the whole team is just great!!!! Up front sales parts people,detail crew, just can’t say enough good about them!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard
May 20, 2019

"Sold me a defective vehicle and turned back on me!!"

- NoChevys

On April 29th I made the mistake of trusting a car dealership, (Bennett Chevrolet-Buick in Kingsland Georgia) to be honest and fulfill its word/commitment. I know better and this will be a life lesson I will pay for 72 months and carry with me for the rest of my life. Here is what happened. I stopped by to look at 2019s and possibly to trade in my 2018 Chevy Equinox. Keep in mind I have not bought a brand-new car since 2011 (it was ironically a Chevy as well) . Typically, I buy used cars with 5k to 20k miles on them because of the cost savings but we had purchased a used 2018 Equinox in 2018 with 19K miles and we really enjoyed it. We put 15K miles on it in 5 months and now the warranty was about to be up, so we were considering buying a new one. My salesman, David Strong, seemed like a decent enough young man and had a low-pressure sale pitch. I was satisfied with his approach and decided to do business with Bennett Chevrolet . They did not have an AWD vehicle on their lot, but I was promised that one could be located at another dealership and brought there same day for delivery. I agreed and was convinced/encouraged to complete all the paperwork immediately so that I could take delivery on the new vehicle that same day. It had been a pleasant experience and I failed to see the great harm I would soon suffer. I went home for lunch and was called around 4pm to come get my new car. I excitedly took the keys to my new car. My wife and I got in and as we left the parking lot, we noticed a buzz/vibration/noise coming from the shifter knob. It’s a 40 mile drive back to the house and I called Bennett Chevrolet from the road and told them of the issue. They told me it was almost closing time and to come back tomorrow and they would make it right. April 30th at 8 am I was at the dealer and took David (the salesman) for a ride. He agreed that there was a problem and could hear the noise. So, I dropped the vehicle with the service department (I was going out of town for work and would be gone 5 days). I told the salesman I would not take delivery of this vehicle if It was not made right and David gave me his full assurance all would be repaired. While I was gone I waited 3 days until I finally reached out to the service department by phone and spoke with Mr. Wit for an update. He told me that they could hear the noise but had no idea where it was coming from or what was causing it but that they had ordered a whole new shifter assembly from transmission to column and would replace all of it if necessary. On Friday May 3rd I got a call back from service department informing me that all the parts had been replaced but that the noise was still present. Further, they advised that GM was aware of a noise occurring in some 2019 Equinoxes, but at this time there was no solution and it could not be fixed. I called sales and spoke with a manager, Anthony, and Denise in customer service who both told me, “sorry come get your broken new vehicle.” I asked for a replacement vehicle - they told me NO, it would be too much paperwork because they had already registered the VIN . I asked them to take it as a trade- they said they did not want it and said we would have to order another AWD and it could be broken too. I told them I would not accept this vehicle- they informed me I had signed a contact and that I owned THIS VEHICLE. I reminded them my contract was for a new (properly working) vehicle. They told me take it up with GM or my lawyers. I have been a Chevy man for my whole life and I have purchased 10 new cars in my life and all but one was a GM. This will be my last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Strong
April 08, 2019

"Best dealership and salesman to deal with"

- Chevy guy

This dealership and salesman ( Dave strong) was one of the most helpful dealership and friendless that I’ve worked with they deserve the 5 star rating

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave strong
July 28, 2017

"Heather is a LIFESAVER!"

- CarolynWilson

This dealership is a gem to work with among the rest and the salesperson Heather is definitely the one to talk to to help you get to where you need to be. She will call you whether she is in or out of the workplace and check and follow up on you and jump through hoops to make sure you are happy. She defines customer service at its best! Would rate more than five stars if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather
April 26, 2017

"New Car Purchase"

- Paul

This was by far the best expiernce in buying a new car. I drove over two hours and everything they promised was as expected. The best part is the sales people here also do the finance work. Say goodbye to "I need to talk to my manager" go round that happen at other dealerships. I had not one issue and its the first chevy I have ever purchased new. Great people and worth the drive. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon
February 03, 2017

"just a pleasure dealing with these people making it fun"

- s.smith

so far ive bought several vehicles and always dealt with the big city dealers. the coorporate america stores have made it so tenious and aggrivating to buy a vehicle. I dont want to spend half my day at a dealership. BENNETT CHEVROLET and its team really make it easy, fun, and personal. Sean, Jason,and Anthony really do whatever they have to do to get vehicles sold without the big city pressure" , my wife and I are very happy and reccomend these guys to all, Great selection and you can leave there feeling like you got a good deal. s. smith kingsland ga

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean nemec, Jason Lightsey, Anthony Romano
August 02, 2015

"Body Shop Experience"

- Frank Smith

Took my car in for some body work on my on dime ($2300). Saw that this body shop was on USAAs referral list. Thinking this was a safe bet I took my car there. That turned out to be a costly mistake. After the first few days the paint on the front grill area began to bubble (the first sign of poor quality). They agreed it was their poor work and made the repair. Five months later the paint on the passenger door began to chip off (the second sign of poor quality). Once again I returned expecting a similar experience...I was completely mistaken. They said the chipping had to be road damage therefore they were not responsible. There are no signs of damage other than their peeling paint job. My complaint to BBB was fruitless and a waste of time. Hope this review saves others (especially military members) some grief. I reported this experience to USAA where the complain was recorded. Go somewhere, anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Body Shop Supervisor
July 26, 2014

"Not a good day!"

- cdempsey13

So I came in for a scheduled diagnostic test at 8:30 on 7/26/14. Due to a check engine light. Mike, the Service guy said it would take about an hour to an hour and a half,which was cool with me,I usually get good customer service here, but there seems to be some changes in the staff here, because I am not familiar with Mike, who pleasant in the beginning. Now 2 hours later I sat outside for fresh air and saw Mike slumping over to another car, and simply asked if he had an idea when my car would be ready and snapped or rather " Barked" at me that " yeah I just have to your estimate " never making eye contact either, what! This must be a bad day for Mike, because Donna nor Javier have ever snapped before and I am a patient and very nice customer. Maybe Mike needs some additional customer service trainig! By the way I am still out side 20 mins later writing this review, no car, no estimate, No Mike! Oh now 22 mins later he is yelling Ms, Jones, Ms. Jones, my head is down, and he's like " Hey you Ms. Jones? xxxx I know my name if I was Ms. Jones I would have answered! Then he says " What's your last name? I tell him then he says. Oh yeah I have your estimate, I never want to have Mike agaica Also he didn't even know the name of car I brought in. Jeez!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mike
February 14, 2014

"I called up to Bennett trying to get a price on a used..."

- ChasingMeiko

I called up to Bennett trying to get a price on a used truck. They wouldn't give me the price over the phone. I had to go up there and talk to them in order to get the price. I went and got bounced around by several salesmen until they figured out what they were doing. I told them I was in a hurry and wanted to know the price of the truck I was looking at. Still wouldn't give me the price. They decided to do paperwork on us thinking I was going to buy a truck site unseen. I played along hoping it would be a fast process. They took over an hour and finally brought the truck from their other dealership for me to see. They told me to test drive the truck. I get in and start tinkering around seeing the features the truck has. I immediately point out the seat belt doesn't latch and there's a taillight out. The guy going on the test drive with me blows it off and says lets go. I held the belt down so at least I had some safety net in case of a crash. While out test driving the truck, I notice the rear end is slipping. It was slipping a lot. I told the guy with me this, he blew it off again. I get back to Bennett and my husband refused to drive the truck. He wasn't pleased with it at all. I went inside and told Ricky about everything that was wrong and Julia stepped in saying everything would be fixed before we bought it. Right after Julia said that, she said take it home tonight drive it see how you like it. When asked about the safety concerns she said it was no big deal. (It's a big deal and against the law for any vehicle to leave the lop that isn't safe in FL and GA.) I took the truck and made it half way home before deciding to take the truck back. People couldn't see when I was stopping, the truck rode so horrible I was terrified I was going to wreck it not to mention the other concerns I had. Upon returning the truck, every person in that show room got rude with me. Do yourself a favor and avoid this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julia, Ricky
July 23, 2012

"This guy is rude and arrogant. Somehow believes only..."

- airforcevet

This guy is rude and arrogant. Somehow believes only dealership on earth. Loyalty needs to go both ways and these folks think you are dumb from the start. Rather go somewhere else and get ripped off with a crappy deal. Dont buy here.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn
1
1 - 10 of 11 results