Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bentley Downers Grove

Downers Grove, IL

3.0
9 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

330 Ogden Ave

Downers Grove, IL

60515

Directions

9 Reviews of Bentley Downers Grove

Sort by Write a review
December 04, 2020

"Absolutely a positive experience with Stefan!! Started..."

- tsfinishing05

Absolutely a positive experience with Stefan!! Started with a email for a test drive of a Porsche Gt3 rs. Arrived to dealership to have car ready and waiting for a test drive. Will be back!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stefan
April 02, 2020

"Negligence led to endangerment"

- Jacob H

(Downer Groves - Perillo) (Bentley Gold Coast) manager Dan Kern and Sales Rep Dimitrious Mitchell failed to rectify a significant issue that they caused. I purchased a vehicle from Downers Grove in August of 2019 - Bentley Gold Coast fitted the car with tires that placed myself, my family, and those on the road next to me in jeopardy. The tires they put on my vehicle could not sustain the weight of my vehicle. They were off (over-weighted) by 1600 pounds. The rating was a 95w. The proper tire-weight requirements are 105w rear and 101w front, for my car. Bentley Gold Cost's error led to stress cracks and additional warping of the tires within 3000 miles of driving. A quote from the shop I took my car into - to inspect the tires; "I can not believe they did not explode." I immediately called Bentley Gold Coast and reported the issue. I supplied them with a detailed email, including pictures of the tires (cracks, type of tires, etc.), a statement from the shop that replaced them, and proper load weight specs. Bentley Gold Coast /Perillo Downers Grove denied all negligence and will not reimburse. P.S. Bentley Gold Coast admitted to putting on the tires before purchase and still refused to rectify their negligence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Kern, Dimitrious Mitchell
November 23, 2018

"Run away!"

- Pissed off charger owner

If I could leave less than 1 Star, I would. Purchased a used Bentley Continental GT and had it shipped to Colorado. I was beyond thorough even speaking to the mechanic, assured that the brakes had over 50% left. Everything was suppose to be great. I purchased from a certified Bentley dealer and paid top dollar for that added security. I could have purchased a used Bentley here but was looking for a first generation black on black milliner. I was leaving town for a month so wanted it delivered before I left, and was told that would work. It didn’t, the truck was delayed so the dealership promised to send a new temp tag so I could have the car checked when I returned. Long story short, it was a mess and I had to request the temp tag over and over upon my return only to finally have the salesman email one to me. I asked and was promised a full pedigree. After asking over 5 times I finally get a 5 page report but come to find out a much more extensive report existed because the BBB got a full copy!! I should have run away then but believed them that this was full report! Lo and behold the car brakes were less than 20 percent!!!! The car had a warning light for flat tire so the TPS has to be replaced and the sway bars were corpoded. All to the tune of almost 9k!!!! Wouldn’t you know the salesman is no longer there and not even Bentley Corrporate would help! I have to go to Chicago for mediation! Save yourself the aggravation and shop elsewhere!!! For a Bentley approved dealer, I trusted them and Bentley to stand behind their product and both didsappointed!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marco Dan
May 31, 2018

"Excellent"

- Ben

My first phone call was taken by Dan (sales manager) and my second call by Rhoy (salesperson) , both were just great to talk to. I arranged a visit to test drive the pre-owned car I wanted, it was ready for me to drive, and there was no pressure to buy. I decided to buy it later and arrange all by phone, when I come to pick the car, it was detailed, ready to go, and it all is well. Ben Z.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Kern, Rhoy Montez
June 23, 2017

"Good experiance"

- Don

I called to set up an appointment, I live 150 miles from the dealership. Spiro Garbis was my contact (salesman). He told me to come in and he would have everything ready. When I arrived the car I was interested in had been detailed and was setting inside for my convenience. Negotiations were pleasant and done in a timely manner. General Manager Daniel Kern was on hand to welcome me, Spiro was great to deal with as was everyone at the dealership. Overall one of the most pleasant auto trades I have had. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SalesmanSpiro Garbis, General Manager and Business Manager
May 05, 2013

"I took my Bentley to a performance shop to have my engine..."

- johnnie007

I took my Bentley to a performance shop to have my engine light repaired. They quoted me $3,500.00 to replace catalytic converter. I asked is my 2007 Bentley still covered by a warranty - they said no. I left and called Bentley Downers Grove and spoke to Tom B. I explain my problem he told me to bring it in and he will provided a loaner vehicle. He inspected my Bentley and called and told me my Catalytic Converter is a part that is covered by my 8 year / 80,000 mile warranty .Tom ordered the parts and my Bentley was completed the next day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom B
May 10, 2012

"I thought all was good. I found a car, negotiated with..."

- nikkhoo87

I thought all was good. I found a car, negotiated with them, put a deposit and told them i'd be there to pick up the car the following weekend. The day before i'm leaving and AFTER I ALREADY BOUGHT A PLANE TICKET, they call me and told me they sold the car to someone else. I've bought tons of cars all over the country, never have I been treated like complete trash, especially after I told them I'm buying a plane ticket. Total disregard! I will never deal with them ever again and hope no one else does. Don't trust them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mariusz Chrobak, the GM
January 26, 2012

"This dealership is in Chicago and I live in Texas, so it..."

- MsAdventure7

This dealership is in Chicago and I live in Texas, so it was an over the phone and email deal. The sales lady was friendly enough, but that was the only decent part of my experience with this dealership. Once a price was agreed upon, I dealt with the Finance Manager that was to handle all the funding. He assured me that there would be no problem getting the loan out of state via phone and email, but it was a nightmare!! I was leaving out of town for a two week business trip and he decides to let me know that I have to go to a specific bank branch to prove identity - that bank did NOT have a branch in the state I was working in, so now I had to wait two weeks to get home and sign off on the papers. Which in the meantime, if he sold the car to someone else, then that was my problem. I make it home and the car is still for sale, so I make all the arrangements with the branch in Chicago to set up the paperwork and have it ready for me in Texas (Ishmail did NONE of the work at the dealership - I did it, so what the heck was I paying them for???). I drove from the airport directly to this bank branch, filled out the papers, and next day aired the paperwork. I called to confirm arrival of the papers the next day, but couldn't get him on the phone. I finally reached him like 4 days later and it tells me it will be another week before I get the car shipped, and that I needed to fill out some power of attorney paperwork for the title! Which, by the way, I finally received my tags about two months later after I called the manager. I could continue to go on an on about the disaster it was to get this paperwork finalized. In the meantime, Victoria, my sales girl, whom I've still be in contact with, doesn't tell me that she DOESN'T EVENT WORK THERE ANYMORE! She keeps "helping me" as if she still is an employee...crazy! I finally get the car. I wasn't expecting the outside to be detailed since the car was shipped, but I was promised the inside would be detailed. It looked like they might have vacuumed the car, but that's it. I took it the very next day to have it detailed AND to get the BRAKES CHANGED! Yep, they sent me a car with BAD squeaking bakes. To add it it all, the windshield wipers would wipe anything...had to get those changed too! Overall - horrible experience!!!! If this is the way a Bentley dealership does business, then I would rather buy a Ford!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victoria (Sales); Ishmail (Finance Mgr); Site Manager - dont remember his name
September 20, 2011

"They are very unscrupulous. This dealership promised a..."

- drama

They are very unscrupulous. This dealership promised a whole bunch of stuff and they never ever delivered. I had to get Bentley Corporate involved to make up for the lies and deceit that this dealership showed. They have lots of reports on rip off report. Watch out and Stay Away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner
1
1 - 9 of 9 results