Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Benny Boyd Lampasas

Lampasas, TX

not yet
rated
113 Reviews

601 N Key Ave

Lampasas, TX

76550

Directions

113 Reviews of Benny Boyd Lampasas

Sort by
May 19, 2021

"I had a good experience buying from Benny Boyd. DeAngelo..."

- GH

I had a good experience buying from Benny Boyd. DeAngelo and David were great, they answered all my questions. I mainly worked with DeAngelo, I like that he was honest with me. If he wasn’t able to answer a question, he would find out for me. Many other dealerships, I have been to make things answers, just to try to get a sale. I was able to negotiate the price that I wanted for my trade and closed on the vehicle I wanted. I bought a used vehicle that had some dents on the roof, as part of the deal they agreed to fix them. The delivery was smooth, everything that was promised as part of the deal was fulfilled. Based on my experience, I would recommend DeAngelo and David to anyone looking to buy from Benny Boyd.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Feuer
5.0
Other Employees : DeAngelo Allison
July 13, 2020

"Up sale and Demon Down "

- curlesseric

At first I never had an issue with the service department until my wife started taking the vehicles for service. And that's when it started. Dec 2018 my wife took my 2006 Charger R/T in for a service, oil & filter, plugs and fuel injection service. During the fuel injection service the machine started shaking and the mechanic said oh S*** its not supposed to do that and shut the machine off and restarted the injection service. After they completed the service they performed their 23 point vehicle inspection and noted a radiator leak. Mind you, I have a concrete driveway and no coolant spots on the ground. So on their recommendation the wife had the radiator replaced and requested the old parts which they provided. Total for this service $1020 including out of that $657.01 for the radiator and out of that $419.85 was for labor. After picking up my vehicle and almost making it home the check engine light came on and the car started acting up. My wife had my son pull the codes and had an P0406 EGR valve circuit low and a P0152 improper engine oil. The wife called and informed them of the issues and rescheduled an appointment to repair my vehicle. Upon taking my vehicle back Dealer stated performed system updates EGR function and system update PCM oil pressure, which one would think was performed while doing the fuel system service damages $139.95 for labor. Again my charger had to return for EGR code and a misfire cylinder #4, at this time the dealership stated replaced EGR valve and seals and cylinder #4 plugs for a total of $596.26. They charged again for plugs replaced by the dealership the month prior and an EGR valve. Wife refused to pay. The Dealership stated it was a fault due to the PCM update; only they would know. With all this said after replacing the radiator my car developed a nick in the power steering line and more issues in the 4 months than it has ever had since 2006. When I returned home and pressure tested the radiator they identified to have a leak, the radiator tested Good. And it would only go down hill from there. I was again overseas working and received a service bulletin for my 2018 Dodge Demon to have the hood bezel replaced. The wife was informed I would have to be here to have the repair completed because I purchased the vehicle. So they scheduled a date for the 10th of March 2020. I was unable to deliver the car to the dealership do to weather and rescheduled for the 25th of March. My son and I dropped my Demon off on the 25th to Mr. Krauss Service Advisor who stated he would deliver my vehicle to the repair facility and it would be stored inside. Customer requested the bezel that was removed from the vehicle be placed in the vehicle upon return and to only repair the chipped paint on the inlet area. Dealership agreed and stated it would take about two days to complete the repairs. So on the 27th of March around 2:30 pm my wife called to find the status of my vehicle. Mr. Krauss stated it was on the way back and if I could get there before 5 pm I could pick up my vehicle. So my son and I headed to Lampasas to pick up my Demon so as not to leave it sitting at the dealership over the weekend. Upon arriving I find my Demon backed up next to ACE hardware between other cars and covered in dust and dirt. As we approached the first thing that caught our eye was the hood color was off. It had a purple tint to it and was not installed straight on the vehicle. Upon closer inspection we noticed several imperfections in the paint: bubbles, swirls and other then normal orange peel. I asked Mr. Krauss if they painted the entire hood? At first he stated no, then when I pointed out the color difference he stated yes the whole hood was repainted. As we pointed out the flaws in the paint Mr. Krauss stated if I was not happy with the work they would have it redone. I the customer stated no I was not happy, this is a numbered car, a one time build, I can not go out and order another one. Well we cant do anything tonight we will bring the vehicle back and have it corrected. So my son and I brought my vehicle home and waited. Mr. Baker called and asked about the car and set up an appointment time to meet at the body shop to have the repairs made. We spoke to the manager of the facility ( that's a whole other review). There the paint facility manager stated there was nothing wrong with the vehicle and that's the best you are going to get. Mr. Baker and Mr. Krauss then said we will go to another paint facility in town. So the wife and I followed them. There, the manager then as we talked about the vehicle, stated the flop is off and several other flaws. He then stated he would not be comfortable working on the vehicle because now it is painting the entire front end and he could not guarantee it would match because they do not have the right color chip to match to the car. since then I have been to all the paint shops in the Killeen, Copperas Cove area. I had an estimate started at Gerber in Copperas Cove and the shop manager there called and was very upfront and truthful. He informed me that I would need the whole front stripped and refinished and he could not guarantee the repair do the extensive amount of work involved and the lack of the correct paint chip to match the car. So they could no accept the repair. So back to the Dealership; it is going on 4 Months and the last time any of the services managers or management reached out to me was on the 4th of May 2020. I am not sure at what point it becomes the customers responsibility to find a facility to repair the vehicle, when the repair was done incorrectly by their third party choice and while in their care???!!! As far as recommending the service department that all depends on what you are having done to your vehicle. I took my vehicle there in good faith and when I see you outsource to a third party shop for a repair on a six figure car one would assume the repair to be done correctly the first time. Being forthright, honest in every aspect and sincere should be on the forefront of every service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Baker
1.0
Rodney Hudson
2.0
Other Employees : Brad Krauss
March 10, 2020

"It's been a good company to us"

- jujul0025

We never had a problem with Benny Boyd Dealership. Benny Boyd is a super company. I honestly recommend to anybody to buy vehicles at Benny Boyd. Thanks to Steve Ross for being a very good salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Ross
5.0
April 17, 2019

"Great and fast service. "

- Eli

Top notch. Never had a problem with them. I would recommend it to anyone that wants to take their vehicles for service. They wont disappoint you. Trust me on that. #YellowTeam#Michael

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micheal Havens
5.0
June 27, 2018

"Super team and process overall"

- John C.

I shopped other Dodge/Chrysler dealerships and Benny Boyd was the best. Everyone was very friendly and helpful from the technician who opened the door for me through reception and the sales team and their manager. I've already recommended the dealership to a couple of friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Ramsey
5.0
Danny Marquez
5.0
Other Employees : Preston Flaniken, Jeremy Price
April 02, 2018

"New work truck "

- randy2776

Benny Boyd’s customer service is the best! My salesman Chase took excellent care of me on my new purchase and on previous purchases. Awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase Eckert
5.0
Tina Kaetzel
5.0
Other Employees : Shawn Battreall
February 11, 2018

"Purchase Experience "

- Ram 2018

Preston worked very hard to make the deal we wanted on our 2818 Ram. I am a very stubborn and grouchy old man an very hard to please he did an outstanding job in getting the deal we wanted. In fact all the people in sales an finance deserve atta boy. Thank you David & Arlene

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Preston Flaniken
January 14, 2018

"Buying suv"

- Bobby and Gloria

We went to Benny Boyd Lampasas after looking for a suv we desired. Had no problems and they treat you like family there!! Thank you Josh, Danny, and Michael...ya were awesome! Guess next time will save time and go straight to you guys. Thank you all....

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Windish
5.0
Danny Marquez
5.0
Other Employees : Josh Makowski
Jan 14, 2018 -

Benny Boyd Lampasas responded

Hello Bobby and Gloria, Sounds like you had a quality experience from start to finish, which makes us very happy. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear you left with a high level of customer service from Josh, Michael, and Danny. We appreciate your loyalty and business. We're here you anytime!

January 09, 2018

"Hardworking "

- GregG

From when I walked in to the end everyone was professional and made the deal work even with all the headaches and confusion I am happy with the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Windish
5.0
Other Employees : Josh Makowski, Raul Rivera, Shawn Battreall
Jan 10, 2018 -

Benny Boyd Lampasas responded

GregG, Thank you so much for the five-star review. Josh, Raul, Shawn, and Michael will all be very pleased to hear your kind words. We appreciate your feedback. Have a great day!

November 22, 2017

"Excellent car buying experience!"

- Reggie2018

This is my second purchase in two years and would highly recommend Benny Boyd in Lampasas. Chase Eckert was my salesman, he was very knowledgeable about the truck and didn't try and upsale me on a fancier truck. I told them what I wanted and the trades that I have with a budget in mind. Very happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase Eckert
5.0
Nov 23, 2017 -

Benny Boyd Lampasas responded

Thank you for the five-star review and recommendation! We are pleased to learn that you had an excellent car-buying experience with Chase. He was happy to help you get in the truck you wanted. If you need anything else, then don't hesitate to contact us.

1
...
1 - 10 of 113 results