About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Benson Nissan

4.9

10 Lifetime Reviews

1100 N Pine St, Spartanburg, South Carolina 29303 Directions
Sales: (864) 585-3611

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Benson Nissan

Sort by Write a review
March 30, 2017

"great service"

- peytonsMeMe

I gave this dealership a 5 star rating! The staff is very nice and helpful, especially. Angela Littlejohn Rice! She went above and beyond to help me find and get the car I wanted....I was picky... I wanted something that was good on gas and low mileage. That's exactly what I got here at Benson Nissan. I recommend anyone who is looking for a good car and great customer service, go to them and see Angela Littlejohn Rice...she great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angela Littlejohn Rice
March 14, 2017

"Review"

- TeresaS

Please visit Benson in Spartanburg if you are looking for a new vehicle. I have purchased 3 vehicles and have been pleased with the whole process and I don't like vehicle shopping. I was very indecisive and unsure about what vehicle to purchase but CORBIN CLENDENIN and CHARLIE worked very very hard to make sure that I was comfortable in the vehicle I purchased. In fact, both exceeded my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corbin Clendenin
March 02, 2017

"Corbin was Great help "

- Seniorcitzen16

Corbin is a very courteous and helpful in explaining all basics in purchasin a vehicle. All questions that was asked he answered and if he didn't he found someone to get answers. He never pressures you to get something you don't want. Alway does the best he can do to get what you want and is there if you have any questions at a later date. Would recommend him to anyone looking for a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corbin
April 17, 2016

"SHOCKING!!!!"

- DavidS.

After doing (possibly too much?) research for (probably) too long, I'd FINALLY decided that I wanted a loaded Deep Pearl Blue Maxima Platinum....options, accessories and color all carefully chosen. I fully expected my first ever new-car-buying experience to be daunting. I went to Benson Nissan and met with the most amazing salesperson Lisa and the incredible Manager Charlie Clendenin. Lisa was wonderful from the very beginning and answered all of my (many) questions patiently and professionally. Once I'd gotten all my "details" listed on the car as I wanted it, I began working with Charlie on payments and price. Charlie (like Lisa) treated me and fielded all of my questions and concerns masterfully, gracefully, dynamically, patiently, professionally and expertly...all while genuinely feeling like an old friend I'd not seen in far too long. The level of respect and appreciation that I was treated with throughout the entire process was on level I NEVER expected while he continued to put me at ease and patiently answered several of my questions (often more than once!) as I slowly came up to speed on "the process". Charlie is the epitome of how one SHOULD carry themselves and interact with with someone who comes into any business looking to make a purchase. Both went FAR above and beyond to get me the EXACT car that I wanted and at an amazingly good price!! :) I could not be more pleased with Benson Nissan and both Lisa and Charlie. Not only will I proudly recount my experience there to any who will listen, I will strongly insist that others take their business there and give the Benson staff a chance to show them how a car-buying experience SHOULD AND CAN BE! My only regret....that I don't yet have enough money to BUY ANOTHER CAR FROM BENSON!!!! P.S. Five stars is nowhere near enough to reflect my experience. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Pennamon, Charlie Clendenin
April 07, 2016

"Drama a 2 week nightmare"

- dolly2015

My experience at Benson Used carlot Spartanburg. Less than a month ago. Marcus Leibowitz was my sellsman. Awesome, professional, nice ,polite, honest laid back .calm he was everything that makes car buying easy. I would vote for him to be a manger. But then it was time to go for ppwork signing. And here came after leaving me and my husband sitting for over an hour or so to the point that we were fixing to walk out With no customers sitting at her desk came Michele Stevens. And litte did I know that my ,2 weeks of harassing phone calls and threats of taking my car back would begin to me and my elderly sick father. A total nightmare. Over one peiace of paper of my dad's bank account that we had already gave her. If you go to Benson to buy a used car even with more than excellent credit. Load your house up and everything in it including your underwear. And take it with you to Benson Used car lot bc Michele Stevens is going to ask for it.And if try to call her and know about the ppwork. Hope she don't do you like she did me when I asked to speak to a manger Michele Stevens screemed in the phone at me " I am the manger" and hung up the pphone on me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mangerment
February 24, 2016

"Loving It!!!"

- Dee864

I gave them a 5 because from the time I got there and left everyone was so pleasant! My salesperson was Lisa Pennamon she made it happen and got me exactly what I wanted!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Pennamon
July 06, 2015

"BEWARE - also charge $399 fee "

- Sea

Benson Nissan misrepresented my car – the price, the condition & the history and sent the buyers order for a different price than we agreed upon. There is also a $399 paperwork fee that was not disclosed. They also require you to sign an agreement that you will not sue them. I wish I had walked away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
July 03, 2015

"Big on customer service!"

- ericb

I live in Greenville, the owner Mr. Benson picked me up! He said his men were busy so he wanted to be useful, how cool is that? When Mr. Benson brought me into the dealership his son was the man who helped me with the financing, this is a nice family business. Everyone in the dealership was busy but they still made me feel welcome and appreciated. Only 20 minutes up I85 from Greenville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick, Joey, Jimmy, Mr. Benson
March 12, 2012

"I called and told a salesman what I was looking for. We..."

- jamama23

I called and told a salesman what I was looking for. We live about 30 miles away, he got our info and told us to come by so we hurried after work to get there. When we get there they would not even appraise out trade in, he just said well the banks are closed so we will call you. Then why in the hell were we told to come up here. Then we recieved all kinds of letters for denials, like 5 different places which screwed with my credit. Thanks for nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can not remember
January 20, 2006

"I really needed a new car but knew i was probably not in..."

- jones14

I really needed a new car but knew i was probably not in a good situation with the car I needed to trade in. But they gave me a fair price and really helped me out on my trade to make things right. I visited another Nissan dealer before coming here and they were very negative about my trade, but these guys understood my situation and took care of me. And my salesperson was extremely knowledgable, and he sent me Christmas card! Definitely ask for William if you go there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William
1
1 - 10 of 10 results