Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Berge Mazda

Gilbert, AZ

4.5
116 Reviews

385 W Baseline Rd

Gilbert, AZ

85233

Directions

116 Reviews of Berge Mazda

Sort by
March 18, 2021

"Great job!!! In a few hours I had a new car ! I explained..."

- Martha Nucamendi

Great job!!! In a few hours I had a new car ! I explained what I needed and they made it possible. Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Hatch
March 17, 2021

"Outstanding sales support. Sam Tate proved to be both..."

- Donsandy4546

Outstanding sales support. Sam Tate proved to be both trust-worthy and very knowledgeable about the Mazda product line. He helped us make an informed choice for our Mazda purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
None
March 17, 2021

"Zach was super friendly, professional, and helpful! I..."

- Aimee

Zach was super friendly, professional, and helpful! I didn’t feel pressured at all but ended up signing a lease the same day ! Thanks you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Aitken
January 21, 2021

"We were very impressed with the knowledge & expertise..."

- Doug & Carol Meyer

We were very impressed with the knowledge & expertise Zack had about the car we ended up purchasing. Zack was very helpful taking the extra time to demonstrate the many features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack Aitken
January 13, 2021

"Miguel Martinez has except customer service and is very..."

- mockjds

Miguel Martinez has except customer service and is very knowledgeable. I test drove a Mazda CX5 and he was very helpful with the features as I drove as well as after. He and Manager Mark were kind and I drove off in my new CX5 a few days later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel Martinez
December 12, 2020

"Id like to start by saying it takes a lot for me to give..."

- Dylan

Id like to start by saying it takes a lot for me to give anybody a one star review which should speak volumes to how badly I feel I was treated. I inquired about a 2007 Honda S2000 stock number 90997a with an advertised asking price of $17,999. I explained to the dealership I was a long distance buyer and at first they seemed very polite and sent me a carfax and their salesman Julian Garcia was very friendly and even did a video walk around of the vehicle and took his time with me. I liked the car and began researching plane tickets and even had a friend request time off to come with me to pick it up and Julian agreed to pick me up at the airport. All seemed well until Julian informed me if I wanted to go forward with the car that the price would actually be $23,200 which is over $5000 that they were asking. He said the reason for that is because they were going to do mechanical work to it. When I asked what, he said repair cracked windshield and reupholster seats. Thats certainly not $5200 worth of work and anyway it should have been included with the price of the vehicle when they made their price on cars.com. I asked to take the car as is and he said that was not an option. Overall I think this is absolutely horrible to do to somebody and it was misleading and I feel I was baited and switched. SHAME ON BERGE MAZDA for operating this way and continuing to be the reason customers dont like car dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julian
March 06, 2020

"They know customer service"

- JDP

I can't say enough good things about this dealership. On my drive from Iowa to Scottsdale this year, I hit a "major" pothole on Hwy 54 in the Texas panhandle. It blew a hole in my right front tire, and put a big dent in the rim. I drove 200 miles to Albuquerque where I was able to replace the tire. They told me that I should replace the rim as soon as I could because they had difficulty getting it to hold a bead. When I got to Scottsdale, I checked Mazda dealerships in the area, and found that there are three. I went to the first one, which was only a mile from me. I waited for fifteen minutes at both the service and the parts counter, and nobody came to help. I went to the next one, which was closer to me than Berge. There the parts department told me that they couldn't get me a new rim until April 10th. Since I'm driving back home on March 23rd, that wouldn't work. I then went to Berge,the dealer farthest from me, hoping for the best. The parts manager, Ryan Ploof, checked and said it would take until April 10th to get the rim, but then asked me if he could look at alternatives for me. Of course I said yes! He came back 15 minutes later, and said he could get the correct rim (just a different color) by the next day. I said, please go ahead and order. I then went to the service department and talked with Paul Rupp. I explained the situation to him, and he scheduled me to get the new rim installed in two days. At the same time, he said they would handle the recall that was out on my 2019 Mazda 3. Took the car in today. The new rim was installed, and the recall service was completed. I can't say enough good things about Ryan, Paul and the team at Berge. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Ploof, Paul Rupp
October 10, 2019

"An easy buying experience!"

- JenU

The staff at Berge was great. Super helpful and made the process painless. I recommend checking them out when in the market for a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Perez
July 10, 2019

"Great experience from start to finish"

- Kathleen

Thank you to Mitch, our salesperson who made our decision making and buying experience very enjoyable. He is a product specialist and was able to answer every question we had about our new car. His knowledge about the vehicle surpassed any salesperson we encountered as we narrowed down our choice. All the team at Berge Mazda went above and beyond to make things smooth and enjoyable. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Shreev, Brad Felipe, Taylor Stephens & James Lovering
July 04, 2019

"Great buying experience!"

- Chet W

Purchasing a new or used car from a dealer has never been one of my favorite experiences . My wife normally wouldn't go with me as she hated the"buying" game. How ever because of a referral from a friend, we checked the dealership out. We were met by Sam Tate who was knowledgeable, courteous , and willing to show us several models. We decided on the CX9 Touring . The price was right for us, a fair amount was offered for our trade.There were no unexpected charges & we were given an "out the door " price which was the true price.Everyone there was very accommodating & i look forward to having all service work done by Berge Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Tate the sales mgr & finance mgr.
1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results