About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bergstrom GM of Neenah

3.3

8 Lifetime Reviews

150 N Green Bay Rd, Neenah, Wisconsin 54956 Directions
Sales: (920) 722-1111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Bergstrom GM of Neenah

Sort by Write a review
October 26, 2018

"Poor sales experience"

- John in Green Bay

Went to purchase a new Cadillac- The initial trade quote was just a sales tactic to get you to the dealership, then they lowball the trade, New sales strategy of upfront pricing is like handcuffs- take or leave it approach. Don't waste your time with Bergstrom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
new car sales
Oct 29, 2018 -

Bergstrom GM of Neenah responded

Thanks for the feedback and the opportunity. Our trade offers are completely transparent and fair. They're based on the market, the demand, condition and equipment. Sorry we couldn't come to an agreement.

September 01, 2018

"High Integrity- Great to deal with..."

- Geo Baker

I interacted with Bergstrom via internet and phone calls. We had a deal pretry much wrapped up within a day or so. Their prices are very competitive and they are up front and honest about any potential “flaws” with their vehicles. Jason Gerken is really good to work with and is all over it when you have a question or concern. I ultimately purchased a different vehicle somewhere else but due to their integrity, I will definitely consider them in the future. I recommend Bergstrom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierce Valk, Jason Gerken
August 31, 2018

"WOULD NEVER BUY A VEHICLE HERE AGAIN"

- GOING BACK TO "FORD"

The entire transaction was unprofessional, to say the least. The sale was rushed. The vehicle was prepped very hastily. We found several items broken or missing on the vehicle when we went through it thoroughly at home, and rather than even contact the salesperson, who was very crude, we had them repaired. We took our Traverse in for an oil change at Bergstrom (only because it was free), and apparently the mechanic never reset the sensor that alerts you to change your oil. Fortunately, we realized we were going too long and not being notified. We would NEVER buy a vehicle from Bergstrom again. We actually have another free oil change coming, but I will not take a chance of going back to Bergstrom for service. Not worth ruining the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mechanic
Sep 08, 2018 -

Bergstrom GM of Neenah responded

Thanks for the feedback. Sorry for the poor experience. We'd love to learn more and see if we can help at this point. Shoot us an email (social@bergstromauto.com)

June 26, 2017

"Great experience "

- A.koenigs

I recently bought my first car here and it was an enjoyable experience. The employees made buying a car far easier than I could ever imagine. I will definitely be coming back when I'm in need of a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JJ Slewinski
December 26, 2015

"Take money no help with warranty"

- Dajablu

Got a rebuilt "GM" transmission,$4100.00 cost R& R. I have all service done at GM dealers above and beyond warranty requirements. After 11 mo. 27 days and 103000 miles transmission is shot, never towed and all highway miles. GM says tough luck buddy.wants me to do it again.I said no.I went to people that rebuild for everyone, cost me $2750.00 installed with 3 yr/ unlimited mileage warranty. To xxxx with GM service. I will never step foot in a GM service dept again, I own a Cadillac DeVille a Trail blazer and a Chevy express van, they will never see a GM garage again, piss on them. I also will purchase my vehicles from auctions from here on no more BS GM warranties for me.F Palmquist

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager John long
February 10, 2013

"Right from the start we had a positive experience with..."

- compute

Right from the start we had a positive experience with Tim Marciniak and the whole Bergstrom team. We stopped by to look at a vehicle that we had seen a listing online. We didn't have time to really get into it, but right away he let us set up a time we could keep it overnight so we could bring it to our mechanic to have him look it over. We were told that the car had been keep up, and our mechanic confirmed this. There was an issue with the HVAC system on the vehicle, but they took care of it promptly. Our own mechanic would have missed it if he hadn't dropped a tool behind the engine where the offending issue was, so I can't fault their mechanic for missing it. Tim really wanted to sell us the vehicle, so he took care of it. He even let us take another really nice car as a loaner while they took care of the problem on the van we hadn't even bought yet! Tim made sure there was plenty of gas in the tank for us to take it to the mechanic, and then topped it off when we went to pick up the vehicle. I used to wonder how Bergstrom Auto got to be so big in this state. With service this good, it makes sense. Way to go, team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Marciniak
January 10, 2012

"I actually visited the Bergstrom in Green Bay, WI and had..."

- areischl

I actually visited the Bergstrom in Green Bay, WI and had the worst possible experience. We were sold a Buick Park Ave, they told us it was owned by one of their mechanics and it was in fantastic condition. It did drive very good on the test drive, however when looking under the hood I smelled oil burning...they told me it was because they just did an oil change and a little was spilled when doing so. We get the car home, and 4 weeks later, oil (hmmm, maybe the same thing I was smelling) was spewing out of the engine; took the car in, they supposedly fixed it and sent us home. 2 more weeks later...same problem, oil and coolant leaking now, brought it in, and again they supposedly fixed it. A few weeks later, still having problems with the heads on the engine, bring it in again and it seems to work for a while. 3 months ago we had a cracked head, that was leaking coolant everywhere, had to pay to get that fixed at our local shop, and now, today, our engine is done, rods are knocking inside the engine. This place has been a nightmare and completely sold us a lemon and tried to cover up the fact that the engine was going to crap. I bought my previous two vehicles from there, and I will never take my business there again. We are actually looking into taking them to court. Dont go to this place, they are only looking to sell the car and dont give a darn about you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont know, too many of them to count
September 22, 2004

"Had a horrible experience when I purchased my new 03..."

- hutch1973

Had a horrible experience when I purchased my new 03 Ranger. Salesman lied about dealings with my trade in and really seemed to undervalue my buisness. The Finance person assigned to my initial loan never returned calls when he said he would and in fact told me it would be best to call him because he was so "busy". When I entered the dealership to check on what I was doing he was "busy" leaning up against the front desk talking to the secretary. Figured a couple bad apples and went back a year later (2 months ago) to look into getting a full size truck, but the new salesman also failed to return calls as promised once it became apparent he wouldn't be able to get me what I wanted. It is obviously to much to ask to have someone give you straight answers. DON'T SHOP HERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 8 of 8 results