Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Benton Nissan

Oxford, AL

not yet
rated
26 Reviews

1834 US Highway 78 E

Oxford, AL

36203

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 26 reviews

November 30, 2020

"Visited dealership Nov. 29 and purchased a new Altima..."

- Richard

Visited dealership Nov. 29 and purchased a new Altima from Bruce Burton. He was very nice and helpful, answered all our questions Was a very smooth transaction, we are greatly appreciative and love our new car. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon New
5.0
Bruce Burton
5.0
February 22, 2020

"I’ve been dealing with Benton Nissan for several years on..."

- jodyeast40

I’ve been dealing with Benton Nissan for several years on three vehicles. The people at Benton, from sales to service, are always nice and courteous. They are easy to deal with and have always backed their sales with great service.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Duran
5.0
Brandon New
5.0
Andy Cotton
5.0
Joe Skaggs
5.0
January 21, 2020

"We had a wonderful service experience from Benton Nissan..."

- jessewilliams56

We had a wonderful service experience from Benton Nissan of Oxford today. We bought a little blue Nissan Kicks from Jim Burke Nissan in Birmingham. The car has been in the shop 9 times. Jim Burke could never find anything wrong with it. We took it to Benton to have it looked at and the Service Manager, David Shirley went on a test drive with us today in it and he immediately picked up on the issues and noises we have been having and hearing with the car. They let us take a car home while they work on our Kicks. Very friendly people and we were so thrilled that someone finally noticed and listened to our problems we have been having with the car. We will definitely be doing business with Benton Nissan from now on. We will be back in April when it comes time to trade in our Kicks for something bigger. They truly are your friend in the car business.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Shirley
5.0
May 10, 2018

"Craig Smith is Amazing"

- OneAngryMother

After a bad experience here, I talked to the general manager, Craig Smith, and he went above and beyond to help make a bad situation right again. He was helpful, respectful and got me into a safe dependable ride. I could not recommend him more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Smith
5.0
Andy Cotton
4.0
Carrie Moore
5.0
April 14, 2018

"Great service... Will be back.. thank u "

- Yahoo1968

Thank you Dale.. Will be back... your sales and service was great.. Will be back to buy my next Nissan from Benton Nissan.. thanks again...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Benton
5.0
March 31, 2017

"Experience was awful!!!!"

- Angrycustomer1234

I sat at the dealership for 3 hrs the person that was to help me and my husband was constantly on his phone or with other customers! Very unprofessional!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Jackson
1.0
November 21, 2016

"My great experience"

- Jennifer Carr

I stopped in just to show my daughter a car that was on the used side of the lot and 3 weeks later purchased my 2015 Nissan Altima and 2 weeks later returned and purchased my daughter a 2016 Nissan Sentra. The staff and Mr. Dale Benton are A+ when it comes to customer service and satisfaction. I will definitely come back to Benton Nissan over and over again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Shirley
5.0
October 14, 2016

"Service Dept."

- cowgirl

Went Wednesday to buy splash guards for my truck.. Dealer did not have the rear set and the parts dept. ordered them for me.. John Terrell IS A GREAT Parts Manager!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Burton
5.0
John Terrell
5.0
August 03, 2016

"Very dissappointing. Don't waste your time."

- carol bynum

Have received many letters over the years with great offers, saw the ads on TV, went to the website and spotted several vehicles at or below $8000.00. Went to Oxford this morning and were informed that none were on the lot. They send them all to auction, then wanted to offer one at $12900.00. I asked why they were listed on the web, didn't have an answer. False advertising at its worst and when they find that you won't spend 12-14000.00 you get the cold shoulder.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didnt get a name. They were too busy reading a paper.
May 03, 2016

"It's all good when they can get your business"

- Quanda2013

They sell cars for way more than they cost. They do not stand on their words. And Tina Smith and her main ppl she work with do it for their self and don't care for the customer

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tina Smith
1.0
1
1 - 10 of 26 results